20V Power Share Cordless 20" Hedge Trimmer - Tool Only

ITEM WG255.9

More Views

Take your hedges to the next level


Dual-action blades for reduced vibration and fluid performance

Overmold soft grip handle reduces fatigue and improves grip

D-grip front handle provides easy top and side cutting

*Battery & Charger sold separately

20V Power Share Cordless 20" Hedge Trimmer - Tool Only ITEM WG255.9
$69.99

Availability: Out of stock

WANT TO BE THE FIRST TO KNOW WHEN IT'S BACK IN STOCK? ENTER YOUR EMAIL BELOW:


WORX 20V Cordless 20-inch Hedge Trimmer - WG255.1

Key Features

With the all-new WORX Cordless 20" Hedge Trimmer in your hands, you will have the power, precision and versatility to maintain your hedges at the highest level. Includes a 3 Year Warranty & 30 Day Money Back Guarantee.

Take your hedges to the next level

The dual-action, hardened steel blade reduces vibration for a smooth operation and boasts a hefty cutting capacity of over 2 cm for thicker twigs and branches. The all-new 20V MaxLithium battery will increase power and extend your run-time. The innovative, full-wrap front handle provides you with the ability to trim at any angle or position, while the overmold soft-grip handle gives you an improved grip and aids in reducing fatigue. Why sacrifice comfort for power when you can have the best of both worlds?
WORX 20V Cordless 20-inch Hedge Trimmer - WG255.1
SPECS & MANUALS
Technical Specifications
  • Rated Voltage
    20V Max
  • No-Load Speed
    2200/min
  • Cutting Diameter
    9/16"
  • Max Cutting Length
    20"
  • Charging Time
    ≈ 5 Hours
  • Machine Weight
    5.3 lbs
  • Warranty
    3 Years
WHAT'S INCLUDED
You're Getting
  • (1) - 20V Hedge Trimmer
  • (1) - Safety Guard
  • *Battery & Charger Not Included
FAQs

Frequently Asked Questions

  • Does this come with a battery?

    This is our tool-only version, which does not include either a battery or charger. Tool-only models allow you to take full advantage of our Power Share platform to save money by using the 20V Worx batteries and chargers you already own.



  • How heavy is the hedge trimmer?

    The Worx 20V Cordless 20” hedge trimmer only weighs 4.3 lbs before you install the battery. The ergonomic design you expect from a Worx tool ensures the weight is evenly distributed between the front and rear handles to make trimming comfortable and easy-to-manage for anyone.



  • What is the Worx 20v Cordless hedge trimmer’s cutting capacity?

    The 20V hedge trimmer has a cutting capacity of 9/16” thick branches and a blade length of 20”.



  • Does it come pre-assembled?

    Each hedge trimmer comes with some minor assembly required, which takes 5 minutes or less and only requires a Phillips head screwdriver. Please refer to your manual for specific instructions.



  • Can I use the tool without the safety guard? I have experience with other hedge trimmers and will be the only one using it.

    The safety guard is designed to protect you from any debris while trimming. Removing the guard will void the tool’s warranty and puts you at risk for injury. Please refer to your owner’s manual for specific safety instructions.



  • My Cordless Hedge Trimmer won’t start when I pull the trigger. What’s wrong?

    Worx takes your safety in mind with each tool we design. To prevent accidentally starting the tool and protect against injury, each cordless hedge trimmer includes a 2-stage trigger. In order to start the trimmer, squeeze both the trigger on the front handle and the trigger in the rear handle. Both triggers must be held down during operation of the tool. If either trigger is released during operation, the hedge trimmer will stop.



  • Are there any precautions I should follow when using the Worx 20V 20” Cordless Hedge Trimmer?

    Carefully review the owner’s manual for all safety information and guidelines for using the Worx GT Revolution. Follow safety precautions while using any power tools – including wearing safety eyewear, gloves, appropriate shoes & clothing, and keeping hair tied back. See the owner’s manual for complete safety instructions and details.



  • What is the guarantee/warranty?

    If you decide the Worx 20V 20” Cordless Hedge Trimmer isn’t right for you, we offer a 30-day Money Back Guarantee from date of receipt (less shipping and handling). Please call our customer service center at 1-866-354-9679 (WORX) and we’ll be happy to assist. View more information here.


    We know your tools are indispensable, so we cover each tool with a 2 Year Limited Consumer Warranty. You can extend your warranty to 3 years by registering online within 30 days of purchase. Already have your Revolution? Register now!


    Parts subject to normal wear and tear are not covered by the tool’s warranty. View more information on our warranty here.



  • Where can I get replacement parts?

    Lose a blade sheath? Need an extra battery or charger? Many replacement parts are available online under Accessories.



IMPORTANT INFORMATION

Important Information

California proposition 65 WARNING:

This product can expose you to chemicals including lead, phthalate or bisphenol A which are known to the State of California to cause cancer, birth defects or other reproductive harm. Wash your hands after use. For more information go to www.P65Warnings.ca.gov.

Proposition 65 de la Californie AVERTISSEMENT:

Ce produit peut vous exposer à des produits chimiques, incluant au plomb, au phtalate ou au bisphénol A, qui sont reconnus dans l'État de Californie comme pouvant causer un cancer, des anomalies congénitales ou d'autres dommages à l'appareil reproducteur. Assures-vous de bien vous laver les mains après usage. Pour en savoir plus, veuillez consulter le site www.P65Warnings.ca.gov.

Propuesta de California 65 ADVERTENCIA:

Este producto puede exponerlo a químicos que incluyen plomo, ftalato, o bisfenol A que se sabe en el Estado de California que causan cáncer, defectos de nacimiento u otros daños reproductivos. Lave sus manos después de usarlo. Para más información visite www.P65Warnings.ca.gov.
20V Power Share Cordless 20" Hedge Trimmer - Tool Only is rated 4.7 out of 5 by 301.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Ease of use... I purchased this tool, to add to my many others, 2 weeks ago. A warm Indian summer day arrived and we decided to cut back our ornamental grasses around our electric box and our liriope. I put my hedge trimmer together in 5 minutes and began my task. I sliced through my work in about 30 minutes. My wife commented "smooth as butter." I am very happy and impressed with my newest addition to my WORX collection.
Date published: 2019-03-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great hedge trimmer I bought this few weeks ago, it works great. It does a good job. Recommended
Date published: 2019-02-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The 20v Hedge Trimmer works just fine The 20v Hedge Trimmer cuts and handles very nice and is so much better then electric. I do not have a wire to cut anymore.
Date published: 2019-02-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Well built tool No chance to use the tool, but this spring will get a workout.
Date published: 2019-01-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cuts like Butter!! I bought myself the Worx cordless trimmer because I have so many bushes to trim and my old corded trimmer finally died. I was happy it died because I already knew I'd get a Worx cordless to replace it!!!!!! This hedge trimmer cuts like butter! No cord to bother with and I might even try my hand at fancy topiary!!! If you are deciding on a hedge trimmer, get this. You will be wondering how you ever trimmed without it!! I highly recommend it.
Date published: 2019-01-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Does the job well! This is a sturdy light hedger; perfect for my 80 feet of hedges several times a year.
Date published: 2019-01-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 20V Cordless 20" Hedge Trimmer good tool. very good. nice quality. love it.
Date published: 2019-01-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lightweight The trimmer is lightweight with a 20V battery that lasts. Safety feature of two buttons being depressed at the same time to start the trimmer is a nice feature. Well worth the low price of the trimmer.
Date published: 2018-12-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Trusted quality!! I purchased this hedge trimmer for the versatility of trimming hedges with a lightweight cordless tool due to the large hedge in our yard, which requires weekly trimming in the spring and summer. It packs a lot of power and is a fine example of a top quality product in the WORX tool line.
Date published: 2018-12-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very Light I bought the Worx weed trimmer and fell in LOVE I now own the leaf blower and hedge trimmer. They are very light and easy to maneuver. But work and do as good of a job as the other brands.
Date published: 2018-11-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from have several Worx products - they are so nice - make smaller jobs/things quick and easy
Date published: 2018-11-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Better than my old electric! Finally had opportunity to put together and use this past weekend. My nemesis bouganvillia was in need of a trim. I was pleasantly surprised at how well the 20v hedge trimmer went through sections matted and up to 1/2" thick. It's lightweight and easy to hold and swing in most any direction. The standard 20v BATTERY had plenty of power for the job as well. I was very pleased with this purchase and glad to have it as part of my group of 20v WORX tools.
Date published: 2018-11-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good tool Got this and glad I did. Easy to use. Works well without having to bend a lit.
Date published: 2018-10-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works great Used it today and did all of my hedges on one battery. It did a great job.
Date published: 2018-10-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very nice trimmer I bought this "tool only" a month ago after I purchased the 12" edger. I bought it without batteries since I could use the batteries that came with my trimmer-edger on it. I works really well and I am very happy with it.
Date published: 2018-10-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing Hedge Trimmer The freedom to be able to trim my bushes without lugging out an electrical cord is so amazing. I went through two cords this year since I accidentally cut them with my old trimmer. I no long have to worry about that with this hedge trimmer. I should have bought this thing sooner!
Date published: 2018-10-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Does the job Bought this tool for its ease of use, after using a cord trimmer. It does the job with two rechargeable batteries included. Love it.
Date published: 2018-09-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Worked out great Bought with the thought in mind to help trim the hedges around property high enough so we could mow. Worked out great and can mow closer to the base of the hedges.
Date published: 2018-09-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from easy to handle,does a great job. I used only once and love it.
Date published: 2018-09-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this trimmer! He said you're is awesome! It's very lightweight and easy-to-use. Worx has done it again!
Date published: 2018-09-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great features & batteries Great features that can utilize my other batteries
Date published: 2018-09-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A great machine with nice features I was excited to receive my new hedge trimmer and immediately tested it. I was pleasantly pleased how easily it handles my hedges, and surprised by its power. What was also nice was the noise factor. There was hardly any. Now I can cut my hedge early in the morning without disturbing my neighbors. Nice machine.
Date published: 2018-09-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Light weight and quick with the work I bought this a few weeks ago. I love being cordless!! The blades made quick work of my burr bushes and hedges. Even over 1/2 inch thick branches. The interchangeable 20 v battery is awesome and the charge has held up for well over 2 hours of nearly continuous work.
Date published: 2018-09-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to use Love this. Light weight and eay to handle cuts very well. Had an electric trimmer and it never failed that I cut the cord. Not a problem with this.
Date published: 2018-08-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Really great trimmer! I have always used a gas trimmer. This is such a great option. No mixing oil and gas. Just slip the battery on and trim away. It has plenty of power.
Date published: 2018-08-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Awesome tool trims great
Date published: 2018-08-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great trimmer Great tool for home or office use. Good tool, Great company!!
Date published: 2018-07-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good Trimmer I've used the trimmer numerous times now. It is very light weight. You can hold it out and above your head to trim. It easily cut 1/4' branches. The plastic cover is really thin. Tore after several uses.
Date published: 2018-07-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this tool Brought this last month and it works great was so much easier to trim my bushes, thank you Works also great that all the batteries work with my other tools
Date published: 2018-07-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Light and easy to use! I received this last week. The day after a neighbor's truck lost its brakes and went through my front yard destroying plants and bushes. I found the humor in the situation because I just got my hedge trimmers! I could not believe how light and easy this was to use. I love the safety features on it, too. I am a 58 year old woman. I highly recommend this tool for anyone to use!
Date published: 2018-07-21
  • y_2020, m_1, d_28, h_12
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.4
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_27, tr_274
  • loc_en_US, sid_WG255_bv46_9, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_worx
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 221.89ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT