15 Amp Electric 18" Chainsaw

More Views

A Cut above the rest


Powerful 15 Amp motor offers consistent performance and durability

Patented auto-tension chain system prevents over-tightening for extended bar & chain life

Built-in chain brake for added safety

Automatic oil lubrication and built-in oil reservoir with level indicator

15 Amp Electric 18" Chainsaw ITEM WG304.1
$99.99

Availability: In stock

3 Year Warranty
30 Day Guarantee
OR
WORX 15 Amp 18-inch Chainsaw - WG304.1

Key Features

This WORX 18" chainsaw starts instantly with powerful and consistent performance for most residential yard work projects. With the turn of a knob, the patented automatic, tool-free chain tensioning system delivers optimum tension during operation. Includes a 3 Year Warranty & 30 Day Money Back Guarantee.

Lightweight, durable & dependable

Our 18” Electric Chainsaw is as capable as a gas-powered version, but with no fumes, less mess and considerably lower maintenance. Our patented system automatically ensures proper bar-and-chain tension. Oil lubrication is automated, too. There’s an oil reservoir with a level indicator built right in. Also equipped with a built-in chain brake for safety, it’s specially engineered to protect you in case of a kickback.
WORX 15 Amp 18-inch Chainsaw - WG304.1
SPECS & MANUALS
Technical Specifications
  • Rated Voltage
    120V~60Hz
  • Power Input
    15 Amps
  • BAR LENGTH
    18"
  • Chain Speed
    12m/s
  • Chain Pitch
    3/8"
  • Chain Links
    63
  • Chain Gauge
    0.05”
  • OIL TANK CAPACITY
    200 ml
  • MACHINE WEIGHT
    11.2 LBS
  • Warranty
    3 Years
WHAT'S INCLUDED
You're Getting
  • (1) - 14.5 Amp Chainsaw
  • (1) - Lubrication oil
  • (1) - Blade Protection Cover
  • (1) - Chain
  • (1) - Chain Bar
FAQs
Untitled Document
Frequently Asked Questions

Does this come with a battery?

No, this model does not include a battery. This is an electric tool.
15 Amp Electric 18" Chainsaw is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 143.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from THE BEST--NO QUESTIONS THIS SAW IS A WORKHORSE AND POWER TO SPARE. ALL MY FRIENDS ARE IMPRESSED WITH IT AND IT BEATS OUT THE GAS POWERED UNITS IN ALL AREAS.
Date published: 2017-10-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great chainsaw. I replaced my gas saw and haven't missed it. No more gas mixture or pull starting. This electric saw does the job with less hassle.
Date published: 2017-10-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from What to expect Honestly I expected this saw to be a piece of junk for the price I paid. However, I only had limited trees to be taken down. I didn't want to spend a lot of money. I figured I'll throw it out when I'm done. Much to my surprise this saw was awesome and believe me I didn't treat it well. No gas to worry about and no pulling 20 times to get it started. It could not have been better and I couldn't be happier with its. performance. Period!
Date published: 2017-10-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Powerful Great product , but I need a replace automatic oilier cap
Date published: 2017-10-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good for newbies Purchased this post hurricane Irma. Came across stumps along side the road. Never owned chainsaw prior, but this had no problem going through mahogany and oak stumps. After sitting for a week or two, no leaking of oil from the chainsaw. Would recommend to all since I used in garage with no concern for gas powered emissions!
Date published: 2017-10-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best little chainsaw Had to cut up a few trees after Hurricane Irma passed through, my old 2 stroke 25 inch was just too heavy and getting gas was an issue. This saw got me through all the tough cuts, some at the full 18" diameter, no binding and no kick back what so ever, I would and have recommended this saw to many of my home owning friends and colleagues. You see, I'm an Emergency Manager for the state and I had no time to wait in gas lines, but once the electric was restored I made short work of the trees that were down in my yard with this 15 Amp, 18" little work horse. Way to go Worx!
Date published: 2017-10-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works great so far. Today was the first day that I used my new saw. The instructions of how to use it are easy to understand and the saw is a breeze to use. I am cutting down a dead mulberry tree and the saw cuts through the wood like it is butter. Hopefully this will continue for as long as I need to use the saw. The only complaint that I have is that the bar oil included with the saw is only enough to fill the reservoir half full so it is necessary to buy more oil before you can really use the saw.
Date published: 2017-09-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Out-Performed gas model I previously purchased a Gas powered 18" Chainsaw that started up and ran for about 30 seconds and spent the rest of the day trying to get it to start up again. When it did start again, it died out after a cut or two ... (frustration to the nth level) :-( So since I already own a 10" Electric WORX pole saw that worked flawlessly pruning branches, I decided to buy this WORX 18" Chainsaw. I oiled it up, and plugged it and divided a 45 foot felled tree into itty-bitty pieces in a couple hours. GREAT TOOL!!!!
Date published: 2017-08-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this saw! Bought last fall, for significant tree and limb fall from winter storms n my yard. If you have electricity available,,, buy this saw! It is a powerhouse and has put ALL of my assortment of 18" gas saws to shame! It makes small work of some trees which were much bigger than my gas saw was rated for. It is always ready to go, is frugal with chain bar oil, is shocking in what it can handle, and the ease with which you can make cuts. It's a beaver! The only shortcoming of this saw is that you can engage the chain break fairly easy with a slight bump of your hand. If you have big hands with gloves it can take some learning, on how to keep your mitt, clear f the chain break bar. The chain tensioner is super easy, no dismantling. Otherwise, I rate this the best (non-gas) saw I have ever used and would throw this away and by another for its price. I have done things with this saw which should have ruined it,,, and it is still chomping away, just like new! Really a time saver, no gas, no downtime for adjustments. Super easy to clean. Great buy.
Date published: 2017-08-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Value I am very impressed with the power this saw has. It's far easier to plug in an electric saw than remembering to keep Stabil in the fuel of a gas powered saw and while one is priming and constantly trying to start a gas saw, one can actually be getting the cutting done with this unit. I wouldn't cut for say thirty minutes continuous with it as it will get hot but it will get the job done. Half the time my gas saw won't start right away so it wAstes a lot of time and causes much frustration. This is a good value purchase.
Date published: 2017-08-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to operate Bought this a couple of weeks ago and have cut all the firewood that needed cutting. So quick and easy
Date published: 2017-06-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great cutting power, no gas to store! I only need a chainsaw every couple of years or so for projects, or issues in the yard that need addressing. Having an electric chainsaw eliminates the hassles of storing fuel, and draining fuel for storage. Other electric chainsaws have not had the power that I needed when cutting through oak and other large pieces of wood. This saw gives me the power and convenience that I need for my uses. I don't see it filling the need for a professional, but is awesome for a DIY homeowner.
Date published: 2017-06-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent chainsaw I recently bought the WG304.1 18" electric chainsaw from Amazon and am very pleased with it. It cut through a mesquite lower trunk like a dream. I recently lost the top of the tree due to a storm and since I did not have a log splitter, I sectioned the stump into quarters. This saw had no issues doing it and I had it on a 25' heavy duty extension cord.
Date published: 2017-06-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from electric chainsaw Drops trees just like gas powered chainsaws, only limited by the distance to the local ac outlet. Quiet and slices through trees with ease.
Date published: 2017-06-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works great in sawing up large tree that recently. I purchased this to saw up a cut up large tree that blew over recently and this works great. The gas chain saw I have is difficult to start and with this electric chain saw I am able to start immediately with no problems.
Date published: 2017-05-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Powerful, easy to maintain. Just keep adding chain oil, and keep working. Much easier than the gas chain saw. I have both, and will newer use the gas one.
Date published: 2017-05-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Powerful and clean. Took down a 26" dia. tree. Just had to sharpen the chain once due to stones in the trunk. Never overheated. Excellent for its purpose and limitations.
Date published: 2017-05-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Just what you need for the yard What is 2 weeks ago this is the best thing I've ever bought
Date published: 2017-05-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing little beast! Working as an arborist in a supervisory capacity for several years can make you very picky about chainsaws... this one does not disappoint.
Date published: 2017-05-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Worx Great! Cut through my fallen tree like butter. Love it!
Date published: 2017-04-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic Saw, Great Price I had a 50 foot Maple tree with five trunks that died. I got a crew to cut it down for me but to keep cost as low as possible I told them to just get it on the ground. That left me with large sections of large diameter logs in my yard. I bought this saw to cut the tree to smaller pieces and it is impressive. The power this saw has is hard to believe. It is like using a gas saw without the hassles of not knowing if it will run or not when you need to use it. The gas these days is so hard on small engines if you don't use them regularly. This electric saw solved that problem and performed like a champ! I highly recommend one if you have a need for a chainsaw for use around the house.
Date published: 2017-04-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Worx Horse! Very happy with this hard working chainsaw. Much easier than gas powered alternative. Took care of a downed tree in our driveway in short time.
Date published: 2017-04-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Light Weight and Powerful Great saw, lots of power and light weight so its easy to use without getting pooped out!
Date published: 2017-04-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love it I needed to clear out some live and dead trees in front of my house. I wanted something light weight. This chainsaw was so much fun to use.
Date published: 2017-04-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful and powerfu I waspleasantly surprised at the power for an electric chainsaw. I am so glad that I bought electric instead of gasoline.
Date published: 2017-04-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome chainsaw Have used it several hours (WG 304.1 15 amp 18 inch), and love it! It out performs my gas saws that weigh twice as much, and cost four times more! No fuss to get it started, and no oil dripping mess like the gas ones are. Make sure that you have an adequately sized power cord, and it's simply the best!
Date published: 2017-04-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It's awesome, no more gas powered tools for me I bought this saw 2 weeks ago. It works great. I have cut a half dozen trees down with it, anywhere from 10 inch to 18 inch diameter, and it never bogged down, it cut through them like butter. The chain adjuster is also a great feature, no tools needed, you just turn a knob counter clockwise until it gets loose, then turn clockwise until tight. It is a great feature, it takes about 10 seconds.
Date published: 2017-04-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lotsa power I was looking for a chain saw that was electric and had lots of power. This is the one! Sure maybe the gas powered ones have some more power but I have always been afraid of the kick back. This is safer to use because it has kick back power off feature. That sold me!!
Date published: 2017-04-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Makes life easier! Happy with my chainsaw. I have had it for over a month and have been using it to clean up debris. Works great! Makes clean up faster and easier than before.
Date published: 2017-04-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fast Cutting Bought this 18inch Electric to replace a cheap one I got at Harbour Freight,that kept loosing the chain and was not easy to retighten. The Worx has an easy chain tightening system that doesn't require extra tools to do it. The saw cuts clean fast and straight. Follow the directions for undercutting, or you will trap the chain and bar. The first branch I cut was 8inches dia. by 30 feet, and the saw made quick work of it. Which helped as the air temp was 90 degrees. The interlocks worked as described, insuring a safer operation. The saw is light but well balanced. It has a built in buck system which worked great on the large logs. Taking off the branches was quick and easy, as was cutting the branches into sections for easy handling and disposal.
Date published: 2017-04-03
  • y_2017, m_11, d_17, h_2
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_10, tr_133
  • loc_en_US, sid_WG304_bv46_1, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_worx
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 98.38ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT