15 Amp Electric 18" Chainsaw

ITEM WG304.1

More Views

A Cut above the rest


Powerful 15 Amp motor offers consistent performance and durability

Patented auto-tension chain system prevents over-tightening for extended bar & chain life

Built-in chain brake for added safety

Automatic oil lubrication and built-in oil reservoir with level indicator

15 Amp Electric 18" Chainsaw ITEM WG304.1
$99.99

Availability: In stock

3 Year Warranty
30 Day Guarantee
OR
WORX 15 Amp 18-inch Chainsaw - WG304.1

Key Features

This WORX 18" chainsaw starts instantly with powerful and consistent performance for most residential yard work projects. With the turn of a knob, the patented automatic, tool-free chain tensioning system delivers optimum tension during operation. Includes a 3 Year Warranty & 30 Day Money Back Guarantee.

Lightweight, durable & dependable

Our 18” Electric Chainsaw is as capable as a gas-powered version, but with no fumes, less mess and considerably lower maintenance. Our patented system automatically ensures proper bar-and-chain tension. Oil lubrication is automated, too. There’s an oil reservoir with a level indicator built right in. Also equipped with a built-in chain brake for safety, it’s specially engineered to protect you in case of a kickback.
WORX 15 Amp 18-inch Chainsaw - WG304.1
SPECS & MANUALS
Technical Specifications
  • Rated Voltage
    120V~60Hz
  • Power Input
    15 Amps
  • BAR LENGTH
    18"
  • Chain Speed
    12m/s
  • Chain Pitch
    3/8"
  • Chain Links
    63
  • Chain Gauge
    0.05”
  • OIL TANK CAPACITY
    200 ml
  • MACHINE WEIGHT
    11.2 LBS
  • Warranty
    3 Years
WHAT'S INCLUDED
You're Getting
  • (1) - 15 Amp Chainsaw
  • (1) - Lubrication oil
  • (1) - Blade Protection Cover
  • (1) - Chain
  • (1) - Chain Bar
FAQs
Untitled Document
Frequently Asked Questions

Does this come with a battery?

No, this model does not include a battery. This is an electric tool.
15 Amp Electric 18" Chainsaw is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 170.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Butter cuts all day long. A large Sycamore tree fell across my drive. The quote was $2,500.00 to remove it. Instead I purchased a competitors 14.5 amp 18" chainsaw from a big box store. It cut fine but kept tripping my 15 amp circuit breaker. For that reason, and other reasons, I returned it and then purchased the Worx 15 amp 18" chain saw. Both saws use the same chain but the higher amp rated Worx never tripped the same circuit breaker. I make butter cuts all day long. I just let it cut and occasionally touched up the cutting edges with a file and it continues to cut like a new blade. The next day the "tree expert" stopped by again, making light of my choice of electric over gas. Fact is, I own a nice gas powered chain saw but didn't look forward to the struggle keeping it running. I especially appreciate Worx's auto-chain adjust after experiencing the big box store offering. Oh, that one worked fine, but the Worx's patented tensioner is a spoiler. And I found the Worx chain saw didn't run out the chain oil every twenty minutes. It metered the oil over time and kept the chain links lubricated without dripping. Clearly, the 15 amp motor works more efficiently than the competitors 14.5 amp motor because it didn't trip my circuit breaker doing more work. I'm anxious to bring down another tree with confidence this electric chain saw will do the job. I've already leveled a fence row of almost tree-high honeysuckle bushes. It's convenient to turn the chainsaw on and off easily and quickly as I manuver through the honeysuckle pulling out large cut branches. This saw is reliable, versitable, and easy to operate. I can't think of any way to improve it.
Date published: 2018-04-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent features I've had this chainsaw about a month now and it is among best investment ever. I'm 69 years old and the weight and handling of this saw is perfect.
Date published: 2018-04-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Alvin J. Sgt When I purchased my chainsaw I immediately tried to use it not realizing that the handle had to be move toward the oil indicator as a safety feature. Once this was done I've had nothing but success when operating my chainsaw !!
Date published: 2018-03-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Super easy to use I bought this and have cut down a 40 ft palm and a 25 ft palm with ease
Date published: 2018-01-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from CUTS GREAT FOR ME REALLY LIKE IT HAVE HAD IT APP 3 WEEKS AND WORKS GREAT
Date published: 2018-01-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 18" chainsaw log eater I bought this to cut up a pile of firewood. This saw EATS wood as a sideline! I freaking love it!
Date published: 2018-01-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I Love It - Solidly Build - A workhorse Bought this last Month and I am Loving it! Cut through the Thickest Branches with Ease. Easy to Maintain and Clean. No Gasoline to mess with!
Date published: 2018-01-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Long Battery Life and Powerful Cutting I bought this for a replacement to our gas saw. My husband was worried that it could not do the job. Well, he loves it!!! It does all we need and more. We have two acres with lots of oak and palm trees that require trimming and thanks to works it has been 'no problem'.
Date published: 2018-01-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So far I cut almost 20 small trees in my home and come to the conclusion that it's the best chainsaw I have ever bought.Thanks worx you are the best.
Date published: 2017-12-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Power And Stability This WORX electric chainsaw is replacing an electric chain saw that gave out while trimming out some railroad ties. I put this saw to the test on those railroad ties and was surprised with the power of that 15 amp motor. The saw is well balanced and very sturdy construction. I am very pleased with this saw and will be trying other WORX tools soon.
Date published: 2017-12-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Work Horse I bought this after I hired someone to remove a tree in my yard. He had this and swore by it. I bought 2. Gave one to my brother
Date published: 2017-12-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from it dose the job, fast great price, fast shipping and works real easy. trim two old trees
Date published: 2017-12-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good Product I was hesitant to buy this thinking that being electric the power would not be enough but boy ! I was surprised... it took down a tree in a heartbeat... love this saw and it has become my new toy.... and good customer service where WORX is concerned love you guys !
Date published: 2017-12-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I like the automatic chain tensioner! I've had it about three and a half weeks and I have cut down three trees, two were about 22 to 24 inches in diameter, the third was about 12 to 14 inches in diameter. They had been toped 2 years ago down to about 18 feet. I dropped and bucked up one big, the smaller and part of the third. Every 3 or 4 cuts, I would take my glove off and put my hand on the electric motor to feel the temperature, My hand was always warmer than the motor. That and the preformense were empressesive!!!
Date published: 2017-12-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellence in Corded Chainsaw technology I purchased this saw after extensively review many models from various manufacturers. It is a feature rich saw at a very affordable price. I am a general repair contractor and have accumulated many tools over the years. If I own a tool line, it is because I've researched it first and make an educated decision. This saw has so far proven itself to be an excellent purchase. A 5 star as reviewed by personal physical testing. I especially like the auto chain adjustment. It is also powerful & easy to handle due to its light weight & ergonomic design.
Date published: 2017-12-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great saw for the cost I received it a few weeks ago and it works great
Date published: 2017-12-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great saw, this is my second one this is the second one and it cuts great! I use it to cut 24-30 inch trees that are shading my solar panels on the side of a mountain, 45 degree slope. Don't have time to crank a gas saw( have 4) and balance on the slope. I is the best saw I have ever owned. And by the way I am 69 years young!
Date published: 2017-11-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from V.Good Value Easy to setup & use. Good power. Extremely useful for homeowner maintenance around house & yard. No NOISE. Safer for ladder or climbing. BEST Electric chainsaw since Milwaukee stopped production...
Date published: 2017-11-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cuts great Great power used it to trim some very large branches. Could have came with a bigger bottle of bar oil but that's not the end of the world.
Date published: 2017-11-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful affordable chainsaw I was looking for an electric saw to replace my 11 year old Craftsman that wore of the plastic gear, and no replacement available. The price way excellent, as is the performance that I have received. My first use was cutting off 44 arborvitae stumps, with absolutely no problems.
Date published: 2017-11-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Is well balanced, cuts great, lot's of power I had bought one for myself some time ago & have been very happy with it's performance so I bought one for my son as well. Great for work around the home or on the job.
Date published: 2017-11-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The Best This is my 3rd WORX 18 inch chainsaw. I have woods around my house and this has permitted me to clear out invasive Buckthorn. I love the ease of tightening the chain and because of this never have a problem with the chain coming off. I replaced the chain this year with an inferior chain that did not work. I thought the chainsaw was no good so bought a new Worx chain saw. Later I replaced the inferior chain with a Worx chain and now both chain saws are fine. I have a vacation home and purchased my 3rd chain saw to use there. It is a pleasure to use compared to the chainsaw I had bought at a Big Box Store.
Date published: 2017-11-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lots of power I bought this saw based on the reviews and it didn't disappoint. It's very capable of cutting through the hardest wood. It's a bit heavy but you would expect that from the size of the motor
Date published: 2017-11-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from very happy! I have had this a short while , but I am already impressed. Not sorry I bought it.
Date published: 2017-10-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from THE BEST--NO QUESTIONS THIS SAW IS A WORKHORSE AND POWER TO SPARE. ALL MY FRIENDS ARE IMPRESSED WITH IT AND IT BEATS OUT THE GAS POWERED UNITS IN ALL AREAS.
Date published: 2017-10-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great chainsaw. I replaced my gas saw and haven't missed it. No more gas mixture or pull starting. This electric saw does the job with less hassle.
Date published: 2017-10-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from What to expect Honestly I expected this saw to be a piece of junk for the price I paid. However, I only had limited trees to be taken down. I didn't want to spend a lot of money. I figured I'll throw it out when I'm done. Much to my surprise this saw was awesome and believe me I didn't treat it well. No gas to worry about and no pulling 20 times to get it started. It could not have been better and I couldn't be happier with its. performance. Period!
Date published: 2017-10-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Powerful Great product , but I need a replace automatic oilier cap
Date published: 2017-10-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good for newbies Purchased this post hurricane Irma. Came across stumps along side the road. Never owned chainsaw prior, but this had no problem going through mahogany and oak stumps. After sitting for a week or two, no leaking of oil from the chainsaw. Would recommend to all since I used in garage with no concern for gas powered emissions!
Date published: 2017-10-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best little chainsaw Had to cut up a few trees after Hurricane Irma passed through, my old 2 stroke 25 inch was just too heavy and getting gas was an issue. This saw got me through all the tough cuts, some at the full 18" diameter, no binding and no kick back what so ever, I would and have recommended this saw to many of my home owning friends and colleagues. You see, I'm an Emergency Manager for the state and I had no time to wait in gas lines, but once the electric was restored I made short work of the trees that were down in my yard with this 15 Amp, 18" little work horse. Way to go Worx!
Date published: 2017-10-07
  • y_2018, m_6, d_17, h_5
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.8
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_13, tr_157
  • loc_en_US, sid_WG304_bv46_1, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_worx
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 46.7ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT