14.5 Amp Electric 16" Chainsaw

ITEM WG303.1

More Views

No more mixing gas and oil


Powerful 14.5 Amp motor offers consistent performance and durability

Patented auto-tension chain system prevents over-tightening for extended bar & chain life

Built-in chain brake for added safety

Automatic oil lubrication and built-in oil reservoir with level indicator

14.5 Amp Electric 16" Chainsaw ITEM WG303.1
$79.99

Availability: In stock

3 Year Warranty
30 Day Guarantee
OR
WORX 14.5 Amp 16-inch Chainsaw - WG303.1

Key Features

Packed with features, this WORX Chainsaws provides powerful and reliable cutting for a variety of yard work projects. Take advantage of auto chain lubrication and patented auto-tensioning system for efficient care of your chain saw. Includes a 3 Year Warranty & 30 Day Money Back Guarantee.

Lightweight, durable & dependable

Lightweight, durable and dependable are just a few words that describe our 16” Electric Chainsaw. It’s easy to maneuver yet strong enough to trim branches and keep your yard looking great. It has its own automatic tensioning system that prevents it from over-tightening. Also equipped with a built-in chain brake for safety, it’s specially engineered to protect you in case of a kickback. You don’t have to be a lumberjack to operate it. In fact, our electric chainsaws are also popular with lumber “jills!”
WORX 14.5 Amp 16-inch Chainsaw - WG303.1
SPECS & MANUALS
Technical Specifications
  • Rated Voltage
    120V~60Hz
  • Power Input
    14.5 Amps
  • BAR LENGTH
    16"
  • Chain Speed
    12m/s
  • Chain Pitch
    3/8"
  • Chain Links
    57
  • Chain Gauge
    0.05”
  • OIL TANK CAPACITY
    200 ml
  • MACHINE WEIGHT
    11 LBS
  • Warranty
    3 Years
WHAT'S INCLUDED
You're Getting
  • (1) - 14.5 Amp Chainsaw
  • (1) - Lubrication oil
  • (1) - Blade Protection Cover
  • (1) - Chain
  • (1) - Chain Bar
FAQs

Frequently Asked Questions

  • Does this include a battery and charger?

    No, this model does not include a battery. This is an electric tool.



  • How much does the Worx 14.5 Amp Electric 16” Chainsaw weigh?

    The 16” Electric Chainsaw weighs 11 pounds.



  • How powerful is the 14.5 Amp Electric 16” Chainsaw?

    This model (WG303.1) is a 14.5 Amp tool and uses a 120V ~ 60Hz power supply.



  • What is the chainsaw’s cutting capacity?

    To fell a standing tree, it’s recommended that you use a bar longer than the diameter of a tree. To cut a tree that has already fallen, you can cut up to double the bar length minus a couple of inches by making two cuts, one from each available side of the tree. For example: If the bar is 16” you can cut a log up to 30” in diameter. For complete safety details, please review your owner’s manual.



  • WHAT KIND OF OIL DO I USE ON THE CHAIN SAW? HOW MUCH OIL WILL THE CHAIN SAW NEED?

    The Worx 16” Electric Chainsaw can take any kind of bar and chain oil, which is available in most hardware stores or stores that sell chainsaws. The oil tank capacity will hold 6.76 ounces.



  • How can I prevent oil leakage?

    With a saw designed to self-lubricate during operation, a little oil leakage is normal. To help minimize and prevent leakage, we recommend the following:


    -Use only enough oil for the task at hand.

    -Remove oil cap and immediately replace it after operation to vent the oil tank. This relieves any accumulated pressure during the oiling process.

    -Allow the saw to cool down before storing.

    -Wipe down the saw sprocket area.

    -Remove oil from saw before storage.

    -Store the saw horizontally when not in use.



  • What is the chain speed?

    The chain spins at 12 m/s.



  • HOW MANY CHAIN DRIVE LINKS ARE ON THE Worx 14.5 Amp Electric CHAINSAW CHAIN? WHAT IS THE CHAIN PITCH? WHAT IS THE CHAIN GAUGE?

    There are 57 links on the 16” Electric Chainsaw chain. The chain is a 3/8 inch pitch and has a gauge of 0.05”.



  • What size file do I need to sharpen the chain?

    The file size for sharpening the included chain is 5/32”.



  • The tension on my chainsaw isn’t right. How do I adjust it?

    Worx innovation means we make the tough stuff a lot easier, including chain tensioning. The full instructions for how to properly tension your chainsaw can be found in the manual, which can be downloaded here.



  • HOW DO I BUY A REPLACEMENT BAR OR CHAIN? CAN I GET THEM LOCALLY?

    You can find the replacement bar (WA0158) and chain (WA0157) under Accessories and they can be shipped right to you.


    If you need a faster option, local hardware or home improvement stores may carry accessories that fit your Worx chainsaw. Look for the following items compatible with your WG304.1 15 Amp 18” Electric Chainsaw.


    Chain:

    ES:91VG


    Bar:

    ES:160SDEA041



  • How long is the cord?

    The Worx 16” Electric Chainsaw has an attached cord 14” long.



  • What gauge extension cord is recommended to use with the Worx 14.5 Amp Electric 16” Chainsaw?

    The right extension cord will ensure you get the performance you expect and will extend the life of your blower. Look for an extension cord rated for Outdoor Use and make sure the gauge of the cord is appropriate for the length you’re using. The WG303.1 is a 14.5A tool, so check for gauge and length on the grid here, or in your manual. Your local hardware or garden supply store will be happy to help you select the right cord to meet your needs.



  • Are there any precautions I should follow when using the chainsaw?

    Carefully review the owner’s manual for all safety information and guidelines for the 15A Chainsaw. Follow safety precautions while using any power tools – including wearing safety eyewear, gloves, appropriate shoes & clothing, and keeping hair tied back. See the owner’s manual for complete safety instructions and details.



  • What is the guarantee/warranty?

    If you decide the Worx 14.5 Amp Electric 16” Chainsaw isn’t the right tool for you, we offer a 30-day Money Back Guarantee from date of receipt (less shipping and handling). Please call our customer service center at 1-866-354-9679 (WORX) and we’ll be happy to assist. View more information here.


    We know your tools are indispensable, so we cover each tool with a 2 Year Limited Consumer Warranty. You can extend your warranty to 3 years by registering online within 30 days of purchase. Already have your chainsaw? Register now!


    Parts subject to normal wear and tear are not covered by the tool’s warranty. View more information on our warranty here.



  • Where can I get replacement parts?

    Need a spare chain or a replacement bar? Many replacement parts are available online under Accessories.



IMPORTANT INFORMATION

Important Information

California proposition 65 WARNING:

This product can expose you to chemicals including lead, phthalate or bisphenol A which are known to the State of California to cause cancer, birth defects or other reproductive harm. Wash your hands after use. For more information go to www.P65Warnings.ca.gov.

Proposition 65 de la Californie AVERTISSEMENT:

Ce produit peut vous exposer à des produits chimiques, incluant au plomb, au phtalate ou au bisphénol A, qui sont reconnus dans l'État de Californie comme pouvant causer un cancer, des anomalies congénitales ou d'autres dommages à l'appareil reproducteur. Assures-vous de bien vous laver les mains après usage. Pour en savoir plus, veuillez consulter le site www.P65Warnings.ca.gov.

Propuesta de California 65 ADVERTENCIA:

Este producto puede exponerlo a químicos que incluyen plomo, ftalato, o bisfenol A que se sabe en el Estado de California que causan cáncer, defectos de nacimiento u otros daños reproductivos. Lave sus manos después de usarlo. Para más información visite www.P65Warnings.ca.gov.
14.5 Amp Electric 16" Chainsaw is rated 4.5 out of 5 by 274.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from LIGHTWEIGHT AND EASY TO USE I initially bought the battery powered blower and recently added the electric chainsaw...after two shoulder surgeries I can still do my own yard work. During recovery my wife was able to use them as well and loves them...especially the blower. I recommend all your tool lines to young and not so young alike. I will continue to add to my collection ...have had my eye on the weed eater!
Date published: 2018-09-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Helped Clear a 1/3 Acre Lot With A Lot of Trees This is amazing it cuts fast .I finally wore the chain out and need another one, they are only $14.00 online. Cut a 20 Inch thick branch, it took just a little time .I wish it had a battery pack I would carry it in my truck for protection its small and lightweight.
Date published: 2018-08-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Paid For Itself Bought this chainsaw about a year ago. Has already paid for itself. Instead of having to hire someone to trim my crepe myrtles, I did it myself. Perfect tool for anyone who has trees, etc., that need trimming yearly. Used it for larger dead limbs on other trees as well. Very happy with this product.
Date published: 2018-08-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent product - plenty of torque purchased to supplement my 14" Stihl and now it is my chain saw of first choice for most of my cutting chores
Date published: 2018-07-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to use and works well. I am 64 year old lady and after last hurricane season, I thought I'd never get the trees out of my yard. So I whipped out my trusty saw and cut up six big trees! the saw is light and easy to handle, even for me.It took me weeks of cutting but I got it all done without any breakdowns and only one blade change. I liked it so much, I bought the 14 inch saw for smaller jobs.
Date published: 2018-07-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Great chainsaw used it right away worked great I wish it had a case
Date published: 2018-07-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works like a charm I got this chainsaw to take down some branches and cedar trees in the back of my lot. I had been using a handsaw previously (ugh) and this chainsaw cut through it all like butter. What would have taken me days took me an afternoon. Set up and use of the chainsaw was very easy, and I didn't have to mess around with gas, thankfully. I am guessing this one won't do the mighty oaks in the forest but it worked great for my purposes.
Date published: 2018-07-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good saw, works great The saw cuts as good as a gas powered saw. Lightweight, easy to use.
Date published: 2018-07-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Home Chainsaw Bought the Worx 16" electric chainsaw to bring down an aging redbud tree, around 10 feet tall. I needed a saw that was manageable, light weight and easy to use. The 14.5 amp Worx electric chainsaw fit the bill perfectly! I was able to take the tree down within minutes. Having never owned a chainsaw, I could not be happier!. The ease of starting the saw, oiling it & the ease of cleaning up the saw after use saved me the hassle and cost of calling on a removal service. Accessing the chain for cleaning or adjusting was a breeze and I feel confident I can repair, change the chain, etc whenever it becomes needed. Because redbud wood is so beautiful, the manageability of the Worx, allowed for extremely clean and precise cuts to keep the wood for future wood projects too! I would reccommend this saw for any novice user and for any smaller tasks around the home! I
Date published: 2018-07-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great electric saw. I had a tree fall on my garage not long ago. I needed a saw but didn't want to bother with a gas saw I compared saws and power, then I ran across this saw. This saw cut through a 16 inch trunk with no problem. Great electric. saw with good power.
Date published: 2018-07-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Power to do the job quickly ! I liked how much power it had to do the job. NO messing with puling a rip cord to start a smelly engine.
Date published: 2018-07-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from light weight, easy to hold and manuver while work Excellent small chain saw, love not have to work about the gas and oil mixing.
Date published: 2018-06-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Light weight but handles the biggest jobs. Easy to use; powerful; durable; easy to maintain; has as much cutting power as any gas-powered chain saw I've used.
Date published: 2018-06-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works great! I love the Electric Chain Saw. It's Powerful enough to easily cut through large oak logs, it is easy to clean and runs quietly.
Date published: 2018-06-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Powerful chain saw Definitely met my expectations for an electric chain saw.
Date published: 2018-06-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good Value gets the job done easy to work on ie. changing the chain is simple and doesnt require a major tear down
Date published: 2018-06-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome yard-work saw! I've only used the saw once so far, but I am very impressed with it. It's an awesome yard-work tool. I cut 4 trees under 12" and about 30' tall, it took less than an hour to cut them up and clean up. The only complaint I might have is that you have to watch your cord all the time, you don't want to cut into it. Otherwise, no gas and oil mix, no issues cranking it up, just plug it in and start cutting. It's got more power than I expected, it's sharp, and cuts like a dream! Ideal for my back-yard project/s.
Date published: 2018-06-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Saw Love this tool and the support center is very helpful!!
Date published: 2018-06-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from no problems I bought this chainsaw after looking at lots of different models/brands online and in the store. I'd never operated a chainsaw before and was a little apprehensive. I needed something to cut up two Leyland Cypress trees that fell over in a big wind storm. The trees were about 25 feet tall and thickly branched. I didn't want a chainsaw that was too heavy and debated between 16" and smaller models. I'm glad I got the the 16". It's worked fine, even on tree trunks over 16" in diameter.
Date published: 2018-06-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from more powerful than I expected. I bought this saw to clean up my yard. I started to cut some branches, moved on to some small trees and ended up cutting down a few medium sized trees. The saw performed wonderfully, much more powerful than the saw it replaced. I was told to buy a gas saw but I am very happy with this electric model.
Date published: 2018-06-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from surprising so much power! i dont use a chainsaw often so when i do need it the thing wont start from sitting so long. i purchased this to avoid that problem and so far it has been great! lots of power, very surprising. plus no cranking . we had 9 trees in our yard to cut up and it did a great job on hickory, wild cherry and poplar. then we built a deck on the house and used this to cut 4x4 posts off, again a great job! very pleased.
Date published: 2018-06-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from BEST TOOL SINCE SLICED BREAD I have cut wood since I was little. Preparing a gas saw, mix, gas, oil, trying to start, breaking cord, and smelling like gas when done. I bought this saw after using a smaller off brand for around the house and I will never go back to gas. As long as you have power, it will start every time, no loud motor, no gas smell, shuts off immediately, and hands/arms don't get tired. No neighbor has ever complained and I have been out late using it. This saw has plenty of power easily cut thru 12 inches and trimming was simple. The cord is no different than watching out for your feet and legs. I would recommend this saw to anyone tired of making gas motors try to run.
Date published: 2018-06-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from easy to handle I bought this last fall and it is terriffic! I had a tree that needed to be cut down and my daughter and I did it in an hour with ease. I love the self adjust feature for the chain. I love that I do not have to take the chain off to adjust the tension as I had to do an my old Black and Decker one. I had to purchase the electric one, because I got a great deal on the saw and pole combo. I just have to be careful not to cut the cord. I am think that the battery one would have given me me versatility, but trust me, this little saw packs a punch and I have done amazing things with it. It really tackles any size job. Cod or no cord. WORX has not failed me. As we get older, we need to make life less stressful and kinder on our bodies. The WORX does just that!
Date published: 2018-06-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Waited for the right tool After putting it together i used it right away on a tree. It worked so well. I simple added the battery
Date published: 2018-04-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A Beast! I bought this electric chainsaw over a year ago to make log furniture for a cabin I am building. I decided to try it on all of the trees that were downed from the site. NEVER expected it to perform this amazingly well! Me and my son kept this thing busy a full day with absolutely no issues. We finished all of the largest logs in one day. Unbelievable! BTW, we did all of this with one blade (the one that came with the saw) and no sharpening required. I am speechless! I am blown away with how this chainsaw performed and I would pit it against ANY gas chainsaw!
Date published: 2018-03-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best saw ever Worx saws are the best.I use it to cut up wood for the fireplace.Runs like a dream.
Date published: 2018-03-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Chain Saw and easy to use! I bought this a few months ago to cut down a tree. This saw cut through the tree bark like butter. It is a great chain saw and saved a lot of time. I recommend this chain saw if you are a DIY type of person. I did not need to hired hand and saved me hundreds of dollars.
Date published: 2018-02-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Better than Gas powered chain saw Just used this electric chain saw today. I was very impressed, cut with the power of a gas saw without the smell, noise, weight and starting hassles. Plug this thing in and you are ready to cut, love it.
Date published: 2018-01-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to usr product As I am a small stature female, I found the electric chain saw very easy for me to use. Thank you for a great product. Jessie Brabham
Date published: 2017-12-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great I like it it works good
Date published: 2017-12-22
  • y_2018, m_10, d_15, h_19
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.8
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_18, tr_256
  • loc_en_US, sid_WG303_bv46_1, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_worx
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 203.49ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT