40V GT 3.0 String Trimmer / Edger

More Views

2 Amazing Tools in 1


Innovative Command Feed™ spool system for instant line feeding

Adjustable handle for maximum comfort and control

90° tilting shaft orients the cutting head for the sloped and hard-to-reach areas

Telescopic shaft adjusts to user’s height and posture

Rubberized twin wheel set supports and guides the edger

40V GT 3.0 String Trimmer / Edger ITEM WG180
$99.99

Availability: In stock

3 Year Warranty
30 Day Guarantee
OR
Now Playing
SPECS & MANUALS
Technical Specifications
  • Rated Voltage
    40V MAX
  • No-Load Speed
    7600/min
  • Cutting Diameter
    12"
  • Line Diameter
    0.065"
  • Cutting Line Length
    10'
  • Charging Time
    ≈ 8 hours
  • Machine Weight
    5.9 lbs
  • Warranty
    3 Years
WHAT'S INCLUDED
You're Getting
  • (1) - 40V GT 3.0 Trimmer / Edger
  • (1) - 40V MaxLithium Battery
  • (3) - Trimmer Spools
  • (1) - 40V Battery Charger
  • (1) - Support Wheels
  • (1) - Safety Guard
FAQs
Untitled Document
Frequently Asked Questions

Does this come with a battery?

Yes, this model includes 1 battery.
40V GT 3.0 String Trimmer / Edger is rated 4.7 out of 5 by 42.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Tool Lightweight, no cord or gas to mix. Super easy to use and store. I am disappointed that there is not a 40v quick charger.
Date published: 2017-09-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The best The best trimmer I ever had. Easy to use and the battery lasts a long time. I would recommend This trimmer to everyone.
Date published: 2017-09-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My 4th Worx trimmer and edger I just brought the new 40v GT and I love it so much I'm getting ready to order another one. I have three of the old 12 volt Trimmer Edgers and they are going strong. The reason that I brought the 40v GT is because I have the old 12 volt batteries rebuild at a cost of $48 each time but they are getting to where they do not last that long so I figured it was time to step ahead and I'm glad that I did. I will keep the three volts until the batteries will not hold a charge and then I'll just hang them up just in case I may need a little extra battery time'
Date published: 2017-09-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very Nice Trimmer My son does our lawn work and he loves this trimmer. The battery charge time only took 7 hours for a full charge and my son loves the wheel that makes trimming easier. We were very overdue since this replaced a broken trimmer so the battery had to be charged again, but no problem. My son also loves the indicator which shows how much battery is left.
Date published: 2017-08-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to use, light weight, works well I have had the 24v string trimmer for 2+ years and have been happy with Worx so I decided to order the 40v hedge trimmer and retire the heavy, corded old hedge trimmer. Then I ordered the 40v string trimmer for the added battery charge and additional cutting capacity. Both have gotten a lot of use in the 2 weeks I have had them. Worx makes tending 2.5 acres of perennial gardens, lawn and a vegetable garden (set in a wooded area) so much easier.
Date published: 2017-08-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lightweight Trimmer/Edger I simply love this trimmer/edger. I have had multiple back surgeries but this is light weight and so easy to use! We have a huge yard and I do all of the edging. I only wish the replacement batteries were cheaper. I wanted to have a 2nd one so that I could keep it charged up to use. I always have to quit and recharge towards the end of my trimming because of the size of our yard. I am a senior citizen so if I can say this is easy to use, plus having 4 major back surgeries with rods etc., trust me it is easy to use and so light weight. I just hope the thing will last a good number of years! I may break down and buy and extra batter yet--but at $70.00 I could spend a few more bucks and just buy an entire new product! Otherwise, I highly recommend this so far!!
Date published: 2017-08-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful Product! I bought this a month ago to replace a gas-powered model, I am so glad I did, I love this trimmer/edger, so light weight and easy to use, I actually look forward to doing the job now! Thank you for coming up with this item!
Date published: 2017-08-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 4.0 trimmer/edger My daughters bought me this for fathers day. I was already considering it, but they didnt know that! They said they were tired of hearing me gripe about pulling out then rolling up 200ft of extension cord to go around my house, and it always snagging on something! Ive used it every week since then and i absolutely love it! Lightweight, and easy to switch from trimmer to edger. I go around my entire house trimming and edging my walkway and battery has never run out on me! I was bummed cuz i still needed the cords out for my blower when i was done! So i went and purchased the Worx turbine 40 V blower! And i have been just as satisfied with it also! Goodbye for good extension cords!!
Date published: 2017-08-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from LIGHT,EASY TO USE AND FEED LINE I HAVE USED IT 4 TIMES NOW AND STILL AMAZED AT THE JOB IT DOES FOR EDGING AND TRIMMING(EVEN GOT MY WIFE TO TRIM). DOES A BETTER JOB OF EDGING THAN MY GAS MODELS THAT NEVER RAN FOR LONG. SO MUCH LIGHTER TO OPERATE. NEVER THOUGHT A BATTERY UNIT COULD SUFFICE THROUGH HEAVY FLA GRASS BUT THIS PRODUCT HAS BEEN EXCELLENT SO FAR. ALTHOUGH DON'T KNOW THE LONGEVITY YET. THANKS FOR A GREAT PRODUCT
Date published: 2017-08-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Plenty of power and battery life I've only used it twice but so far I have been very impressed. Thought maybe it may seem toylike and underpowered but that hasn't been the case at all. Very happy with my purchase at this point now just hope that it's durable as well.
Date published: 2017-08-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent pleasantly suprised I searched for a new weed wacker I was tired of mixing gas and oil and in fact the gas ones in general- pulling the start cord etc. Plus I hate the bump feeder line. This one worked great I had some thick stuff to cut because it had been so long between cuts, a whole year. Worked for about 45 minutes then it started to decline I have other electric tools and always have a spare battery charging- may have to buy another. I have a huge property about 3 acres just a around the house. The push button feed worked perfectly a real plus.I wish the wheels would attach on the back of the guard that would make this unit wife friendly and so easy to push around like a mini lawn mower.
Date published: 2017-08-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great features easy handling used trimmer/edger first day on arrival.I found it to be easy to assemble and very easy to work with. I am so pleased that I purchased your trimmer/edger.
Date published: 2017-08-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome tool I bought this to deal with some properties that are without electric access was worth the purchase
Date published: 2017-08-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great grass trimmer Trimmer does great on grass not so great on big weeds but I like really wish you could make mini mower of it loves the wheels on the edger.
Date published: 2017-08-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from WG180 I have finally had time to use this 180. Battery life was better than expected. It's cutting power was also better than expected. Cut heavier grass after finishing yard and worked great.
Date published: 2017-07-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So glad I bought the WORX WG180 Trimmer/Edger I bought the Worx WG180 trimmer/edger at Sears about one month ago and am so happy with it. I was a little nervous because I have always had gas powered trimmers in the past. This trimmer is so much better! The max lithium battery charges quickly and holds its charge throughout the job. The trimmer is lightweight and comfortable to use. The telescopic shaft and 90 degree adjustable cutting head make it a breeze to trim/edge any area. It starts with a flip of the switch and has plenty of power to do all the trimming in my yard. WORX customer service is also excellent. I called with a question about the warranty registration and they told me about the free line for life (I guess they forgot to tell me about that at Sears)… I would highly recommend this company and product to anyone in the market for a new trimmer/edger.
Date published: 2017-07-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome!! My husband loves this product. He said he will buy Worx products again!!
Date published: 2017-07-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Light and Versatile Bought yesterday afternoon. Charged battery overnight. Used for approximately 45 minutes this evening around 90x90 backyard, and through some fairly thick stuff. A few photos attached. A+++ rating for $100 !!!!!!!!!!! Will recommend to others!!!!!!!!!
Date published: 2017-06-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Electric edgers and trimmers can be amazing "I don't really like electric trimmers" Yes that is what I use to say and think until the Worx GT 40v trimmer edger. This thing really blew me away and don't just take my word for it, the video shows you just how impressive this tool is in action. Set up Really simple set up out of the box you just have to add the guard and edging wheel and your set. It has plenty of adjustments you can make to get into a comfortable position for work. These adjustments will also help you to get into hard to reach areas or tough angled positions. I really like how you can rotate the shaft, adjust the handle and then the trimming head independently. The trimming head alone has multiple adjustable positions. Use The first thing most people think when using an electric trimmer is "it won't have enough power". Well don't even worry about that, you have a great deal of power to get the job done. The operation is very smooth and I never had to worry about the spool, which is usually one of the first things I modify on my trimmers, I don't think that will be an issue this time. The edge made me speechless because it cut like it was a $200 edger. Very straight line not to deep on the valley, just a perfect edge. The light weight design was easy to whip around and get the job done without arm fatigue. The flower guard worked better than expected used it around my irrigation pipes there is a clip of it in the video. Made quick work of some heavier brush I was starting to develop in the corner of my yard. I got more excited the longer I used it can't wait to get it out again, you will not be disappointed in this purchase. Battery life The battery was great I did my edging, house perimeter, trees, other items around the yard and my fence line with over half battery left. I really don't think battery life will be an issue, I would say if you have an extremely big property or multiple homes two batteries will work great. I want to make sure I'm clear for one house average size yard to large yard you won't have a problem with battery life. I'm estimated two maybe three uses before recharge. Overall Outstanding trimmer edger would recommend this tool to anyone that uses a edger trimmer. Save the gas, money and time and get this tool you're going to love it.
Date published: 2017-06-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Everything you need in a trimmer/edger Choices. Just when you thought you had seen them all WORX comes out with yet another new product. 40 Volts this time! This is an upgrade (?) from their very similar 20 volt model that I have used for a couple of years. It had become my favorite trimmer/edger. It appears to me that the advantage to the new 40 volt is that you should be able to trim twice as much on one charge. On that I am not sure but after doing my "average size" yard there appears to be enough power left to do it a second time although I may never find out as I recharge the battery as soon as I am done using it so that it will be fully ready the next time I need it. (it does take about 8 hours to charge a fully discharged battery) Two things I really like about it are the automatic line and command feeds. The automatic line feed works great for my everyday trimming but not quite enough for edging. Since owning this product it has become my "go to" choice for edging thanks to the command feed and I have not had to use my gas powered edger at all. In Florida our soil is sandy but the grass is very tough and most likely comparable to what you may find elsewhere in the United States. Edging against concrete (or chain link fence for that matter) does chew up a lot more line (keep in mind their offer of free line for life). This is where the command feed comes in so handy. These two features alone save you a lot of time bumping the trimmer on the ground or turning it upside down to manually pull out more line and from thinking unkind thoughts while using it. The trimmer/edger has plenty of power to handle the 12" cut with ease and quickly does your trimming or "mini" mowing. You can quickly and easily adjust the length of the handle or the angle that you want to use. So - back to choices. I believe whether you choose this newer 40 volt model or the older 20 volt you will find that your are as pleased with it as I am.
Date published: 2017-06-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Portable trimmer I got this on sale at Sears. I was actually looking at another brand and came across this 40volt Worx trimmer. Was on sale at the time and it was an excellent deal. I've used it four times and each time was easier than the last.....this is exactly what I was looking for. Easy to use, lightweight, powerful, no fuel hassles.....I'm very impressed with the quality and performance.
Date published: 2017-06-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it! I bought this yesterday , for I was getting to the age it was getting harder for me to drag my electric cord behind me and my yard is very steep, I charged the battery in full, popped in the battery and done the yard was awesome, highly recommend. It is very light weight and not bulky to use for I am 72 and this is perfect! Great product highly recommend! Thanks so much.
Date published: 2017-06-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good stuff no cord runs an hour or so 80 plus oper Bought this edge & weed eater combo from walmart 40 volt weed eater light weight no gas no electric cord runs about an hour or more goes around house and trims around flower beds lithum battery chatrges iin a timely mannor.. Purchase a lief blower 40 volt lithum battery this is a gem battery interchangable with my weed eater. Real handy just pick it up and go, Good run time can clean garage floor, drive way, deck and after i cut my yard it is real handy to just pick up a blower no cord no gas just a battery blower and clean a zero turn mower in no time at all. Strong and extremely well made love the time saved when you are over 80 years old time saving mean energy left to make it to the buffet at the casino. Mr Fred Pearlington Ms 39572
Date published: 2017-06-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product Best trimmer I have ever owned, great customer service.
Date published: 2017-06-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I've only used it once since I bought it but so far so good. The battery lasted a lot longer than another brand I had used.
Date published: 2017-09-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good purchase. Gets the job done. Battery lasts enough to get a small lawn done with juice left.
Date published: 2017-09-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Don't expect the power of gas but... Expect a quality made tool with an excellent edging feature. Don't get me wrong, there is decent power behind it, but you'll have to get used to the decreased power. Once you do, trimming and edging can't get any easier.
Date published: 2017-08-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good Tool Bought this last month. It is so easy to use, no trying to get it started- no messy gas to fill, no cords. just click in battery, and go. So nice. Thank you. Jay
Date published: 2017-06-13
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Battery life fair Disappointed as cost of 2nd battery is same a cost of buying system completely over. The string does work well with adding length.
Date published: 2017-07-26
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Worx weed trimmer with 40 volt battery This product is going back. The fully charged battery lasted 10 minutes. Horrible product. Never again
Date published: 2017-07-23
  • y_2017, m_11, d_17, h_2
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_6, tr_36
  • loc_en_US, sid_WG180, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_worx
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 266.74ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT