14.5 Amp Electric 16" Chainsaw

ITEM WG303.1

More Views

No more mixing gas and oil


Powerful 14.5 Amp motor offers consistent performance and durability

Patented auto-tension chain system prevents over-tightening for extended bar & chain life

Built-in chain brake for added safety

Automatic oil lubrication and built-in oil reservoir with level indicator

14.5 Amp Electric 16" Chainsaw ITEM WG303.1
$79.99

Availability: Out of stock

WANT TO BE THE FIRST TO KNOW WHEN IT'S BACK IN STOCK? ENTER YOUR EMAIL BELOW:


WORX 14.5 Amp 16-inch Chainsaw - WG303.1

Key Features

Packed with features, this WORX Chainsaws provides powerful and reliable cutting for a variety of yard work projects. Take advantage of auto chain lubrication and patented auto-tensioning system for efficient care of your chain saw. Includes a 3 Year Warranty & 30 Day Money Back Guarantee.

Lightweight, durable & dependable

Lightweight, durable and dependable are just a few words that describe our 16” Electric Chainsaw. It’s easy to maneuver yet strong enough to trim branches and keep your yard looking great. It has its own automatic tensioning system that prevents it from over-tightening. Also equipped with a built-in chain brake for safety, it’s specially engineered to protect you in case of a kickback. You don’t have to be a lumberjack to operate it. In fact, our electric chainsaws are also popular with lumber “jills!”
WORX 14.5 Amp 16-inch Chainsaw - WG303.1
SPECS & MANUALS
Technical Specifications
  • Rated Voltage
    120V~60Hz
  • Power Input
    14.5 Amps
  • BAR LENGTH
    16"
  • Chain Speed
    12m/s
  • Chain Pitch
    3/8"
  • Chain Links
    57
  • Chain Gauge
    0.05”
  • OIL TANK CAPACITY
    200 ml
  • MACHINE WEIGHT
    11 LBS
  • Warranty
    3 Years
WHAT'S INCLUDED
You're Getting
  • (1) - 14.5 Amp Chainsaw
  • (1) - Lubrication oil
  • (1) - Blade Protection Cover
  • (1) - Chain
  • (1) - Chain Bar
FAQs
Untitled Document
Frequently Asked Questions

Does this come with a battery?

No, this model does not include a battery. This is an electric tool.
14.5 Amp Electric 16" Chainsaw is rated 4.5 out of 5 by 237.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to usr product As I am a small stature female, I found the electric chain saw very easy for me to use. Thank you for a great product. Jessie Brabham
Date published: 2017-12-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great I like it it works good
Date published: 2017-12-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Plenty of power and Easy to handle I bought two weeks ago to clear limbs and small trees from my property. The saw has plenty of power and weighs half as much as a gasoline chain saw and so easy to adjust.
Date published: 2017-12-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product I bought this piece about a month ago and it works great!
Date published: 2017-12-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Reluctant Believer I bought this electric chainsaw a couple weeks ago. Here in Maine there's a couple chainsaws in every garage. I bought this chain saw just by sheer curiosity. I was tired of constantly repairing my gasoline saws. But, I just didn't order one on the web without first reading some reviews. Then, I decided on this particular one because of value, roughness and versatility. My first job was felling a 30 feet tall, 18" at the base pine tree. The upper half broke off during a wind storm. Wow! I wish I had a video camera rolling. That electric chainsaw performed excellently thru my rough five point test. It ripped thru that tree knowing I was using a slightly underside blade. It passed my test and made me a believer. Design wise I wish it had a slightly larger oil reservoir.
Date published: 2017-12-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best chain saw ever I bought this saw last year and have been cutting a lot of trees for firewood. It works perfectly and cuts wood like butter. I canot be more happier with this product.
Date published: 2017-12-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Reliable product. Awesome Customer Service. The saw is more than adequate for the average homeowner. The customer service received during a call related to a service issue was top notch. Thanks!
Date published: 2017-12-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very good chainsaw ratings. Iheard and saw the ratings in this chainsaw and that why I orddr it.
Date published: 2017-12-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great, convenient tool I bought this as a gift for my dad so he could trim the trees on his city lot without having to borrow the neighbor's saw. We used it today ( 60 degrees in WI on Nov. 24! ) for the first time. It is very easy, and intuitive to use. It seems to have all the power necessary, and is so convenient not having to have gas/oil mix on hand. The cuts were quick and clean. Now that we've had a chance to run it through its paces, I won't hesitate to pick one up for myself. It really is an amazing value. I will seriously consider Worx tools for all my future power tool needs.
Date published: 2017-11-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent tool and so easy to operate. I recently purchased your 16 inch chainsaw and put it to work right away. What a great tool ! Got a tree down and cut up in less than 20 minutes.
Date published: 2017-11-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Can't Register Product The registration form says it doesn't recognize the Model No. WG303.1, nor the product type, "Electric Chain Saw." So I have been unable to register my product for the 3-year warranty.
Date published: 2017-11-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great tool! This chain saw is worth the money. It cuts nice through everything what I needed to get done.
Date published: 2017-11-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 14.5 amp electric 16" chainsaw I HAVE HAD THIS SAW FOR ABOUT A MONTH.I HAD A BUNCH OF 8" WIDE TREES THAT HAD TO COME DOWN.THE WORX 14,5 3 1/2 HORSE POWER 16" CHAINSAW HAD PLENTY OF POWER TO HANDLE THE JOB. IT WORKS LIKE A GAS SAW.THANKS MIKE.
Date published: 2017-11-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Electric chainsaw Love this product. It works great.
Date published: 2017-11-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Suprize at the performance. I've owned a couple of other electric chainsaws before. This worxs 16" out performed them HANDS DOWN. I cut down and cleared the rubbish from a huge pecan tree and the saw never missed a beat.
Date published: 2017-11-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great power and no exhaust smell to deal with!! I've started using this around the house a week ago mostly to cut down firewood and I've been impressed by its power and ease of use. It's a great tool to have around the house and I highly recommend it. One thing to note is that although the bar and chain Oil reservoir has a 200ml capacity, there's only a 100ml bottle included in the box, so you will have to get some more.
Date published: 2017-10-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent product and customer service All my products are worx great customer service top of bbq line products
Date published: 2017-10-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for small and large jobs! Really good for all kinds of jobs, big and small!
Date published: 2017-10-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Chainsaw We purchased this chainsaw to clean up yard after Hurricane Irma. I was really impressed by the way it cut up our fallen trees. Lots of power and had no trouble cutting up one of the trees that was 14inch in diameter. Great buy!
Date published: 2017-10-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from unbelivable power I ordered the saw a couple of months ago and when it came I thought it was to heavy, I recently had to remove 2 large maple trees. and my gas chain saw was giving trou ble starting I took out the Worx and started using it I could not believe how good it cut and it would cut circles around the gas saw . and always started not like the gas saw on a ladder you need something you can just touch the trigger and yopu are ready to go
Date published: 2017-10-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from IRMA Aftermath Was skeptical about buying an electrical Chainsaw. Well my large Oak tree blew down and landed on top of my neighbors roof and blocking their garage door. The Chain saw had no problem going through a 40" tree trunk....to say I was shocked is an understatement....great buy
Date published: 2017-10-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from powerful and reliable It is the best of it's type, even better than most gas powered saws.
Date published: 2017-10-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Light, Easy to use. It works. Used 1st time today. Easy cutting, auto chain tensioner, light for overhead branches. Never got stuck. Easily cut 8" stump to ground. Only negative is that chain oil included doesnt last very long, need to go out for more already, perhaps needs a low oil cutoff.
Date published: 2017-10-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome chainsaw I was hesitant to purchase an electronic chainsaw but so glad I did this chainsaw a beast heavy and sold feels like a gas powered I have down 2 decent sized trees and never once had to adjust the chain if you are looking for a quality chainsaw and good price this is the one for you
Date published: 2017-09-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to operate The reason this is easy to operate is because you need no tools to assemble or maintain the products. Before I started using the product I watched a YouTube video which demonstrated how to sharpen the saw blade and how to operate a chain saw. With a Sharp blade every job becomes easier. Worx.... You should make a video for your own products. You should not leave it up others a video for your products...... they might get it wrong..in this instant the got it right.
Date published: 2017-09-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Astounded I just got done cutting down two trees in my front yard with my new WG303.1. I couldn't believe how effective it was. I was grimacing a bit at the prospect of using an electric chain saw, but I didn't want to fight with gas engines that won't start and won't run right. Any concerns I had were blown away. I recommend this saw 110%.
Date published: 2017-09-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from THE BEST This is the best chainsaw I have ever owned, including gas chainsaws. They have more power and less messy, than most gas saws, in their class. Most electrics do not come close. Do yourself a favor and get one.
Date published: 2017-08-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Bought this after borrowing a friend's gas powered that was a mess to start and keep started. This ran like a champ and did quick work of a 24" diameter oak tree. After pics, they don't include safety goggles, gloves and closed toed shoes.
Date published: 2017-08-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Light weight very easy to start!!! Cuts wood great. Great for personal use. We love it don't have to pull and pull.
Date published: 2017-08-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love This Saw I had half an acre of nuisance trees to clear and the big gas chainsaw is just too heavy so I decided I would purchase this Worx saw. Amazing. It handles everything that I throw at it and even filled in for the big gas chainsaw when it was down. The automatic tensioning is a wonderful feature and works well. It uses bar chain oil competently without waste. So far, after 3 months of at least weekly use, it has held up very well and still works like a champ. I would definitely buy this chainsaw again, but based on performance so far, I won't have to since it just keeps going and going.
Date published: 2017-08-15
  • y_2018, m_4, d_25, h_4
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.8
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_17, tr_220
  • loc_en_US, sid_WG303_bv46_1, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_worx
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 31.77ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT