20V Cordless 20" Hedge Trimmer - Tool Only

More Views

Take your hedges to the next level


Dual-action blades for reduced vibration and fluid performance

Overmold soft grip handle reduces fatigue and improves grip

D-grip front handle provides easy top and side cutting

*Battery & Charger sold separately

20V Cordless 20" Hedge Trimmer - Tool Only ITEM WG255.9
$59.99

Availability: In stock

Ships for FREE
GET DETAILS
3 Year Warranty
30 Day Guarantee
OR
WORX 20V Cordless 20-inch Hedge Trimmer - WG255.1

Key Features

With the all-new WORX Cordless 20" Hedge Trimmer in your hands, you will have the power, precision and versatility to maintain your hedges at the highest level. Includes a 3 Year Warranty & 30 Day Money Back Guarantee.

Take your hedges to the next level

The dual-action, hardened steel blade reduces vibration for a smooth operation and boasts a hefty cutting capacity of over 2 cm for thicker twigs and branches. The all-new 20V MaxLithium battery will increase power and extend your run-time. The innovative, full-wrap front handle provides you with the ability to trim at any angle or position, while the overmold soft-grip handle gives you an improved grip and aids in reducing fatigue. Why sacrifice comfort for power when you can have the best of both worlds?
WORX 20V Cordless 20-inch Hedge Trimmer - WG255.1
SPECS & MANUALS
Technical Specifications
  • Rated Voltage
    20V Max
  • No-Load Speed
    2200/min
  • Cutting Diameter
    9/16"
  • Max Cutting Length
    20"
  • Charging Time
    ≈ 5 Hours
  • Machine Weight
    5.3 lbs
  • Warranty
    3 Years
WHAT'S INCLUDED
You're Getting
  • (1) - 20V Hedge Trimmer
  • (1) - Safety Guard
  • *Battery & Charger Not Included
FAQs
Untitled Document
Frequently Asked Questions

Does this come with a battery?

No, this model does not include a battery.
20V Cordless 20" Hedge Trimmer - Tool Only is rated 4.7 out of 5 by 188.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lightweight and works very good I like the power for the size. Easy to lift. Must use two hands as it has two switches. I would like it to be operated with hand. Battery lasted my whole job in my small yard.
Date published: 2017-11-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very pleased! Worx very well, light weight and durable.
Date published: 2017-11-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good tool and easy to use I bought a month ago and happy with the tool
Date published: 2017-11-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Handy and effective Hedge Trimmer. After receiving, had to open and give it a test run. Appreciated the light weight and handling. Did a good job on cutting.
Date published: 2017-10-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice Hedge Trimmer Nice and light, cuts well, and the double safety is a nice touch
Date published: 2017-10-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great tool Works.well for my use
Date published: 2017-10-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cuts real well Cuts real well sideways,or upside down
Date published: 2017-10-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Trimmer Recently purchased and works just great. Trims tree and shrub foliage with ease and comfortable to operate!!
Date published: 2017-10-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Light weight. Works well. I really like my WORX cordless tools. They are light weight and work well. The batteries have lights to indicate the status of the charge.
Date published: 2017-10-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great quality! Just purchased! Cuts great and I am very pleased. I would recommend this tool to someone.
Date published: 2017-09-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from AWESOME! Ordered this to replace my corded one. Works great. Same battery as my trimmer and blower. Still plenty of battery left after using all three. Saw same one in Sears for 117.00, Lowes online for 59.00. From worx website 59.00 minus 6.00 discount = 53.00 including shipping. Can't pass up a deal like that.
Date published: 2017-09-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Time saver! Powerful helpful for hard to reach places and light weight!
Date published: 2017-09-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Light and Great Balance I bought this Trimmer to replace my current corded trimmer. I am so pleased with this It's I wish I had done it sooner. This product is excellent, light weight, very powerful and very easy to use. The battery usage is great and it trims my hedges and shrubs perfectly. I am perfectly satisfied. Steve
Date published: 2017-09-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from No more cords to cut in half. Great trimmer! Covers a wide area without so much stretching over the bush.
Date published: 2017-09-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great light weight hedge trimmer Upgraded to the 20 volt battery system. Say good-bye to my heavy antique 18 volt tools. I never experienced any problems with my 18 volt worx tools. Those batteries are twice expensive and heavier as the 20 volt so I decided to upgrade. I am happy I did as the tool has been improved. It is lighter with a good safety handle and the tool has longer run time.
Date published: 2017-09-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Another Great product from the Worx family Love this product and the ability to purchase without the battery since I already have several from all the other wonderful Worx tools I happily own.
Date published: 2017-09-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Just what I needed! After cutting my cord trimmer for the last time I decided to try this cordless 20v hedge trimmer. It was light weight, lasted long enough to trim all of my bushes and without the hassel of a cord. Great investment to keep my landscape looking pitcher perfect. Also because I already had the batteries for the weed waker I was able to save money by buying the trimmer w/out the batteries!
Date published: 2017-08-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Rugged Used for first time on lots of cedar trees. Cut branches high and low. Light weight was great for sculpting and reaching. Using my 2 batteries i worked 3 hours Non stop. Liked dual two handed trigger since i was repeatedly tempted to reach in and grab branches. Good safety feature.
Date published: 2017-08-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from light and effective for quick shrub tune up very good supplement for corded trimmer as this is a quick 'grab and go' for tune ups. Light and works well, battery lasts long enough for a pretty good trim
Date published: 2017-08-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It works no pun intended I got this a while back and just like the rest it works no pun intended own two weedeaters gave one to my sister own a hedger a switch driver a wagon and a tree trimmer Ten inch, sawhorses oh almost forgot got the floodlight all of them 20 V except for the tree trimmer now I've got my eye on the edger I could tell you how good they are but do I need to all I can say is keep putting them out boys and I will keep buying
Date published: 2017-08-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Everything I Expected Used it for the first time last week. Loved the convenience of not having to dance around the cord. Very light weight. Cut my bushes like a champ.
Date published: 2017-08-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Just what I needed. My husband always scoffs at what he calls my WORX cordless "toys," but this trimmer proved him wrong. He needed to undercover a spot in our lawn that had been overgrown with bushes. I had just received the trimmer the day before. When I saw the difficulties he was having, I assembled the trimmer and took care of the offending branches in short order. Then was so pleased with the results, I continued to clean up other areas of the yard. He's not laughing so much, and I'm quite pleased. (Well I told him so!)
Date published: 2017-08-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect Makes yard work easier and faster.
Date published: 2017-08-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it Better than the one I used to borrow from my son.
Date published: 2017-08-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Plenty of power I thought I would need a corded trimmer for the power, but the 20V battery is surprisingly powerful and more than enough to trim hedges. I also like that the batteries are interchangeable with the weed wacker and blower, so I didn't need to pay for more batteries.
Date published: 2017-08-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Light weight! This trimmer is lightweight and easy to use. It does a great job at trimming the hedges and some wild weeds!
Date published: 2017-08-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 20" Cordless Hedge Trimmer happiness I love the cordless hedge trimmer. I am so happy to get rid of a cord and be able to use the Worx battery that I have for my other tools. This will make my summer trimming go smoothly.
Date published: 2017-08-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Hedge Trimmer Very efficient tool. Also, very reliable. I've used it three times already. I'm very satisfied with this purchase.
Date published: 2017-08-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product, great value! Throw away your extension cord, this is a super quality product. Makes trimming hedges and bushes around the house both easier and faster. Beside at home, this hedge trimmer is ideal to trim bushes around family graves at the cemetery. Thanks Worx!
Date published: 2017-07-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from tool greatness I own the best hedige trimmer made
Date published: 2017-07-22
  • y_2017, m_12, d_9, h_22
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_20, tr_168
  • loc_en_US, sid_WG255_bv46_9, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_worx
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 149.98ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT