20V GT 3.0 String Trimmer & Wheeled Edger

More Views

2 Amazing Tools in 1


Converts from a string trimmer to a wheeled edger in just seconds

Innovative Command Feed spool system for instant line feeding & Free Spools for Life

Features 2 powerful and lightweight MaxLithium batteries

Rubberized twin wheel set supports and guides the edger

20V GT 3.0 String Trimmer & Wheeled Edger ITEM WG163
$99.99

Availability: Out of stock

WANT TO BE THE FIRST TO KNOW WHEN IT'S BACK IN STOCK? ENTER YOUR EMAIL BELOW:


WORX GT 3.0 String Trimmer & Edger - WG163

Key Features

The WORX GT 3.0 is a lightweight grass trimmer and wheeled edger, featuring two powerful 20V MaxLithium batteries and our innovative Command Feed spool system for instant line feeding. Includes a 3 Year Warranty & 30 Day Money Back Guarantee.

CONVERTS IN SECONDS

The WORX GT 3.0 String Trimmer & Wheeled Edger allows you to work smarter, not harder. The lightweight, cordless grass trimmer features two powerful 20V MaxLithium batteries for extended run time without memory effect or self-discharge. Additionally, the GT 3.0 features a range of intuitive adjustments that adapt to you and your landscape. The rubberized twin wheel set supports and guides your edging for clean lines and professional results, every time.
WORX GT 3.0 Trimmer Edger - WG163
20V WORX GT 3.0 Trimmer Edger - WG163
Tool-free adjustments make the WORX GT 3.0 String Trimmer & Wheeled Edger easy to use for anybody. The head tilts a full 90° to let you quickly and easily trim in those hard-to-reach places, while being fully supported by wheels. It also features our innovative Command Feed spool system for instant line feeding with the push of a button.
The GT 3.0 String Trimmer & Wheeled Edger features an adjustable spacer guard to protect plants, flowers and garden furniture from damage while trimming - ensuring that you'll never again accidentally cut where you didn't mean to!
20V WORX GT 3.0 Trimmer Edger - WG163
SPECS & MANUALS
Technical Specifications
  • Rated Voltage
    20V MAX
  • No-Load Speed
    7600/min
  • Cutting Diameter
    12"
  • Line Diameter
    0.065"
  • Cutting Line Length
    10'
  • Machine Weight
    5.3 lbs
  • Warranty
    3 Years
WHAT'S INCLUDED
You're Getting
  • (1) - 20V GT 3.0 Trimmer / Edger
  • (2) - 20V MaxLithium Battery
  • (1) - Trimmer Spool
  • (1) - 20V Battery Charger
  • (1) - Support Wheels
  • (1) - Safety Guard
FAQs
Untitled Document
Frequently Asked Questions

Does this come with a battery?

Yes, this model includes 2 batteries.
20V GT 3.0 String Trimmer & Wheeled Edger is rated 4.4 out of 5 by 71.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great system I edged my yard and trimmed down weeds.
Date published: 2017-04-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to use. Great item, no rain means no grass to mow so used my new GT 3.0 to knock down the weeds that always grow even when the grass doesn't.
Date published: 2016-07-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great features When it got too expensive to replace the batteries on my GT 1.5 I upgraded to the GT 3.0, worth the money.
Date published: 2016-07-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from pleasantly suprised I bought this trimmer a few weeks ago and I figured if it didn't perform I could easily return it kept the box, well after doing my lawn 3 times you will have to pry it out of my hands to return it I recommend it highly
Date published: 2016-06-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best weed eater ever My wife and I bought it a couple days ago and I used it today and I must say its powerful and versatile and lightweight. And the double helix line is tough and it will tackle anything in in its path.
Date published: 2016-06-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The greatest weed trimmer I have ever bought I have bought 2 gas operated models that do not perform as well as the battery operating model that I had gotten from worx
Date published: 2016-06-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good value This trimmer works good. Batteries last long enough to do the job plus! Telescoping handle and handle are great!
Date published: 2016-06-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Extremely Impressed! After a month of reading reviews we decided to purchase a worx yesterday to test it out, I must say I'm impressed (not an easy task). It does everything it claims to do, light weight, power, easy to use. Keep up the good work.
Date published: 2016-05-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from everlasting results! I have owned my Worx Trimmer for 2 years. Wouldn't trade it for nothing! I love it!
Date published: 2016-05-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to use I can trim my whole yard with one battery. The trimmer is very easy to switch from edging to flat trimmer. Very happy with the trimmer.
Date published: 2016-05-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I simply love it! I bought it online and it came quick! No rush delivery or overnight purchased. I had it like in 4 days. It came with two rechargeable batteries. Charges relatively quick and it held up on battery life good to 20-30 min of pretty much constant zipping. I have a home with about 5000 sqare feet of grass and this trimmer/edger does its job quite well. The edging came out beatiful and trimming was fantastic - it trimmed everything I needed to around foundation wall, fences, trees and the thing just kept on. It just eats up tall grass weeds and even small branches. The automatic feed is impressive too! I had a reservation about the battery life but im not concerned anymore. I love the fact that LEDs tell you when battery is fully charged. Great enginnering and ease of use!
Date published: 2016-05-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A+ Plenty of power,like the wheel on it for edging, ease of handling. A snap to rotate.
Date published: 2016-05-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I was impressed I was amazed at how easy and how well this tool worked and I'm very hard to please. Does a beautiful job
Date published: 2016-04-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Really gets the job done! Some years ago I purchased my first battery operated string trimmer. It had an 8" cut. After tiring of dragging a cord through the yard this was a godsend. A few years later I upgraded to my first WORX trimmer (model WG155 - 20 volt - 10" cut). Put the old one to shame. (The WG155 - no longer available but similar to newer 10" models- is an excellent string trimmer and would still recommend it.) So this is my third one. Now with a 12" cut. Still uses a 20 volt battery. Difference? Well, a larger cut for one thing. This has allowed me to get through my trimming chores quicker. I do have an area where it is tough to reach with my lawn mower and using the 163 as a mini mower is where the extra 2" makes a big difference. I also have places needing to be edged but cannot use my gas powered edger. This WORX trimmer works very well for that. I did notice the 163 seems to do a better job with the edging than the WG155. Possibly because of the "Command feed" that allowed me to feed out more line as I needed it (both have the automatic feed which works well for me during normal trimming) or perhaps just the fact of the larger cut?. The shaft length can easily and quickly adjusted. In my case I am 6'1" and when it is adjusted for most of my trimming it can still be extended another 5 1/2" or shortened by 8 1/2". The handle and head are both adjustable in just seconds which I find great when I need to get under and around obstacles. Likewise, changing from trimmer to edger is only a flick of the wrist. The safety button is located such that it is easily used with either hand and it has become so automatic that I forget it is even there. I have not had this one long enough to determine how long the battery will last but I did my entire yard, trimming and edging, without losing power. Negatives? Can't find one. In my opinion certain yard tools should be cordless. So, if you are thinking about going cordless or just looking for a quality trimmer take a peek at this one.
Date published: 2016-04-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Kicks butt! I bought this a week ago. charged it up, trimmed my front and back yard with one and a half batteries. I just wanted to say I dont buy stuff thats been on an infomercial. In this case I decided to take a chance, and boy am I impressed! I am very happy with the build quality. The "feed on command" is a god send, and the convenience of no oil and gas to mix and no electrical cord to get tangled has me very happy I bought this product. A+++!
Date published: 2016-04-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Perfect for Residential Home Use Very versatile and with wheels you can guide & trim grass/concrete edge with ease. Battery power is just right for household use.
Date published: 2017-09-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from MUCH BETTER THEN THE 16 VOLT MY OLD MACHINE IS 5 OR6 YEARS OLD STILL WORKS WELL WANTED TO UPGRADE MORE POWER ,I AM DISSAPOINTED IN THE LINE OR STRING IT IS BREAKING A LOT ,THE OLD LINE OR STRING LASTED FOREVER I THINK IT MAY BE THE EXTRA POWER FROM 16 TO 20 VOLTS IT WILL NOT HOLD TOGETHER AS WELL ,I WILL RECOMMEND BUT MUST FIND A BETTER LINE,IF I MUST STOP AND FIX LINE IN THE HEAT NOT SAVING TIME
Date published: 2017-08-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from WHEELED EDGER 3.0 I have had this tool for about a month i have no problem with the trimmer or batteries my only complaint is the edger it does not feed the line correctly so i am always stopping it to pull more string. I am sure it is all me so any advice would be welcome . Thank you
Date published: 2017-07-31
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Trimmer/Edger/Mini-Mower & Cordless Blower I am a long-time customer of Worx products. They are all well designed and good looking products, and fairly priced. Within the last few weeks, I purchased the 20 V Trimmer/Edger/Mini-Mower & also the 20 V Cordless Blower. I have a medium-sized yard and I was looking forward to these two cordless products, and the fact that I did not have to deal with a 100 foot extension cord constantly. The above two products work quite well, with several exceptions. The string spools on the trimmer are extremely small and last only a short period of time. The automatic feed process of the string rarely works, and my stops to manually extend the string are worrisome. I would be more irate had Worx not included two 20 V batteries with my Trimmer purchase. Before each yard project, I have fully charged both batteries. They do not last nearly as long as promised in the sales material. If I did not have two batteries, I would only be able to trim my yard, I would not also be able to blow the debris off of the driveway. The free string spools for life is a good promise but I have already had to ask for more, and the shipping of six new ones cost over $6 for shipping alone.
Date published: 2017-07-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from So far so good I'm liken it. I've been looking at the Worx trimmer/edger for a couple years now and decided about a month ago to purchase the 20V 3.0 String Trimmer & Wheeled Edger model 163. Anyway I've used it twice now and both times I've been really impressed with it's performance. I use it on two yards not commercially but I do mine and my mothers yard. If it continues to hold up I'll be very impressed. Usually I seem to get two to three years out of a gas trimmer before I start having carburetor trouble and I'm using stabilizer in the gas from the time it new, it's just this cheap gas we get these days. So like I said so far so good I'm really liken the Worx.
Date published: 2016-07-14
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Too short Everything is awesome, except the length of pole. I am 6ft. 3 it needs an extension fast.
Date published: 2017-11-04
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Great features, ok at edging, battery short life Bought this 2 weeks ago. Used last weekend: Pros: light and very versatile to get it to suit you. Does pretty good with normal weed wacking. Quiet! Cons: not that great at edging. Good to maintain and edge after a more heavy duty edger has done the job. String is awfully thin and requires CONSTANT feeding. Would have been better with thicker line. Battery fully charged lasted me about 10 min (that was with edging). Overall: Somewhat happy with my purchase. I just wish the line was thicker and more durable. Was disappointed to see the wheel didn't come off and could be placed on bottom to make this a small flat mower to get under deck and such (like in the TV add for the 2.0). Kinda wish I would have went with the 36v or 53v
Date published: 2017-07-10
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Almost got it right I'm 65 years old and decided to go with a cordless trimmer to hopefully make it easier to use than a much heavier gas model. On the plus side it was adequate to trim my small yard and I was amazed at its edging ability provided your sidewalk or driveway was edged previously with a real edger. I believe it will maintain that edge for several months before I have to reuse my real edger. However, I was rather surprised that it was as strenuous to use as my previous gas model. The reason-- there is not enough distance between the trigger handle and the auxillary handle to keep my left arm extended and locked during use. I had to keep my left arm bent which may not be a problem for young people but it's a complete oversight on an otherwise excellent product. The fix is simple... Just make the auxiliary handle separate so that a customer can adjust it to his own comfortable arm length. With my left arm extended and locked it tends to support the majority of the weight of the product. Many other trimmers have this feature, an adjustable auxillary handle. Change this one feature and offer at least one 4.0 amp hour battery and you'll have a dynamite product. I believe you will find people will be willing to buy this trimmer or a combo kit with the extra capacity batteries at an increased price with no problem. Many of your reviews complain about battery capacity so my suggestion is not to worry about it and go the distance until you cross the finish line with an outstanding product.
Date published: 2017-06-25
Rated 3 out of 5 by from poor battery life I bought this at lowes and it came with a blower, 2 batteries and charger. The first thing you should be aware of is it takes 4-5 hours to charge a battery. They do sell a fast charger for another 50 bucks. This should be standard issue. both the weed eater and blower work well with plenty of power but the batteries only last 10 minutes. so with 2 batteries you get 20 min. of work. then your done. At 50 bucks a pop buying extra batteries would run the price up to were you could but a more upscale trimmer.
Date published: 2017-05-22
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Way to easy to use I have had my trimmer going on my 3rd year. I am only getting about 10 minutes of use after a full charge. Is this normal?
Date published: 2017-05-13
Rated 3 out of 5 by from It's good as a grass trimmer but for an edger there is a lot to be desired. The line is to thin. Needs to be heaver.
Date published: 2017-04-11
Rated 3 out of 5 by from 3.0 added linefed, tookaway mowing!!! NOT a REAL improvement. other features still the same.
Date published: 2016-06-30
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not impressed wheels fall off all the time and line has to be manually be unwound as the line looks like it is melted together. Takes more time to trim when every few minutes you need to remove the cap and lift and pull line out and put back together again.
Date published: 2017-09-27
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not enough power Just purchased the 20v 3.0 string edger weeder and blower combo pac. First the blower does have very good air volume and is very light. Second all of the mechanical features of the string edger weeder work very well except the string as supplied it too small which requires frequent feeding. Now the very bad part. The power packs only last 10 minutes at the very most. The small under powered charger as supplied takes 5 hours to fully charged each power pack. This defeats the whole purpose of having battery operated yard tools. The power packs should be redesigned to last much longer. Also the quick charger, sold separately, should be supplied as a standard item and the wimpy wall-wart done away with. I am considering returning and getting a refund.
Date published: 2017-06-16
Rated 2 out of 5 by from very flimsy , battery doesn't last, If I had the box , I would return it for a refund..I am not happy with the product,, I do most of the trimming and needed something light , but not flimsy,, I do better with my gas trimmer,,
Date published: 2016-06-25
  • y_2017, m_12, d_14, h_24
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_2, tr_69
  • loc_en_US, sid_WG163, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_worx
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 22.58ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT