8 Amp Electric 14" Chainsaw

More Views

A Compact Powerhouse


Powerful 8 Amp motor offers consistent performance and durability

Patented auto-tension chain system prevents over-tightening for extended bar & chain life

Easy prime oil pump & level indicator for simple maintenance

Offers high cutting capacity of up to 28"

8 Amp Electric 14" Chainsaw ITEM WG305.1
$49.99

Availability: In stock

3 Year Warranty
30 Day Guarantee
OR
WORX 8 Amp Electric 14-inch Chainsaw - WG305

Key Features

This WORX 14" chainsaw provides starts instantly with powerful and consistent performance for most residential yard work projects. With the turn of a knob, the patented automatic, tool-free chain tensioning system delivers optimum tension during operation. Includes a 3 Year Warranty & 30 Day Money Back Guarantee.
WORX 8 Amp Electric 14" Chainsaw - WG305
With the turn of a knob, the patented automatic, tool-free chain tensioning system delivers optimum tension during operation.
SPECS & MANUALS
Technical Specifications
  • Rated Voltage
    120V~60Hz
  • Power Input
    8 Amps
  • BAR LENGTH
    14"
  • Chain Speed
    28ft/s
  • Chain Pitch
    3/8"
  • OIL TANK CAPACITY
    4 OZ
  • MACHINE WEIGHT
    6.6 LBS
  • Warranty
    3 Years
WHAT'S INCLUDED
You're Getting
  • (1) - 8 Amp Chainsaw
  • (1) - Blade Protection Cover
  • (1) - Chain
  • (1) - Chain Bar
FAQs
Untitled Document
Frequently Asked Questions

Does this come with a battery?

No, this model does not include a battery. This is an electric tool.
8 Amp Electric 14" Chainsaw is rated 4.4 out of 5 by 97.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 14 Inch WORX Chainsaw great little saw I bought this about a year ago just to do some light trimming around the house. Well the storm in September split our Bradford Pear tree. I was going to try it. Well I got out there and would make a few cuts and the chain would come off. After doing this several times I came in and looked up on you tube about the saw. I did not understand the chain tightening procedure. So after finding how to correctly tighten the chain I had no more problems. Man this little saw can cut. I had my doubts as to if it was going to cut it all up. It really surprised me. I just let the saw do the work and it even cut the main trunk. Definitely worth 50.00. I would highly recommend this saw. Attached is the thick park of the tree.
Date published: 2017-10-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good value for an electric chainsaw I purchased this chainsaw after Hurricane Irma to replace my old rusty pole saw and cut some tree limbs and roots that needed to be cleared. This saw is fairly comfortable to grip and easy to set up. The tension adjustment mechanism is pretty good and when debris gets stuck around the chain it is easy to open the cover and clear out the area and then tighten the cover again - this can be done manually without any tools required. This saw can be attached to a pole and used as a pole saw, another plus. The 14" size is good for a wide range of tree limbs. This won't match the power of most gas powered saws but it is sufficient for anyone who does occasional trimming and won't be working outside the reach of an outdoor extension cable.
Date published: 2017-10-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome Chainsaw! I bought this to replace an electric chainsaw that quit working while cleaning up after Hurricane Harvey. What a pleasant surprise to experience the difference in the two. The Worx chainsaw is so much better designed and ergonomically easier to use. I especially love the ease of tightening the chain without having to find a screwdriver. Whoever came up with that idea is a genius. I love this chainsaw!
Date published: 2017-10-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from easy to use. Small and light and cuts through my Hurricane damaged palm trees easily.
Date published: 2017-10-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great tool outstanding - 5 star 360
Date published: 2017-10-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from EASY TO WORK NOW I ENJOY WORKING WITH IT
Date published: 2017-10-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Super so far--- Used it on one small job so far and it's just right.
Date published: 2017-10-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love it . Next time I will get a battery operate It is so easy to use , I will get battery operated . next time so I can do more with it. I run out of extension cord LOL
Date published: 2017-09-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to work with! This was a reach for me but after using it in my yard I'm very impressed. Did a job on a fallen tree in short order. Came ready to use just add chain oil and go to work. This is what I wanted.
Date published: 2017-09-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great price had a little trouble putting on bar & chain tight enough good idea to have someone pull bar while you tighten the cover
Date published: 2017-09-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works I have been using it so far and works great!
Date published: 2017-09-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Powqerful mighty might chain saw. We were affected by Hurricane Irma and need a chainsaw in a hurry. Got this 305 8amp chain saw because we needed something easy to manage. This Chain saw cut through the large branches like butter and made the job easy. Wound not trade it for another. Great Job Worx. We have other products as well and love them all.
Date published: 2017-09-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Worx tools are great! We have purchased several Worx products for our yard work and are very happy with their performance! Plenty of power and simple to use! Recommend highly!
Date published: 2017-09-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from easy to use I was looking for a small chainsaw..minus the gas power..that would small trimming to my trees..and I found it!!
Date published: 2017-08-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product Was real impressed how well it work!
Date published: 2017-08-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love it but I need to order a part but don't know where
Date published: 2017-08-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great lightwiegh lil Saw The Saw is as good as any on the market. I have truly enjoyed the WORX products I have purchased. They are made with true care and very well constructed. I will stay with the WORX products it make my projects even easier and complete. Thank You for all your services you have given me, your a ***** star supplier.
Date published: 2017-08-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome 1st chainsaw I was so excited to get this chainsaw. It was very easy to initially put together and even a novice like me was able to use it. Great power for decent sized limbs. I even chopped up a huge stump in my front lawn. Be aware this doesn't come with any chain oil for the reservoir tank so you need to by that before starting
Date published: 2017-07-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from light weight Great for trimming limbs of trees & shrubs. Best electric saw I've owned
Date published: 2017-07-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great features I bought his chain saw two months ago. I have trimmed or cut down 4 trees and the chain saw is still sharp. Has auto oiler, quickly easy adjustment, works well.
Date published: 2017-07-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great saw Works great! Great price no problems cutting smaller trees.
Date published: 2017-07-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Didn't work, but replacement unit was great! I purchased this from an eBay seller and was very excited to start using it. After two phone calls to a very good customer service rep, the unit would not work. After a week, I still haven't heard back from the Seller. I purchased another from a local home improvement store, and it came already assembled, and worked great right out of the box. This chainsaw is very lightweight and easy to use. I'm very pleased with the chainsaw, and would recommend it to other women.
Date published: 2017-07-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great It's a great chainsaw.
Date published: 2017-07-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from grest i got it as a gift from my wife It was a gift and it work as I wanted it to. Just keep the chain tight and all well be well
Date published: 2017-07-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from GETS THE JOB DONE I bought my Worx chainsaw (Model WG305) from Lowe's on 6/26. I have to confess that I was not expecting much from a $49.99 saw. How wrong I was! After reading the manual thoroughly, I used the saw for a solid hour, cutting trees up to 6" as well as trimming limbs and bushes. It worked perfectly! In fact, it performed better than any chainsaw I have ever owned. The cut was not as smooth as what you might get from a more expensive saw, but it did what I wanted it to do. One final observation about the bar and saw blade oil, the brand oil that I bought was clear which made the oil difficult to see through the oil level window. Oil with a little color would be helpful
Date published: 2017-06-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to handle due to its light weight. I don't like the chain tension knob I have a hard time keeping the chain tight enough.
Date published: 2017-06-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from super nice Bought to make it easy to trim trees. Even my wife can handle it.
Date published: 2017-06-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great orice great saw and great price
Date published: 2017-06-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to work with, It's great, just Love it
Date published: 2017-06-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from light weight easy to handle very good useful tool
Date published: 2017-05-30
  • y_2017, m_11, d_23, h_21
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_6, tr_91
  • loc_en_US, sid_WG305_bv46_1, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_worx
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 30.24ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT