4.0 Amp Electric 24" Hedge Trimmer (Discontinued)

More Views

Experience comfort while hedging


Inline rear motor design for better balance and a longer reach

Dual-action blades for reduced vibration and fast, clean cuts

D-Grip front handle provides easy top and side cutting

Single hand safety and operation triggers for convenience

4.0 Amp Electric 24" Hedge Trimmer (Discontinued) ITEM WG209
$79.99
WORX 4.0 Amp Electric 24-inch Hedge Trimmer - WG209

Key Features

Tame tall bushes and shrubs with a 24-inch Electric Hedge Trimmer that contains a sharp, dual-action blade. Includes a 3 Year Warranty & 30 Day Money Back Guarantee.

Take your hedges to the next level

Does your landscaping include tall hedges in need of frequent trimming, shaping and care? Meet our longest and most powerful Electric Hedge Trimmer. At 24 inches long, it gives you an extended reach you can use vertically and horizontally to quickly manicure hedges, shrubs and more. Thanks to its slim design, this trimmer weighs only 5.7 pounds, but the dual action blades bring you sharp, accurate cuts every time. We’re hedging our bets this will be your new favorite tool for yard work.
WORX 4.0 Amp Electric 24-inch Hedge Trimmer - WG209
SPECS & MANUALS
Technical Specifications
  • Rated Voltage
    120V~60Hz
  • Rated Power
    4 Amps
  • No-Load Speed
    2600/min
  • Max Cutting Diameter
    3/4"
  • Max Cutting Length
    24"
  • Machine Weight
    5.7 lbs
  • Warranty
    3 Years
WHAT'S INCLUDED
You're Getting
  • (1) - 4 Amp Hedge Trimmer
  • (1) - Blade Sheath
  • (1) - Safety Guard
FAQs
Untitled Document
Frequently Asked Questions

Does this come with a battery?

No, this model does not include a battery. This is an electric tool.
4.0 Amp Electric 24" Hedge Trimmer (Discontinued) is rated 4.8 out of 5 by 41.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Powerful Great value and works great. Using it for trimming boxwoods and evergreens.
Date published: 2017-07-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Precision Trimming I first used my trimmer April 17th and was totally satisfied with the results.
Date published: 2017-05-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good job, easy to use I purchased this trimmer because it is light weight and easy to use. I have a gas powered trimmer, but it's heavy and I only use it one of twice a year now and have the hassle of getting it started every time. I used the Worx for the first time today and was very pleased with the ease of use and the results.
Date published: 2017-05-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Pleased customer Have a large yard with lots of plants requiring trimming. I like the slim, balanced design and 24" blade. Just recently received the trimmer, but in our trial of working with it over our old/existing bulky trimmer...We give this one a 5 thumbs up!
Date published: 2017-05-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent tool I bought this tool a couple weeks ago. Hesitant of using an electric trimmer. But I LOVE it! It cut my hedge with no effort at all. Only took me an hour to do all of them. And it is light weight.
Date published: 2017-05-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great hedge trimmer I was not sure how well this machine would cut my bushes. I was surprise at how well it worked. I was able to cut bush limbs over a 1/4" in diameter. It made the work easy.
Date published: 2017-02-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good Product Met my expectations,great power and well balanced.
Date published: 2017-02-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from More than I expected !! I would recommend this to anyone, does a great job !!
Date published: 2016-12-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best trimmer I've owned. This is about the 5th electric hedge trimmer I've owned and by far the best. It's lightweight, easy to maneuver & cuts great. Having never used a trimmer this long before I bumped the end a few times but it well protected so no problems!
Date published: 2016-08-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Well-balanced and powerful. Easily trims low growing juniper bushes. Has plenty of "reach" given length of bar.
Date published: 2016-08-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great balance and handeling Best I have had in a trimmer great consumer response. I don't have to get behind the bushes to get the other side. Good one hand handling and light wait. I like the motor behind the hand.
Date published: 2016-08-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great power love this trimmer. trimmed the evergreen hedges and this tool handled even the thicker stems that i let go from last year. also i used it on the boxwood and it worked great. thanks for making a great tool.
Date published: 2016-07-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Hedge trimmer review Pleased with purchase, performance is as expected, pleased with performance.
Date published: 2016-07-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from These Are The Best This is about the 5th pair of hedge trimmers that I've owned and they run circles around my previous ones, including 2 Black & Decker Hedgehogs. The WORX are beautifully balanced, very light, extremely powerful, and quiet. They've cut my cutting time by at least a third. I bought these based on the reviews and my previous experience with my WORX grass trimmer which is incredible. The true test will be their durability but initially I'm impressed!
Date published: 2016-06-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to use hedge trimmer I am 76 years of age and female. I bought this trimmer for my personal use recently. It did an excellent job on my hedges, trimmed neatly and without gaps. Easy to handle and light weight. No problem for someone my age to use. Very much pleased with the results.
Date published: 2016-06-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Light weight and practical I bought this hedger 3 week ago. I have used once. It is very convinient, light and practical. I love it.
Date published: 2016-06-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Better than my old gas Trimmer!!!!! I got this late last summer and didn't get to use it a lot (after trying to trim a bush with the bee hive in it!! Got stung 3 times before I realized what was going on.) I used it a my girlfriends to trim a hedge that runs across the back of her house. We didn't get to it last year because my old gas one decided it didn't want to run any more ( I wish it had let me know before I pulled on it about 50 times!). I started on one end and cut across the top without stopping thanks to the light weight of this trimmer! It cut through the thick branches with NO problem! Even though we hadn't trimmed them last year it only took half as long as it used to take, thanks to the power, light weight, and double edge cutters. I would highly recommend this trimmer. Now to get back to the bush with the DEAD Yellow Jackets.
Date published: 2016-05-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works like a Profesional Hedge Trimmer My brother in law had a landscaping business and still keeps some lanscaping tools for his own home. He came to visit one day while I was doing the yard. Being a seasoned landscaping pro he took the WG203 and began working on all the small trees and bushes. HE was impressed on how light the unit was, and the power it had comparing it to his personal profesional equipment. When I told him how much I paid he couldn't believe i; "a bargain for such performance" he said out loud.
Date published: 2016-04-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Trimmer I ordered the 24" Electric Hedge Trimmer to help me with some gardening. I had an area With last years plants that needed cutting back so the new growth would stand out and a hedge that wanted to take over the entire yard if allowed to go without clipping. The trimmer was light enough for this 76 year old gardener and I accomplished the tasks in short order! Great clipper!!!
Date published: 2016-03-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Electric With Power This tool is lightweight powerful, balanced and provided sharp cuts. Works like a charm!!!!
Date published: 2016-03-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Work Value I purchased 2 of the Worx hedge clippers within one month and find them both to be the best deals I found as well as great operating units. The large clippers made the work on the high and wide hedges much easier. Their sleek contour as well as medium weight made the hedges easily handled. The hedges branches were easy to cut and easy to remove.
Date published: 2015-11-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from awesome features, easy to use I purchased the Worx wheelbarrow and would recommend it to anyone looking for a multi use tool
Date published: 2015-09-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Light Weight and Powerful I purchased the WG209 Hedge Trimmer the last week of August 2015 and I am glad I did. This trimmer is extremely light weight but also very powerful. This allowed me trim the large number of bushes we have and not be fatigued afterward. I have owned numerous other brands (Craftsman, Ryobi, and Homelite), but the Worx is head and shoulder above the rest. Without question I recommend The Worx trimmer to make your life easier and more productive.
Date published: 2015-09-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love It ! Will recommend to family and friends, in state and out of state.
Date published: 2015-08-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best designed safety switches I've found so far. Of the new generation hedge trimmers with all the safety switches they have now, this one is the most comfortable to operate that I have tried.
Date published: 2015-06-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Light weight, long reach and easy to use! It arrived this week, used it to trim the hedges and it took 1/2 the amount of time as usual to finish the job.
Date published: 2017-09-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great tool for the price I opted for the electric trimmer because I have a small yard. Great product for the price.
Date published: 2017-03-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great product Great product. Just what I needed. Would be nice if they had told you it didn't come with battery. Had to wait another week to try it out.
Date published: 2015-08-09
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Well balanced and easy to manipulate End of cutting blade broke off and was very difficult to find replacement part. Found out I could buy another new trimmer for what the replacement part would cost.
Date published: 2016-05-28
  • y_2017, m_11, d_21, h_1
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_6, tr_35
  • loc_en_US, sid_WG209, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_worx
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 135.59ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT