40V Cordless 20" Hedge Trimmer

ITEM WG280

More Views

PRISTINE HEDGES IN NO TIME? HERE'S YOUR NEW TRIMMER.


Lightweight, compact design means less fatigue, increased productivity

Dual-action blades reduce vibration and deliver fluid performance

D-grip front handle for easy top- and side-cutting

Overmold soft grip handle for improved comfort and grip

40V MaxLithium battery provides double the runtime and faster charging

40V Cordless 20" Hedge Trimmer ITEM WG280

Regular Price: $119.85

Special Price $99.99

Availability: Out of stock

WANT TO BE THE FIRST TO KNOW WHEN IT'S BACK IN STOCK? ENTER YOUR EMAIL BELOW:


Now Playing
SPECS & MANUALS
Technical Specifications
  • Rated Voltage
    40V MAX
  • Cutting Length
    20"
  • Cutting Diameter
    3/4"
  • Charging Time
    ≈ 8 hours
  • Machine Weight
    5.8 lbs
  • Warranty
    3 Years
WHAT'S INCLUDED
You're Getting
  • (1) - Battery pack
  • (1) - Charger
  • (1) - Safety guard
  • (1) - Blade sheath
FAQs

Frequently Asked Questions

  • Does this come with a battery?

    Yes, this model includes 1 battery.



  • How heavy is the hedge trimmer?

    The Worx 40V Cordless 20” hedge trimmer only weighs 5.8 lbs, and that includes the battery! The ergonomic design you expect from a Worx tool ensures the weight is evenly distributed between the front and rear handles to make trimming comfortable and easy-to-manage for anyone.



  • What is the Worx 40v Cordless hedge trimmer’s cutting capacity?

    The 40V hedge trimmer has a cutting capacity of 3/4” thick branches and a blade length of 20”.



  • Does it come pre-assembled?

    Each hedge trimmer comes with some minor assembly required, which takes 5 minutes or less and only requires a Phillips head screwdriver. Please refer to your manual for specific instructions.



  • How long can you trim on each 40 Volt Max Lithium battery charge?

    Each 40 Volt Max Lithium Battery has double the runtime of the 20V (1.5Ah) Worx battery. That’s enough working time per charge to keep the greenery on the average 1/2 acre lawn looking sharp. And with a cutting capacity of up to 3/4” diameter and a 20” blade length, you’ll tackle it in less time than you ever thought possible. Actual results may vary on a number of factors including user, density of the greenery and age of the battery.



  • Is the battery going to be powerful enough?

    Worx lithium batteries are surprisingly powerful for their compact size. Our 40V Max lithium batteries have double the power of our 20V (1.5Ah) batteries. If we trust our 20V batteries to power our professional cordless drills through concrete and large timbers, you can believe the 40V battery included with the hedge trimmer will easily give your bushes, shrubs and other greenery the professionally manicured look you want.



  • Is the battery larger than previous models?

    The Worx 40V 20” Cordless hedge trimmer features our highest capacity battery to date and is slightly larger than previous models. The 40 Volt Max Lithium Battery included with the Worx 20” Cordless Hedge Trimmer has double the run time of the 20V (1.5Ah) Worx battery and can hold twice the amount of energy as previous models.



  • What is the horsepower rating of Worx lithium tools?

    Battery powered DC motors are not rated for horsepower as output power is only measured with gas or induction AC (corded) motors. Worx lithium powered products were designed with sufficient power to get the job done quickly & easily.



  • How long does it take to charge the 40 Volt Max battery?

    It takes about 8 hours to fully charge the battery.



  • Are lithium batteries interchangeable with the Ni-Cad?

    Our lithium tools and Ni-Cd tools are separate platforms and are not interchangeable. Lithium batteries offer our customers maintenance-free technology without the hassle of managing the memory effect inherent in Ni-Cad batteries.



  • Are the 40 Volt Max Lithium batteries interchangeable with the either the 20 Volt or 32 Volt Max Lithium Batteries?

    While Powershare allows you to share batteries between tools within the same voltage family, batteries should only be used with tools of a corresponding voltage. Use your 40V Max Lithium battery with any 40V Worx tool, but save your 20V batteries for your 20V tools and your 32V battery for your 32V tools.



  • Can I use the tool without the safety guard? I have experience with other hedge trimmers and will be the only one using it.

    The safety guard is designed to protect you from any debris while trimming. Removing the guard will void the tool’s warranty and puts you at risk for injury. Please refer to your owner’s manual for specific safety instructions.



  • My Cordless Hedge Trimmer won’t start when I pull the trigger. What’s wrong?

    Worx takes your safety in mind with each tool we design. To prevent accidentally starting the tool and protect against injury, each cordless hedge trimmer includes a 2-stage trigger. In order to start the trimmer, squeeze both the trigger on the front handle and the trigger in the rear handle. Both triggers must be held down during operation of the tool. If either trigger is released during operation, the hedge trimmer will stop.



  • Are there any precautions I should follow when using the Worx 40V 20” Cordless Hedge Trimmer?

    Always wear the proper safety gear and maintain a clean, safe workspace. For more information, please check out the owner’s manual.



  • What is the guarantee/warranty?

    If you decide the Worx 40V 20” Cordless Hedge Trimmer isn’t the right tool for you, we offer a 30-day Money Back Guarantee from date of receipt (less shipping and handling). Please call our customer service center at 1-866-354-9679 (WORX) and we’ll be happy to assist. View more information here.


    We know your tools are indispensable, so we cover each tool with a 2 Year Limited Consumer Warranty. You can extend your warranty to 3 years by registering online within 30 days of purchase. Already have your Revolution? Register now!


    Worx batteries are covered by a 1 Year Limited Consumer Warranty and are not eligible for warranty extension.


    Parts subject to normal wear and tear are not covered by the tool’s warranty. View more information on our warranty here.



  • Where can I get replacement parts?

    Lose a blade sheath? Need an extra battery or charger? Many replacement parts are available online under Accessories.



40V Cordless 20" Hedge Trimmer is rated 4.7 out of 5 by 77.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 40V Cordless I purchased this to replace a corded hedge trimmer which expired. As I have purchased a few things from WORX and had a 40V tool already, this was a good opportunity. Used it for the first time and loved the safety feature where the trigger and handle bar both have to be in use for the trimmer to work!
Date published: 2018-06-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works great and I don't have to worry about a cord My daughter was forever borrowing my corded trimmer and when I needed it the trimmer wasn't returned.I gave her my old trimmer and replaced it with this cordless. It was just what I needed
Date published: 2018-06-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent power Cut my trimming time in half,not having to worry about the extension cord being in my way.Light & easy to maneuver. My hedges never looked so good.
Date published: 2018-06-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Workhorse or to coin a phrase.... Worxhorse I have a competing brand's 18v cordless hedge trimmer that works for about 10 minutes before needing a new battery, and a competing brand's corded hedge trimmer that works great, but requires me to manipulate a 100' extension cord. This 40v Worx hedge trimmer has the power of the corded one, and the ease and convenience of the 18v. one. Does so much work on one battery's charge. I like it so much I have also bought the 40v trimmer, blower, and chain saw as well.
Date published: 2018-06-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lightweight. This product has great features: Lightweight, portable and long lasting battery..
Date published: 2018-06-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Light & powerful Bought this as a share tool, surprised how much power it had and no strain on the arms on long reach
Date published: 2018-06-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lightweight yet powerful !!! Love how light this is and has great power trimmed several hedges quickly and just as well as my old electric one did. Love the 40 volt line of tools i have 3 now the blower and the weed trimmer they all perform greatly !!!
Date published: 2018-06-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to use Nice lightweight hedge trimmer. Works well and battery operated is the way to go. All my WORX tools work great.
Date published: 2018-06-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fabulous product! I bought this product a few weeks ago to use to trim not only my bushes but also my neighbors. I recently trimmed by azalea bushes and it took me no time at all. It made an easy job of it and was done in less than 15 minutes. Trimmer is very lightweight and easy to maneuver. Definitely beats fighting with a corded trimmer. Would recommend this product most definitely.
Date published: 2018-06-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to use Bought this on a whim.love ease of use and freedom from cord restriction!
Date published: 2018-06-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it !! I bought this hedge trimmer,because my gas one had broke down for the last time,so I figured I would try a battery one,and give it a try.Well I Love it,cut my bushs like butter.Could not ask for anything more.
Date published: 2018-06-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great strength and battery life It does all my hedge trimmings in one battery charge. It's so light too. I'm a 110 lb woman and I have no difficulty using it. I love it.
Date published: 2018-06-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great features Perfect for my needs around my Villa!!!
Date published: 2018-06-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Cordless Hedge Trimmer Ever! This is the second Worx product I've purchased (the first was a leaf mulcher). As with my first purchase, I'm very pleased with the overall "feel", build quality and performance of the 40V cordless hedge trimmer. I bought this unit to replace a corded Craftsman trimmer, which worked well but was difficult to manage requiring a long extension cord. The 40V Worx trimmer in comparison has plenty of power and long run time on a single charge. It makes shaping unruly hedges and bushes a breeze. The unit is relatively lightweight and ergonomic, with nice built-in safety features to prevent accidental starting. Unlike many competitor products, the Worx units I've purchased use very high quality, rugged plastics and components - giving them a "premium" rating for build quality. All in all, I would highly recommend them based on their innovative designs and value for the money. Will definitely consider Worx for other tools and accessories for the lawn and garden, as well as my garage.
Date published: 2018-06-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The one I am looking for. This is the right one I am looking for, light weight, long time battery, high eficiency
Date published: 2018-06-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Light weight and no struggle to start. I got it, because I had a hard time starting the gas powered one I have, and keeping it running. With this I just grab it and go, and I'm done with my trimming in no time at all. And my arm is not sore from the weight. I can do it myself, without calling my son, and I'm 71. Love it, along with my weed eater I got years ago. Will buy the drill next.
Date published: 2018-06-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent power Excellent power and very light
Date published: 2018-05-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from WILL DO THE JOB I purchased to get an extra battery for my 40 volt Hydroshot Power Cleaner Worked great ! I had some bushes growing tall up the side of our home. Last spring Ihadva knee replacement and no trimming got touched. Was shocked that the battery never became weak after several hours of heavy trimming. I had another battery on stand by but never used.
Date published: 2018-05-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A cut above the rest! After charging the battery this hedgecutter was ready willing and able to handle trimming 75 feet of hedge in my yard. It worked with the greatest of ease and still had power left to keep going! Very impressive! Highly recommended!
Date published: 2018-05-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Just upgraded from the 18V Cordless Hedge Trimmer I have owned the 18V cordless hedge trimmer for years and it always worked very well. I just upgraded to all 40V Tools, and the new 40V Cordless Hedge Trimmer is even better for my large (1 plus acre) property. It has larger blades and definitely more power than the 18V version. The only complaint I have is that the blade sheath on the 40V trimmer was a cheap piece of plastic, as compared to the hard plastic blade sheath that came with the 18V version.
Date published: 2018-05-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from plenty of power to complete its task i bought this to get rid of cutting the cord.
Date published: 2018-05-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from excellent battery life Did everything I needed and had enough juice to do it again possibly twice. I have a hedge on the edge of my yard that was getting out of hand. the hand sheers were taking more time than I could afford. I selected the WG280 because of the price, the availability and the variety of tools the 40v system offers. I was not disappointed. I expected to go through multiple batteries. I will probably get the quick charger when I get my next Worx tool but if I can edge the whole yard on one charge I wont need it.
Date published: 2018-05-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product This was also bought for my wife. Her electric Fiskars finally died after 25 years. This battery powered is very user friendly but the best part is being so light weight even with the long blade. Great product!
Date published: 2018-05-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome product! I brought this product to replace the unreliable troybilt gas trimmer. It works like a champ. I am more than pleased with its results.
Date published: 2018-04-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So far Working out well for a prototype I'm working on. My concern now is battery life.
Date published: 2018-01-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Cordless Hedge Trimmer!! I live in the Low Country of South Carolina. The weather has been nice here in January. I was anxious to try out this new cordless Hedge Trimmer that I purchased last month. It did not disappoint me. I cut fast and smooth. I was impressed with the 40V battery too. The charge kept this Trimmer going. I was able to complete all the hedges around my house and there were quite a few. The even cut and and light handling made it a great work experience. I love this Trimmer and highly recommend it. Worx has never disappointed me on their products. I have been a devoted customer for years. Keep up the the great WORX !!!!!!!
Date published: 2018-01-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome pair, trimmer and blower Bought this hedge trimmer with the 40 volt blower. Makes a great pair, with two batteries. I did have a plug in trimmer and 3 extension cords that ended up being 6 after cutting in half. This ends my cuttin cords. Wow the blade reaches all the way across my bushes also. Easy to level the hedge.
Date published: 2018-01-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 40V Cordless 20" Hedge Trimmer I just recieved my Hedge Trimmer a few days ago. Then quicker than you can say "I just unpacked my hedge trimmer, I get a request to give a review! Well I live in the Northwest (Washington state) and it is the rainey season. In fact it rains about every other day! But I can say I have several WORX tools, a lawn trimmer- weed eater, and a leaf blower, and I could not be happier. Thus I have the highest expectation for my newly purchased Hedge Trimmer. So why did I purchase this 40V 20" Hedge Trimmer now? Simply because it was on SALE around at this time (Christmas).
Date published: 2017-12-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Light weight, Easy to use Bought to get rid of a corded trimmer. Easy to use and cuts shrubs fast and efficiently.
Date published: 2017-12-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works great Got this trimmer to use in cutting down ornamental grass, etc. in my yard. It works very well and is lightweight.
Date published: 2017-12-01
  • y_2018, m_7, d_19, h_5
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.8
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_7, tr_70
  • loc_en_US, sid_WG280, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_worx
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 29.42ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT