20V 3-3/8" WORXSAW Compact Circular Saw

ITEM WX523L

More Views

Compact for excellent maneuverability


Compact size for excellent maneuverability and portability

Grip with integrated safety trigger for comfort, balance, and control

Exceptional depth-of-cut for cutting up to 1" stock lumber

Left-sided blade design for great cut-line visibility

Dust port for dust vac hookup and a clean work environment

20V 1.5Ah (WA3520) Battery and 5hr Charger Included

20V 3-3/8" WORXSAW Compact Circular Saw ITEM WX523L
$99.99

Availability: In stock

Ships for FREE
GET DETAILS
3 Year Warranty
30 Day Guarantee
OR
SPECS & MANUALS
Technical Specifications
  • Rated Voltage
    20V Max
  • No-Load Speed
    2300/rpm
  • Blade Size
    3-3/8"
  • Machine Weight
    4.1 lbs
  • Warranty
    3 Years
WHAT'S INCLUDED
You're Getting
  • (1) - 20V 3-3/8" WORXSAW
  • (1) - 24T Carbide-Tipped Blade
  • (1) - Parallel Guide
  • (1) - Vacuum Adapter
  • (1) - Hex Key
  • (1) - 20V MAXLITHIUM BATTERY
  • (1) - 20V BATTERY CHARGER
FAQs
Untitled Document
Frequently Asked Questions

Does this come with a battery?

Yes, this model includes 1 battery.
20V 3-3/8" WORXSAW Compact Circular Saw is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 25.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great tool. Love the interchangeable battery on this and other Worx tools. Easy to handle with plenty of cutting power. Ideal for all projects.
Date published: 2018-01-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from small and light enough but powerful I am disabled and like to do projects but find most tools too heavy to operate. Worx tools are not only light but powerful enough to get the job done. I own just about every worx tool and have a large standing tool box to hold them all. Whether I need to cut a piece of wood paneling or flooring or cut out a square of damaged drywall this tool makes it easy for me while I am sitting believe it or not.
Date published: 2017-12-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very Handy This is a great tool. Really helps out when you have no power.. Cuts very nicely
Date published: 2017-12-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great small power tool I bought this a couple of weeks ago and used it to build my deck. It was very helpful.
Date published: 2017-12-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Circularge saw Nice unit and your not fighting the cord.
Date published: 2017-10-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very good Circular Saw i got this a month ago and so far so good. i have been using worx products and i am very much happy with their products.
Date published: 2017-10-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from small and very easy to use. if you need something a little smaller than the 4 1/2' circular saw, this is what you need. Especially if you already have 20v tools.The battery lasts long enough to get jobs done and the cut is very goof for the size. Great for small projects!
Date published: 2017-10-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Skill saw Nice little skill saw without the hassle of a cord
Date published: 2017-10-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice handy saw for cordless cuts. Very happy with the cut from this saw.
Date published: 2017-10-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to handle, very practical I am new to any kind of woodwork, so I purchased this circular saw to get started. The use was super easy and within minutes I was on my way sawing all the wood I needed for my project. Now that I am able to use a saw I'm looking forward to start new projects,
Date published: 2017-10-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Small light weight saw, easy to handle. Great for small projects
Date published: 2017-09-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Time saver I like the size very handy when I need to cut some 3/4" stock, and no cord!
Date published: 2017-08-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from What I was looking for Perfect for wat I was using it for
Date published: 2018-04-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Dust Collection was the selling point for me Great product. Great price. I used this on : Polycarbonate(1/4" thick) and 2x. I experienced some kickback but that was user error. I was going faster than I should have. I was researching smaller circular saws for tight spots where a smaller lighter saw would be beneficial and saw this one at the 11th hour. I was going to go with another brand but the dust port sold me on this one. After investing in a lot of tools I am finding myself now wanting to reduce the dust I put in the air more and more, who wants to breathe that stuff all the time. The dust port works well with my shop vac with it's 1 1/4" port, see below. I felt like it collected a good portion of the dust about I would say about 95%+. I recommend using the dust port every single time, it also helps keep the cutline visible. This is a depth guide that worked well to stop the saw from going to deep. To me this lost a star because while cutting it became difficult at time to follow the my line, also the charge time is 5hrs. That is unacceptable. I know they make faster ones but packaging a product with a 5hr charger is a bad move. I say phase out that charger altogether if you are trying to remain competitive. The saw felt a heavy, when I first it I was expecting it to weigh close to my multi tools. It weighs more Another thing this is a blade left saw and I would say is mainly for rightys. I am a righty so I was able to use it just fine but there orientation of the parts allowed me to hold the saw in my right hand and use my left hand to pull back the blade guard on the left. A few times I got too comfortable holding the saw and pulled back the red lever on the grip and squeezed the palm trigger by mistake and I turned the saw on without realizing it. Maybe having a 3rd button that needs to be activated(probably by the thumb) would help prevent someone from accidentally starting it also.
Date published: 2018-04-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Pretty good This saw feels good in the hand and is ready to go. The one thing I notice is that the retractable blade guard cannot easily be freed using your operating hand meaning that you have to use your "other" hand to do it. Therefore, it means the other hand can't be used for holding the piece of wood to be cut. It has to be clamped or somehow be fastened in place. That's annoying. Apparently, earlier versions of this saw came with a laser guide (as seen on a YouTube video from 2015). That would be a nice feature as the saw blade is so deep in the assembly that you can't see it well and have to rely on the indent for alignment of the cut.
Date published: 2018-04-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Works well for most jobs It cuts reasonably fast through max capacity lumber. Today I tried to use it to cut through 3/4 inch drywall on my garage ceiling to repair water damaged areas. I found it much too difficult to use for this job which had to be done while on a ladder. I had to use a hand held utility knife and hacksaw that required a lot of manual effort. I also used it to cut 2 X 4 boards, but found it hard to follow a pre-drawn line on the boards. I also could not operate it with only one hand since a second hand is needed to pull back the blade release lever. A cordless jigsaw would have worked much better for my job today.
Date published: 2018-03-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Perfect hand saw This tool came in real handy for my kitchen renovation. Love the guide made cuttings easier
Date published: 2018-03-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from good tool Had a couple weeks now and with battery upgrade it is very handy,that 1.5 a battery it comes with sucks
Date published: 2017-12-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Easy to use Just purchased and used for the first time cutting vents into gable ends of roof while on ladder.
Date published: 2017-09-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from worxsaw Nice saw works great but I am having a hard time finding blades for it
Date published: 2017-09-02
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Bad ergonomics If you are using it for limited depth cuts, like 1/4", it is not good, the tool is wide and with the depth set for shallow cuts, the angle of the tool is almost upright making it akward to use and it is hard to keep enough pressure for the base to sit flush on the item you are cutting. I was cutting 1/4" mirros with a diamond blade, one hand on the tool, and one on the water supply spraying on the blade. For shallow cuts you need two hands, one on the barrell of the tool and the other on the base plate. It is probably a good tool for maximum cutting in depth, but for my use, it is not the right tool.
Date published: 2018-04-15
  • y_2018, m_5, d_27, h_6
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.8
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_25
  • loc_en_US, sid_WX523L, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_worx
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 36.05ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT