20V 12" GT 2.0 String Trimmer / Edger / Mini-Mower (Discontinued)

ITEM WG160.3

More Views

Three Handy Tools in one!


3-in-1 function with dual-position wheels for grass trimming, edging and mowing

Converts from a trimmer to an in-line edger in seconds with no tools

Features 2 powerful and lightweight MaxLithium batteries

12" cutting diameter with 100% automatic single line feed plus Free Spools for Life

Part of the 20V Power Share platform – share batteries across all of your 20V WORX tools, saving time and money

20V 12" GT 2.0 String Trimmer / Edger / Mini-Mower (Discontinued) ITEM WG160.3
$99.99
Now Playing
Now Playing
WORX GT Overview
Now Playing
WORX GT How To: General Use
Now Playing
WORX GT How To: Change Spools
20V GT 2.0 String Trimmer - WG160.3 | WORX

Key Features

The WORX GT 2.0 is a powerful string trimmer, a precision edger and even a mini-mower -- all in one lightweight, cordless machine. The 20V WORX GT 2.0 adjusts to you, and to the challenges of your yard, for professional results every time. Includes a 3 Year Warranty & 30 Day Money Back Guarantee.

THREE AMAZING TOOLS IN ONE

The WORX GT 2.0 string trimmer has taken grass trimming and edging to a whole new level of power and function. With the 20-volts of MaxLithium battery power, the GT 2.0 provides longer run times and more power. The 12-inch cutting diameter means more trimming in less time. Not only will this cordless trimmer convert to an edger in seconds, but it is also a mini mower. It has dual-positioned in-line wheels that make edging a breeze. The wheels can also be used as a "mowing-like" function for detailed trimming around landscape or hard to reach areas.
20V GT 2.0 String Trimmer - WG160.3 | WORX
20V WORX GT 2.0 String Trimmer / Edger / Mini-Mower - WG160.3
Tool-free adjustments make the WORX GT 2.0 String Trimmer / Edger / Mini-Mower easy to use for anybody. The head tilts a full 90° to let you quickly and easily trim in those hard-to-reach places, while being fully supported by wheels. It is also equipped with 100% single line feed which means no bumping to extend the line.
The WORX GT 2.0 String Trimmer features an adjustable spacer guard to protect plants, flowers and garden furniture from damage while trimming - ensuring that you'll never again accidentally cut where you didn't mean to!
20V WORX GT 2.0 String Trimmer / Edger / Mini-Mower - WG160.3
SPECS & MANUALS
Technical Specifications
  • Rated Voltage
    20V MAX
  • No-Load Speed
    7600/min
  • Cutting Diameter
    12"
  • Line Diameter
    0.065"
  • Cutting Line Length
    10'
  • Charging Time
    ≈ 3 hours
  • Machine Weight
    5.7 lbs
  • Warranty
    3 Years
WHAT'S INCLUDED
You're Getting
  • (1) - 20V GT 2.0 Trimmer / Edger
  • (2) - 20V MaxLithium Battery
  • (3) - Trimmer Spools
  • (1) - 20V Battery Charger
  • (1) - Support Wheels
  • (1) - Safety Guard
FAQs

Frequently Asked Questions

  • Does this come with a battery?

    Yes, this model includes 2 batteries.



  • How heavy is the trimmer?

    The trimmer only weighs 5.7 lbs, even with the battery installed. As light as this is, the ergonomic design ensures the weight is evenly distributed between the main and auxiliary handle to make trimming a comfortable, easy-to-manage experience for anyone.



  • I’m really tall/short. Can I adapt the WORX GT 2.0 to my height?

    Absolutely! The WORX GT 2.0 is designed to be fully adjustable from the telescoping shaft, multi-position auxiliary handle, and pivoting trimmer head. Don’t contort yourself to fit your trimmer, let your trimmer adapt to fit you.



  • Does it come pre-assembled?

    Each trimmer comes with some minor assembly required, which may take up to 5 minutes per tool. A step-by-step instruction manual is included along with easy assembly instructions. Please have a #2 Phillips head screwdriver on hand when assembling your trimmer.



  • How do I convert from trimming to edging? How do I use the mini-mower feature?

    Converting from trimming to edging, or to a mini-mower is quick and easy. For your convenience, we’ve included all the steps in a short 2 minute Instruction Video.



  • How long can you trim on each 20V MaxLithium battery charge?

    Each 20V MaxLithium Battery will provide enough working time per charge to trim around the average 1/4 acre yard. Actual results may vary depending on the density of the grass or weeds you’re cutting or the age of the battery pack. We include a second battery pack so you’ll never be out of power.



  • Is the battery larger than previous models?

    The 20V MaxLithium battery included has an amp hour rating of 2.0 vs our previous models 1.3 amp hour rating. The amp hour rating measures how much energy can be stored in the battery (energy capacity). The GT 2.0 can hold almost twice the amount of energy as previous models. WORX has achieved this higher battery capacity due to advanced battery chemistry without making the battery larger than before.



  • What is the horsepower rating of WORX lithium tools?

    Battery powered DC motors are not rated for horsepower as output power is only measured with gas or induction AC (corded) motors. WORX lithium powered products were designed with sufficient power to get the job done quickly and easily.



  • How long does it take to charge the 20V lithium battery?

    It takes 3 hours to fully charge the battery with the included charger.



  • Are lithium batteries interchangeable with Ni-Cd batteries?

    Our lithium tools and Ni-Cd tools are separate platforms and are not interchangeable. Lithium batteries offer our customers maintenance-free technology without the hassle of managing the memory effect inherent in Ni-Cd batteries.



  • Are the 20V lithium batteries interchangeable with the 32V lithium batteries?

    While PowerShare allows you to share batteries between tools within the same voltage family, batteries should only be used with tools of a corresponding voltage. Use your 20V lithium battery with any 20V WORX tool – even the power tools – but save your 32V battery for your 32V tools.



  • What’s the Free Spools for Life offer? How do I get them?

    Each GT 2.0 includes three (3) pre-loaded spools of cutting line to get you started. Extra spools are free of charge, as long as you own your trimmer - you just cover the cost of shipping and handling any time you need more! Order additional pre-loaded spools now.



  • Are the spools available in stores?

    Some stores do offer spools for sale in smaller packs, and while these may be the answer if you run out and need them right away, we recommend taking advantage of the Free Spools for Life program benefits included with the purchase of your trimmer.



  • Can other cutting line be used with the WORX GT 2.0?

    The WORX GT 2.0 can accept any standard 0.065” cutting line found at your local garden or home center, however the automatic feed function isn’t guaranteed to work properly. Our special double helix line is designed to work with the GT 2.0 for a quicker and more efficient cut. This helps you maintain a healthy, professionally groomed lawn. With the purchase of your trimmer, you’re automatically enrolled in our Free Spools for Life program.



  • Can I use the tool without the safety guard?

    The safety guard is an essential part of the tool. Not only does it keep you safe from any debris from the trimming & edging, it also helps regulate the length of the cutting line. Without the safety guard, your GT 2.0 will not operate properly and you are at risk for injury.



  • I’ve misplaced my manual. Is there anywhere I can get more information?

    You can download the You can download the manual here.



  • What is the guarantee/warranty?

    If you decide the Worx 20V GT 2.0 isn’t right for you, we offer a 30-day Money Back Guarantee from date of receipt (less shipping and handling). Please call our customer service center at 1-866-354-9679 (WORX) and we’ll be happy to assist. View more information here.


    We know your tools are indispensable, so we cover each tool with a 2 Year Limited Consumer Warranty. You can extend your warranty to 3 years by registering online within 30 days of purchase. Already have your trimmer? Register now!


    Worx batteries are covered by a 1 Year Limited Consumer Warranty and are not eligible for warranty extension.


    Parts subject to normal wear and tear are not covered by the tool’s warranty. View more information on our warranty here.



  • Where can I get replacement parts?

    Need a spool cap cover? Ready for a higher capacity battery? Many replacement parts are available online under Accessories.



AS SEEN ON

Men's Journal

"Light, quiet, and emission-free, cordless string trimmers are ideal for quick jobs. This 20-volt unit one-ups all the other electric entrants: A set of wheels lets it roll easily and keeps the string a consistent distance for pin-straight cuts. Edger-to-trimmer transitions are seamless, too. "
GT String Trimmer in Men's Journal | WORX
20V 12" GT 2.0 String Trimmer / Edger / Mini-Mower (Discontinued) is rated 4.5 out of 5 by 5868.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Yard work simplified I have had mine for a couple of years and I’d recommend it to anyone! It’s lightweight and gets those difficult to reach areas that a normal weed eater couldn’t. So easy to use also. Very happy with this product!
Date published: 2018-05-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the all in one features Bought this a few weeks ago am very impressed and love it.
Date published: 2018-05-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lightweight & Easy to Use I bought this for my husband, but I have been using it since it is so easy to use. I am small stature and the adjustable length makes it perfect.
Date published: 2018-05-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Can't live without this!! This is the best trimmer ever. It is my 3rd one. Tried other makes and were to heavy to handle, this if fantastic.
Date published: 2018-05-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Surprised By The Power! I am a gas power guy. In the past I would not even think of owning a battery operated yard tool of and kind. Through the years of buying and re-buying gas yard tools and constantly repairing them because of seals corroding and whatever. Not to mention tearing my shoulders up pulling on starter pulleys ten times without starting. I was watching the Worx garden tools commercials and started wondering if maybe it was time to change. I couldn't imagine a battery operated yard tool doing the job I needed to do in my yard. I did give in and purchased the trimmer blower combo. I cannot believe the ease of these tools. So light weight yet powerful. No more pulleys, mixing gas and oil, oh the Humanity!!! The Worx combo not only got the job done and I had left over battery power (got the 4.0 AH batteries). The trimmer did a beautiful job edging my walkway. Much better than my heavy gas trimmer. And to my surprise, the trimmer was more powerful with the thick grass than I thought. The blower of course was not as powerful as my gas blower but it still got the job done just as well. Who would of thought these battery operated tools would work so well. No more gas for me! Even Tim Allen on Home Improvement would of been proud to own this Worx combo.
Date published: 2018-04-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love love love! This is our second one purchased. We inherited a home with a bigger yard so we bought the exact same one. Easy to use. Light weight and with 2 batteries the entire yard gets edged and whipped.
Date published: 2018-04-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fun to operate I've only used the trimmer/edger once but that was enough to know I made a wise buy. I couldn't ever get the gas powered trimmer to start- I just wasn't strong enough. It sure is easy to just push a button and go! No more hiring somebody to trim.
Date published: 2018-04-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Tool for weekly use I purchased this tool about 2 years ago. It has served me well in weekly use - summers mostly. I use all of the features of the tool, trim - edge and mow. It is always ready to go.
Date published: 2018-04-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome and lightweight and cuts great! This is a weed eater that doesn’t make you tired when using it and it edges so well. The upgrades from the original are perfect for me especially rotating the head now is so much easier to accomplish.
Date published: 2018-04-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Battery Powered Trimmer Ever I looked at the various videos and customer reviews before I bought this trimmer. So glad I did as this little bugger does a great job of allowing me to trim several hundred feet of chain link fence line around my property. I was able to trim my entire yard on just one battery charge. It is lightweight and easy to use for this almost 75 year old man.
Date published: 2018-04-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this tool I liked my trimmer/edger so much that I bought another one and my batteries from my first one work on the new one.
Date published: 2018-04-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Light weight Easy to use and it’s like having three tools in one!
Date published: 2018-04-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Worx equipment is great. This was my third trimmer, just because I wanted the new model. I'll pass my current one on to a friend. I also have the aerocart, love it very handy for a lot of different uses. Have the trivac that I have had several years and works like new. Anytime I'm looking at buying tool or yard equipment I check Worx first.
Date published: 2018-04-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Trimmer/Edger and Mini-Mower I bought this Trimmer and received it early and it came last week. I charged up the batteries and WOW, did it ever work GREAT! I have a large yard with lots of trimming around chain link fences and did not ever break the line on the fence. I was able to trim my entire yard on one battery charge with ample power left over. The trimmer is light weight and much easier to use as my gasoline trimmer. No messing with oil/gasoline mixture, hard to start gasoline trimmer and no worry about carberator gumming up during winter seasons. I love the design and features of this trimmer. Wish is was available to me sooner.
Date published: 2018-04-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from best trimmer ever 40 years of trimming ,light weight ,battery last much longer than expected,the spools last longer also tuvm !
Date published: 2018-04-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Just what I needed! I have a property where I have a number of different places that require trimming. Some of the areas require a little twisting and turning to get to the weeds/grass to be cut. This does it great! Easily adjustable angles of cut, auto line feed, and the wheels make this trimming job easy. The battery lasts a long time, and mine came with a second on, if it is needed.
Date published: 2018-03-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Versatile Perfect for any lawn.
Date published: 2018-03-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product I bought my first one ten years ago. It was time to upgrade.
Date published: 2018-03-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Ever! I love my trimmer/edger/mini mower! It is light weight and easy to use. Creates crisp edging lines for a well manicured lawn! Recommended to friends and family! I love my WORX products!
Date published: 2018-03-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to use Worx works like a charm
Date published: 2018-03-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love it! I’ve been weed whacking like crazy since I got it! It’s so lightweight and easy to use. I’ve never been a fan of yard work( due to allergies) but this trimmer makes it fun!! Gonna have to get the hedge trimmer next!!
Date published: 2018-03-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Yard work made easy! This was the best purchase I have made this year. I love the lite weight. and maneuverability of 20V GT 2.0 String Trimmer / Edger / Mini-Mower. My lawn will look great w/o my lawn boy helping. Thank you WORX!!!!!
Date published: 2018-03-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Absolutely love it It is lightweight and able to maneuver, while powerful enough to get the job done. The best part is that he uses the 20 V battery, the same batteries all my other tools. The earlier version with the 40 V battery was not convenient
Date published: 2018-03-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from BEST TOOL I EVER OWNED and I'm 65! I bought this tool last year and used it four times then someone stole it. I was heartbroken! The weight, the size, the power is amazing. Does a professional looking job on lawn and flower beds. All you have to do is see it in action and you will want one.
Date published: 2018-03-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Refills spools I a so happy I own 3 word trimmers. So light wieght.
Date published: 2018-02-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love this Trimmer/mower/edger This is so easy to use and lightweight I love it makes doing yard work so much easier and free trimmer string for life AWESOME! thank you for making a hard chore easier for me.
Date published: 2018-02-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Outrageously simple system that takes on jungles! It has been months since I purchased this combo tool from Worx. I take care of an acre and a quarter of jungle in Florida and after a car accident, realized that I needed something less heavy to do the trim work around massive amounts of concrete driveways, planters, and clumps of trees. The place was starting to look very raggedy. Frankly, I did not expect the results I have achieved. My neighbors are looking at the best groomed house on the block. Everything is easy, the tool is so lightweight, and everything adjusts for comfort in use. It is fun to zip around and finish the job quickly. On a property this size, it is important to be free of cords and the exhaust from gas engines. There isn't any loud noise. The batteries last for around an hour of unrelenting heavy use. So, with the backup battery, I can work for 2 hours at a time and get so much done! The little spools also last and last and last. Instead of keeping up with the Jones, they are now hard pressed to keep up with me. This little tool has solved a huge problem and saved me from having to pay someone monthly to keep the place looking good. I am now considering chainsaws and table saws to purchase from Worx, so that I can personally complete some finish work in the kitchen, like trim, and am interested in any chain saw that self tensions. I would recommend Worx products to anyone who wants a great looking house, innovative well thought out problem solvers, and ease of use. Thanks Works!
Date published: 2018-01-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great features! I bought this a month ago for someone and they Love it! Great quality...
Date published: 2018-01-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cuts with ease! What a great addition for my yard work chores. I trimmed hard-to-mow areas with ease. The battery takes about 5 hours to charge up, so start early. It came with two, so that won't be an issue in preventing use.
Date published: 2018-01-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Plenty of power and light weight. I bought this for myself because my gas string trimmer hurt my back trying to start it. The battery power string trimmer did the trick. My neighbor told me about how he liked his so I ordered one. I love it. Easy to operate and set up.
Date published: 2018-01-06
  • y_2018, m_7, d_18, h_6
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.8
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_530, tr_5338
  • loc_en_US, sid_WG160_bv46_3, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_worx
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 31ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT