3.8 Amp Electric 20" Hedge Trimmer

More Views

Less vibration for fast, clean cuts


Inline rear motor design for better balance and a longer reach

Dual-action blades for reduced vibration and fast, clean cuts

D-Grip front handle provides easy top and side cutting

Single hand safety and operation triggers for convenience

3.8 Amp Electric 20" Hedge Trimmer ITEM WG212
$49.99

Availability: In stock

3 Year Warranty
30 Day Guarantee
OR
WORX 3.8 Amp Electric 20-inch Hedge Trimmer - WG212

Key Features

This 20-inch Electric Hedge Trimmer makes yard work easier just by being light, sharp and powerful. Get a precise cut every time! Includes a 3 Year Warranty & 30 Day Money Back Guarantee.

Take your hedges to the next level

Yard work doesn’t have to be hard work. The 20-inch Electric Hedge Trimmer from WORX has dual-action blades to help you get the job done faster while still achieving polished, professional results. This hedger is ideal for top and side work that requires quick, clean cuts. Our Electric Hedge Trimmer comes with a three-year warranty and a 30-day money back guarantee. Lightweight and compact, it stores easily and proves its value as a reliable piece of equipment you’ll reach for year after year.
WORX 3.8 Amp Electric 20-inch Hedge Trimmer - WG212
SPECS & MANUALS
Technical Specifications
  • Rated Voltage
    120V~60Hz
  • Power Input
    3.8 Amps
  • No-Load Speed
    2600/min
  • Max Cutting Diameter
    3/4"
  • Max Cutting Length
    20"
  • Machine Weight
    5.3 lbs
  • Warranty
    3 Years
WHAT'S INCLUDED
You're Getting
  • (1) - 3.8A Hedge Trimmer
  • (1) - Blade Sheath
  • (1) - Safety Guard
FAQs
Untitled Document
Frequently Asked Questions

Does this come with a battery?

No, this model does not include a battery. This is an electric tool.
3.8 Amp Electric 20" Hedge Trimmer is rated 4.9 out of 5 by 31.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from extreame power this trimmer replaced a b and d that would over heat and stop, the worx trimmer plowed threw the hedge and bushes without a single stoppage or problem. also the cord position prevents cutting your extention cord while cutting.
Date published: 2017-09-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Well balanced hedge trimmer I bought this hedge trimmer to replace a cordless trimmer. I found that this trimmer was very well balanced that allowed me to use one hand to trim on those very hard to reach spots. Plenty of power for a home owner use.
Date published: 2017-09-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Super sharp and lightweight This is the lightest and sharpest hedge trimmer I have ever used. As an aging gardener I appreciate the combination of light weight and cutting speed which makes my task far easier than with my older, heavier trimmers.
Date published: 2017-08-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great easy to use! Easy to handle cuts great!
Date published: 2017-07-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My new trimmer Love this hedge trimmer. Really well balanced and cuts like crazy
Date published: 2017-07-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wow! What an amazing tool. Been using this for a couple weeks now and I wonder how I ever managed to get by without it. Quickly trims shrubs and is super light weight and well balanced. Exactly as described.
Date published: 2017-07-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Features It has features that I have not seen on other trimmers. Example: A fan to cool down motor.
Date published: 2017-06-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Light weight! Used three times.the light weight made the trim job very easy. Thanks for great products.
Date published: 2017-05-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great! VERY HAPPY with Trimmer. Bought this a little over a month ago. Leery at first about ordering a Re-manufactured item online or anyplace else Really. Received Trimmer like new condition! Works like a charm! SO GLAD I DID! The only negative was shipping which was a little slow getting. But, feel that was the shippers fault.
Date published: 2017-05-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great trimmer nice balance and cutting
Date published: 2017-05-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome tool...easy to handle...fast shipping...easy transaction!!! Would recommend to everyone who is looking for a good reliable lightweight trimmer!!! Would love to WIN a prize to purchase more WORX tools!!!
Date published: 2017-04-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love Worx Products This trimmer is another great Worx product. Just what I needed. Everything I have bought from Worx has been excellent quality at a fair price. Thanx Worx!
Date published: 2017-04-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I'm very satisfied with my purchase.
Date published: 2017-04-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good product. Good price. This turned out to be a great set of hedge trimmers at a great price that beat all other brands. I recommend them to any do it yourselfer!
Date published: 2017-03-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the size Perfect size, long and slim.
Date published: 2017-03-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works great I used the trimmer for the first time this week and cut approximately sixty feet of hedge. The extra four inches of length over my old sixteen inch trimmer made a huge difference and there was more than adequate power. The light weight and the noise level and lack of vibration was great although I did find it a little harder to push the cutting blade through the hedge because instead of having pointed stationary teeth that the cutter blade cuts against this trimmer had wider stationary teeth providing more resistance. Other than that this is one great trimmer at a great price. I would definitely buy it again.
Date published: 2017-02-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from solid machine Hedger is worth the money good machine. I have faith it will work when I actually use it
Date published: 2017-02-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very happy with this trimmer Have borrowed many, this is our 1st owned, very well balanced, cuts great. Neighbors all want to try it. Motor on end is a key. Nice design, more sales coming from local trials!
Date published: 2016-10-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Light weight and powerful Best trimmer I have ever used, works well with all types of bushes and hedges.
Date published: 2016-05-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Features This lite weight, easy to hold and use hedge trimmer did the job of any gas powered trimmer I have used. My hedge was very over grown and thick and it did not have any trouble cutting it. I would recommend this trimmer to anyone looking for this type of addition to their lawn tools.
Date published: 2016-03-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from 3.8 amp 20" hedge trimmer Feels good ergonomically, have yet to use it but looks to be solid for years to come.
Date published: 2017-09-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from A good buy This trimmer is well made and works great. It is well ballanced, quiet and easy to use. The price is great and compares with unit costing consideraby more. My only negative is that it doesn't have a trigger lock.
Date published: 2017-07-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very easy to use Well balanced. Very easy to use. Good power.
Date published: 2017-03-12
  • y_2017, m_11, d_19, h_1
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_2, tr_29
  • loc_en_US, sid_WG212, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_worx
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 201.77ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT