20V Power Share Cordless Impact Driver - Tool Only

ITEM WX290L.9

More Views

Easily manage large screws & bolts


Compact and lightweight design supports hours of working without fatigue

950 in-lbs of torque easily manages large screws and bolts

Ideal for removing stubborn or rusted fasteners

*Battery & Charger sold separately

20V Power Share Cordless Impact Driver - Tool Only ITEM WX290L.9
$59.99

Availability: Out of stock

WANT TO BE THE FIRST TO KNOW WHEN IT'S BACK IN STOCK? ENTER YOUR EMAIL BELOW:


SPECS & MANUALS
Technical Specifications
  • Rated Voltage
    20V MAX
  • No-Load Speed
    0-2500/min
  • Chuck Size
    1/4"
  • Max Torque
    950 in-lbs
  • Impact Rate
    0-3000/ipm
  • Charging Time
    ≈ 5 Hours
  • Machine Weight
    2.6 lbs
  • Warranty
    3 Years
WHAT'S INCLUDED
You're Getting
  • (1) - 20V Cordless Impact Driver
  • *Battery & Charger Not Included
FAQs

Frequently Asked Questions

  • Does this come with a battery and charger?

    This is our tool-only version, which does not include either a battery or charger. Tool-only models allow you to take full advantage of our Power Share platform to save money by using the 20V Worx batteries and chargers you already own.



  • What kind of bits does the 20V Cordless Impact Driver use? Where can I get them?

    This model takes 1/4" hex bits. The 16-Piece Drill & Drive Bit Set includes compatible bits. You can find individual bits to suit the need of any job at your local hardware or home improvement store.



  • What kind of chuck does the 20V Cordless Impact Driver use? How do I install the bits?

    The Cordless Impact Driver uses a quick change chuck to make changing bits easy. To install a bit, pull the collet locking sleeve away from the body of the drill. Install the bit and release the collar. That's it. It's that simple.



  • How heavy is the impact driver?

    Before installing the battery, the Impact Driver weighs about 2 lbs.



  • What is the impact rate for the 20V Cordless Impact Driver? How much torque can it deliver?

    The impact rate for the driver can reach up to 3000ipm and has a maximum torque of up to 950 in/lbs. What the Cordless Impact Driver will deliver on any particular job will vary depending on the task at hand, but you'll have plenty of power for driving large, difficult fasteners or removing stubborn or rusted ones.



  • Does the Cordless Impact Driver have multiple speed settings?

    The variable speed control trigger allows you to customize the speed of the 20V Cordless Impact Driver to the job by applying more pressure on the trigger. You can go from low to GO! just by squeezing the trigger.



  • How long will the batteries last?

    Run time depends on the type of work, the conditions under which work is being performed, the Amp hour rating of the batteries being used, and may even vary from user to user. The batteries can be charged and discharged for about 2,000 cycles. PowerShare allows you to use any 20V Worx battery you have on hand with your 20V tools, so you'll always have the power on hand to complete any job.


    Higher capacity batteries and faster charging options are available.



  • Does this use the same batteries as my other 20V Worx tools?

    Yes! With Powershare, you can share the battery and save money. Your 20V Worx tools can use any Worx 20V battery you already have. By sharing the battery between tools - even between power and garden tools and you'll always have the power you need to complete any job.


    Check out the entire PowerShare family



  • Does the Cordless Impact Driver have a light?

    Yes, there’s an LED light to help you see what you’re working on.



  • WHAT DOES IT MEAN WHEN THE LED LIGHT FLASHES?

    The flashing LED light indicates the battery charge is getting low or the battery power is interrupted. This feature protects the battery so it will perform a long time.



  • Are there any precautions I should follow when using the Worx 20V Impact Driver?

    Carefully review the owner’s manual for all safety information and guidelines. Follow safety precautions while using any power tools – including wearing safety eyewear, gloves, appropriate shoes & clothing, and keeping hair tied back. See the owner’s manual for complete safety instructions and details.



  • I misplaced my manual. Is there anywhere I can get more information?

    You can download the manual here. Our friendly customer service team will be glad to answer any questions you may have at 1-866-354-9679 (Worx).



  • What is the guarantee/warranty?

    If you decide the Worx 20V Cordless Impact Driver isn’t right for you, we offer a 30-day Money Back Guarantee from date of receipt (less shipping and handling). Please call our customer service center at 1-866-354-9679 (WORX) and we’ll be happy to assist. View more information here.


    We know your tools are indispensable, so we cover each tool with a 2 Year Limited Consumer Warranty. You can extend your warranty to 3 years by registering online within 30 days of purchase. Already have your Impact Driver? Register now!


    Parts subject to normal wear and tear are not covered by the tool’s warranty. View more information on our warranty here.



  • Where can I get replacement parts?

    Need a higher capacity battery? Looking for a faster charger? Many accessories are available online under Accessories.



IMPORTANT INFORMATION

Important Information

California proposition 65 WARNING:

This product can expose you to chemicals including lead, phthalate or bisphenol A which are known to the State of California to cause cancer, birth defects or other reproductive harm. Wash your hands after use. For more information go to www.P65Warnings.ca.gov.

Proposition 65 de la Californie AVERTISSEMENT:

Ce produit peut vous exposer à des produits chimiques, incluant au plomb, au phtalate ou au bisphénol A, qui sont reconnus dans l'État de Californie comme pouvant causer un cancer, des anomalies congénitales ou d'autres dommages à l'appareil reproducteur. Assures-vous de bien vous laver les mains après usage. Pour en savoir plus, veuillez consulter le site www.P65Warnings.ca.gov.

Propuesta de California 65 ADVERTENCIA:

Este producto puede exponerlo a químicos que incluyen plomo, ftalato, o bisfenol A que se sabe en el Estado de California que causan cáncer, defectos de nacimiento u otros daños reproductivos. Lave sus manos después de usarlo. Para más información visite www.P65Warnings.ca.gov.
20V Power Share Cordless Impact Driver - Tool Only is rated 4.9 out of 5 by 51.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Appropriate title for it’s functionality. Been wanting an impact driver. Finally got the best for a cordless power tool. Excellent performance.
Date published: 2018-09-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Light weight I purchased this tool to have around our summer cottage. Work great. It’s small and light weight. My wife can even handle it with ease. This is our fourth Workx tool we have bought and have been happy with all of them
Date published: 2018-08-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Powerful tool This is powerful, does the job with ease.
Date published: 2018-08-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product I reviewed several different drills (other brands) prior to purchasing the WORX impact driver. I have been purchasing and using WORX tools for the past 8 years all have held up great I still have and use my first 20v edger trimmer. I have had this drill for only one month so far but if it holds up like the rest of my WORX tools I own I know I will have no issues.
Date published: 2018-07-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing Power I Have always wanted a impact driver. I borrowed my friends De Walt 18 volt construction grade in the past so I was sold on getting a impact driver in my tool collection but the cost of the good ones was a little steep for my taste. I started buying the 20v Worx system with the switch driver drill that came with the case , bit assortment and 2 batteries. I then bought the GT 3.0 weed eater and blower combo. I now had 4 batteries. I decided to get the Impact driver ( TOOL ONLY since I had 4 batteries. The first time I used it I was so impressed. It worked as good or better than the De Walt my friend has. But it was a lot lighter in my hand. I could not be happier with this tool. The switch battery system Worx has created is a Big Thumbs up.I ordered the 20 inch hedge trimmer and wow the ease of having the same battery fit all the tools.and they all work great. If you have a use for a impact driver or any of the Tools that Worx sells you could not go wrong in buying these products.
Date published: 2018-07-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great price.. Solid tool I have a number of Worx 20 volt tools and bought the impact drill without a battery. What a deal. Most any drill can be used to screw in deck screws. In fact I have the drill and bit combo drill that I love but that another story. Where the impact drill worked for me was un-screwing screws from a deck that need repair. A deck that was 25 years old and had been stained several time. Screw head cover.... you get the picture. This impact drill was a life saver. Made shot work of a job that I was not sure could be done.
Date published: 2018-07-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect . Got this as a Father's Day gift and really like it as it is small, light but powerful.
Date published: 2018-07-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Better than Expected! (stronger than the bit) I was having trouble removing some stubborn wood screws and thought this might help. An impact driver was on my list of tools and I've been happy with my Worx tools so far. I already have a few 20v batteries so it was great to not have to pay for another. I love that about Worx tools. Needless to say this tool is awesome! It took the screws out much faster and easier than expected. My electric drill/driver was just stripping screws. This tool took them right out. The only thing to watch for is when it does start to spin. I eventually stripped the screw bit it came with. I will either get a stronger bit or be more careful in the future.
Date published: 2018-05-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great balance and power. I recently purchased this driver and have not used it a lot. My first impressions were that it is PERFECTLY balanced and has plenty of power. Seems just a bit noisy. I certainly prefer it over my friends DeWalt
Date published: 2018-04-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Big Impact Power in a little drill I bought this to replace my 12V Black and Decker Matrix drill/driver. It was a great machine and let me add different tools to the output to do different jobs. I never really used any of the other accessory tools though. The drill was great and lasted a long time but was rather large and heavy for its performance. I decided on the Worx since I have other 20V products and knew I would always have a battery handy and charged. The specs of the drill are great and its size is perfect equalling awesome performance. The LED light is icing on the cake. A great all around drill for the money.
Date published: 2018-04-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Husband likes it. He hasn't had a chance to use it much yet, but we have other tools of yours and it is great that we can charge all of them the same way with the same charger.
Date published: 2018-04-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Small but powerful I have to use it on my truck but for normal around the houses tasks it is great.
Date published: 2018-04-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A great addition to my worx cordless tools I've only had it for a few weeks, but have used it several times. Plenty of power it hasn't let me down once. I have 4 other 20 volt tools and 2 batteries. I'm sure going to get a few more and tools too.my next is going to be the axis.
Date published: 2018-04-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great tool Impact works great small lean and mean!!!
Date published: 2018-04-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good Driver I was apprehensive about using this tool since it is only rated at 950 pounds of torque and all my other drivers are rated at 1300+ pounds. However I had no trouble driving 3 1/2 inch screws with it (into pine). These were phillips head screws and none of the heads stripped which is unusual for that length of screw. I thinks Word has another winner
Date published: 2018-03-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Small but tough small and rugged. gets into small areas for big jobs. really a nice impact driver for jobs around the garage.
Date published: 2018-01-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Small but powerful I put this to work within a few days of receiving it, driving screws up through 3/4 inch plywood and into 5/4 oak. It handled the task easily. I also found the driver very comfortable to handle, especially since I was using it inverted. I am pleased and impressed with this tool..
Date published: 2017-12-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great price ! Great product features. I bought this product because i have already purchased WORX Drill and it's 20V battery is compatible with this impact driver. so I saved money and it's light weight.
Date published: 2017-12-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great features! I got it because I will use it for little heavy duty jobs instead using my cordless driver.
Date published: 2017-12-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Impact has A Impact In A Great Way!!! I use this tool to change a tire and I'm a woman this saved my life Yes I changed my tire with this tool perfect for me.
Date published: 2017-10-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from worx well !!!! I haven't had the tool for long but since i bought the 20v trimmer with 2 batteries, it made sense to make better use of the batteries with their impact driver.
Date published: 2017-08-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Powerful Had it for couple weeks now Nice and light plenty of power.
Date published: 2017-08-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great tool I love the size and it seem to work very well
Date published: 2017-07-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Strong for the size Compact and stronger than a drill. It has been super helpful when working on car interiors.
Date published: 2017-07-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Happy with driver Haven't had chance to use a lot but for the time I have used it it works great.
Date published: 2017-07-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great buy Have only used once but it did the job quickly.
Date published: 2017-07-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Hard working tool I was impressed with the light construction of the tool and what it brought to the table in the form of strength compared to my Ryobi. Almost half the weight and size of the Ryobi. Greater lasting power (20v compared to a 18v). This tool was designed with the person in mind that would be using it. In fact, a better tool all around.
Date published: 2017-05-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It is what I was waiting for It is a great tool to have home. Right size, strenght and the best is that it works with the same Works standard battery
Date published: 2017-05-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great tool I bought this one to replace one that I broke (no fault on the guns part I dropped it off the ladder and broke the handle still worked after a six foot falll!!)
Date published: 2017-05-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Small compact works extremely well lightweight strong battery period would buy again would recommend.
Date published: 2017-05-04
  • y_2020, m_1, d_27, h_13
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.4
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_2, tr_49
  • loc_en_US, sid_WX290L_bv46_9, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_worx
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 116.53ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT