36V Cordless 19" Lawn Mower (Discontinued)


More Views

Gas-Like Performance and power

Cuts up to 10,820 square feet in a single charge

3-in-1 mower allows you to mulch or bag/rear-discharge

NutriCut dual-edge mulching blade for quick, natural lawn fertilization

Steel cutting deck with wash out port for under-the-deck cleaning

36V Cordless 19" Lawn Mower (Discontinued) ITEM WG770

Regular Price: $299.96

Special Price $249.99

WORX 36V Cordless 19-inch Lawn Mower - WG770

Key Features

The WORX 36V 2-in-1 mower mulches, bags and rear discharges. NutriCut™ feature provides dual edge mulching for natural lawn fertilization. Cuts up to 10,820 sq. feet/charge. Steel cutting deck provides premium mulching capabilities. Includes 3 Year Warranty & 30 Day Money Back Guarantee.

Quieter, cleaner & more convenient!

The WORX WG770 36V 19-Inch 2-in-1 Cordless Mower with single lever depth setting mulches, bags and rear discharges. The WG770 cuts up to 10,820 sq. feet/charge. When you are not mowing, the handle fold fully and allows the mower to be stored standing up, using a much smaller foot print in your garage. The mower also has a quick connect washout port that makes keeping the underside of your mower nice and clean easier.
WORX 36V Cordless 19-inch Lawn Mower - WG770
Technical Specifications
  • max cut area/charge
    10,820 Ft²
  • Rated Voltage
  • Deck Width
  • Cutting Diameter
  • Cut Height Range
    1-1/4" - 4"
  • Cut Height Positions
  • Grass bag capacity
    1.4 Bushels
  • Machine Weight
    72.3 lbs
  • Warranty
    3 Years
You're Getting
  • (1) - 36V Mower
  • (1) - 36V Lead Acid Battery
  • (1) - 36V Battery Charger
  • (1) - Grass Collection Bag
  • (1) - Mulch Plug
Untitled Document
Frequently Asked Questions

Does this come with a battery?

Yes, this model includes 1 battery.
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 168.24ms
  • bvseo-msg: HTTP status code of 404 was returned;
36V Cordless 19" Lawn Mower (Discontinued) is rated 4.0 out of 5 by 83.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful Lawn Mower. Thought I would never say t This little titan will cut your lawn the same as a gas mower. I was very surprised at the power that this battery can produce. I was tired of always getting gas, starting the gas mower and then pushing it around the yard. I still have to push it around but the Worx 36 volt mower doesn't require me to get and then fill it with gas. All I do now is plug it in. I am getting a little older and the less complicated chores I have to do the better. Also, it helps save the environment. Every little bit you can do adds up and saves the planet. The build quality of this mower is excellent but then I don't expect less form a company that Worx...
Date published: 2016-04-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to Handle! I purchased two mowers (for myself and my dad), needless to say I was very impressed and satisfied with my purchase. My dad was elated as he said this product "Cuts His Mowing Time in Half!! Great product along with the features of the battery and ease of storing.
Date published: 2016-02-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very convenient and easy to use I brought this after my gas mower would not start. Ii works very well cutting grass and getting up leaves. Very compatible to my old gas mower
Date published: 2015-11-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from WORX products I bought a push mower, blower, and trimmer/edger. All of these products work excellent and I am very satisfied with the results. Thank you
Date published: 2015-10-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excelent mower I tried the 12" cut plastic mower first. It was excellent quality, but too small to do my yard on one charge. This mower is heavy, but pushes easy and the batterey test light does go down to 2 by the time I finish mowing. It takes about 45 to 50 min. to mow. I haven't used the grass catcher or the clean out. The mower is excelent quality. The cut height adjustment is easy and stays where you set it. No gasoline, no oil, no spark plug and no pull string to start. Wish I had bought one of these sooner. If it needs replacing in the future I will be buying another one.
Date published: 2015-10-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Long lasting battery I finally had the chance to use my new mower from Worx. I live in Florida near Tampa, and the grass here is different from up north where I came from. I was looking for a mower that I could feel comfortable with pushing, and one that did not require gas, oil, spark plugs and such. So after days of comparing, I chose the 36V Worx mower and gave it a shot. And boy did it kick butt on my lawn. I love the ease of adjusting the mowing height, the way it rolls over the grass without sinking in, the mulching capability and how awesomely quite it is! I have a .56 acre lot that my house sits on, and the total mowing is a bit more than a 1/4 acre. No strain, no fumes and literally no noise. And it still has a charge on the mower when I was done. I am more than satisfied with the product, delivery, set up and options from Worx. I would highly recommend anyone who is looking for an electric mower to look at this company and it's various products. You will not be disappointed. I now have 4 different tools from Worx and I am extremely pleased with all of them.
Date published: 2015-10-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Solidly built mower Fresh out of the box the mower felt like quality. The only things necessary to do was swing the handle into place, adjust the wheels and charge the battery. The handle can be easily adjusted 2" in length. The wheels are adjusted by moving only one lever. (See picture) It is surprisingly easy to do and the lever locks solidly in place. These parts too are made out of steel not molded plastic as found on some other mowers. I have used the mower under three different circumstances. Dry - cut when it should have been, wet (don't do it) - cut when it should have been and damp - longer than it should have been. Mowing the grass when it was dry was the easiest and left no residuals under the deck. Mowing when it was wet, it did not leave clumps in the yard but dropped a big glob when I stopped the mower and there was a lot of grass stuck to the underside. Mowing the taller damp grass caused no problem but did leave some grass stuck underneath. In all instances the mower powered right on through with no slowdowns whatsoever. This includes areas where the gas mower would bog down. Under deck cleaning. The mower has a wash connection that is an interesting novelty. Your garden hose hooks up to the under deck washer by the use of a "quick connector" attached to your garden hose. This is the same connector many people already use with a variety of hose end attachments. Following WORX instructions, I tried it out after cutting the wet, clumping grass. It cleaned about 1/2 of the under deck as there is a baffle that directed the water away from the other half. The mower pushes heavier than I would like to see . More so when the grass is wet. If you are accustom to a push mower you are not likely to notice much difference but If you have been using a self propelled mower be prepared for an adjustment. The battery removes and can be put back on the mower easily. It does, however, weigh 30 pounds. It has a light on it that supposedly shows how much power is left. In all of my usage it always shows 100% remaining so don't know exactly what it is measuring. In all instances the battery recharged in 6 hours. I used a kilowatt meter and found out it cost 3 cents each time - or 1/2 cent per hour of charge. In summary this is a solidly built mower and I would not let either the under the deck washer or "battery meter " be a deal breaker. The only improvement I would like to see would be for this machine to be self propelled.
Date published: 2015-09-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Easy to start I started looking at cordless lawn mowers to make it easier to start. The Worx 36V is everything it promised. Touching the button and pulling the lever means the mower is on and working. Tried it on some grass and leaves in the mulching mode and was very pleased with the ease of pushing through the piles. Used it at another site with long strands of grass and it missed very few in the first pass. Battery lasted well though both areas. I am disappointed it and the 56V models are now discontinued. I don't worry about support from Worx but now not able to recommend to friends.
Date published: 2018-02-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Works great for a small yard. Light weight is easy to maneuver. Works great for light duty.
Date published: 2017-12-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from great lawn mower battery not so much I read lots of reviews and compare lots of mowers before finally deciding on this one. When I first got the mower I loved it I mowed my yard 3 times with no problem at all on a single charge each time. The 4th time the battery won't take a charge and the red light on the charger is flashing indicating a bad battery. I haven't even had it for 30 days yet. I am not happy with the warranty plan as I had to pay 32 dollars for shipping for them to send me a new battery. I don't think I should have to pay anything for them sending me defective product. It is what it is I guess. Hopefully the new battery they send me will last more than a month. The lawn mower itself is great. I love it. Not loving the life of the first battery or the warranty plan.
Date published: 2017-08-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Overall, good I've been using this mower for a couple of months. overall, it's really nice. The actual square footage on two batteries is more like 8K feet, not 10K. For me, it was the wrong tool for the job.
Date published: 2017-07-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Best mower It is the best lawn mower I have owned
Date published: 2017-06-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good quality. Works well and simple operation. Good power for a battery lawnmower. Only drawback, is the weight, somewhat heavy.
Date published: 2017-05-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Gas replacement mower Works as well as my old noisy, messy gas mower. Lasted through 2 mowings of our 1/4 acre property. Cut right through the tall heavy grass for the first cut of the season..only wish the cut radius was 21" instead of 19", but then a larger capacity battery would have to be used. Like the upright storage and washout connection. Wish the battery did not have to be removed out of mower to be recharged. Great price. Box was a disaster upon delivery, but no damage to inside. Also one ''touch wheel adjustment saved time. Altogether great priced mower recommended. Thanks WORX.
Date published: 2017-05-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love the Clean, Love the Quiet Would have given this mower 5 stars, x2, but for the fact that it isn't self-propelled. I'm 63 years old, with arthritis in my hands and wrists, so pushing this mower over rough ground or up even a small hill is difficult and painful. It cuts very well, however, and starts really easily, so four stars it is.
Date published: 2017-05-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great! This machine is very strong and super enough battery.
Date published: 2017-04-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Well designed Easy to operate height adjustment and bag attachment
Date published: 2017-01-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Handling We replaced an older model and this one speaks the Brand WORX. It does work like a Champion Mower. Battery Life has improved, but please make sure you keep the battery in stock, the battery life on this one stopped working in less than 30 minutes and it was fully charged per the booklet instructions. I gave it 4 STARS for that reason,
Date published: 2017-01-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from 36V 19" Lawn mower Mower arrived on time and in good condition. Battery would not hold a charge so they are sending me a new mower. Pleased with customer service. Very pleasant and knowledgable.
Date published: 2016-12-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Mowing ease I have used the mower three times and find it to be extremely easy to start and use.
Date published: 2016-09-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from If everyone had one, we'd all be better rested! I LOVE my electric lawnmower! It's relatively quiet, lightweight, simple to start, and very effective. I would totally recommend it to anyone (especially, my neighbors, who like to mow their lawns at 8AM on Saturday morning. If they used a WORX electric mower, I could sleep in!). My only criticism is that mice like to nest in the body cavity, and occasionally find their way into the motor brushes. This is not good for their well being. It shuts down the motor (and their hearts), and I have to pull their lifeless corpses out with a pair of forceps. Once I do, it starts right back up again like nothing happened. Can't say the same for the mice, though. I suppose you could call this an added feature: not only is it one heck of a lawnmower, but it also serves as an effective (albeit expensive) mouse trap.
Date published: 2016-08-31
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Excellent customer service!!! had a couple of problems with shipping and registering the lawn mower but Brandi handled everything quickly and professionally mower is very good quality as is the other worx products I own I will recommend worx products and customer service to everyone thank you!
Date published: 2016-08-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Easy to use I purchased this mower for my mother in law who was having trouble with gas mowers pull cord start feature. This mower is very convenient for her as it was very easy to start. The only issue is recharging the battery. The battery is very heavy and is now difficult for her to lift it to plug it in for a re-charge. If you update this mower to have an easy to reach switch, we would give it a 5 star... we'll how long this battery lasts.
Date published: 2016-05-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Lawn Mower I purchase mine three week ago and it works great. I was skeptical about a battery powered mower, but it works. Cleaning it is easy as well. I wish it was self propelled, but for the price you can't beat it. Some things could be better. The handle's locking twists is made out of plastic and is already showing some wear. If you don't have to put the handle down store it, I would not.
Date published: 2016-05-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from mulching blad cut great, but blade bends easy mower is ok but blade i 8th inch metal doesnt hold a sarp edge.i cut my lawn 2 tims and the blade looks 5 years old already. but it does make the grass look like a professtional job
Date published: 2016-04-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Does the job I bought the 19" lawn mower about 5 months ago and have used it about 15 times. For the past 4 months I have been mowing the lawn weekly to try to make the lawn more dense. One charge takes care of the whole yard and I am able to complete the job in about an hour. I bought this model because of the nutri-feed feature however it does not mulch as well as I expected. If I wait one week and mow then I will see the lawn clippings on the surface of the lawn. Therefore, I waited 3 days and mowed again. With 3 days of growth then the lawn clippings will be mulched fine enough so that it will drop below the surface of the lawn. I am satisfied with my purchase and will be happy if this battery lasts at least 5 years.
Date published: 2016-03-27
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Disapponted I'm waiting on my third mower which has been several weeks in getting here. I love it's convenience, but don't understand why it breaks down so often. One feature that I don't like is the leakage abound the bag which allows dust/dirt to blow up into your face.
Date published: 2017-06-24
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Cuts well, but..... I am a 77 year old woman in good health, but could no longer give my gas mower the pull of the cord to start it. I have other Worx tools that I love, so thought this mower would be the solution. Turns out the battery weighs just shy of 30 pounds, and the total weight is over 72 pounds, so you're pushing that weight before you with every step! Exhausting! Had to return it.
Date published: 2017-03-26
Rated 3 out of 5 by from makes a lot of noise cuts good, easy to handle, but, makes too much noise.
Date published: 2017-03-25
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Great mower .. for a while It cuts beautifully. I loved it for three years. Then, when the battery began to die, I inquired about purchasing a replacement. Worx is charging more than $200 for a replacement (with shipping and handling). We'll not be buying Worx again. Suddenly, what seemed like an environmentally responsible choice is contributing to our landfill.
Date published: 2017-06-10
  • y_2018, m_3, d_24, h_7
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.7
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_4, tr_79
  • loc_en_US, sid_WG770, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_worx
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 183.79ms