20V 12" GT 2.0 String Trimmer / Edger / Mini-Mower (Discontinued)

ITEM WG160.3

More Views

Three Handy Tools in one!


3-in-1 function with dual-position wheels for grass trimming, edging and mowing

Converts from a trimmer to an in-line edger in seconds with no tools

Features 2 powerful and lightweight MaxLithium batteries

12" cutting diameter with 100% automatic single line feed plus Free Spools for Life

Part of the 20V Power Share platform – share batteries across all of your 20V WORX tools, saving time and money

20V 12" GT 2.0 String Trimmer / Edger / Mini-Mower (Discontinued) ITEM WG160.3
$99.99
Now Playing
Now Playing
WORX GT Overview
Now Playing
WORX GT How To: General Use
Now Playing
WORX GT How To: Change Spools
20V GT 2.0 String Trimmer - WG160.3 | WORX

Key Features

The WORX GT 2.0 is a powerful string trimmer, a precision edger and even a mini-mower -- all in one lightweight, cordless machine. The 20V WORX GT 2.0 adjusts to you, and to the challenges of your yard, for professional results every time. Includes a 3 Year Warranty & 30 Day Money Back Guarantee.

THREE AMAZING TOOLS IN ONE

The WORX GT 2.0 string trimmer has taken grass trimming and edging to a whole new level of power and function. With the 20-volts of MaxLithium battery power, the GT 2.0 provides longer run times and more power. The 12-inch cutting diameter means more trimming in less time. Not only will this cordless trimmer convert to an edger in seconds, but it is also a mini mower. It has dual-positioned in-line wheels that make edging a breeze. The wheels can also be used as a "mowing-like" function for detailed trimming around landscape or hard to reach areas.
20V GT 2.0 String Trimmer - WG160.3 | WORX
20V WORX GT 2.0 String Trimmer / Edger / Mini-Mower - WG160.3
Tool-free adjustments make the WORX GT 2.0 String Trimmer / Edger / Mini-Mower easy to use for anybody. The head tilts a full 90° to let you quickly and easily trim in those hard-to-reach places, while being fully supported by wheels. It is also equipped with 100% single line feed which means no bumping to extend the line.
The WORX GT 2.0 String Trimmer features an adjustable spacer guard to protect plants, flowers and garden furniture from damage while trimming - ensuring that you'll never again accidentally cut where you didn't mean to!
20V WORX GT 2.0 String Trimmer / Edger / Mini-Mower - WG160.3
SPECS & MANUALS
Technical Specifications
  • Rated Voltage
    20V MAX
  • No-Load Speed
    7600/min
  • Cutting Diameter
    12"
  • Line Diameter
    0.065"
  • Cutting Line Length
    10'
  • Charging Time
    ≈ 3 hours
  • Machine Weight
    5.7 lbs
  • Warranty
    3 Years
WHAT'S INCLUDED
You're Getting
  • (1) - 20V GT 2.0 Trimmer / Edger
  • (2) - 20V MaxLithium Battery
  • (3) - Trimmer Spools
  • (1) - 20V Battery Charger
  • (1) - Support Wheels
  • (1) - Safety Guard
FAQs
Frequently Asked Questions

Does this come with a battery?

Yes, this model includes 2 batteries.

How heavy is the trimmer?

The trimmer only weighs 5.7 lbs, even with the battery installed. As light as this is, the ergonomic design ensures the weight is evenly distributed between the main and auxiliary handle to make trimming a comfortable, easy-to-manage experience for anyone.

I’m really tall/short. Can I adapt the WORX GT 2.0 to my height?

Absolutely! The WORX GT 2.0 is designed to be fully adjustable from the telescoping shaft, multi-position auxiliary handle, and pivoting trimmer head. Don’t contort yourself to fit your trimmer, let your trimmer adapt to fit you.

Does it come pre-assembled?

Each trimmer comes with some minor assembly required, which may take up to 5 minutes per tool. A step-by-step instruction manual is included along with easy assembly instructions. Please have a #2 Phillips head screwdriver on hand when assembling your trimmer.

How do I convert from trimming to edging? How do I use the mini-mower feature?

Converting from trimming to edging, or to a mini-mower is quick and easy. For your convenience, we’ve included all the steps in a short 2 minute video you can watch online: Instruction Video

How long can you trim on each 20V MaxLithium battery charge?

Each 20V MaxLithium Battery will provide enough working time per charge to trim around the average 1/4 acre yard. Actual results may vary depending on the density of the grass or weeds you’re cutting or the age of the battery pack. We include a second battery pack so you’ll never be out of power.

Is the battery larger than previous models?

The 20V MaxLithium battery included has an amp hour rating of 2.0 vs our previous models 1.3 amp hour rating. The amp hour rating measures how much energy can be stored in the battery (energy capacity). The GT 2.0 can hold almost twice the amount of energy as previous models. WORX has achieved this higher battery capacity due to advanced battery chemistry without making the battery larger than before.

What is the horsepower rating of WORX lithium tools?

Battery powered DC motors are not rated for horsepower as output power is only measured with gas or induction AC (corded) motors. WORX lithium powered products were designed with sufficient power to get the job done quickly & easily.

How long does it take to charge the 20V lithium battery?

It takes 3 hours to fully charge the battery.

Are lithium batteries interchangeable with Ni-Cd batteries?

Our lithium tools and Ni-Cd tools are separate platforms and are not interchangeable. Lithium batteries offer our customers maintenance-free technology without the hassle of managing the memory effect inherent in Ni-Cd batteries.

Are the 20V lithium batteries interchangeable with the 32V lithium batteries?

While PowerShare allows you to share batteries between tools within the same voltage family, batteries should only be used with tools of a corresponding voltage. Use your 20V lithium battery with any 20V WORX tool – even the power tools – but save your 32V battery for your 32V tools.

What’s the Free Spools for Life offer? How do I get them?

Each GT 2.0 includes three (3) pre-loaded spools of cutting line to get you started. Extra spools are free of charge, as long as you own your trimmer - you just cover the cost of shipping and handling any time you need more! You may order additional spools online by clicking here or by calling 1-877-LINE1GT (1-877-546-3148).

Are the spools available in stores?

Yes, spools may be purchased in various quantities. Please locate a retailer using our Store Locator.

However, we recommend taking advantage of the Free Spools for Life program benefits included with the purchase of your trimmer!

Can other cutting line be used with the WORX GT 2.0?

The WORX GT 2.0 can accept any standard 0.065” cutting line found at your local garden or home center, however the automatic feed function isn’t guaranteed to work properly. Our special double helix line is designed to work with the GT 2.0 for a quicker and more efficient cut. This helps you maintain a healthy, professionally groomed lawn. With the purchase of your trimmer, you’re automatically enrolled in our Free Spools for Life program.

Can I use the tool without the safety guard?

The safety guard is an essential part of the tool. Not only does it keep you safe from any debris from the trimming & edging, it also helps regulate the length of the cutting line. Without the safety guard, your GT 2.0 will not operate properly and you are at risk for injury.

What is the guarantee/warranty?

If you decide the GT 2.0 isn’t the right trimmer for you, we offer a 30 day money back guarantee from the date of receipt (less shipping and handling). Please call our customer service center for a return label and we’ll be happy to assist you with your return.

Each of our products are covered by a 3 Year Limited Consumer Warranty on the tool and a 1 Year Limited Consumer Warranty on the battery. Parts subject to normal wear and tear, such as a spool cap cover, are not covered by the tool’s warranty.

Where can I get replacement parts?

Lose a spool cap cover? Need an extra battery or charger? Replacement parts for your trimmer are available!

Order Replacement Spools

Order Spool Cap Cover

Order 20V Battery

These or any additional parts may be ordered by contacting our customer service center at 1-866-354-9679 (WORX).

AS SEEN ON

Men's Journal

"Light, quiet, and emission-free, cordless string trimmers are ideal for quick jobs. This 20-volt unit one-ups all the other electric entrants: A set of wheels lets it roll easily and keeps the string a consistent distance for pin-straight cuts. Edger-to-trimmer transitions are seamless, too. "
GT String Trimmer in Men's Journal | WORX
20V 12" GT 2.0 String Trimmer / Edger / Mini-Mower (Discontinued) is rated 4.5 out of 5 by 5850.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is an awesome trimmer edger!! I purchased this in 2016 and I got the package with charger and 2 batteries and free spools for life! I am very pleased with this product!!
Date published: 2018-06-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent tool for my overgrown yard edges. A little difficult to put together, but holds well when done. Cutting my long yard edges great!! Battery holds up longer than my arms do. Really like the ease of use.
Date published: 2018-06-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good product. I bought this trimmer to replace a 24v trimmer because a new battery cost id half of the cost of this one and the features were better. Upon using this trimmer there is no comparison to the 24v one. This trimmer lasts long enough to trim my entire lawn including around landscaping and difficult weeding on one battery. The battery wasn't even showing signs of running down when I finished. It cut through weeds the other one couldn't and still kept running. Excellent product!
Date published: 2018-06-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love It!!! I bought this a year ago--toward the end of the summer---loved it then, and still loving it. I am short, and always had difficulty finding a trimmer that "fit" me--this one does. Also, this one is not too heavy for me to handle--allowing me to do all the trimming I need to do--which is quite a bit. After I am done using my WORX trimmer/edger/mini-mower, I like to survey my handiwork. Before getting this tool, I used to pull weeds around various things in my yard, or use grass shears. This tool is saving my back! Again, a great tool, and I truly do love it, and have recommended it to others.
Date published: 2018-06-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great little yard tool! I've had this trimmer for a month. It's perfect. The battery stays charged for the entire yard job and I have 5 acres of yard to deal with, so I'm using it a good 2 hours. I don't have to edge too much, but the little mower comes in really handy for me. We use a riding mower for our big yard and the mower option keeps me from having to bring out a push mower in some of the tighter spots where the riding mower won't turn, etc. I love it!
Date published: 2018-06-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful tool! This tool is well worth the money and a real steal. Easy to use, lightweight. Love it.
Date published: 2018-06-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Light weight easy to use Absolutely love the trimmer. I bought 2 of them. The first one is 4 years old, the second 3 years old. It's time for replacement batteries, they do not last long. The replacement batteries are expensive so I thing I will buy my 3rd one.
Date published: 2018-06-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from very versitlie I bought this trimmer last summer and it was the best investment in garden tools I ever made. First off, it is light weight. Second, no more lugging around heavy gas powered trimmers. No more getting tangled up in electric cords, and better yet cutting them. third and best of all, I have been able to trim the edges, weed -wack around all items, and best of all turn it into a mini mower and get into those tight spaces where a mower cannot go. Better yet, I can do all of this in less than 45 min. You see, I have 2 acres that I mow and trim and the WORX all in one trimmer lets me do all of this with ease and accuracy without putting o strain on my body. Even my husband(who hates yard work)will help out with the trimming. also, the lifetime supply of string is a very nice feature. I have pretty much replaced all of my tools with the WORX brand, and at my age is the best thing I ever did.
Date published: 2018-06-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product I have over 3 acres of woods and weeds and it takes awhile to cut weed. BUT since buying this products I look forward to using it! It is light weight, easy to use, the self feeding cutting string is awesome. It came with 2 batteries and the charger. I recommend this product to anyone! Since buying this tool, I have bought an extra charger, and a 2nd trimmer. I already purchase the drill years ago and love it as well And often buy them as gifts!
Date published: 2018-06-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from WORX -you did it again! When our 1st Generation WORX weed eater died after five years of using it on two large yards there was no question what we would replace it with. We ordered this unit & glad we did. Extremely flexible, versitle, & easy to use. Love it! WORX -you knocked 5his one out of the park again!
Date published: 2018-06-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great features for man of woman I bought this for my husband and he loves it. I have been trying to do little things around the outside with him and could not believe how easy this product was to handle. Love it!
Date published: 2018-05-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from WORKS AS ADVERTISED JUST STARTED USING MY NEW GT STRING TRIMMER ABOUT THREE WEEKS AGO, AND I'M AMAZED AT THE POWER THAT IT HAS. I EVEN LET MY GRASS GROW A LITTLE TALLER AND STICKER THAN USUAL AND THE GT CUT IT WITH NO PROBLEM AND NEVER LOST POWER, NEVER EVEN HAD TO CHANGE TO SECOND BATTERY THAT IT COMES WITH. DON'T HESITATE ON BUYING BECAUSE IT WORKS AS ADVERTISED, AND I'M VERY HAPPY WITH THIS PRODUCT.
Date published: 2018-05-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is a great tool to have I bought this several years ago and it’s working just fine, awesome.
Date published: 2018-05-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Quick and easy to use. the best and quickest trimmer I've ever used. Hassel free
Date published: 2018-05-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Pefect trimmer/edger I have always wanted a Worx trimmer. I always admired how lawns were edged too but knew without a good trimmer or edger, I would never achieve it. I finally was able to purchase one and it was the best decision ever!! I was just out yesterday getting rid of overgrown grass around my tree and fence, then I edged the front lawn. I feel like when people drive past my house now, they will no longer think my house is abandoned but a well taken care of one!! Go buy one, I promise you will NOT regret it!!!!
Date published: 2018-05-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy Peasy! I’m a 62 year young single woman with an overgrown acre of land to maintain. To top it off I’m recovering from a torn rotator cuff surgery. I am thrilled to say this was lightweight, easy to use and I efficient! Great product guys!
Date published: 2018-05-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cool Beans !!!!!!!! I purchased a 2.0 edger/trimmer from WORX because the one I had for 9 years decided to check out on me finally. The 2.p is AMAZING!!!! It's lightweight but does the job as amazing as if it was a heavy duty tool. As always with Worxs its COOL BEANS
Date published: 2018-05-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love my trimmer also blower We bought the combination blower, trimmer and edger three years ago. I love the trimmer. I trim while my husband mows.
Date published: 2018-05-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from everything you advertized easy use string last a lot longer than i figured
Date published: 2018-05-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Yard work simplified I have had mine for a couple of years and I’d recommend it to anyone! It’s lightweight and gets those difficult to reach areas that a normal weed eater couldn’t. So easy to use also. Very happy with this product!
Date published: 2018-05-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the all in one features Bought this a few weeks ago am very impressed and love it.
Date published: 2018-05-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lightweight & Easy to Use I bought this for my husband, but I have been using it since it is so easy to use. I am small stature and the adjustable length makes it perfect.
Date published: 2018-05-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Can't live without this!! This is the best trimmer ever. It is my 3rd one. Tried other makes and were to heavy to handle, this if fantastic.
Date published: 2018-05-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Surprised By The Power! I am a gas power guy. In the past I would not even think of owning a battery operated yard tool of and kind. Through the years of buying and re-buying gas yard tools and constantly repairing them because of seals corroding and whatever. Not to mention tearing my shoulders up pulling on starter pulleys ten times without starting. I was watching the Worx garden tools commercials and started wondering if maybe it was time to change. I couldn't imagine a battery operated yard tool doing the job I needed to do in my yard. I did give in and purchased the trimmer blower combo. I cannot believe the ease of these tools. So light weight yet powerful. No more pulleys, mixing gas and oil, oh the Humanity!!! The Worx combo not only got the job done and I had left over battery power (got the 4.0 AH batteries). The trimmer did a beautiful job edging my walkway. Much better than my heavy gas trimmer. And to my surprise, the trimmer was more powerful with the thick grass than I thought. The blower of course was not as powerful as my gas blower but it still got the job done just as well. Who would of thought these battery operated tools would work so well. No more gas for me! Even Tim Allen on Home Improvement would of been proud to own this Worx combo.
Date published: 2018-04-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love love love! This is our second one purchased. We inherited a home with a bigger yard so we bought the exact same one. Easy to use. Light weight and with 2 batteries the entire yard gets edged and whipped.
Date published: 2018-04-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fun to operate I've only used the trimmer/edger once but that was enough to know I made a wise buy. I couldn't ever get the gas powered trimmer to start- I just wasn't strong enough. It sure is easy to just push a button and go! No more hiring somebody to trim.
Date published: 2018-04-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Tool for weekly use I purchased this tool about 2 years ago. It has served me well in weekly use - summers mostly. I use all of the features of the tool, trim - edge and mow. It is always ready to go.
Date published: 2018-04-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome and lightweight and cuts great! This is a weed eater that doesn’t make you tired when using it and it edges so well. The upgrades from the original are perfect for me especially rotating the head now is so much easier to accomplish.
Date published: 2018-04-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Battery Powered Trimmer Ever I looked at the various videos and customer reviews before I bought this trimmer. So glad I did as this little bugger does a great job of allowing me to trim several hundred feet of chain link fence line around my property. I was able to trim my entire yard on just one battery charge. It is lightweight and easy to use for this almost 75 year old man.
Date published: 2018-04-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this tool I liked my trimmer/edger so much that I bought another one and my batteries from my first one work on the new one.
Date published: 2018-04-08
  • y_2018, m_6, d_19, h_5
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.8
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_530, tr_5320
  • loc_en_US, sid_WG160_bv46_3, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_worx
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 16.9ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT