4.0 Amp Electric 12" String Trimmer & Edger

ITEM WG116

Optimum Cutting Performance


Easily converts from a string trimmer to an edger in seconds

Dual line auto-feed cutting system for optimum cutting performance

Adjustable handle for maximum comfort and control

Foldable spacer guard helps protect flowers, plants and lawn furniture

Cord retention system prevents accidental power disconnection

4.0 Amp Electric 12" String Trimmer & Edger ITEM WG116

Regular Price: $34.99

Special Price $29.74

Availability: In stock

Ships for FREE
GET DETAILS
3 Year Warranty
30 Day Guarantee
OR
WORX 4 Amp 12

Key Features

Edge the driveway with ease! Our 12-inch string trimmer gobbles grass and weeds with ample power to get yard work done right.

Converts to an edger in seconds

Need a string trimmer that tackles yard work on the double? This 12-inch tool can also function as an edger. Our electric grass trimmer handles yard work quickly and efficiently. It has a dual-line cutting system that keeps it sharp and ready for action. The power cord also retracts so it won’t accidentally disconnect on the job. Adjusting the handle is simple, and it packs a surprising amount of power for being so lightweight.
WORX 4 Amp 12
SPECS & MANUALS
Technical Specifications
  • Volts
    120V - 60Hz
  • Power Input
    4 Amps
  • Cutting Diameter
    12"
  • Line Diameter
    0.065"
  • Cutting Line Length
    2x16'
  • Machine Weight
    5.3 lbs
  • Warranty
    3 Years
WHAT'S INCLUDED
You're Getting
  • (1) - 4 Amp Trimmer / Edger
  • (1) - Trimmer Spool
FAQs
Untitled Document
Frequently Asked Questions

Does this come with a battery?

No, this model does not include a battery. This is an electric tool.
4.0 Amp Electric 12" String Trimmer & Edger is rated 4.3 out of 5 by 157.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Electric 12" String Trimmer & Edger We love it, easy to handle and use. Light weigh and very use to work with, even a child could use, thanks for quick delivery and great price.. Thanks again for such a great product for WORX....
Date published: 2017-08-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great little weed eater Bought this for my girl friend. She loves it. Light weight and plenty of power.
Date published: 2017-08-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works great Fast delivery good deal
Date published: 2017-08-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very easy to use! My previous trimmer broke after 12 years. I needed another trimmer and chose this one because of the description and the fact that I own a great electric mower from Worx. I LOVE IT!! It was easy to assemble because it was practical already done right out of the box. I used it right away and I am so happy I purchased this unit. I used it for edging and getting close around my flowers and plants without damage to them. It is light weight and very simple to use to get your yard work done. This trimmer is the best purchase I could have made. Thank you, Worx for another great product. I hope to have this one for a long time to come.
Date published: 2017-08-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great String Trimmer! I bought this String Trimmer to replace an older one, different name brand! I was surprised to see how great and easy this trimmer works! You have to pull the line out manually which is real easy to do! My old was a bump feed which always wore out the bump knob! This trimmer also has 2 lines and lots of power!
Date published: 2017-07-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome Product I bought this trimmer a few days ago and consider it one of the best trimmers I've ever used!!!!! I highly recommend this trimmer to anyone, male or female, it's light weight, easy to use and works even better than expected!!!!!
Date published: 2017-07-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fast cutting, cuts grass and weeds with ease I just used this for the first time. It is much faster and stronger that the Weed-eater I used to use. Had no problem cutting down any kind of weed. The front metal guard is handy to make sure you don’t cut into something you shouldn’t but it is good it can be folder out of the way so you can get that fine grass next to a fence. This is my second Worx tool so far and I look forward to more in the future.
Date published: 2017-07-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to use. Works great. I bought this two weeks ago. I like the way it works.
Date published: 2017-07-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Trimmer! Works great + excellent price!
Date published: 2017-07-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Grass trimmer I tried this item because of it's name, I have aq small yard this trimmer works great, it's lite weight and easy to handle. On top of that it has a lot of power to get the job done, I can't say enough about it. Very happy
Date published: 2017-07-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love my trimmer/edger I am so happy with my recent purchase the electric Edger/ trimmer combination . I purchased it the beginning of June and was able to use it this last week. I was so impressed with how easy I was able to get weeds up and edge around my front yard. I have also purchased several other equipment and have always been happy with my purchase
Date published: 2017-06-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great trimmer for women! I love this trimmer because its very light and easy to use!
Date published: 2017-06-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works great on trimming and edging Great price and works great.
Date published: 2017-05-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Electric 12" string trimmer and edger I used this for the first time. Trims really well. It is lightweight and you can adjust the handle to where you are most comfortable with it. I did my entire yard without getting tired, I am 64. Really great trimmer and edger for the money. I find no fault with it at all.
Date published: 2017-04-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from excellant trimmer I am very happy with this trimmer and very light for me at 75 yrs old.
Date published: 2016-10-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very nice and very inexpensive. I highly recommend this trimmer. It works like an expensive one. It is a steal for 29.99. Did all my weeds in less than an hour!
Date published: 2016-09-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from VERY HELPFUL ITEM MY GAS TRIMMER BROKE DOWN AND I SAW AN ADD FOR THIS ITEM AT AN AFFORDABLE PRICE AND THOUGHT TO MYSELF, WHY NOT? SIMPLY AWESOME TRIMMER. I AM VERY PLEASED WITH ITS PERFORMANCE.
Date published: 2016-08-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great tool... I like it very much and it serves all my trimming needs...
Date published: 2016-08-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I like the overall quality of the product. I am 60 years old lady and I am happy with my purchase!
Date published: 2016-07-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very useful tool. I am able to use this tool due to the lightness and ease with which it cuts.
Date published: 2016-07-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from GREAT PRODUCT I have been using this Trimmer & Edger since for a month and I can say that I am happy with it , it was easy to work with it , and I will say that everybody must try this product.I recommend it.
Date published: 2016-07-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The user of the edger is very pleased with the performance. This is high praise indeed considering I have returned 2 others to the store.
Date published: 2016-07-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great tool This has to be the best $20 I've spent. I tried my mother-in-laws battery powered weed eater and couldn't finish before both batteries died. This one has the power. With two string cutting, it takes less effort to cut the grass.
Date published: 2016-07-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My worx does a great job, i am very pleased I have been using it for a couple of weeks now and it has been great, it is easy to use. I am glad i bought it
Date published: 2016-07-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Trimmed for the 4th! Just bought this and used it for the first time yesterday. Did a great job and everything is trimmed and looks ice for the 4th of July
Date published: 2016-07-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Trimmer/edger Bought this for my husband for Father's Day. He loves it. Excellent product for the price.
Date published: 2016-07-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cut better than a trimmer twice the price! I bought this trimmer online, site unseen, but it ended up being one of the best buys I ever made. Easy to assemble and use. Plus free refills at their website, paying shipping only. My only caution, make sure the trimmer is stopped before moving the guard.
Date published: 2016-07-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great trimmer and service Our trimmer is the 4.0 version and it can outperform any we have ever had. We are thinking of getting a bigger one and keeping this one for a spare. The WORX company has been wonderful to us helping with a minor problem in the beginning. You can't go wrong with this company. They really do care about their customers.
Date published: 2016-06-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love this it works so much nicer then any other trimmer we have had and trust me we have had a lot ...want to buy another to have a spare incase they stop making them I love this one so much thank you
Date published: 2016-06-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 4 amp 12" trimmer This little trimmer has far more cutting power than I imagined from such a small trimmer. I have Floritam grass. Anyone from Florida knows what that is. It is coarse and difficult to cut. This little thing goes right through it without eating up a ton of line.
Date published: 2016-05-18
  • y_2018, m_7, d_19, h_5
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.8
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_23, tr_134
  • loc_en_US, sid_WG116, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_worx
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 227.2ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT