5.5 Amp Electric 15" String Trimmer & Edger

More Views

Comfort, control & versatility


Converts from a grass trimmer to an edger in seconds

Adjustable handle and shaft for comfort and control

4-position pivoting head adjusts to fit tight spaces or sloped landscapes

Dual auto-feed trimmer line system provides quick line advance without bumping

5.5 Amp Electric 15" String Trimmer & Edger ITEM WG119
$39.97

Availability: In stock

3 Year Warranty
30 Day Guarantee
OR
WORX 5.5 Amp 15

Key Features

The WORX 5.5 Amp 15-inch Electric Grass Trimmer & Edger is designed for maximum performance and ease of use. As the perfect blend of comfort, control and versatility, the WG119 uses a telescoping shaft and 4-position adjustable head, which helps remove the backbreaking labor from yard maintenance. It converts to an edger in seconds to tackle weeds and grass.
SPECS & MANUALS
Technical Specifications
  • Volts
    120V - 60Hz
  • Power Input
    5.5 Amps
  • Cutting Diameter
    15"
  • Line Diameter
    0.065"
  • Cutting Line Length
    2x16'
  • Machine Weight
    6.0 lbs
  • Warranty
    3 Years
WHAT'S INCLUDED
You're Getting
  • (1) - 5.5 Amp Trimmer / Edger
  • (1) - Trimmer Spool
FAQs
Untitled Document
Frequently Asked Questions

Does this come with a battery?

No, this model does not include a battery. This is an electric tool.
5.5 Amp Electric 15" String Trimmer & Edger is rated 4.0 out of 5 by 143.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from nice tool I bought this weeder cause it was so inexpensive on Ebay and i was trying to chop down some weeds, not just basic weeds, like weeds out in a field. This smaller weeder was not up to the task...its for grass, light weeds with thin stalks...stuff like that which im sure its perfect for. So i tried to cut down a tree with a Herring basically, and it didnt work. But that says nothing abuot this product, its a great looking weeder, seems powerful and well built for the price...i just dont have a lawn! Dang it! ;]
Date published: 2016-09-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Happy I'm really happy with this. It's very easy to use. I really like the pivot. It's light weight and easy to control. I have not had to change the string yet. But everything else about this I love.
Date published: 2016-09-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Surprsingly powerful Really impressed with the power of this trimmer. It's tackled everything thrown at it so far. At first it feels a little heavy, but you soon find the balance point and it becomes quite easy to handle.
Date published: 2016-09-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this trimmer Light weight, powerful, easy to maneuver and it was quick to put together. Great price for a great machine.
Date published: 2016-08-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Design Once upon a time as a child I used electric gardening products and am quite accustomed to maneuvering around the extension chord. With that, I am very impressed with the ease of handling and the power of this machine. Here in Texas some of the weeds are pretty tough, this trimmer has no problem even with .065 string. Took me a few tries to get the hang of the re-string mechanism, but I'm on board with it now.
Date published: 2016-08-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from More powererful then excpected I bought this as a birthday gift for my husband and when he tried it the first time, he was shocked at how powerful it was. He loves it.
Date published: 2016-08-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great eBay buy Purchased because I needed lightweight powerful trimmer. All 5 star performance. Jesus Saves! Thanks
Date published: 2016-08-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Trimmer. great price block patio weeds thrived on weed killer sprays. powerwashing them out was so messy. this baby obliterates them in nanoseconds and my patio is weed free for days
Date published: 2016-08-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Buy For The Money + 3 Year Warranty ! Great for all sizes up to 5'10, not to much stress on arms or shoulders. It has earned it keeps, hands down. As long as you use it for what you have purchased for, you will not be disappointed . Sincerely, Mr.Trent
Date published: 2016-08-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great product I just bought and used it last week. It great and the best trimmer I have bought!
Date published: 2016-08-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Grass cutter I bought this last month and it appears to be just what the doctor ordered, lightweight, no gas, good safety features.
Date published: 2016-08-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works Great! I love this trimmer! It was easy to put together. I tried it out and it cut through the weeds without any problem. I would have liked it to be maybe a pound or two heavier to give it a feel of more weight in your hands, but that isn't necessary. Love the plant guard too.
Date published: 2016-08-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Super great featurrers I purchased two of these, one for my son, who absolutely loves it and has cut down his time in the hot sun by half. He couldn't thank me enough. The other one was for me and my landscaper, with the guarded edger no more mishaps around flowerbbeds, and if I want some outside time I can use it myself.!am 5 ft tall and weigh 100 lbs.which means the fact that it's only 6 lbs.,and is adjustable in height makes it a joy to use and the price for all this convenience is invaluableI thank you Worx for another wonderful product you continue to exceed expectations!!! Linda Ann Williams
Date published: 2016-07-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I' Sold on WORX! Last month I purchased the Aerocart/ String trimmer Combo they had on sale. I have a small Lot service In Arizona that I run. I have about 20 customers that I service so time is money. These two products cut my on site time from two hours down to about one hour. I smile every time I haul them to the job sites. This month I ordered the Trivac WG500.2 and the thirty gallon cover w/hose. Can't wait for that. I might even get the Switch Drill.
Date published: 2016-07-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Item Got this a month ago, no more messing with gas..... thanks
Date published: 2016-07-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great products i love the worx products...they stand behind them...i saw a review regarding the cap for the spools...you can order them on this site https://www.worx.com/gt-trimmer-spool-cap-covers-wa6531.html copy and paste this link above or go the products and then accessories
Date published: 2016-06-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great value. Well designed I am so happy with mine! I wanted electric and the price was spot on. It's light weight & easy to use. It's simple to adjust on demand with no tools. The string seems to last longer than I expected too. If they has asked me during the design phase I would asked it to have a longer handle, but I would say the same thing for every shovel, rake, broom, mop, and vacuum that I have ever used.
Date published: 2016-03-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great for back surgery patients but downfall is no downfall is no available placement spools. I have had back surgery twice and this is lightweight but I still have to stop often especially if it is really hot out due to other health problems. I guess I am going to have to figure out how to buy the correct replacement string and restring it myself as I cannot find a replacement spool anywhere. What is up with that one? It is wwhat it is and it's inexpensive
Date published: 2015-07-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from very reliable It works very well. I use this item much compared to a gas weed Wacker. It has a long battery life as well. I use it on two lawns and don't have to charge the battery. (Both lawns about half an acre)
Date published: 2015-07-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The Worx that Works!!! I bought this online and am so happy that I did. This edger/trimmer works great, light-weight, easy to maneuver and does a great job.
Date published: 2015-07-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVE this product!! I have had this for 2 years now at the time for the price I was thinking if it worked for a few months I would be pleased. Well I have a pretty decent size yard and use the product often and it is still going strong...I AM VERY HAPPY WITH THIS PRODUCT!!
Date published: 2015-06-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A unique and amazing Tool This is my second purchase from Worx GT. From purchasing the product online, receiving my item in a timely manner AND placing this product together, i must say i am truly impressed. The performance and comfort of this product is mind blowing. It allowes me to easily trim and manicure my grass without constantly stopping due to manufacturing issues or the spool popping. The cost of this item is worth all the features it offers. To invent a product that can be converted from a grass trimmer to a edger is GENIOUS!!! The pros outway the cons. I have dealt with numerous edgers. The WORX GT CANNOT BE DUPLICATED.
Date published: 2015-06-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Trimmer I bought this trimmer about 2 months ago, and it is one of the best I have ever owned. I also have your blower/vacuum combination. Makes quick work of leaves
Date published: 2015-06-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Light but powerful!! This weed trimmer holds up like a heavy duty gas trimmer, I am just having trouble finding more string. But on phone right now with WORX. thanks!
Date published: 2015-06-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from love it!!!! bought this recently and i love it... it is light enough not to wear me out easy to start ... and has more then paid for itself in just a couple of months clearing away a few years of neglect on my aunts acreage
Date published: 2015-06-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from light and precise bought this a little over a month ago, love firstly that I don't have to keep gas on hand, the edging is so precise and the unit is nice and light, I also like that I don't have to have 2 units to do 2 jobs, this one does both, I have ordered the blower mulcher which I have to say took a long time in debate on weather I should get that or the battery operated sweeper, the mulching ability was my swaying decision but I do wish you would make the same unit in battery and I have also ordered a hedge trimmer, unfortunately those are sold out everywhere so ordered and hoping to get it soon, if these items work as well as the trimmer and edger, you will have a customer for life, I also want to say that I did worry about customer service but it was easy contact speaking to a live operator and my issue which was a lost part on my behalf was quickly resolved. thank you
Date published: 2015-06-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Does a good job I have a battery powered worx for around the house and I use this one for the heavier trimming. makes a good combination.
Date published: 2015-06-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from light weight but a heavy weight on the trimming I love my trimmer and it is so easy for me to use. I have severe back problems but this was so light and works so fast that I got my trimming done in no time. I am so glad I bought this... on the downside I cannot find the spool that goes with this at any local merchants.
Date published: 2015-05-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good power, excellent results My wife bought the WORX trimmer after my gas trimmer stopped working. I had never used an electric trimmer before, but I was very impressed! Cut down a 86 square foot plot of three foot high overgrown grass and weeds in an afternoon, ready for more tomorrow. Works smoothly, cuts efficiently, and is quiet enough to use after work without disturbing the entire neighborhood.
Date published: 2015-05-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from ELECTRIC, EASY EDGER! I bought this edger during the Winter so I would have it when my grass needed to be trimmed. It was easy to assemble--directions are clear and precise. I am glad it's electric, too. The handle is adjustable to whatever position fits me best. I don't have to worry about the power running out and I completed my yard work in less than an hour, even though, I've never used a trimmer/edger before. It's just that easy to use!
Date published: 2015-04-04
  • y_2017, m_12, d_9, h_24
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_21, tr_122
  • loc_en_US, sid_WG119, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_worx
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 153.02ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT