4.0 Amp Electric 12" String Trimmer & Edger

Optimum Cutting Performance


Easily converts from a string trimmer to an edger in seconds

Dual line auto-feed cutting system for optimum cutting performance

Adjustable handle for maximum comfort and control

Foldable spacer guard helps protect flowers, plants and lawn furniture

Cord retention system prevents accidental power disconnection

4.0 Amp Electric 12" String Trimmer & Edger ITEM WG116

Regular Price: $34.99

Special Price $29.99

Availability: In stock

Ships for FREE
GET DETAILS
3 Year Warranty
30 Day Guarantee
OR
WORX 4 Amp 12

Key Features

Edge the driveway with ease! Our 12-inch string trimmer gobbles grass and weeds with ample power to get yard work done right.

Converts to an edger in seconds

Need a string trimmer that tackles yard work on the double? This 12-inch tool can also function as an edger. Our electric grass trimmer handles yard work quickly and efficiently. It has a dual-line cutting system that keeps it sharp and ready for action. The power cord also retracts so it won’t accidentally disconnect on the job. Adjusting the handle is simple, and it packs a surprising amount of power for being so lightweight.
WORX 4 Amp 12
SPECS & MANUALS
Technical Specifications
  • Volts
    120V - 60Hz
  • Power Input
    4 Amps
  • Cutting Diameter
    12"
  • Line Diameter
    0.065"
  • Cutting Line Length
    2x16'
  • Machine Weight
    5.3 lbs
  • Warranty
    3 Years
WHAT'S INCLUDED
You're Getting
  • (1) - 4 Amp Trimmer / Edger
  • (1) - Trimmer Spool
FAQs
Untitled Document
Frequently Asked Questions

Does this come with a battery?

No, this model does not include a battery. This is an electric tool.
4.0 Amp Electric 12" String Trimmer & Edger is rated 4.3 out of 5 by 147.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love my trimmer/edger I am so happy with my recent purchase the electric Edger/ trimmer combination . I purchased it the beginning of June and was able to use it this last week. I was so impressed with how easy I was able to get weeds up and edge around my front yard. I have also purchased several other equipment and have always been happy with my purchase
Date published: 2017-06-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great trimmer for women! I love this trimmer because its very light and easy to use!
Date published: 2017-06-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works great on trimming and edging Great price and works great.
Date published: 2017-05-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Electric 12" string trimmer and edger I used this for the first time. Trims really well. It is lightweight and you can adjust the handle to where you are most comfortable with it. I did my entire yard without getting tired, I am 64. Really great trimmer and edger for the money. I find no fault with it at all.
Date published: 2017-04-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from excellant trimmer I am very happy with this trimmer and very light for me at 75 yrs old.
Date published: 2016-10-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very nice and very inexpensive. I highly recommend this trimmer. It works like an expensive one. It is a steal for 29.99. Did all my weeds in less than an hour!
Date published: 2016-09-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from VERY HELPFUL ITEM MY GAS TRIMMER BROKE DOWN AND I SAW AN ADD FOR THIS ITEM AT AN AFFORDABLE PRICE AND THOUGHT TO MYSELF, WHY NOT? SIMPLY AWESOME TRIMMER. I AM VERY PLEASED WITH ITS PERFORMANCE.
Date published: 2016-08-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great tool... I like it very much and it serves all my trimming needs...
Date published: 2016-08-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I like the overall quality of the product. I am 60 years old lady and I am happy with my purchase!
Date published: 2016-07-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very useful tool. I am able to use this tool due to the lightness and ease with which it cuts.
Date published: 2016-07-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from GREAT PRODUCT I have been using this Trimmer & Edger since for a month and I can say that I am happy with it , it was easy to work with it , and I will say that everybody must try this product.I recommend it.
Date published: 2016-07-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The user of the edger is very pleased with the performance. This is high praise indeed considering I have returned 2 others to the store.
Date published: 2016-07-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great tool This has to be the best $20 I've spent. I tried my mother-in-laws battery powered weed eater and couldn't finish before both batteries died. This one has the power. With two string cutting, it takes less effort to cut the grass.
Date published: 2016-07-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My worx does a great job, i am very pleased I have been using it for a couple of weeks now and it has been great, it is easy to use. I am glad i bought it
Date published: 2016-07-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Trimmed for the 4th! Just bought this and used it for the first time yesterday. Did a great job and everything is trimmed and looks ice for the 4th of July
Date published: 2016-07-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Trimmer/edger Bought this for my husband for Father's Day. He loves it. Excellent product for the price.
Date published: 2016-07-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cut better than a trimmer twice the price! I bought this trimmer online, site unseen, but it ended up being one of the best buys I ever made. Easy to assemble and use. Plus free refills at their website, paying shipping only. My only caution, make sure the trimmer is stopped before moving the guard.
Date published: 2016-07-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great trimmer and service Our trimmer is the 4.0 version and it can outperform any we have ever had. We are thinking of getting a bigger one and keeping this one for a spare. The WORX company has been wonderful to us helping with a minor problem in the beginning. You can't go wrong with this company. They really do care about their customers.
Date published: 2016-06-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love this it works so much nicer then any other trimmer we have had and trust me we have had a lot ...want to buy another to have a spare incase they stop making them I love this one so much thank you
Date published: 2016-06-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 4 amp 12" trimmer This little trimmer has far more cutting power than I imagined from such a small trimmer. I have Floritam grass. Anyone from Florida knows what that is. It is coarse and difficult to cut. This little thing goes right through it without eating up a ton of line.
Date published: 2016-05-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Almost everything is adjustable I have the 20 drill and weed eater my wife loves the weed eater she says it is almost to easy to use and the drill is awesome with the two heads.
Date published: 2016-02-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from verry goog Great Toll ,easy to use Fast charging good edgeing,Light weight to hold.
Date published: 2015-12-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from very light to handle the trimmer. Easy to use. Very easy to use. Very light to handle while using and easy on your arms which do not get tire of using. Very compact unit. I like the power cord. It will contact very easy and tire it so it will not get disconnect will using it.Very well design unit. Easy to turn the head for edge triming.
Date published: 2015-11-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good features, spools for life are terriffic. This Workx product was the 1st cordless-rechargeable for yard work which I purchased. I use it for edging & as a mini-mower. The unit came with 2 recharable batteries. My lot is only 8,276 sqft, with house in the middle. It takes both batteries to do the whole yard. (Edging & mini-mowering) I am very happy with my purchase, the lack of a trailing electric cord is great.
Date published: 2015-10-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Ease of use My wife is into the garden and landscaping. We bought the 12" trimmer hoping it would be light enought for her to use. It is lighter then we expected and she loves it for that feature. She also is able to replace the spool with line which she does. Thank you Worx.
Date published: 2015-10-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love this tool I can get all my edge ing completed with one charge I love this tool and if it ever breaks I will buy another right away
Date published: 2015-09-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Women love it! This is great for women to do trimming. However, the wheels are on the edger instead of the trimmer. We do more trimming than edging. I am 73 and even though it is light after a while it does get heavy. It would be wonderful if you could add wheels as an option to the trimmer end, also.
Date published: 2015-09-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great item This was the best investment I have ever bought. So easy to use and so light.
Date published: 2015-09-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I may be premature with this review since i just finished using the WG116 edger/trimmer just now AND it was the first time! Nonetheless, I bought the cheapest weedeater i could find at walmart and thought well heck, i will use it and if it screws up at least half way thru the trim, then at least I got some of the yard done and can return it to walmart ($29.99). I have 2 acres AND a long extension cord! It worked but took a couple swipes of the weeds/grass to get a short trim but still for this price, light weight, and assembly, It is A-Okay with me. Even if it doesnt start the next time I use it, a 30 dollar yard trim isn't bad! Happy cutting!
Date published: 2015-09-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Been using for couple weeks so far works great! Came with 2 batteries keep one Charged so no interruptions so far good for th I s 65 year old woman!!
Date published: 2015-08-31
  • y_2017, m_12, d_14, h_24
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_22, tr_125
  • loc_en_US, sid_WG116, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_worx
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 30.85ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT