8 Amp Electric 14" Chainsaw

ITEM WG305.1

More Views

A Compact Powerhouse


Powerful 8 Amp motor offers consistent performance and durability

Patented auto-tension chain system prevents over-tightening for extended bar & chain life

Easy prime oil pump & level indicator for simple maintenance

Offers high cutting capacity of up to 28"

8 Amp Electric 14" Chainsaw ITEM WG305.1
$49.99

Availability: In stock

3 Year Warranty
30 Day Guarantee
OR
WORX 8 Amp Electric 14-inch Chainsaw - WG305

Key Features

This WORX 14" chainsaw provides starts instantly with powerful and consistent performance for most residential yard work projects. With the turn of a knob, the patented automatic, tool-free chain tensioning system delivers optimum tension during operation. Includes a 3 Year Warranty & 30 Day Money Back Guarantee.
WORX 8 Amp Electric 14" Chainsaw - WG305
With the turn of a knob, the patented automatic, tool-free chain tensioning system delivers optimum tension during operation.
SPECS & MANUALS
Technical Specifications
  • Rated Voltage
    120V~60Hz
  • Power Input
    8 Amps
  • BAR LENGTH
    14"
  • Chain Speed
    28ft/s
  • Chain Pitch
    3/8"
  • OIL TANK CAPACITY
    4 OZ
  • MACHINE WEIGHT
    6.6 LBS
  • Warranty
    3 Years
WHAT'S INCLUDED
You're Getting
  • (1) - 8 Amp Chainsaw
  • (1) - Blade Protection Cover
  • (1) - Chain
  • (1) - Chain Bar
FAQs
Untitled Document
Frequently Asked Questions

Does this come with a battery?

No, this model does not include a battery. This is an electric tool.
8 Amp Electric 14" Chainsaw is rated 4.5 out of 5 by 120.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Just right! I had been looking for a saw that I could use myself. I have some severe medical issues and needed something light and easy to use, not to mention affordable. This saw is just right for the minor cuts I need to do. Little difficult for me to tighten the chain and bar, but shouldn't be for most people. It is kind of a problem to get an extension cord to plug into it because of the cords shield.
Date published: 2017-12-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from worked well, right out of the box even though it is a small saw made quick work of a 14 foot apricot tree with a 16 inch trunk.
Date published: 2017-12-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 14" electric chainsaw saw looks new and works like new.enough power to handle even larger limbs.will probably get the pole saw next.very happy and thanks for the worx.
Date published: 2017-12-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent for First Time Chainsaw Users! I bought this because I had never used a chainsaw before. I have a few pineapple palm trees and a few other palms. The price was really good. The instructions were really clear. I really like that there are several YouTube videos on this chainsaw. How to use it, what to do, what not to do. Very informative. The ease of use was fantastic. I went thru the trees like butter. They look fantastic! I also like that I save a few bucks each year now doing it myself instead of having the landscapers come out and take care if it. It was so much fun that I felt like Tim Allen afterwards grunting and happy. I did have to adjust the chain a couple of times. It was very easy. Took only a few seconds, then back at it. This is a fantastic device.
Date published: 2017-12-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from GREAT lightweight Chainsaw! Recently bought my second one of these saws. They simply work GREAT! Never had a problem after using my first one of these around two years and running. I have used that saw all over my 11 acres, utilizing a portable generator for power. I have used it so much, the bar was becoming quite worn and I also needed another new 14" chain. Worx had a special buy on these saws again & a new saw was just a few dollars more than the bar and chain would have been by themselves. So it was a easy decision to make. Small saw you say? Not with the power these things have. I have cut down and limbed trees from 60' tall on down to saplings with it. Both hardwood and pine. It's just a super chainsaw that will do far more work than you'd expect. Do I like it and think it's a great buy? You bet!
Date published: 2017-12-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from All you need This is a tool I rarely use (thus electric instead of gas) but a must when needed. I previously owned an electric chain saw kept primarily to assist in clean up following storms. Didn’t particularly like that one so I got rid of it a while back. But when we had hurricane Irma coming into our state I determined I had been a little premature in making that decision and figured I had better replace it. Having prior experience with WORX products I looked to see who sold them locally. Lowe’s was the only place that had their chain saws in stock. (I wanted to buy the 16” saw but they didn’t have it. As it turns out, this one does everything I needed it to.) They had another brand as well, but in my opinion the WORX has a better placement of the safety switch and more importantly, enough clearance between the handle and guard so you can wear gloves while using the saw and it felt more comfortable in the hand. Fortunately I didn’t need the saw for storm clean up but did have a tree that was dying. So this is the first use after owning it for about three months. This saw handled the tree admirably. The chain stretched a little after first use but adjustment was very easy. It has a manual oiler that I prefer. i would have liked the handle to wrap around the side for easier felling trees (not needed for general trimming) otherwise have no complaints. So, it seems this one should handle most everyone’s everyday cutting needs with ease. One more comment. Getting the stump out. Obviously could not use the chain saw to cut the roots - that would guarantee to ruin the chain and possibly the bar and sprocket as well. So used my WORX reciprocal saw with a 9” pruning blade to cut through the roots. (The tap root was as thick as the trunk itself). Took a little while but definitely saved a lot of hard labor trying to chop it out. Thank you WORX!
Date published: 2017-12-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Christmas gift ever! I am a 54 year old grandmother and last Christmas I asked santa for a small lightweight chainsaw. My youngest son bought me the 14 inch worx electric chainsaw after reading the reviews. I absolutely love this chainsaw. It's lightweight enough for me to handle it with ease. But rugged enough to get the job done. I have used it to cut up branches 10 inch and larger. My husband got his gas power chainsaw stuck in a tree that he was trying to fell and me and my handy dandy worx saw have to finish cutting the tree down. This is an excellent buy for the money.
Date published: 2017-12-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cuts through would like butter Bought this a month ago one of the best
Date published: 2017-12-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Surprisingly Powerful I've never owned a chainsaw. I didn't want to overspend on one and when the 8 amp 14" went on sale, I couldn't resist. I also had a need so the timing couldn't have been better! Assembly was beyond simple. The box made it look like a tiny thing but it's not. Attaching the bar to the motor was a breeze, as long as you're careful and pay attention. The weight is marvelous! Easy to maneuver and guide. As I used it for the first time, I found that I needed to adjust the chain tension from time to time. Not a problem! Even with gloves on, the cover comes off and adjustment is simple. The only "issue" I encountered was adding the chainsaw oil. The left side of the motor housing appears to have a translucent window to the oil chamber. Not so much. I ended up with oil on my counter. Now I know I'll need a strong light source when filling. Got through my entire project without a hitch, glitch or gotcha!
Date published: 2017-12-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This little chainsaw is an amazing workhorse. Truly impressive chainsaw from a guy who cuts 3 to 4 cords of wood every year. You don't have to spend time trying to get it fired up every year. Just plug it in and start cutting wood! I use a variety of hardwoods and it has no problem cutting through them. Unbeatable little chainsaw for the money!
Date published: 2017-11-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Female Friendly I'm a 100 lb, 72 year old female so, I needed a chain saw that is lightweight and easy to operate. That's what I wanted and that's what I got. I couldn't be happier. Now, I can cut down oversized yucca plants and eliminate the stumps. Thank you Worx for another great affordable piece of equipment that makes my life easier.
Date published: 2017-11-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fast and easy Purchased to cut down large brush. Assembles see easy. Just attach blade and add oil.
Date published: 2017-11-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works good I bought this reconditioned and it works great, took down a big pine tree already no problems. :)
Date published: 2017-11-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product I'm happy with this purchase. I have used it a couple of times already. it eats branches like nothing.
Date published: 2017-11-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Little Giant At the age of 77 years I can tell you that I have used a number of different chainsaws. Disappointing electric saws, hard to start gas saws and now the Worx 14" electric saw. When I ordered it I wasn't expecting much but the price was right for the work I needed to do. So you can imagine my surprise when I started cutting up the six Ash trees in my backyard and found this little saw to work just as well as the 14" gas saw I just retired. All I needed to do was keep oil on the chain and adjust the chain tension periodically and a few hours later I was done. Great little saw.
Date published: 2017-11-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 14 Inch WORX Chainsaw great little saw I bought this about a year ago just to do some light trimming around the house. Well the storm in September split our Bradford Pear tree. I was going to try it. Well I got out there and would make a few cuts and the chain would come off. After doing this several times I came in and looked up on you tube about the saw. I did not understand the chain tightening procedure. So after finding how to correctly tighten the chain I had no more problems. Man this little saw can cut. I had my doubts as to if it was going to cut it all up. It really surprised me. I just let the saw do the work and it even cut the main trunk. Definitely worth 50.00. I would highly recommend this saw. Attached is the thick park of the tree.
Date published: 2017-10-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good value for an electric chainsaw I purchased this chainsaw after Hurricane Irma to replace my old rusty pole saw and cut some tree limbs and roots that needed to be cleared. This saw is fairly comfortable to grip and easy to set up. The tension adjustment mechanism is pretty good and when debris gets stuck around the chain it is easy to open the cover and clear out the area and then tighten the cover again - this can be done manually without any tools required. This saw can be attached to a pole and used as a pole saw, another plus. The 14" size is good for a wide range of tree limbs. This won't match the power of most gas powered saws but it is sufficient for anyone who does occasional trimming and won't be working outside the reach of an outdoor extension cable.
Date published: 2017-10-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome Chainsaw! I bought this to replace an electric chainsaw that quit working while cleaning up after Hurricane Harvey. What a pleasant surprise to experience the difference in the two. The Worx chainsaw is so much better designed and ergonomically easier to use. I especially love the ease of tightening the chain without having to find a screwdriver. Whoever came up with that idea is a genius. I love this chainsaw!
Date published: 2017-10-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from easy to use. Small and light and cuts through my Hurricane damaged palm trees easily.
Date published: 2017-10-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great tool outstanding - 5 star 360
Date published: 2017-10-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from EASY TO WORK NOW I ENJOY WORKING WITH IT
Date published: 2017-10-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Super so far--- Used it on one small job so far and it's just right.
Date published: 2017-10-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love it . Next time I will get a battery operate It is so easy to use , I will get battery operated . next time so I can do more with it. I run out of extension cord LOL
Date published: 2017-09-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to work with! This was a reach for me but after using it in my yard I'm very impressed. Did a job on a fallen tree in short order. Came ready to use just add chain oil and go to work. This is what I wanted.
Date published: 2017-09-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great price had a little trouble putting on bar & chain tight enough good idea to have someone pull bar while you tighten the cover
Date published: 2017-09-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works I have been using it so far and works great!
Date published: 2017-09-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Powqerful mighty might chain saw. We were affected by Hurricane Irma and need a chainsaw in a hurry. Got this 305 8amp chain saw because we needed something easy to manage. This Chain saw cut through the large branches like butter and made the job easy. Wound not trade it for another. Great Job Worx. We have other products as well and love them all.
Date published: 2017-09-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Worx tools are great! We have purchased several Worx products for our yard work and are very happy with their performance! Plenty of power and simple to use! Recommend highly!
Date published: 2017-09-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from easy to use I was looking for a small chainsaw..minus the gas power..that would small trimming to my trees..and I found it!!
Date published: 2017-08-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product Was real impressed how well it work!
Date published: 2017-08-16
  • y_2018, m_2, d_18, h_21
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.7
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_10, tr_110
  • loc_en_US, sid_WG305_bv46_1, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_worx
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 23.6ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT