GT 2.0 Hi-Capacity (4.0Ah) Trimmer & AIR Blower Combo Kit

ITEM WG951.5

More Views

Power & Versatility for all of your yard care needs


Featuring the NEW Hi-Capacity 4.0 Amp Hour Batteries 


Includes 2 powerful and lightweight MaxLithium batteries with power indicators


String trimmer converts to a wheeled edger in just seconds


100% Automatic single line feed plus Free Spools for Life


Blower includes 8 attachments for a variety of cleaning tasks


Bonus Deflator Attachment - easily deflate rafts, pool toys & mattresses

GT 2.0 Hi-Capacity (4.0Ah) Trimmer & AIR Blower Combo Kit ITEM WG951.5

Regular Price: $179.99

Special Price $159.96

Availability: Out of stock

WANT TO BE THE FIRST TO KNOW WHEN IT'S BACK IN STOCK? ENTER YOUR EMAIL BELOW:


GT 2.0 Feature Image

Key Features

The WORX GT 2.0 is a powerful string trimmer, a precision edger and even a mini-mower -- all in one lightweight, cordless machine. The 20V WORX GT 2.0 adjusts to you, and to the challenges of your yard, for professional results every time. Includes a 3 Year Warranty & 30 Day Money Back Guarantee.

THREE AMAZING TOOLS IN ONE

The WORX GT 2.0 string trimmer has taken grass trimming and edging to a whole new level of power and function. With the 20-volts of MaxLithium battery power, the GT 2.0 provides longer run times and more power. The 12-inch cutting diameter means more trimming in less time. Not only will this cordless trimmer convert to an edger in seconds, but it is also a mini mower. It has dual-positioned in-line wheels that make edging a breeze. The wheels can also be used as a "mowing-like" function for detailed trimming around landscape or hard to reach areas.
20V WORX GT 2.0 String Trimmer / Edger / Mini-Mower - WG160.3
20V WORX GT 2.0 String Trimmer / Edger / Mini-Mower - WG160.3
Tool-free adjustments make the WORX GT 2.0 String Trimmer / Edger / Mini-Mower easy to use for anybody. The head tilts a full 90° to let you quickly and easily trim in those hard-to-reach places, while being fully supported by wheels. It is also equipped with 100% single line feed which means no bumping to extend the line.

FAST CLEANUP WITHOUT MOVING A THING

It is an ultra-fast cleaning system because you don’t need to move a single thing! Using a broom, moving objects is necessary in order to sweep around or under them. With the WORX AIR, the blower can blow debris from around or under objects. No need to move the car to clear the garage, and no need to move the patio furniture.
20V WORX AIR Cordless Leaf Blower / Sweeper - WG545.1
20V WORX AIR Cordless Leaf Blower / Sweeper - WG545.1
The WORX AIR Cordless Leaf Blower features 8 innovative attachments for a wide variety of applications both inside and outside of your home. Use your AIR to inflate & deflate objects, dust confined spaces, dry off flat surfaces and clear hard to reach areas.
SPECS & MANUALS
WORX GT Technical Specifications
  • Rated Voltage
    20V MAX
  • No-Load Speed
    7600/min
  • Cutting Diameter
    12"
  • Line Diameter
    0.065"
  • Cutting Line Length
    10'
  • Charging Time
    ≈ 2 hours
  • Machine Weight
    5.7 lbs
  • Warranty
    3 Years
WORX AIR Technical Specifications
  • Rated Voltage
    20V MAX
  • No-Load Speed
    12500/min
  • Air Speed
    120 mph
  • Air Volume
    80 cfm
  • Charging Time
    ≈2 Hours
  • Machine Weight
    3.5 lbs
  • Warranty
    3 Years
WHAT'S INCLUDED
You're Getting
  • (1) - 20V AIR
  • (1) - 20V GT 2.0 Trimmer / Edger
  • (2) - 20V (4.0 Ah) MaxLithium Battery
  • (1) - 20V Battery Charger
  • (1) - Wide Nozzle
  • (1) - Dust Brush
  • (1) - Extension Hose & Clip
  • (1) - Short Tube
  • (1) - Detail Brush
  • (1) - Inflator Nozzle
  • (1) - Deflation Cover
  • (1) - Dust Tube
  • (1) - Accessory Bag
  • (3) - Trimmer Spools
  • (1) - Support Wheels
  • (1) - Safety Guard
FAQs

Frequently Asked Questions

  • Does this come with a battery and charger?

    Yes, this model includes 2 batteries and one charger.



  • For questions specific to the Worx 2.0 GT trimmer/edger, check out the product page here.


    For questions specific to the Worx AIR, check out the product page here.



  • How long can you trim on each 20 Volt Max Lithium battery charge?

    Each 4.0Ah 20 V Worx battery will provide enough working time per charge to trim up to the average 1/2 acre yard on one charge. It’s like having two batteries in one! Actual results may vary depending on the density of the grass or weeds you’re cutting, the age of the battery pack, or the tool being used.


    Need more? Faster chargers are also available under Accessories.



  • Is the battery larger than previous models?

    The WG951.5 combo kit with the GT 2.0 and Worx AIR features our highest capacity battery to date. The included 20 Volt Max Lithium Battery has an amp hour rating of 4.0 vs our previous models (2.0 and 2.0 amp hour rating). The amp hour rating measures how much energy can be stored in the battery (energy capacity). The Worx 4.0 Ah 20V battery can hold twice the amount of energy as previous models in the same size due to advanced battery chemistry. This means the 4.0 Ah battery provides up to double the run time as the 2.0 Ah battery.



  • I already have some 20V Worx batteries, will they work in this tool?

    Yes! Powershare lets you share batteries and save money. Any 20V Worx battery you already own will be compatible with this tool, and the batteries included in this package will work on the 20V Worx tools you already have.


    See the full line of 20V PowerShare tools here.



  • What is the horsepower rating of Worx lithium tools?

    Battery powered DC motors are not rated for horsepower as output power is only measured with gas or induction AC (corded) motors. Worx lithium powered products were designed with sufficient power to get the job done quickly & easily.



  • How long does it take to charge the 20 Volt Max battery?

    It takes about 2 hours to fully charge the battery with the included charger.



  • Are lithium batteries interchangeable with the Ni-Cad?

    Our lithium tools and Ni-Cd tools are separate platforms and are not interchangeable. Lithium batteries offer our customers maintenance-free technology without the hassle of managing the memory effect inherent in Ni-Cad batteries.



  • Are there any precautions I should follow when using these tools?

    Always wear the proper safety gear and maintain a clean, safe workspace. For more information, please refer to your owner’s manuals.



  • What is the guarantee/warranty?

    If you decide our tools aren't for you, we offer a 30-day Money Back Guarantee from date of receipt (less shipping and handling). Please call our customer service center at 1-866-354-9679 (WORX) and we’ll be happy to assist. View more information here.


    We know your tools are indispensable, so we cover each tool with a 2 Year Limited Consumer Warranty. You can extend your warranty to 3 years by registering online within 30 days of purchase. Already have your tools? Register now!


    Worx batteries are covered by a 1 Year Limited Consumer Warranty and are not eligible for warranty extension.


    Parts subject to normal wear and tear are not covered by the tool’s warranty. View more information on our warranty here.



  • Where can I get replacement parts?

    Lose a spool cap cover? Need an extra battery or charger? Many accessories are available online under Accessories.



GT 2.0 Hi-Capacity (4.0Ah) Trimmer & AIR Blower Combo Kit is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 154.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Convenient Love the batteries, no more fuel stinking up my garage, wish I would have changed over years ago
Date published: 2018-04-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from BIG HELP AROUND THE YARD! I BOUGHT THE BLOWER/TRIMMER COMBO RECENTLY AND AM VERY HAPPY WITH BOTH. LIGHTWEIGHT AND EFFICIENT! BATTERIES LAST MUCH LONGER THAN I ANTICIPATED. THAT IS A REAL PLUS. HIGHLY RECOMMEND BOTH OF THESE PRODUCTS.
Date published: 2018-04-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good price. Bought this for a gift for my husband. He won't see it for another month though. We have been very pleased with the two other string trimmers we have had so thought I would give the blower a try. Giving 5 star because I know he will love it.
Date published: 2018-04-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works great. I bought this for our new home and I am so happy I did...
Date published: 2018-04-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Leaf blower Lightweight and perfect for me. I have a heavy duty back pack and it was hard for me to handle. This is perfect. Use it everyday somewhere. Perfect for blowing leaves and pollen off porch and cleaning grass off mowers
Date published: 2018-04-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good combo package Got this with a 20% discount and free shipping. Really good deal. Cam with 2 4.0 ah batteries which is better than the normal 2.0 ah at that price. Blower works well and is light and easy to use. Trimmer functions are good.
Date published: 2018-03-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Better than expected Trimmer came highly recommended so I gave it a try. Love it! Lighter and much easier to handle than my gas trimmer. The edging feature is great and my wife said it make the grass look like a golf course. I got the combo with blower so that my wife could use and she does! No more pulling, mixing oil and spilling gas.
Date published: 2018-03-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great equipment! My father in law bought his last summer and i used it a few times and loved it! So i bought my own weed wacker and leaf blower combo! Can't beat the deal! Free spool for life! It's a no brainer!
Date published: 2018-03-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great combo This is a great combo. I have a smaller yard (front) 30 ft x 12 ft and (back) 50 ft x 25 ft and i was able to trim whole yard front and back weed eat some weeds on my side yard and blow the whole thing on just over 1 battery. I was very glad i went with the hi -cap 4.0 ah plenty of power for a standard lawn.
Date published: 2018-03-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent tools I bought this product fews weeks ago through my friends recommended. I feel like this is the best tools I haven’t seen before. I love it so much!
Date published: 2018-03-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best yet of all works products I’ve bought This trimmer and blower combo pack was very nice. The bigger batter pack plus better charger made it worth the money . Plus the free string for life you can not beat it. I’ll put this against anybody’s gas trimmer and I’ll be done before Them no matter how big the job.
Date published: 2018-01-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Worx works for me I love it so much that I bought Ithe 5 one is on its way
Date published: 2017-12-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The blower I have used and works great but still have to try the edger combo. If it works as good as the blower, am satisfied.
Date published: 2017-12-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Trimmer & AIR Blower Combo Kit light weight and easy to use. better battery life than the standard 20V
Date published: 2017-12-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product! I've been wanting to buy WORX cordless lawn maintenance equipment for awhile so when I came across this combination deal I couldn't pass it up. Very satisfied!
Date published: 2017-12-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from lightweight and easy to handle After checking reviews on several brands WORX won. I needed the blower to "sweep" my school bus.works well on FLORIDA sand.Got combo for 2 batteries. I wish batteries charged faster. also would like if nozzle would rotate. After a week of use I am pleased with my choice to purchase WORX. Compact enough to store on bus light enough to use between and under seats. i will review trimmer next spring when my weeds start to grow again.
Date published: 2017-12-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent run time and performance I bought this combo a month ago and glad I did! My yard is almost half an acre and I was able to trim round 14 trees and 300 feet of grass that's meets cement. With the blower sweper I blew off grass and dust of 9000 square feet of concrete! It took both 4ah batteries withbthe last battery with one bar left. Definitely exceeds my needs for no weakly maitnance!
Date published: 2017-12-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to use. Light weight, easy to use and does a great job trimming my yard.
Date published: 2017-12-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Power Tools I have several WORX tools and have been pleased with all of them. These two, trimmer and blower, are the most lightweight and easy to use tools in my arsenal. What a great deal and great tools. Thanks WORX.
Date published: 2017-12-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from not hard to use at all well designed Your tools make a senior like me get energetic Again
Date published: 2017-12-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best purchase in years This is my third combo purchase. First for my house, second for my beach house and a third for a 89 year old friend who was using OLD gas blower and trimmer. Cannot say enough about this purchase!!
Date published: 2017-11-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Handy to use I bought this a few weeks ago and it is very useful and easy to use. You don't have the hassle of a cord or the weight of a gas powered when you go up a ladder or use around the house.
Date published: 2017-11-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Powerful. Lightweight. Easy to use. Great feature This is my 5th purchase of Worx tools tools and I am extremely satisfied. Bought the Combo Trimmer - Air blower combo for Christmas for my son. He just bought his first home and these will come in handy.
Date published: 2017-11-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Battery's I was skeptical at first about the battery's since I have a large yard with lots of trimming. So I took a chance and purchased your trimmer with the hi capacity battery. I was impressed that I only needed one battery and also had a 1/4 of charge left. It was very easy to handle because it's light weight. No gas to use no oil to use that alone will pay for the price of the unit. I was so impressed that I bought another for my daughter a week later. The blower worked great and still had power in the battery when I finished. I don't usually recommend anything to anybody but this trimmer and blower I will. Thanks Howard Friedman.
Date published: 2017-11-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great tools I recently purchased these and was impressed the battery life and power of the trimmer. The blower is powerful and does everything I need it to do. I originally purchased these as using a gas trimmer had become a problem with my back injury and needed something lighter in weight and this fills the bill.
Date published: 2017-10-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from New batteries are great! I have this combo and I never run out of time to do my work. The new batteries seem to last forever. I also have the dual-port charger which charges both at the same time so that makes it even better. The trimmer is great and the blower is very powerful. Very lightweight and easy to use. I love it. I'm thinking about getting my mother one for Christmas.
Date published: 2017-10-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Better than before I bought this about a month ago. The new batteries are awesome! Last so much longer and the blower handled my large yard with all the fall leaves!
Date published: 2017-10-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The best pair. It only took a little while to trim yard and around house. Used the trimmer to edge around sidewalk and even street edge. Then used the blower to collect all clippings for compost. After picking up debris too large to blow. I used the blower to finish off all the sidewalks and even into the street. The house now looks like a home that is well taken care of. I am a female over seventy years of age and did it all myself. Looks like it was done commercially. The trimmer and blower are light weight so it did not wear me out just carrying them around. My yard is now as good as the others or better.
Date published: 2017-10-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lightweight and easy to use. I am glad that I bought this blower and trimmer. It does a good job and a great price on the products too.
Date published: 2017-10-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome Combo! I have had the trimmer before and I love it! It's light weight enough for me to handle and it works great. The blower is also lightweight.
Date published: 2017-10-17
  • y_2018, m_5, d_21, h_23
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.8
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_25, tr_129
  • loc_en_US, sid_WG951_bv46_5, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_worx
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 27.59ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT