14.5 Amp Electric 16" Chainsaw

ITEM WG303.1

More Views

No more mixing gas and oil


Powerful 14.5 Amp motor offers consistent performance and durability

Patented auto-tension chain system prevents over-tightening for extended bar & chain life

Built-in chain brake for added safety

Automatic oil lubrication and built-in oil reservoir with level indicator

14.5 Amp Electric 16" Chainsaw ITEM WG303.1
$79.99

Availability: In stock

3 Year Warranty
30 Day Guarantee
OR
WORX 14.5 Amp 16-inch Chainsaw - WG303.1

Key Features

Packed with features, this WORX Chainsaws provides powerful and reliable cutting for a variety of yard work projects. Take advantage of auto chain lubrication and patented auto-tensioning system for efficient care of your chain saw. Includes a 3 Year Warranty & 30 Day Money Back Guarantee.

Lightweight, durable & dependable

Lightweight, durable and dependable are just a few words that describe our 16” Electric Chainsaw. It’s easy to maneuver yet strong enough to trim branches and keep your yard looking great. It has its own automatic tensioning system that prevents it from over-tightening. Also equipped with a built-in chain brake for safety, it’s specially engineered to protect you in case of a kickback. You don’t have to be a lumberjack to operate it. In fact, our electric chainsaws are also popular with lumber “jills!”
WORX 14.5 Amp 16-inch Chainsaw - WG303.1
SPECS & MANUALS
Technical Specifications
  • Rated Voltage
    120V~60Hz
  • Power Input
    14.5 Amps
  • BAR LENGTH
    16"
  • Chain Speed
    12m/s
  • Chain Pitch
    3/8"
  • Chain Links
    57
  • Chain Gauge
    0.05”
  • OIL TANK CAPACITY
    200 ml
  • MACHINE WEIGHT
    11 LBS
  • Warranty
    3 Years
WHAT'S INCLUDED
You're Getting
  • (1) - 14.5 Amp Chainsaw
  • (1) - Lubrication oil
  • (1) - Blade Protection Cover
  • (1) - Chain
  • (1) - Chain Bar
FAQs
Untitled Document
Frequently Asked Questions

Does this come with a battery?

No, this model does not include a battery. This is an electric tool.
14.5 Amp Electric 16" Chainsaw is rated 4.5 out of 5 by 258.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from light weight, easy to hold and manuver while work Excellent small chain saw, love not have to work about the gas and oil mixing.
Date published: 2018-06-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Light weight but handles the biggest jobs. Easy to use; powerful; durable; easy to maintain; has as much cutting power as any gas-powered chain saw I've used.
Date published: 2018-06-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works great! I love the Electric Chain Saw. It's Powerful enough to easily cut through large oak logs, it is easy to clean and runs quietly.
Date published: 2018-06-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Powerful chain saw Definitely met my expectations for an electric chain saw.
Date published: 2018-06-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good Value gets the job done easy to work on ie. changing the chain is simple and doesnt require a major tear down
Date published: 2018-06-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome yard-work saw! I've only used the saw once so far, but I am very impressed with it. It's an awesome yard-work tool. I cut 4 trees under 12" and about 30' tall, it took less than an hour to cut them up and clean up. The only complaint I might have is that you have to watch your cord all the time, you don't want to cut into it. Otherwise, no gas and oil mix, no issues cranking it up, just plug it in and start cutting. It's got more power than I expected, it's sharp, and cuts like a dream! Ideal for my back-yard project/s.
Date published: 2018-06-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Saw Love this tool and the support center is very helpful!!
Date published: 2018-06-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from no problems I bought this chainsaw after looking at lots of different models/brands online and in the store. I'd never operated a chainsaw before and was a little apprehensive. I needed something to cut up two Leyland Cypress trees that fell over in a big wind storm. The trees were about 25 feet tall and thickly branched. I didn't want a chainsaw that was too heavy and debated between 16" and smaller models. I'm glad I got the the 16". It's worked fine, even on tree trunks over 16" in diameter.
Date published: 2018-06-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from more powerful than I expected. I bought this saw to clean up my yard. I started to cut some branches, moved on to some small trees and ended up cutting down a few medium sized trees. The saw performed wonderfully, much more powerful than the saw it replaced. I was told to buy a gas saw but I am very happy with this electric model.
Date published: 2018-06-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from surprising so much power! i dont use a chainsaw often so when i do need it the thing wont start from sitting so long. i purchased this to avoid that problem and so far it has been great! lots of power, very surprising. plus no cranking . we had 9 trees in our yard to cut up and it did a great job on hickory, wild cherry and poplar. then we built a deck on the house and used this to cut 4x4 posts off, again a great job! very pleased.
Date published: 2018-06-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from BEST TOOL SINCE SLICED BREAD I have cut wood since I was little. Preparing a gas saw, mix, gas, oil, trying to start, breaking cord, and smelling like gas when done. I bought this saw after using a smaller off brand for around the house and I will never go back to gas. As long as you have power, it will start every time, no loud motor, no gas smell, shuts off immediately, and hands/arms don't get tired. No neighbor has ever complained and I have been out late using it. This saw has plenty of power easily cut thru 12 inches and trimming was simple. The cord is no different than watching out for your feet and legs. I would recommend this saw to anyone tired of making gas motors try to run.
Date published: 2018-06-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from easy to handle I bought this last fall and it is terriffic! I had a tree that needed to be cut down and my daughter and I did it in an hour with ease. I love the self adjust feature for the chain. I love that I do not have to take the chain off to adjust the tension as I had to do an my old Black and Decker one. I had to purchase the electric one, because I got a great deal on the saw and pole combo. I just have to be careful not to cut the cord. I am think that the battery one would have given me me versatility, but trust me, this little saw packs a punch and I have done amazing things with it. It really tackles any size job. Cod or no cord. WORX has not failed me. As we get older, we need to make life less stressful and kinder on our bodies. The WORX does just that!
Date published: 2018-06-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Waited for the right tool After putting it together i used it right away on a tree. It worked so well. I simple added the battery
Date published: 2018-04-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A Beast! I bought this electric chainsaw over a year ago to make log furniture for a cabin I am building. I decided to try it on all of the trees that were downed from the site. NEVER expected it to perform this amazingly well! Me and my son kept this thing busy a full day with absolutely no issues. We finished all of the largest logs in one day. Unbelievable! BTW, we did all of this with one blade (the one that came with the saw) and no sharpening required. I am speechless! I am blown away with how this chainsaw performed and I would pit it against ANY gas chainsaw!
Date published: 2018-03-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best saw ever Worx saws are the best.I use it to cut up wood for the fireplace.Runs like a dream.
Date published: 2018-03-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Chain Saw and easy to use! I bought this a few months ago to cut down a tree. This saw cut through the tree bark like butter. It is a great chain saw and saved a lot of time. I recommend this chain saw if you are a DIY type of person. I did not need to hired hand and saved me hundreds of dollars.
Date published: 2018-02-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Better than Gas powered chain saw Just used this electric chain saw today. I was very impressed, cut with the power of a gas saw without the smell, noise, weight and starting hassles. Plug this thing in and you are ready to cut, love it.
Date published: 2018-01-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to usr product As I am a small stature female, I found the electric chain saw very easy for me to use. Thank you for a great product. Jessie Brabham
Date published: 2017-12-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great I like it it works good
Date published: 2017-12-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Plenty of power and Easy to handle I bought two weeks ago to clear limbs and small trees from my property. The saw has plenty of power and weighs half as much as a gasoline chain saw and so easy to adjust.
Date published: 2017-12-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product I bought this piece about a month ago and it works great!
Date published: 2017-12-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Reluctant Believer I bought this electric chainsaw a couple weeks ago. Here in Maine there's a couple chainsaws in every garage. I bought this chain saw just by sheer curiosity. I was tired of constantly repairing my gasoline saws. But, I just didn't order one on the web without first reading some reviews. Then, I decided on this particular one because of value, roughness and versatility. My first job was felling a 30 feet tall, 18" at the base pine tree. The upper half broke off during a wind storm. Wow! I wish I had a video camera rolling. That electric chainsaw performed excellently thru my rough five point test. It ripped thru that tree knowing I was using a slightly underside blade. It passed my test and made me a believer. Design wise I wish it had a slightly larger oil reservoir.
Date published: 2017-12-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best chain saw ever I bought this saw last year and have been cutting a lot of trees for firewood. It works perfectly and cuts wood like butter. I canot be more happier with this product.
Date published: 2017-12-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Reliable product. Awesome Customer Service. The saw is more than adequate for the average homeowner. The customer service received during a call related to a service issue was top notch. Thanks!
Date published: 2017-12-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very good chainsaw ratings. Iheard and saw the ratings in this chainsaw and that why I orddr it.
Date published: 2017-12-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great, convenient tool I bought this as a gift for my dad so he could trim the trees on his city lot without having to borrow the neighbor's saw. We used it today ( 60 degrees in WI on Nov. 24! ) for the first time. It is very easy, and intuitive to use. It seems to have all the power necessary, and is so convenient not having to have gas/oil mix on hand. The cuts were quick and clean. Now that we've had a chance to run it through its paces, I won't hesitate to pick one up for myself. It really is an amazing value. I will seriously consider Worx tools for all my future power tool needs.
Date published: 2017-11-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent tool and so easy to operate. I recently purchased your 16 inch chainsaw and put it to work right away. What a great tool ! Got a tree down and cut up in less than 20 minutes.
Date published: 2017-11-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Can't Register Product The registration form says it doesn't recognize the Model No. WG303.1, nor the product type, "Electric Chain Saw." So I have been unable to register my product for the 3-year warranty.
Date published: 2017-11-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great tool! This chain saw is worth the money. It cuts nice through everything what I needed to get done.
Date published: 2017-11-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 14.5 amp electric 16" chainsaw I HAVE HAD THIS SAW FOR ABOUT A MONTH.I HAD A BUNCH OF 8" WIDE TREES THAT HAD TO COME DOWN.THE WORX 14,5 3 1/2 HORSE POWER 16" CHAINSAW HAD PLENTY OF POWER TO HANDLE THE JOB. IT WORKS LIKE A GAS SAW.THANKS MIKE.
Date published: 2017-11-13
  • y_2018, m_7, d_20, h_5
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.8
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_18, tr_240
  • loc_en_US, sid_WG303_bv46_1, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_worx
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 28.17ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT