20V Cordless 20" Hedge Trimmer - Tool Only

ITEM WG255.9

More Views

Take your hedges to the next level


Dual-action blades for reduced vibration and fluid performance

Overmold soft grip handle reduces fatigue and improves grip

D-grip front handle provides easy top and side cutting

*Battery & Charger sold separately

20V Cordless 20" Hedge Trimmer - Tool Only ITEM WG255.9
$59.99

Availability: In stock

Ships for FREE
GET DETAILS
3 Year Warranty
30 Day Guarantee
OR
WORX 20V Cordless 20-inch Hedge Trimmer - WG255.1

Key Features

With the all-new WORX Cordless 20" Hedge Trimmer in your hands, you will have the power, precision and versatility to maintain your hedges at the highest level. Includes a 3 Year Warranty & 30 Day Money Back Guarantee.

Take your hedges to the next level

The dual-action, hardened steel blade reduces vibration for a smooth operation and boasts a hefty cutting capacity of over 2 cm for thicker twigs and branches. The all-new 20V MaxLithium battery will increase power and extend your run-time. The innovative, full-wrap front handle provides you with the ability to trim at any angle or position, while the overmold soft-grip handle gives you an improved grip and aids in reducing fatigue. Why sacrifice comfort for power when you can have the best of both worlds?
WORX 20V Cordless 20-inch Hedge Trimmer - WG255.1
SPECS & MANUALS
Technical Specifications
  • Rated Voltage
    20V Max
  • No-Load Speed
    2200/min
  • Cutting Diameter
    9/16"
  • Max Cutting Length
    20"
  • Charging Time
    ≈ 5 Hours
  • Machine Weight
    5.3 lbs
  • Warranty
    3 Years
WHAT'S INCLUDED
You're Getting
  • (1) - 20V Hedge Trimmer
  • (1) - Safety Guard
  • *Battery & Charger Not Included
FAQs
Untitled Document
Frequently Asked Questions

Does this come with a battery?

No, this model does not include a battery.
20V Cordless 20" Hedge Trimmer - Tool Only is rated 4.7 out of 5 by 226.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great with out the cord I have been trying to cut my hedge with hand trimmer. This was awesome, so easy to use.
Date published: 2018-05-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product I like that it uses the same battery and easy to use
Date published: 2018-05-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So easy.no cith gas. Love it.no cutting cords or messing with hard to start heavy gas trimmers.
Date published: 2018-05-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Value Sturdy, works great, durable and easy to use. It has made trimming the bushes as easy as a hot knife going thru butter. Cur my yard work trimming time by more than 50 % and my arms are not tired as it is very light
Date published: 2018-05-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from lightweight and powerful I bought this for my wife because she complained that my hedge clipper was too heavy. She loves it.
Date published: 2018-05-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Really handy We used this hedge trimmer to cut down our large stands of pampas grass and trim our hedge and was able to everything without changing the battery, we were surprised at how powerful it is.
Date published: 2018-04-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome trimmer! I was tired of cutting my trees and bushes manually with clippers and I already have a WORX 40V blower that I LOVE, so I decided to get this. I couldn’t be happier. It glides through bushes like butter and is powerful despite its 20V battery. A full charge landscapes my whole yard and then some! It made my life SO much easier and makes my yard look great! Thanks WORX!!
Date published: 2018-04-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to use and cuts great! I purchased this to replace my electric cord trimmer and what a great choice! Cuts the hedges like a hot knife through butter and no cord is such a nice feature. Great addition to all my other WORKS products!
Date published: 2018-04-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Strong trimmer This new cordless hedge trimmer allowed me to cut the cord, which I literally did with my old corded unit! This Worx trimmer has the power without the cord.
Date published: 2018-04-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Light, Balanced My first use of this was on my ornaments Grass. Worked GREAT! Cut my time in half on time spent.
Date published: 2018-04-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Less work-Saves time Works great around all my drought tolerant plants. I don’t have to wrestle with an extension cord around all the various plants. Job is done in half the time
Date published: 2018-04-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from WORX GREAT! AWESOME Hedge Trimmer!
Date published: 2018-04-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Smooth operator I've used this hedge trimmer and then tried my "old" electric trimmer. I shelved the old electric one after less then 2 minutes. There is no comparison between the two trimmers, the ease of use of not tugging at a cord cannot be compared.
Date published: 2018-04-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lightweight I do not have to worry about cutting an electrical cord.
Date published: 2018-04-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from this is my 4th WORX product an it does everything it says,So pleased with my Cordless Hedge Trimmer
Date published: 2018-04-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to set up and easy to use! Just a few items to put together and ready to go right out the box!
Date published: 2018-03-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome trimmer! I bought the 20" Hedge Trimmer to cut back the growth along my drive about a month ago. Thus far it cuts through small limbs and twigs easily and with power. It is light weight and easy to handle. And as a bonus, the battery holds a charge for a lo g while.
Date published: 2018-03-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful My wife took this out on the first day just to trim a small bush and before I knew it, she had completed the entire property. What else can I say...she loves it.
Date published: 2018-02-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Portable with no electric cord! This suits perfect for my needs and works very well.
Date published: 2018-01-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Worx Great!!! Did my entire property on one battery! Cuts through some pretty tuff stuff. Recommend!!!
Date published: 2018-01-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great features great tool the day I received this hedge trimmer, I put it to work, did not disappointment me it cut hedges and small trees without any hard work worked better than my corded trimmer, and the teeth on this hedge trimmer excellent, and the length covers more area and makes for a shorter work time
Date published: 2017-12-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works Great Love this hedge trimmer. Super light and works great, took no time at all to trim the hedges in front of my house.
Date published: 2017-12-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from More than satisfed I had an 18V trimmer from WORX that I have been using for several years, that I thought was great. Now that I am using my 20V batteries with all my WORX tools, I figured it was time to update my hedge trimmer too. Great decision!! Lighter and easier to manage and don't have to lug around extra 18V batteries.
Date published: 2017-12-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Anticipating excellent features of the hedge trimmer. Already own 2 other WORX products with interchangeable batteries. Will be using on maintenance of my 3 rural acres
Date published: 2017-12-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent performance I did a lot of research before purchasing my first hedge trimmer. The Worx trimmer is lightweight, well balances and provides excellent performance. All this a a very competitive price!
Date published: 2017-12-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works great! This is very light weight and easy to use! Very satisfied with this purchase.
Date published: 2017-12-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very Impressed! I used this on a monster hedge that runs the entire length of my driveway and is over 10 feet tall. Not only did this small lightweight tool cut through everything in its way, but the battery lasted the entire time which was a nice surprise! The only thing I would do differently is have the ability to run it with one hand, but I know the intent of two hands is safety.
Date published: 2017-11-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from fits your hands this is my 3rd 20v tool and I plan on more.. I think works is the best on the market
Date published: 2017-11-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Ease of use I am very happy with this product. Works well on honeysuckle.
Date published: 2017-11-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Better than a Cord More power than my Black & Decker cord model, and I won't cut any more cords. Easier to use, so use more frequently.
Date published: 2017-11-26
  • y_2018, m_6, d_19, h_5
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.8
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_23, tr_203
  • loc_en_US, sid_WG255_bv46_9, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_worx
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 34.89ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT