5.5 Amp Electric 15" String Trimmer & Edger

More Views

Comfort, control & versatility


Converts from a grass trimmer to an edger in seconds

Adjustable handle and shaft for comfort and control

4-position pivoting head adjusts to fit tight spaces or sloped landscapes

Dual auto-feed trimmer line system provides quick line advance without bumping

5.5 Amp Electric 15" String Trimmer & Edger ITEM WG119
$39.97

Availability: In stock

3 Year Warranty
30 Day Guarantee
OR
WORX 5.5 Amp 15

Key Features

The WORX 5.5 Amp 15-inch Electric Grass Trimmer & Edger is designed for maximum performance and ease of use. As the perfect blend of comfort, control and versatility, the WG119 uses a telescoping shaft and 4-position adjustable head, which helps remove the backbreaking labor from yard maintenance. It converts to an edger in seconds to tackle weeds and grass.
SPECS & MANUALS
Technical Specifications
  • Volts
    120V - 60Hz
  • Power Input
    5.5 Amps
  • Cutting Diameter
    15"
  • Line Diameter
    0.065"
  • Cutting Line Length
    2x16'
  • Machine Weight
    6.0 lbs
  • Warranty
    3 Years
WHAT'S INCLUDED
You're Getting
  • (1) - 5.5 Amp Trimmer / Edger
  • (1) - Trimmer Spool
FAQs
Untitled Document
Frequently Asked Questions

Does this come with a battery?

No, this model does not include a battery. This is an electric tool.
5.5 Amp Electric 15" String Trimmer & Edger is rated 4.0 out of 5 by 143.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Pretty Impressive for the Price I've had gas units that were a pain to maintain, so I finally switched to electric a few years back. When my old unit died, I replaced it with this Worx unit. More powerful, larger cutting head, works great! Very impressive for the price.
Date published: 2016-11-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Another great tool from Worx Don't mind the size, this thing is powerful. The electric motor zooms across the grass and weeds with ease and doesn't miss a beat. Its lightweight and well built, the only thing that could use some improvement is the plastic guard mount which seems a bit flimsy.
Date published: 2016-10-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from works great for what I need it for I brought it about a month ago. I wanted totrmand edge my lawn, and I was every suprise how well it worked.
Date published: 2016-10-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Trimmer/Edger I bought this and tried it and love it. I have a neighbor do my yard work for me and they like it a lot and I tried it to. Really cool and love all the features it has. And it is very light. Thank you. Shelly
Date published: 2016-10-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Almost a 5-Star I purchased this tool from the WORX store on eBay a few weeks ago. I received it via USPS VERY FAST. Also, the prices was right. As to its form and function, well... I couldn't give a 4.5 rating, so we'll have to settle for 5. I was pleasantly surprised by the quality of construction, weight, and balance of the device. It also has a very strong motor for a tool that is not meant to be professional grade. Assembly was simple even using the American male method (without reading the instructions). I have a rather large yard with many trees and other obstacles that requires excessive trimming where the mower can't get. This tool did the job wonderfully. I even used it to edge my driveway and sidewalks. I have two minor complaints... well, not really complaints, but maybe suggestions for improvement. 1) The .045 string that came with the tool is not the best quality. The spool states, I believe, that .065 can be used. I have some of that already, so when the .045 runs out, I plan to reload the spool(s) with .065 and see how that does. 2) About those spools... sadly, there were no instructions with the spool that came with the device or the extra spool that I bought. That's OK, though. I was a small engine tech for Sears for many years. I can figure it out. Double feed spools are not rocket science, but reloading them might be a bit of a puzzler for some inexperienced folks. A simple piece of 3" x 5" paper included with the spool showing a picture of the winding procedure would be helpful for those folks. All in all... this tool is a worthwhile addition to your gardening/yard work tool shed. Just remember... it's NOT professional grade, so treat it kindly, keep it clean, use it as it's meant to be used and it should give you quite a few years of good service. Thanks, WORX! I liked it so much, I may buy a second one. Regards, ~Eric
Date published: 2016-10-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great trimmer! I got it sometime back, and I didn't have a chance to use it until today, actually I used it to cut my front and one large side piece of lawn ( not a big lawn though). It worked perfectly, with one little hiccup, be aware of the release string button at the bottom of the trimmer, it kind of releases string by itself. Other than that It worked excellent, great power, good string reach, and very easy to use with both handles. This is my first time using WORX, and it is great so far.
Date published: 2016-10-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fits the bill!! Just the right size for our use..easy to use, comparable weight to gas trimmer but no hassle with gas/oil premix issues and ALWAYS starts!!Was most impressed with the POWER!!!
Date published: 2016-10-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from ANOTHER GREAT TOOL PURCHASED THE 20 VOLT LOVED IT Got this as a back up incase batteries go dead (so far still going but...LOVE THIS AS WELL already used a few times love the power and best VERY EASY TO USE and light weight
Date published: 2016-10-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Features combined with excellent price I bought this trimmer for light duty, considering the low cost with low quality, boy was I ever wrong! The 5.5 amp motor is stronger than some gas trimmers I have used. The adjusting handle and head makes many weed eating tasks almost enjoyable. The light weight is great for tall weeds and long jobs. Great product... every home owner should have one! Great job WORX!!
Date published: 2016-10-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from One of the best I've used... Have had many string trimmers through the years. The Worx trimmer is, by far, the best for a mid-priced electric unit. It's ease of use and durability make it a winner. Recommend this trimmer to all, from novice to pro.
Date published: 2016-10-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Value Very good trimmer for the cost. Plenty of power for an electric unit. The handle adjustments are very easy to go from trim to edge with not much effort.
Date published: 2016-10-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from easy to use,very light weight purchased for back up since my gas weed eater is always in repair shop,now all I use is the worx
Date published: 2016-09-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from First Day Use My edger arrived about three weeks ago, and I assembled it in less than 10 minutes. Then I procrastinated on doing my edging until today. I was absolutely delighted at how smoothly and powerfully this string edger operated. No tapping was necessary to adjust the string, which was always a pain in the past. I purchased the edger at a superb price, so I was a bit concerned about the quality. However, my worries were soon put to rest. I am quite pleased with the product. Thanks, Worx!
Date published: 2016-09-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works Great! Very pleased with this product. Good value, easy to assemble, and it cuts through fairly thick weeds fairly easily. Shipping was also fast and convenient.
Date published: 2016-09-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great trimmer a great trimmer with lots of power, trimmed brush and edges with ease.
Date published: 2016-09-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great trimmer for the money Nice light weight tool for use around the yard. Many useful features makes this a great value for the money.
Date published: 2016-09-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Surprise in a small box Always been a Black and Decker man, but I picked this up online at a great price to sub for a Grasshog I was having trouble with. I was more than pleasantly surprised at the quality, the ergonomics, the features, and the performance. The instructions were clear and simple, and it worked like a champ in minutes. My wife does most of the edging and brush control outside the back fence, so she immediately appreciated how light it was. Never bought a WORX product before, but I'm now a believer.
Date published: 2016-09-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from worth for the price. i got it a month ago and it works excellent and is light weight and easy to maneuver.
Date published: 2016-09-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product powerful engine Like I said great product probable engine I've had one in the past so I bought 3 times from this company it came very fast and extremely extremely cheap thank you thank you now I have reserves which I know I won't need but the idea of having to go to one of each of my home that I rent out
Date published: 2016-09-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Powerful, lightweight, versatile . This is the best trimmer that I have ever purchased. All the features that I need - trims, edges and cuts easily.
Date published: 2016-09-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cuts Great !!! The Trimmer is perfect. Recommend this to anyone. I'm going to buy one for my son-in law for Christmas. We don't have long winters here and he will have a nice cutter for our early Spring.
Date published: 2016-09-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works great. I bought this a couple weeks ago and I can handle it and love it. I have never used a weed eater before cause i'm to short.
Date published: 2016-09-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good trimmer I had been looking for a powerful and inexpensive trimmer — with automatic feed — and this one fit the bill. It is surprisingly powerful for the price and isn't fussy, requiring constant attention to the feed.
Date published: 2016-09-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Just what the doctor ordered :) I've had two major surgeries and it's hard to find lightweight, efficient and affordable lawn work tools but this one does everything I need it to and is light enough that I can handle it with no problems. Thanks!
Date published: 2016-09-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 5.5amp Trimmer At 73, I needed a lite weight trimmer. This one is awesome!!!!! Easy to put together and operate Does a super job
Date published: 2016-09-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Buy Ever This is a really good trimmer. I am very impressed with its power. I have three other brands and will no longer use or want them. This is a great buy.
Date published: 2016-09-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Worx "Best" From the first Jawsaw I purchased that made my yard clean up in Pennsylvania so easy and efforless. I purchased another one for our Florida home knowing how perfect this tool would be to cut my work time in half. I then found myself the proud owner of the 56 volt turbine 465 blower, another great and powerful addition to help me clean and maintain my homes. With all the power and more to do the job right. An investment in time saving results. My daughter uses a gas powered weed cutter which is heavy and hard to work with on hillsides with such an unflexible design, I decided to order her and her daughter the worx light weight and flexible electric weed cutter knowing that the worx would be more flexible, lighter and better designed than the gas models. I was even more surprised when I received their calls thanking me for buying them such a wonderfull tool. As a senior Iam always looking for ways to make my work easier. What age makes harder WORX tools makes it easier.
Date published: 2016-09-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Top Notch Edger! I have owned about a dozen trimmer/edgers in my lifetime and this is the best yet.
Date published: 2016-09-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 5.5 Amp Electric 15" String Trimmer & Edger We purchased this a moth ago and are totally pleased with its performance. A good investment.
Date published: 2016-09-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great price/value Bought this on sale on ebay - just needed a back-up. Works very well, powerful, double line cuts well. Like all the adjustment features-handy. Sure hope it holds up to regular use and then we are there!
Date published: 2016-09-12
  • y_2017, m_11, d_17, h_2
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_21, tr_122
  • loc_en_US, sid_WG119, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_worx
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 154.78ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT