20V Switchdriver Cordless Drill & Driver w/ 67 pc. Kit

Twice as Fast, Half the Hassle


Rotating dual chucks let you switch between bits faster than ever

Electronic torque control prevents the stripping of screws

Variable 2-speed gearing tackles all common drilling & driving functions

1/4" hex quick-change chucks for easy bit change-out

Includes 2 powerful MaxLithium batteries — part of the 20V Power Share platform of DIY yard and power tools that share batteries, saving you time and money

67-Piece Accessory Kit & Hard Case for all your project needs

20V Switchdriver Cordless Drill & Driver w/ 67 pc. Kit ITEM WX176L.1
$144.96

Availability: In stock

Ships for FREE
GET DETAILS
Select Payment Options
OR
20V Switchdriver 2-in-1 Cordless Drill & Driver w/ 67 pc. Kit - WX176L.1 | WORX
GET MORE DONE,
FASTER AND EASIER
The 20V Switchdriver holds multiple bit pairings so you get your work done twice as fast, with half the hassle. No more fumbling around for loose bits. Just give the head a quick twist and switch from drilling to driving in an instant. And since the Switchdriver is part of the 20V Power Share platform, you can share batteries with other 20V WORX tools you already own, saving time and money.
20V Switchdriver 2-in-1 Cordless Drill & Driver w/ 67 pc. Kit - WX176L.1 | WORX 20V Switchdriver 2-in-1 Cordless Drill & Driver w/ 67 pc. Kit - WX176L.1 | WORX
TWO TOOLS IN ONE
TO GET STUFF DONE
IT'S A DRILL...
Drill like a pro thanks to the 2-speed gearing that delivers the speed and power you need to tackle any project with ease.
... AND WITH A TWIST...
The two 1/4" chucks rotate 180° clockwise or counterclockwise with a push of a button, so you can switch from drilling to driving in an instant.
IT'S A DRIVER.
The compact and lightweight Switchdriver is equipped with electronic torque control which prevents your screws from stripping and eliminates any potential damage to your work surface or materials.
Why choose Switchdriver?
Let's compare
20V Switchdriver 2-in-1 Cordless Drill & Driver w/ 67 pc. Kit - WX176L.1 | WORX
20V Switchdriver
Innovations
Ordinary Drill
20V Switchdriver 2-in-1 Cordless Drill & Driver w/ 67 pc. Kit - WX176L.1 | WORX
ROTATING DUAL CHUCKS
20V Switchdriver 2-in-1 Cordless Drill & Driver w/ 67 pc. Kit - WX176L.1 | WORX
20V Switchdriver 2-in-1 Cordless Drill & Driver w/ 67 pc. Kit - WX176L.1 | WORX
The Switchdriver's two ¼" chucks rotate clockwise and counterclockwise 180° with the push of a button so you can move through projects quickly — no need to swap out tools mid-job.
20V Switchdriver 2-in-1 Cordless Drill & Driver w/ 67 pc. Kit - WX176L.1 | WORX
KEEP YOUR BITS READY
20V Switchdriver 2-in-1 Cordless Drill & Driver w/ 67 pc. Kit - WX176L.1 | WORX
20V Switchdriver 2-in-1 Cordless Drill & Driver w/ 67 pc. Kit - WX176L.1 | WORX
Select the drill and driver bits you need for your specific task and have them loaded and ready to go — no fumbling around for loose bits.
20V Switchdriver 2-in-1 Cordless Drill & Driver w/ 67 pc. Kit - WX176L.1 | WORX
NO DAMAGED OR STRIPPED SCREWS
20V Switchdriver 2-in-1 Cordless Drill & Driver w/ 67 pc. Kit - WX176L.1 | WORX
20V Switchdriver 2-in-1 Cordless Drill & Driver w/ 67 pc. Kit - WX176L.1 | WORX
Electronic torque control helps you manage force to eliminate stripped screws and limit potential damage to your work surface and materials.
20V Switchdriver 2-in-1 Cordless Drill & Driver w/ 67 pc. Kit - WX176L.1 | WORX
SHARE WORX 20V BATTERIES WITH OTHER WORX PRODUCTS
20V Switchdriver 2-in-1 Cordless Drill & Driver w/ 67 pc. Kit - WX176L.1 | WORX
20V Switchdriver 2-in-1 Cordless Drill & Driver w/ 67 pc. Kit - WX176L.1 | WORX
Our powerful, efficient 20V MAX battery powers the Switchdriver and the entire Power Share platform of yard and power tools.
20V Switchdriver 2-in-1 Cordless Drill & Driver w/ 67 pc. Kit - WX176L.1 | WORX
LED Light
20V Switchdriver 2-in-1 Cordless Drill & Driver w/ 67 pc. Kit - WX176L.1 | WORX
20V Switchdriver 2-in-1 Cordless Drill & Driver w/ 67 pc. Kit - WX176L.1 | WORX
Illuminate your work area with the trigger-activated LED light so you have ideal visibility under any working conditions.
Sidekick Portable Work Table
SWITCH FAST FROM DRILLING TO DRIVING
CHECK OUT THESE AWESOME FEATURES
BUILT-IN LED LIGHT INCREASES VISIBILITY
VARIABLE 2-SPEED GEAR TRAIN FOR ALL COMMON DRILLING & DRIVING PROJECTS
¼" CHUCKS KEEP YOUR
BITS READY
LIGHTWEIGHT, COMPACT DESIGN — JUST OVER 3 LBS
AUTOMATED CHUCK FOR FAST, SECURE BIT CHANGES
12 TORQUE CONTROL SETTINGS HELP PREVENT DAMAGE
LONG-LASTING LITHIUM POWER
What's in the box?
20V SWITCHDRIVER DRILL & DRIVER
TWO (2) 20V MAX LITHIUM BATTERIES*
20V BATTERY
CHARGER*
TWO (2) HSS
DRILL BITS
2" SCREWDRIVER
BIT
*20V MAX LITHIUM BATTERY AND 20V BATTERY CHARGER NOT INCLUDED WHEN PURCHASING Ai DRILL TOOL ONLY, WX176L.9
Additional Accessories
67 KIT SET
Versatile Project Kit
WORX Hard Shell
Carrying Case
Included with 20V Switchdriver Cordless Drill & Driver
With 67 PC. Kit Only (WX176L.1), Not Sold Separately
Twice As Fast
Half the Hassle
20V Switchdriver 2-in-1 Cordless Drill & Driver w/ 67 pc. Kit - WX176L.1 | WORX
TAKE PRODUCTIVITY THROUGH THE ROOF
The 20V Switchdriver lets you power through projects without stopping to grab another tool or even fumbling with loose bits. Just drill your hole, switch chucks with the push of a button, and drive your screw. Keep it moving!
20V Switchdriver 2-in-1 Cordless Drill & Driver w/ 67 pc. Kit - WX176L.1 | WORX
WE’RE TALKING EASY
At just over 3 lbs., the 20V Switchdriver is compact and lightweight for better control and less fatigue while working. The rotating dual chucks make switching between bits faster and smoother than ever.
20V Switchdriver 2-in-1 Cordless Drill & Driver w/ 67 pc. Kit - WX176L.1 | WORX
DAMAGE? WHAT DAMAGE?
The Switchdriver’s electronic torque control helps eliminate stripped screws and limits potential damage to your work surface and materials. Deliver clean holes and ample driving power every time.
20V Switchdriver 2-in-1 Cordless Drill & Driver w/ 67 pc. Kit - WX176L.1 | WORX
HANDLES ANY JOB, NO PROB!
The Switchdriver is powered by a 20V MaxLithium battery and features variable 2-speed gearing to tackle all common drilling and driving applications. Dial up the power you need for the task at hand.
20V Power Share | WORX 20V Power Share | WORX
A lightweight and efficient 20V MAX Lithium battery, shareable among our entire line of 20V DIY yard and power tools, saving you time and money. That’s Power Share™, only from WORX.
SPECS & MANUALS
Technical Specifications
  • Rated Voltage
    20V MAX
  • No-Load Speed
    0-400/min
  • 0-1500/min
  • Chuck Capacity
    1/4"
  • Max Torque
    265 in-lbs
  • Clutch Positions
    11 + 1
  • Max Drilling Capacity
    3/8" Steel
  • 1-3/16" Wood
  • Machine Weight
    3.1 lbs
  • Warranty
    3 Years
WHAT'S INCLUDED
You're Getting
  • (1) - 20V Switchdriver Drill / Driver
  • (2) - 20V MaxLithium Battery
  • (1) - 20V Battery Charger
  • (67) - Assorted Accessory Kit
  • (1) - WORX Hard Carrying Case
FAQs
Untitled Document
Frequently Asked Questions

Does this come with a battery?

Yes, this model includes 2 batteries.

AS SEEN ON

The Today Show

"Looking for something special for him? The TODAY Show features some of their favorite new gift for Dads, boyfriends, brothers, and husbands including the WORX Switchdriver 2-in-1 Drill & Driver!"
20V WORX Switchdriver Cordless Drill / Driver - WX176L


Popular Mechanics

"The Switchdriver is a cordless drill/driver with two spring-loaded 1/4-inch chucks, one for a drill bit the other for a drive bit. Click in whatever hex shank bit will do the job, drill, then simply turn the nose assembly to the next bit and drive. It’s a great idea that demonstrates fresh thinking about how to handle this common two-part chore."
20V WORX Switchdriver Cordless Drill / Driver - WX176L


The Wall Street Journal

In “The Fixer” column in The Wall Street Journal names the WORX SD as “a great tool” for furniture assembly.
20V WORX Switchdriver Cordless Drill / Driver - WX176L
20V Switchdriver Cordless Drill & Driver w/ 67 pc. Kit is rated 4.8 out of 5 by 549.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from very easy to use light weight I was showing my brother the Worx drill video he loved the concept so much he purchased us both the whole set , and it was even better than the video , I am 71 and my hand are about med, I was delighted to find a drill that fits a women's hand thank you Worx I own a few of your products and I have never found them less that excellent.
Date published: 2017-06-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome kit I have used the 20V Switchdriver Cordless Drill & Driver kit on several projects that required various bits -- the switching was quick and easy. What a time saver! Get a kit for yourself. [I have a variety of WORX products that all use the 20V batteries.]
Date published: 2017-05-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Features! I bought this a month ago and have already used it multiple times, love it!
Date published: 2017-05-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Switchdriver I bought one for my daughter and when we used it I decided that I wanted one also, so I bought the entire kit. This is a great driver drill and it's so easy to use, light weight and comfortable to hold.
Date published: 2017-05-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product and many features I have used this product to build a small cabinet to hold all my pots and pans. I love the way I can change the end of the drill without having to change different style bits.
Date published: 2017-05-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great tool I bought this not long ago; however, I didn't receive the case, only a roll up accessory tool mat type of thing. It would be good if they did not add something in that is not actually going to be included....
Date published: 2017-05-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I have had it for about a year and a half now and it is the best tool that I've ever bought I would recommend it to anybody I'll make a lot of the furniture it saves me so much time I will definitely buy another one to replace this one if it ever breaks
Date published: 2017-05-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome switchdriver set Waited 2 1/2 months for this product to become available, and it was worth it. My hubby is very pleased with his new toy.
Date published: 2017-04-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I have bought three of these. One for a gift and two for myself. I am a snow birder so I needed one for my winter place and one for my summer place. Love them.
Date published: 2017-04-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Drill/Driver Kit What an amazing kit. I had the opportunity to help a friend with getting their home ready for sale and the switch driver came in handy with what needed to be done. Just a switch from starting a pilot hole to mounting shelves and what not. Great time saver. I also let a contractor, that is doing some work on my home, use it and he was amazed with it and how light it was compared to his drill. I showed him some of my other Worx products that I have and he was impressed with them also.
Date published: 2017-04-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best battery powered equipment I have ever owned Best battery powered equipment I have ever owned
Date published: 2017-04-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great purchase Every time I tried ordering this item it was on back order, but finally I was able to order it. So excited, since I am a DIY person, it has definitely been helpful. I love the switch driver. I love Worx products. This is my fifth Worx purchase.
Date published: 2017-04-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the size The slim size of the drill makes it light weight and easy to use.
Date published: 2017-04-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Tool! This drill is a very good drill and will work well for multiple projects
Date published: 2017-03-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing tool! I bought this a few weeks ago and it is truly amazing, I love it! It cuts down my work tie and is light and durable. The only thing is it looks like it comes with a heavy duty case but it is a smaller case for you tool bits, that was my only problem, but I was totally fine with it.
Date published: 2017-02-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product! This was a Christmas gift that my wonderful guy bought for me, and it is as great as he is! This little tool will let you get your job done is a snap. You can load it with a drill bit and a screwdriver bit at the same time, just by pushing a button and turning the drill head. It's a snap! I'm a 64 year old woman, with RA and this tool is so easy for me to handle. I can grab my Switchdriver and do about anything without having my guy to stop what he is doing and do it for me. It holds a charge forever, at least it seems that way, it comes in a very nice case and even comes with a large selection of drill bits, screwdriver bits and many more plus they are all stored in their own little place inside the case. I could say so much more, but I'll just say in closing that anyone can use this tool with ease while saving time looking and changing the bits. Try it, I know you will love it as much as I do. I've just purchased the Aerocart 8 in 1 Wheelbarrow, and will let you know how great it is in a few more days!
Date published: 2017-02-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So happy! The Switchdriver is so easy to use and so convenient. I loved not having to take my hand away from my project to switch from drilling a pilot hole to driving the screw. It saved so much time on my project. I couldn't be happier!
Date published: 2017-02-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very useful tool Just got this tool and started using it. I really like the dual chucks. There are many times that I have to switch between a drill bit and a screw bit while on the same job. So easy to do! Also like that the 20v battery is interchangeable with my other Worx tools.
Date published: 2017-02-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice drill Bought this for my brother in law and he loves it. I'll be borrowing it from him!
Date published: 2017-02-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Everything You Need In One Compact Case! I bought this about 1- month ago and have used it almost daily for installing curtain rods; removing brackets; replacing outlets and other similar things around the house. It's nice to be able to have a screwdriver- bit in one shaft and a drill- bit in the other, just flip from one to the other in a split- second! I own many WORX products which include a 56V Lawn- Mower; a 56V Trimmer; a 40V Trimmer; a 40V Hedge Trimmer and now this and I sure I will have the same GREAT RESULTS!
Date published: 2017-02-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Idea. Have had this about a month and have used it about everyday building a play yard (fort) for my grand children . What a great tool, easy to use and great torque, with alot of accessories. The battery life is incredible with very fast charging. This project would have taken me twice as long if it had not been for this tool. Thanks Worx, this might be the best item you have created yet and I have a few of them. Thanks again.
Date published: 2017-02-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to use! I bought this for Christmas and have just started using it. Love it so far!
Date published: 2017-02-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Drill I Have! The WORX 20V Switchdriver Is by far the best drill I have, and I have two other big name brands! I like it so much I have ordered a second one.
Date published: 2017-02-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from You did it again! It all started with seeing a friend's weed wacker and buying one myself. The quality and ease of that made me a fan, and I've been adding to my WORX "tools" collection ever since. My latest purchase was the 20V Switchdriver Cordless Drill & Driver w/ 67 pc. Kit. I love it! Not only does it work beautifully for any task I set before it, but it's all contained in the handy case - so I don't have to search all over for the right bit, etc. Since the 20V batteries are interchangeable with other tools, I never have to worry about running out of battery power in the middle of a project because I can always have a battery charging. Perfect! Thank you, WORX, for yet another wonderful tool!
Date published: 2017-02-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great tool to have on hand. This is my second purchase of the Switchdriver Drill w/67 pc. Kit. I got the first one for my brother as a gift. Loved it so much myself, I purchase the second one for myself. I am a widow, so I have to do a lot of repairs, etc and the Switchdriver is great for all my needs so far.
Date published: 2017-02-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great tool, case and accessories I am a mechanical engineer by training. I find this tool to be amazing. The amount of time it saves by not having to switch items in the chuck is great. I am so pleased that I took the time to purchase this item.
Date published: 2017-01-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Everything you need in one case I hate to think about how many times I have gone to do a project and have had to pack up the drill, the bits, the screwdrivers, etc, etc, etc,. Now it is all in one convenient case. I love it. Used it on the very first day it arrived here and have used it several times since and this is the dead of winter. Can't wait for projects this summer.
Date published: 2017-01-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Unexpectedly time saving!!! I couldn't believe how much time I saved!!!And not to mention way more power than I expected. It did exactly as the infomercial said it would
Date published: 2017-01-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from nice kit amazed how light the batteries are compared to older drill driver. Bought because of no more switching between bits. Very nice.
Date published: 2017-01-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent and convenient Extreme convenience. Worx makes the most convenient, reliable, and useful tools, hands down. Plenty of bits and choices. I love mine.
Date published: 2017-01-28
  • y_2017, m_12, d_9, h_22
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_49, tr_500
  • loc_en_US, sid_WX176L_bv46_1, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_worx
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 136.66ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT