20V Power Share 12" Cordless String Trimmer & Edger

ITEM WG162

More Views

Lightweight string trimmer, so you can trim & edge the whole yard without fatigue

Ergonomically designed so you work comfortably

Easily convert from trimmer to edger and back

Automatic line feed so your string is always at the optimum length

8500 Revolutions/min leaves clean, even, crisp cuts

20V Power Share 12" Cordless String Trimmer & Edger ITEM WG162
$89.99

Availability: In stock

3 Year Warranty
30 Day Guarantee
OR
SPECS & MANUALS
Technical Specifications
  • Rated Voltage
    20V MAX
  • No-Load Speed
    7600/min
  • Cutting Diameter
    12"
  • Line Diameter
    0.065"
  • Machine Weight
    5.5 lbs
  • Warranty
    3 Years
WHAT'S INCLUDED
You're Getting
  • (1) - 20V String Trimmer
  • (1) - 20V MaxLithium Battery
  • (1) - Trimmer Spools (10 ft/ea)
  • (1) - 20V Battery Charger
  • (1) - Support Wheels
  • (1) - Safety Guard
  • (1) - Flower Guard
FAQs
IMPORTANT INFORMATION

Important Information

California proposition 65 WARNING:

This product can expose you to chemicals including lead, phthalate or bisphenol A which are known to the State of California to cause cancer, birth defects or other reproductive harm. Wash your hands after use. For more information go to www.P65Warnings.ca.gov.

Proposition 65 de la Californie AVERTISSEMENT:

Ce produit peut vous exposer à des produits chimiques, incluant au plomb, au phtalate ou au bisphénol A, qui sont reconnus dans l'État de Californie comme pouvant causer un cancer, des anomalies congénitales ou d'autres dommages à l'appareil reproducteur. Assures-vous de bien vous laver les mains après usage. Pour en savoir plus, veuillez consulter le site www.P65Warnings.ca.gov.

Propuesta de California 65 ADVERTENCIA:

Este producto puede exponerlo a químicos que incluyen plomo, ftalato, o bisfenol A que se sabe en el Estado de California que causan cáncer, defectos de nacimiento u otros daños reproductivos. Lave sus manos después de usarlo. Para más información visite www.P65Warnings.ca.gov.
20V Power Share 12" Cordless String Trimmer & Edger is rated 4.4 out of 5 by 40.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Reliable, Long-lasting We have used the trimmer for several years. It is still working fine and we are still enjoying the life-time spools.
Date published: 2019-09-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great tool I bought my first one of these about 10 years ago. It did a great job, I had to replace it as it wore out. Really like its light weight, doesn't wear me out using it.
Date published: 2019-08-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to set up and use! My wife has been fighting a gas weedeater for years trying to use it as and edger. One trip with the 20V Power Share Cordless and she was in love!
Date published: 2019-08-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My Worx 32 volt string trimmer lasted about five years before the battery started to decline and would lose power before finishing my yard. I considered buying a replacement battery, but ended up getting this 20 volt unit at a lower price. I've used the new trimmer three times so far; and am completely satisfied. It has plenty of power to get the job done.
Date published: 2019-08-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to Use I bought this a couple weeks ago and have used it a few times to edge and it does a great job. I did put a different manufacturers string on my spool and it works great. The string feeds well and my edger/trimmer makes very nice edges along the driveway. Hard to get a perfect edge along my curb because it’s rounded but that’s no fault of the edger/trimmer. Battery life has been right around 20 minutes of continuous use which will do my edge work three different times. Works ok for a weed eater but i’ve not used it but just a minute to try it out. My intended use is for the edge feature which i’m definitely pleased. I used to edge with my weed eater turned sideways but i couldn’t get nothing near the results as i have with this Worx product.
Date published: 2019-08-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Light and easy to use. This is my second Worx weed trimmer and I’m still satisfied.
Date published: 2019-08-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Save you back! Trimmer’s weight is a back saver if you have a bad back. Enough power to do a half acre fenced lot, walk way, driveway and decking of pool. Easy to use and change trimmer setting. Highly recommend for home use. The battery just lasts to do one trimming of the property, so have both fully charged. Question will be whether the batteries last for a few years. This is not a commercial tool and does not have power of a gas trimmer.. Set proper expectations.
Date published: 2019-08-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great features i BOUGHT THIS LAST YEAR .It is easy to use.Light weight ,very easy to put new spool on.Easy to clean.Charge last a long time.I would recomend it. The price is right.
Date published: 2019-07-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Specialty Trimmer I bought this and it is a well made a great trimmer. For bigger jobs you need 2 batteries. For smaller just one will do. Incredible on how it makes a straight line for edging your sidedewalks. Fun to use,
Date published: 2019-07-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Value 7 Easy to use. This is our second Trimmer. The first got damaged when my wife fell on it and broke the base plate.
Date published: 2019-07-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is the second Worx Weedeater that l have purchased in the last 10 years. I liked the first one but the second one is great. It does everything I need it to and then some. Only wish I would have looked better so I could have gotten a blower with it for a few dollars more. Thanks for a excellent product.
Date published: 2019-07-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great value ! I received my weed eater a couple weeks ago and used it for the first time today. It met all my expectations. I will have no problem at all using it to cut the grass on my home lot.
Date published: 2019-07-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent product Purchased this trimmer for me. Lightweight and easy for me to handle. Edges grass like you would not believe! Don't know how I did my yard work without it. No one touches my edger/trimmer.
Date published: 2019-07-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great value and works great!! I’ve had my cordless trimmer for a year now and it is awesome
Date published: 2019-07-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Has everything I need and plenty of power I've been very pleased with this tool. I really like that the batteries hold a charge for a long time.
Date published: 2019-07-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My favorite lawn tool I bought this a year ago, and cannot be more pleased. This is so light and easy to use. I won’t let anyone touch it, I guess I’m a little possessive. I recommended it to my 89 year old father when he needed a new trimmer.
Date published: 2019-07-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Multi- purpose yard tool This trimmer/edger is so light weight and easy to adjust the height , the angle or change from trimmer to edger with a slight adjustment. I love muti-purpoze tools and actually enjoy working in the yard as it makes the job easyier but best of all........FREE string for life..
Date published: 2019-07-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I am glad I bought this trimmer about a month ago It is very light weight and easy to use. Plus loading the string is a breeze and it gets into areas that my gas trimmer will not. I have hung up my gas trimmer since I got this one. It is a great tool.
Date published: 2019-07-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best trimmer ever. I needed to replace my old trimmer, it was from a different brand I won't mention. I still like the old brand, but this Worx trimmer was my first purchase of their products, and was I impressed! Power to spare and free spools for life, can't beat that.
Date published: 2019-07-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVE my edger! I have had my WORX cordless trimmer and edger now for about two years, and love it as much now as I did when it was new. Lightweight and easy to use, gives a great finished product, and the string is so easy to change. Have recommended to several of my neighbors. I have also bought the blower and my latest - the 20" mower. They are all great!
Date published: 2019-06-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing lightweight trimmer/edger I bought a WG160 5 years ago. It's been a great tool for me. Still works - but the plastic cover over the line roll broke. I am not disappointed that it happened though. 5 years for a lightweight trimmer is good life. I take care of our yard plus a rental that I have, so it has not been gently used. Very impressed. Ordering a replacement WG162. Greatly appreciate the string for life. I mean it doesn't get any better than that. I needed a blowers and ordered one of those earlier in the spring. It's a great product also. Thanks Worx.
Date published: 2019-06-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I have owned Worx tools for 7 years now. They have all worked wonderfful for me. Live on acres so trim a lot. Have 3 batteries. Just keep switching. I’ll always order from Worx
Date published: 2019-06-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works great for small areas I had this this trimmer for 3 years and love it. It's great for trimming around the foundation and edging the walk and driveway. I have not had one issue with this unit.
Date published: 2019-06-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Everything I hoped for! I have used this tool for 2 years and could not be happier with the results. Having used gas powered trimmers for years I love the fact that filling a gas tank and oil is gone forever. Sure the battery charge is limited but no fear I bought extra ones ready to swap in minutes. The trimmer is effortless to do routine trimming and edging to keep my walks and driveway look like a professional job every time.
Date published: 2019-06-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Lite yet very powerful ! I've been needing a lightweight trimmer hedger because of my back problems. Even though I have access to a powerful gas trimmer, I could not use it because it's too heavy and don't have the strength to pull the cord. Very happy withr my purchase and I totally recommend it..
Date published: 2019-08-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I had the original 18 Volt trimmer. It was very reliable. This 20 Volt trimmer is just as good a tool as my original trimmer
Date published: 2019-08-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Works great Just used it for the first time and did like the new one but I have an issue with adjusting the height. I unlock the clip, set height and lock it back in place but the minute I use it, it slips back into old position and the arm turns. Don’t know how to get it to stop doing this. Other than that I like the unit. Had one of the first ones and I loved it ...hoped this one would be just as good. Any suggestions on how to fix this.
Date published: 2019-08-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I us it all the time. I bought it months ago and us it all the time
Date published: 2019-08-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love the light weight of this trimmer! So easy to handle and maneuver. I can trim my 3/4 acre yard on one battery charge.
Date published: 2019-07-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from great for midgets Overall product is good but the shaft is to small ,this means you are bending to cut grass, that is a major flaw - Now i say this and own many worx tools -but this flaw must be taken care of , or else can not endorse the product
Date published: 2019-06-24
  • y_2020, m_2, d_23, h_14
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.5
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_40
  • loc_en_US, sid_WG162, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_worx
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 173.06ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT