20V GT 3.0 String Trimmer & Wheeled Edger

More Views

2 Amazing Tools in 1


Converts from a string trimmer to a wheeled edger in just seconds

Innovative Command Feed spool system for instant line feeding & Free Spools for Life

Features 2 powerful and lightweight MaxLithium batteries

Rubberized twin wheel set supports and guides the edger

20V GT 3.0 String Trimmer & Wheeled Edger ITEM WG163
$99.99

Availability: Out of stock

WANT TO BE THE FIRST TO KNOW WHEN IT'S BACK IN STOCK? ENTER YOUR EMAIL BELOW:


WORX GT 3.0 String Trimmer & Edger - WG163

Key Features

The WORX GT 3.0 is a lightweight grass trimmer and wheeled edger, featuring two powerful 20V MaxLithium batteries and our innovative Command Feed spool system for instant line feeding. Includes a 3 Year Warranty & 30 Day Money Back Guarantee.

CONVERTS IN SECONDS

The WORX GT 3.0 String Trimmer & Wheeled Edger allows you to work smarter, not harder. The lightweight, cordless grass trimmer features two powerful 20V MaxLithium batteries for extended run time without memory effect or self-discharge. Additionally, the GT 3.0 features a range of intuitive adjustments that adapt to you and your landscape. The rubberized twin wheel set supports and guides your edging for clean lines and professional results, every time.
WORX GT 3.0 Trimmer Edger - WG163
20V WORX GT 3.0 Trimmer Edger - WG163
Tool-free adjustments make the WORX GT 3.0 String Trimmer & Wheeled Edger easy to use for anybody. The head tilts a full 90° to let you quickly and easily trim in those hard-to-reach places, while being fully supported by wheels. It also features our innovative Command Feed spool system for instant line feeding with the push of a button.
The GT 3.0 String Trimmer & Wheeled Edger features an adjustable spacer guard to protect plants, flowers and garden furniture from damage while trimming - ensuring that you'll never again accidentally cut where you didn't mean to!
20V WORX GT 3.0 Trimmer Edger - WG163
SPECS & MANUALS
Technical Specifications
  • Rated Voltage
    20V MAX
  • No-Load Speed
    7600/min
  • Cutting Diameter
    12"
  • Line Diameter
    0.065"
  • Cutting Line Length
    10'
  • Machine Weight
    5.3 lbs
  • Warranty
    3 Years
WHAT'S INCLUDED
You're Getting
  • (1) - 20V GT 3.0 Trimmer / Edger
  • (2) - 20V MaxLithium Battery
  • (1) - Trimmer Spool
  • (1) - 20V Battery Charger
  • (1) - Support Wheels
  • (1) - Safety Guard
FAQs
Untitled Document
Frequently Asked Questions

Does this come with a battery?

Yes, this model includes 2 batteries.
20V GT 3.0 String Trimmer & Wheeled Edger is rated 4.4 out of 5 by 72.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Luv my worx I absolutely love my Work weed eater/trimmer!! It's light weight, easy to use, n does the job well!! I will never buy a gas powered weed eater again n I look forward to getting more work products
Date published: 2017-09-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Trimmer I have had this trimmer for over a year and this is the only one I use. I haven't used my gas trimmer since.
Date published: 2017-09-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great trimmer Purchased this trimmer about 2 weeks ago. I also have a 20v 2,0. Trimmers are easy to set and go. My wife loves the 2.0. We trim about a half acre..I give these trimmers a BIG 5 rating
Date published: 2017-08-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lightweight and Easy to use! I have only had the WG163 trimmer/edger for a week, I am only 5'2" tall and in my 60's, it is lightweight, easy to adjust and put together. This was the 1st time that I have ever used any power edger or trimmer, it only took me about 5-10 minutes to get the hang of it. This came with 2 batteries, I did have to briefly use the 2nd one. I have a couple of small areas where I can't take the mower ( a culvert for a storm drain is one which has a deep slope), it grows this tough thick water grass, it went right through it, I was very impressed with the power and effectiveness. I was a little concerned it wouldn't be able to due to the battery power and the smaller line size. But it's a champion, I would highly recommend it to anyone.
Date published: 2017-08-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Light weight, gets the job done. I bought the trimmer a month ago and it has been my go to tool for keeping the home looking manicured. People ask me who does my yard, I say I did.
Date published: 2017-08-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Trimmer & Edger Although it takes 5-6 hours to charge the battery, this product is working perfectly.
Date published: 2017-08-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works GREAT! Have used this tool for about a month and it has not disappointed.
Date published: 2017-08-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Longtime I've had my trimmer for a long time & still works great. Not that I like yard work, Lol, but it's great to have a tool that works. Spools for life, an added benefit. Thank you
Date published: 2017-08-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Ever! This product was the very first purchase from WORX. After 6 years it's still working the same as when I first purchased. I'm a female who gardens and does her own yard work. This is a must for us *single* homeowners.
Date published: 2017-08-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from We really did need this tool! At first it feels like a toy, because it's so light weight, but it cuts weeds and Bermuda grass like a real heavyweight!
Date published: 2017-08-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Ease of Use My push behind edger broke and I was looking for something that was easier to use and more portable. Viola! This trimmer edger was/is the answer. Easy to use plus powerful enough to get the job done. I'm extremely happy with this purchase.
Date published: 2017-08-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Jig saber saw broke blade on start of project.No replacement,how do you order them.Operator no relaement.
Date published: 2017-08-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this trimmer Mine arrived in less time than they said. It works just as stated in the commercial. Very light weight, battery last a good while. Very easy to use.
Date published: 2017-08-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from best battery trimmer out there I've owned many gas trimmers, two battery operated trimmers, this has been the best of them all . I advise people to buy this one and park your other trimmer. My best friend is on his third year of use with his worx.
Date published: 2017-07-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from one of the best Had it a year light weight and precise, I intend to add to collection of words tool
Date published: 2017-07-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from best trimmer I bought this trimmer to replace my old word trimmer 18v that still worked, but needed new battery. I thought rather than investing in just a battery, I.d invest in a whole new trimmer, 20v GT trimmer & edger. Used it to trim weeds almost knee high alone the whole side of house and was not only impressed with it's power, but its long lasting battery! The ease of making adjustments to the trimmer to taylor it to the individual user is so amazingly simple! Thank you for making the best trimmer with all it's features at such an affordable price! Gene
Date published: 2017-07-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from AA mazing Just got it in June and I am more than pleased. Adjustability, Functionality, and Power are off the charts for a cordless trimmer.
Date published: 2017-07-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best tool I've purchased I purchased the Worx trimmer edger three weeks ago. I've been around the front and back yard numerous times with it edging and trimming, and it has yet to run out of battery life while I'm using it. It's nice and lightweight, yet sturdy. I'm definitely ordering my next yard tools from Worx
Date published: 2017-07-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from easy to hadle and operate I bought this 2 weeks ago, my wife loves how light and how easy to use it, /I have not had a chance to use it.
Date published: 2017-07-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So easy to get a professional looking lawn! I've had this unit for several years. It still works like a charm, and I get compliments on our lawn! It's so easy to use, and I just received the free replacement spools! Thank you. Signed...The Women of the House
Date published: 2017-06-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Absolutely a wonderful product!!! I bought my trimmer about a year ago, I live on 5 acres and use my trimmer every day! It's light and easy to handle and is perfect for me, I had a problem with the string cartridge staying in, I called work and with the 3 year warranty they replaced my trimmer no problems at all, it was wonderful to actually talk to a human and not have a hassle when you need to replace an item you bought. Work is a great company with courtesy customer service I recommended the word trimmer to my brother and he ordered one and loves it as well
Date published: 2017-06-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Features I bought this after talking to the operator on the phone. It was cheaper to buy the new combo. You also discontinued the 24v unit that I had. I have also purchased the fast charger. I originally was going to must buy another battery and spools. I use this all of the time now. The extra battery's come in handy too. I liked the holder for the 24v better than the holder that you sent for the 20v system. I will make my own.
Date published: 2017-06-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great performance I own many word products the best ever
Date published: 2017-06-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome Product I bought this product as a backup and now I think it's going to be my primary.
Date published: 2017-06-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Vaue Ever Bought this last yr after my 18volt string trimmer finally quit after many yrs of use.. Bought the 20 volt very pleased with it's performance..wonderful product..
Date published: 2017-05-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from light and easy to handle This is a very well made work tool It handles all jobs well
Date published: 2017-05-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great tool got as a gift. came with 2 batteries. everything i need for my yard. bought the turbo blower for the leaves and planning on buying the drill. handy being able to use the same battery. just wish the turbo blower would have more run time on one battery.
Date published: 2017-05-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Yard Tool! Great product -- so easy to use -- works great! Especially loved that you didn't have to keep tapping to extend your line. Moved from area to area without hitch!! Finished easily and quickly!
Date published: 2017-05-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this trimmer I had both a corded and a gas trimmer when my wife bought me the 20V GT 3.0 String Trimmer. Now this is the only one I use. So easy, no extension cords to untangle, no gas and oil mess. Just as powerful as my gas trimmer too. I have a huge yard and I can trim and edge about 3/4 of it on one battery. I pop in the second battery and finish the job. Wish I had gotten one sooner. The only thing I would change on this product would be the length of the handle. I am tall and have to stoop a little to use it.
Date published: 2017-05-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The best and most well designed battery powered weed eater I've ever owned and great customer service to boot. Highly recommend and will be buying a table saw from this company soon.
Date published: 2017-05-02
  • y_2017, m_11, d_19, h_1
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_2, tr_70
  • loc_en_US, sid_WG163, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_worx
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 260.63ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT