20V 12" GT 2.0 String Trimmer / Edger / Mini-Mower

ITEM WG160.3

More Views

Three Handy Tools in one!


3-in-1 function with dual-position wheels for grass trimming, edging and mowing

Converts from a trimmer to an in-line edger in seconds with no tools

Features 2 powerful and lightweight MaxLithium batteries

12" cutting diameter with 100% automatic single line feed plus Free Spools for Life

Part of the 20V Power Share platform – share batteries across all of your 20V WORX tools, saving time and money

20V 12" GT 2.0 String Trimmer / Edger / Mini-Mower ITEM WG160.3
$99.99

Availability: Out of stock

WANT TO BE THE FIRST TO KNOW WHEN IT'S BACK IN STOCK? ENTER YOUR EMAIL BELOW:


Now Playing
Now Playing
WORX GT Overview
Now Playing
WORX GT How To: General Use
Now Playing
WORX GT How To: Change Spools
20V GT 2.0 String Trimmer - WG160.3 | WORX

Key Features

The WORX GT 2.0 is a powerful string trimmer, a precision edger and even a mini-mower -- all in one lightweight, cordless machine. The 20V WORX GT 2.0 adjusts to you, and to the challenges of your yard, for professional results every time. Includes a 3 Year Warranty & 30 Day Money Back Guarantee.

THREE AMAZING TOOLS IN ONE

The WORX GT 2.0 string trimmer has taken grass trimming and edging to a whole new level of power and function. With the 20-volts of MaxLithium battery power, the GT 2.0 provides longer run times and more power. The 12-inch cutting diameter means more trimming in less time. Not only will this cordless trimmer convert to an edger in seconds, but it is also a mini mower. It has dual-positioned in-line wheels that make edging a breeze. The wheels can also be used as a "mowing-like" function for detailed trimming around landscape or hard to reach areas.
20V GT 2.0 String Trimmer - WG160.3 | WORX
20V WORX GT 2.0 String Trimmer / Edger / Mini-Mower - WG160.3
Tool-free adjustments make the WORX GT 2.0 String Trimmer / Edger / Mini-Mower easy to use for anybody. The head tilts a full 90° to let you quickly and easily trim in those hard-to-reach places, while being fully supported by wheels. It is also equipped with 100% single line feed which means no bumping to extend the line.
The WORX GT 2.0 String Trimmer features an adjustable spacer guard to protect plants, flowers and garden furniture from damage while trimming - ensuring that you'll never again accidentally cut where you didn't mean to!
20V WORX GT 2.0 String Trimmer / Edger / Mini-Mower - WG160.3
SPECS & MANUALS
Technical Specifications
  • Rated Voltage
    20V MAX
  • No-Load Speed
    7600/min
  • Cutting Diameter
    12"
  • Line Diameter
    0.065"
  • Cutting Line Length
    10'
  • Charging Time
    ≈ 3 hours
  • Machine Weight
    5.7 lbs
  • Warranty
    3 Years
WHAT'S INCLUDED
You're Getting
  • (1) - 20V GT 2.0 Trimmer / Edger
  • (2) - 20V MaxLithium Battery
  • (3) - Trimmer Spools
  • (1) - 20V Battery Charger
  • (1) - Support Wheels
  • (1) - Safety Guard
FAQs

Frequently Asked Questions

  • Does this come with a battery?

    Yes, this model includes 2 batteries.



  • How heavy is the trimmer?

    The trimmer only weighs 5.7 lbs, even with the battery installed. As light as this is, the ergonomic design ensures the weight is evenly distributed between the main and auxiliary handle to make trimming a comfortable, easy-to-manage experience for anyone.



  • I’m really tall/short. Can I adapt the WORX GT 2.0 to my height?

    Absolutely! The WORX GT 2.0 is designed to be fully adjustable from the telescoping shaft, multi-position auxiliary handle, and pivoting trimmer head. Don’t contort yourself to fit your trimmer, let your trimmer adapt to fit you.



  • Does it come pre-assembled?

    Each trimmer comes with some minor assembly required, which may take up to 5 minutes per tool. A step-by-step instruction manual is included along with easy assembly instructions. Please have a #2 Phillips head screwdriver on hand when assembling your trimmer.



  • How do I convert from trimming to edging? How do I use the mini-mower feature?

    Converting from trimming to edging, or to a mini-mower is quick and easy. For your convenience, we’ve included all the steps in a short 2 minute Instruction Video.



  • How long can you trim on each 20V MaxLithium battery charge?

    Each 20V MaxLithium Battery will provide enough working time per charge to trim around the average 1/4 acre yard. Actual results may vary depending on the density of the grass or weeds you’re cutting or the age of the battery pack. We include a second battery pack so you’ll never be out of power.



  • Is the battery larger than previous models?

    The 20V MaxLithium battery included has an amp hour rating of 2.0 vs our previous models 1.3 amp hour rating. The amp hour rating measures how much energy can be stored in the battery (energy capacity). The GT 2.0 can hold almost twice the amount of energy as previous models. WORX has achieved this higher battery capacity due to advanced battery chemistry without making the battery larger than before.



  • What is the horsepower rating of WORX lithium tools?

    Battery powered DC motors are not rated for horsepower as output power is only measured with gas or induction AC (corded) motors. WORX lithium powered products were designed with sufficient power to get the job done quickly and easily.



  • How long does it take to charge the 20V lithium battery?

    It takes 3 hours to fully charge the battery with the included charger.



  • Are lithium batteries interchangeable with Ni-Cd batteries?

    Our lithium tools and Ni-Cd tools are separate platforms and are not interchangeable. Lithium batteries offer our customers maintenance-free technology without the hassle of managing the memory effect inherent in Ni-Cd batteries.



  • Are the 20V lithium batteries interchangeable with the 32V lithium batteries?

    While PowerShare allows you to share batteries between tools within the same voltage family, batteries should only be used with tools of a corresponding voltage. Use your 20V lithium battery with any 20V WORX tool – even the power tools – but save your 32V battery for your 32V tools.



  • What’s the Free Spools for Life offer? How do I get them?

    Each GT 2.0 includes three (3) pre-loaded spools of cutting line to get you started. Extra spools are free of charge, as long as you own your trimmer - you just cover the cost of shipping and handling any time you need more! Order additional pre-loaded spools now.



  • Are the spools available in stores?

    Some stores do offer spools for sale in smaller packs, and while these may be the answer if you run out and need them right away, we recommend taking advantage of the Free Spools for Life program benefits included with the purchase of your trimmer.



  • Can other cutting line be used with the WORX GT 2.0?

    The WORX GT 2.0 can accept any standard 0.065” cutting line found at your local garden or home center, however the automatic feed function isn’t guaranteed to work properly. Our special double helix line is designed to work with the GT 2.0 for a quicker and more efficient cut. This helps you maintain a healthy, professionally groomed lawn. With the purchase of your trimmer, you’re automatically enrolled in our Free Spools for Life program.



  • Can I use the tool without the safety guard?

    The safety guard is an essential part of the tool. Not only does it keep you safe from any debris from the trimming & edging, it also helps regulate the length of the cutting line. Without the safety guard, your GT 2.0 will not operate properly and you are at risk for injury.



  • I’ve misplaced my manual. Is there anywhere I can get more information?

    You can download the You can download the manual here.



  • What is the guarantee/warranty?

    If you decide the Worx 20V GT 2.0 isn’t right for you, we offer a 30-day Money Back Guarantee from date of receipt (less shipping and handling). Please call our customer service center at 1-866-354-9679 (WORX) and we’ll be happy to assist. View more information here.


    We know your tools are indispensable, so we cover each tool with a 2 Year Limited Consumer Warranty. You can extend your warranty to 3 years by registering online within 30 days of purchase. Already have your trimmer? Register now!


    Worx batteries are covered by a 1 Year Limited Consumer Warranty and are not eligible for warranty extension.


    Parts subject to normal wear and tear are not covered by the tool’s warranty. View more information on our warranty here.



  • Where can I get replacement parts?

    Need a spool cap cover? Ready for a higher capacity battery? Many replacement parts are available online under Accessories.



IMPORTANT INFORMATION

Important Information

California proposition 65 WARNING:

This product can expose you to chemicals including lead, phthalate or bisphenol A which are known to the State of California to cause cancer, birth defects or other reproductive harm. Wash your hands after use. For more information go to www.P65Warnings.ca.gov.

Proposition 65 de la Californie AVERTISSEMENT:

Ce produit peut vous exposer à des produits chimiques, incluant au plomb, au phtalate ou au bisphénol A, qui sont reconnus dans l'État de Californie comme pouvant causer un cancer, des anomalies congénitales ou d'autres dommages à l'appareil reproducteur. Assures-vous de bien vous laver les mains après usage. Pour en savoir plus, veuillez consulter le site www.P65Warnings.ca.gov.

Propuesta de California 65 ADVERTENCIA:

Este producto puede exponerlo a químicos que incluyen plomo, ftalato, o bisfenol A que se sabe en el Estado de California que causan cáncer, defectos de nacimiento u otros daños reproductivos. Lave sus manos después de usarlo. Para más información visite www.P65Warnings.ca.gov.

AS SEEN ON

Men's Journal

"Light, quiet, and emission-free, cordless string trimmers are ideal for quick jobs. This 20-volt unit one-ups all the other electric entrants: A set of wheels lets it roll easily and keeps the string a consistent distance for pin-straight cuts. Edger-to-trimmer transitions are seamless, too. "
GT String Trimmer in Men's Journal | WORX
20V 12" GT 2.0 String Trimmer / Edger / Mini-Mower is rated 4.5 out of 5 by 5914.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for the handicapped ! This is the second Worx Trimmer I have purchased. I love it. Before my injury I could use a weedeater 6 hours a day. After the injury, I could not even start one. It took me 5 years to find Worx. Although I can only weedeat 30 minutes at a time now, at least I can do that with the Worx. Thank you Worx.
Date published: 2018-07-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Edger/Weedeater EVER! This was the first Worx tool that I purchased 4 years ago. I am constantly amazed how well it has performed for my corner lot with a lot of edging. The wheels come in real handy to relieve the load from my back for the long sidewalk runs. The "DNA String" rips up most everything with ease. Even for my Mother's backyard garden that needs weed eating monthly, but the weeds are almost 6 inches high in large areas. This tool is powerful enough & light enough for a 64-year old to cut all the weeds in a couple of hours, with no back pain!
Date published: 2018-07-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So Functional and Easy To Use! I bought this the end of June and I absolutely love it. I have arthritis in my hands and this tool is such a blessing - light weight, easy to assemble, ease of use, it does exactly what I need it to do - and you can add additional items. I would definitely recommend WORX products to others - sad to see that this item was discontinued, but you have other product offerings that would fit the bill for anyone looking for reliable yard tools!
Date published: 2018-07-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I like how light it is and easy to control. I like the two little wheels because I am able to trim my ground bushes in a straight line so it makes it have a cleaner look.
Date published: 2018-07-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from String Trimmer Edger/Mini Mower I have used this unit for over 9 years ! It is great and reliable. I have 4 batteries and recharge to trim 4 aecres of flower beds, the driveway, dog fence and porch areas. I would love to win a new unit and accessories.
Date published: 2018-07-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Almost perfect! I bought this one first on Amazon as I was intrigued by the mini mower part, this model did not have the wheels attached to the string guard which is what I wanted but this didn't go to waste, I gifted it to my son in law who LOVEs it! I bought the Revolution which does have the two position wheels on the guard AND the base adjustment knob which are great features. This is good, the Revolution perfect for me.
Date published: 2018-07-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing features!! I bought this product a year ago and it is still performing as new. The multi-feature comes in handy as it can be a trimmer and edger within seconds. You will definitely get your money's worth out this.
Date published: 2018-07-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I just love my Worx trimmer... Being a senior gal I was skeptical.but this sure does the job!
Date published: 2018-07-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 3 in 1 Purchase about a month ago, I have 2 lots to trim and several areas where the mini mower comes in handy! Used up one reel of twine already.
Date published: 2018-06-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing Trimmer!!! Friend of mine said this was amazing trimmer! And he was not Wrong would recommend to everyone!!!
Date published: 2018-06-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome product!! I recently received this product as a gift for Father’s Day!! I absolutely love it! It’s works great, saves so much time with having a whip and edger in one. Very light weight,easy to use and it comes with 2 charge packs which is great! Would definitely recommend this product to others!! I love it!
Date published: 2018-06-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lighy weight So far a "Great" product. I'm old and this thing does "Not" tire me out. Easy to change from sidewalk to weed wacker. I still have not had to change the line. Battery life is great. What I'm trying to say is "great product".
Date published: 2018-06-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from light wight I bought these as I have a bad elbow, the light weight and the wheels makes it's so easy to trim,I mow and trim just a little over a acre and the battery lasts til I'm done. Thank you.
Date published: 2018-06-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Super light weight I got this as my girl tool and I just love it. It weighs so little that I can use it for 1:30 hours and not be spent. The features are great with the line replacement being the best. No more stopping the tool, fixing it, pull starting it only to have to do the same thing ten minutes later. Just push a couple buttons and you’re back in business. This really is an effortless tool. You don’t have to carry the tool as the wheels allows it to roll freely. It takes a few tries to see which position works the best for your particular chore. I have used it edging the driveway, cleaning around trees and cleaning outside of my garden.
Date published: 2018-06-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Really 4 1/2 stars Pros: Trimmer-Just purchased the WG170 GT Revolution 20V 12" String Trimmer. I am 62 years old, and have a gas trimmer too which is great for big jobs. But for everyday yard work is too heavy, and too powerful for my yard. The Worx trimmer is good for my yard 50ft by125ft and great with intricate trimming around my air conditioner (wires) and garden etc.. Dirt and rocks don't fly into my face like they do with the gas trimmer, and the Worx string and battery seem to last a longtime (contrary to other reviews) which puzzle me (What are they doing wrong?). Edger-Outstanding job and didn't use up the string like my gas trimmer. I know, it is hard to believe that the gas trimmer with its thick string has to be replaced often edging. The Worx is better because of the precise edging due to the wheels, I guess. Cons: Mini mower- I truthfully did not used it yet, because I found it hard to move the wheels from one place to another and just left it alone for now. I am sure I will get it. What they should have is a release button on the wheels for on and off. Guard on the trimmer- It is not exactly simple to put on the guard with the screw. This is because you have to make sure you align this very small screw into a very small hole. I know! I know! What is so hard about this when it automatically lines up after the guard is slid into place? If you don't slide this guard a 100% into place ,but leave a small gap to the end of slide, than you could have a problem aligning the screw. Well I did it correctly so I am not that stupid, I think? PS- Sliding the guard into place is not that easy when new.
Date published: 2018-06-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic tool We bought a month ago and live it. Easy to use lightweight and versatile. Definitely recommend
Date published: 2018-06-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it! I purchased this 3 weeks ago.... I have two batteries and found for the amount of trimming I do the two batteries are more than adequate. I find the trimmer to be powerful and really does a nice job.
Date published: 2018-06-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from love this tool great tool very light does,nt hurt back work great
Date published: 2018-06-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is an awesome trimmer edger!! I purchased this in 2016 and I got the package with charger and 2 batteries and free spools for life! I am very pleased with this product!!
Date published: 2018-06-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent tool for my overgrown yard edges. A little difficult to put together, but holds well when done. Cutting my long yard edges great!! Battery holds up longer than my arms do. Really like the ease of use.
Date published: 2018-06-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good product. I bought this trimmer to replace a 24v trimmer because a new battery cost id half of the cost of this one and the features were better. Upon using this trimmer there is no comparison to the 24v one. This trimmer lasts long enough to trim my entire lawn including around landscaping and difficult weeding on one battery. The battery wasn't even showing signs of running down when I finished. It cut through weeds the other one couldn't and still kept running. Excellent product!
Date published: 2018-06-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love It!!! I bought this a year ago--toward the end of the summer---loved it then, and still loving it. I am short, and always had difficulty finding a trimmer that "fit" me--this one does. Also, this one is not too heavy for me to handle--allowing me to do all the trimming I need to do--which is quite a bit. After I am done using my WORX trimmer/edger/mini-mower, I like to survey my handiwork. Before getting this tool, I used to pull weeds around various things in my yard, or use grass shears. This tool is saving my back! Again, a great tool, and I truly do love it, and have recommended it to others.
Date published: 2018-06-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great little yard tool! I've had this trimmer for a month. It's perfect. The battery stays charged for the entire yard job and I have 5 acres of yard to deal with, so I'm using it a good 2 hours. I don't have to edge too much, but the little mower comes in really handy for me. We use a riding mower for our big yard and the mower option keeps me from having to bring out a push mower in some of the tighter spots where the riding mower won't turn, etc. I love it!
Date published: 2018-06-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful tool! This tool is well worth the money and a real steal. Easy to use, lightweight. Love it.
Date published: 2018-06-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Light weight easy to use Absolutely love the trimmer. I bought 2 of them. The first one is 4 years old, the second 3 years old. It's time for replacement batteries, they do not last long. The replacement batteries are expensive so I thing I will buy my 3rd one.
Date published: 2018-06-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from very versitlie I bought this trimmer last summer and it was the best investment in garden tools I ever made. First off, it is light weight. Second, no more lugging around heavy gas powered trimmers. No more getting tangled up in electric cords, and better yet cutting them. third and best of all, I have been able to trim the edges, weed -wack around all items, and best of all turn it into a mini mower and get into those tight spaces where a mower cannot go. Better yet, I can do all of this in less than 45 min. You see, I have 2 acres that I mow and trim and the WORX all in one trimmer lets me do all of this with ease and accuracy without putting o strain on my body. Even my husband(who hates yard work)will help out with the trimming. also, the lifetime supply of string is a very nice feature. I have pretty much replaced all of my tools with the WORX brand, and at my age is the best thing I ever did.
Date published: 2018-06-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product I have over 3 acres of woods and weeds and it takes awhile to cut weed. BUT since buying this products I look forward to using it! It is light weight, easy to use, the self feeding cutting string is awesome. It came with 2 batteries and the charger. I recommend this product to anyone! Since buying this tool, I have bought an extra charger, and a 2nd trimmer. I already purchase the drill years ago and love it as well And often buy them as gifts!
Date published: 2018-06-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from WORX -you did it again! When our 1st Generation WORX weed eater died after five years of using it on two large yards there was no question what we would replace it with. We ordered this unit & glad we did. Extremely flexible, versitle, & easy to use. Love it! WORX -you knocked 5his one out of the park again!
Date published: 2018-06-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great features for man of woman I bought this for my husband and he loves it. I have been trying to do little things around the outside with him and could not believe how easy this product was to handle. Love it!
Date published: 2018-05-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from WORKS AS ADVERTISED JUST STARTED USING MY NEW GT STRING TRIMMER ABOUT THREE WEEKS AGO, AND I'M AMAZED AT THE POWER THAT IT HAS. I EVEN LET MY GRASS GROW A LITTLE TALLER AND STICKER THAN USUAL AND THE GT CUT IT WITH NO PROBLEM AND NEVER LOST POWER, NEVER EVEN HAD TO CHANGE TO SECOND BATTERY THAT IT COMES WITH. DON'T HESITATE ON BUYING BECAUSE IT WORKS AS ADVERTISED, AND I'M VERY HAPPY WITH THIS PRODUCT.
Date published: 2018-05-28
  • y_2018, m_10, d_14, h_2
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.8
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_531, tr_5383
  • loc_en_US, sid_WG160_bv46_3, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_worx
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 32.22ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT