40V GT 3.0 String Trimmer / Edger

ITEM WG180

More Views

2 Amazing Tools in 1


Limited Time Web Only Free Shipping!

Innovative Command Feed™ spool system for instant line feeding

Adjustable handle for maximum comfort and control

90° tilting shaft orients the cutting head for the sloped and hard-to-reach areas

Telescopic shaft adjusts to user’s height and posture

Rubberized twin wheel set supports and guides the edger

40V GT 3.0 String Trimmer / Edger ITEM WG180

Regular Price: $134.99

Special Price $99.99

Availability: In stock

Ships for FREE
GET DETAILS
3 Year Warranty
30 Day Guarantee
OR
Now Playing
SPECS & MANUALS
Technical Specifications
  • Rated Voltage
    40V MAX
  • No-Load Speed
    7600/min
  • Cutting Diameter
    12"
  • Line Diameter
    0.065"
  • Cutting Line Length
    10'
  • Charging Time
    ≈ 8 hours
  • Machine Weight
    5.9 lbs
  • Warranty
    3 Years
WHAT'S INCLUDED
You're Getting
  • (1) - 40V GT 3.0 Trimmer / Edger
  • (1) - 40V MaxLithium Battery
  • (1) - Trimmer Spool
  • (1) - 40V Battery Charger
  • (1) - Support Wheels
  • (1) - Safety Guard
FAQs

Frequently Asked Questions

  • Does this come with a battery and charger?

    Yes, this model comes with 1 battery and 1 charger.



  • I’m really tall/short. Can I adapt the 40V GT 3.0 String Trimmer / Edger to my height?

    Yes! The 40V Worx GT 3.0 is designed to be fully adjustable from the telescoping shaft, multi-position auxiliary handle, to the pivoting trimmer head. Don’t contort yourself to fit your trimmer, let the Worx GT 3.0 adapt to fit you.



  • How heavy is the trimmer?

    The trimmer only weighs 5.9 lbs, even with the battery installed. As light as this is, the ergonomic design ensures the weight is evenly distributed between the main and auxiliary handle to make trimming a comfortable, easy-to-manage experience for anyone.



  • How long can you trim on each 40 Volt Max Lithium battery charge?

    The included 40 Volt Max Lithium battery is designed to provide enough working time per charge to trim up to the average 1/2 acre yard on one charge. Actual results may vary on a variety of factors, including the density of the grass or weeds you’re cutting or the age of the battery pack.



  • Is the battery going to be powerful enough?

    Worx lithium batteries are surprisingly powerful for their compact size. Our 40V Max lithium batteries have double the power of our 20V (1.5Ah) batteries. If we trust our 20V batteries to power our professional cordless drills through concrete and large timbers, you can believe the 40V battery included with your grass trimmer will easily trim and edge your lawn, giving you the professionally manicured look you want.



  • Is the battery larger than previous models?

    The Worx 40V GT 3.0 String trimmer / edger features our highest capacity battery to date and is slightly larger than previous models. The included 40 Volt Max Lithium Battery has double the run time of the 20V (1.5Ah) Worx battery and can hold twice the amount of energy as previous models.



  • What is the horsepower rating of Worx lithium tools?

    Battery powered DC motors are not rated for horsepower as output power is only measured with gas or induction AC (corded) motors. Worx lithium powered products were designed with sufficient power to get the job done quickly & easily.



  • How long does it take to charge the 40 Volt Max battery?

    It takes about 8 hours to fully charge the included battery with the included charger.



  • Can I use my 40 Volt Max Lithium batteries on my other WORX tools?

    While ShareVolt allows you to share batteries between tools within the same voltage family, batteries should only be used with tools of a corresponding voltage. Use your 20V Max Lithium battery with any 20V WORX tool – even the power tools – but save your 40V battery for your 40V tools.



  • What is CommandFeed and how do I use it?

    Worx GT has a history of changing the game when it comes to feeding trimming line, and the 40V GT 3.0 String Trimmer / Edger is no exception. Bumping to advance the line became a thing of the past with auto-feeding line on the first GT, and now, CommandFeed puts the control at your fingertips. If at any time, you need more line for your trimmer, just press the CommandFeed button to release more line. You’ll get the perfect amount of line without stopping your work or getting your hands dirty. It’s that easy.



  • Are lithium batteries interchangeable with the Ni-Cad?

    Our lithium tools and Ni-Cd tools are separate platforms and are not interchangeable. Lithium batteries offer our customers maintenance-free technology without the hassle of managing the memory effect inherent in Ni-Cad batteries.



  • Does it come pre-assembled?

    Each trimmer comes with some minor assembly required, which may take up to 5 minutes per tool. A step-by-step instruction manual is included along with easy assembly instructions. Please have a #2 Phillips head screwdriver on hand when assembling your GT.



  • How do I adjust the Auxiliary Handle?

    You can adjust the angle of the auxiliary handle as easily as pushing a button. Where the handle meets the shaft of the GT 3.0, there’s an orange button. Push the button and move the handle to the desired position. Release the button to lock it in place.



  • How do I adjust the length of the GT?

    On the shaft of the trimmer is a black locking collar with an orange clip. Open the orange clip and slide the handle and cutting head apart to desired length. Close the orange clip to secure the trimmer shaft.



  • How do I adjust the angle of the cutting head?

    Place the trimmer head on the ground and put your foot on the cutting head. Lift or lower the handle to your preferred angle while stabilizing the head on the ground. The 40V Worx GT 3.0 String Trimmer / Edger will click through the positions. Once you’ve found the perfect angle for you, you’re ready to get back at it!



  • How do I convert the GT from Trimmer to Edger?

    Converting your trimmer from Trimmer to Edger is quick and easy.


    To turn the cutting head for edging mode, look for the black locking collar and orange clip on the shaft of the trimmer. Open the orange clip and twist the shaft/handle. For trimming, twist the handle so it is perpendicular to the cutting head. For edging, twist the handle parallel to the cutting head. When the handle is in the desired position, close the orange clip.



  • How do I convert the trimmer to mini mower mode?

    This model does not have a mini-mower mode.


    Mini mower mode is offered on our 20V GT Revolution trimmers.



  • Can other cutting line be used with the 40V GT 3.0 String Trimmer / Edger?

    Our Double Helix line is specially designed to work with the Worx 40V GT 3.0 CommandFeed, and give you a quicker and more efficient cut to help maintain a healthy, professionally groomed lawn. Order additional spools any time! With each purchase, you get pre-loaded spools with 10 feet of line.


    If you decide to use traditional line, the Worx GT 3.0 can accept standard 0.065” cutting line found at any garden or home center and can be wound around our empty spool cartridges. Refer to your owner’s manual for important details about how to wind the line on the spools and keep in mind that with conventional cutting line, CommandFeed may not work as expected.



  • Can I use the tool without the safety guard? I have experience with other trimmers and will be the only one using it.

    The safety guard is an essential part of the tool. Not only does it keep you safe from any debris from the trimming/edging, it also helps regulate the length of the cutting line. Without the safety guard, your Worx GT Revolution will not operate properly and you are at risk for injury.



  • Are there any precautions I should follow when using the Worx 40V GT 3.0 String Trimmer / Edger?

    Carefully review the owner’s manual for all safety information and guidelines for using the Worx GT 3.0. Follow safety precautions while using any power tools – including wearing safety eyewear, gloves, appropriate shoes & clothing, and keeping hair tied back. See the owner’s manual for complete safety instructions and details.



  • I’ve misplaced my manual. Is there anywhere I can get more information?

    You can download the manual here.



  • What is the guarantee/warranty?

    If you decide the Worx 40V GT 3.0 String Trimmer / Edger isn’t the right tool for you, we offer a 30-day Money Back Guarantee from date of receipt (less shipping and handling). Please call our customer service center at 1-866-354-9679 (WORX) and we’ll be happy to assist. View more information here.


    We know your tools are indispensable, so we cover each tool with a 2 Year Limited Consumer Warranty. You can extend your warranty to 3 years by registering online within 30 days of purchase. Already have your GT? Register now!


    Worx batteries are covered by a 1 Year Limited Consumer Warranty and are not eligible for warranty extension.

    Parts subject to normal wear and tear are not covered by the tool’s warranty. View more information on our warranty here.



  • Where can I get replacement parts?

    Lose your charger? Need an extra battery or charger? Many replacement parts are available online under Accessories.



IMPORTANT INFORMATION

Important Information

California proposition 65 WARNING:

This product can expose you to chemicals including lead, phthalate or bisphenol A which are known to the State of California to cause cancer, birth defects or other reproductive harm. Wash your hands after use. For more information go to www.P65Warnings.ca.gov.

Proposition 65 de la Californie AVERTISSEMENT:

Ce produit peut vous exposer à des produits chimiques, incluant au plomb, au phtalate ou au bisphénol A, qui sont reconnus dans l'État de Californie comme pouvant causer un cancer, des anomalies congénitales ou d'autres dommages à l'appareil reproducteur. Assures-vous de bien vous laver les mains après usage. Pour en savoir plus, veuillez consulter le site www.P65Warnings.ca.gov.

Propuesta de California 65 ADVERTENCIA:

Este producto puede exponerlo a químicos que incluyen plomo, ftalato, o bisfenol A que se sabe en el Estado de California que causan cáncer, defectos de nacimiento u otros daños reproductivos. Lave sus manos después de usarlo. Para más información visite www.P65Warnings.ca.gov.
40V GT 3.0 String Trimmer / Edger is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 342.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great weed eater I bought this weed eater to use around the house and then I got to use it on a bigger job. It performed excellent. Will not go back to gas powered weed eaters
Date published: 2018-10-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from As good as advertised Did the whole yard on 1 charge. That was my goal when purchasing. Mission accomplished
Date published: 2018-10-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it so much I now have on at each house! It does a great job! I bought one for each house!
Date published: 2018-10-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Outstanding Product Best trimmer I have ever had. Lightweight, but plenty powerful to cut heavy weeds. One battery will do my entire yard.
Date published: 2018-10-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from THANK YOU! A product for short people! Very light! I.am 70 now and still love working in my yard but unweidly and heavy tools make it hard for me to get as much done. The Worx products are right up my alley! Easy to handle, change options, replace batteries, lightweight & affordable!
Date published: 2018-09-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Now listen here Let me just start off by saying I dislike cables and cords, especially when they are involved in yard work. It's safe to say that this is a shared sentiment among most people. After buying a new home, I found myself in a predicament. Should I use a corded trimmer that was given to me for free or spend money to buy a cordless tool? Well, after trimming half my lawn and realizing I was going to need to spend another $50 for a longer extension cable, I decided to get the Worx trimmer. This thing arrived a few days after it was sent out and, like an exited child on Christmas, I decided to test it right away (I had charged batteries from my Worx mower). It took all but a minute to assemble and get to trimming. You step down on the head with your foot and pull the bar up and down to switch between trimmer and edger mode. It feels like it's going to break, but it's not. It's just got some resistance to it that feels nice. I found the spool it came with is real nice too and didn't fracture and shoot everywhere, even when trimming hard surfaces. The battery life held up remarkably and I completely finished my yard on one charge, and this is after the edges had grown into a jungle, mind you. This is my first cordless trimmer and I'm happy it's not a noisey and heavy gas powered tool. This was money well spent.
Date published: 2018-09-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great lightweight tool!! I bought this a few weeks back mainly for the edger part of it! I absolutely love it. I used to use the push type wheel spikey edger and HATED that darn thing...so hard for me ...and now I can easily edge my lawn in a matter of minutes and it looks like the professionals did it! Highly recommend this ...easy to use and professional results!
Date published: 2018-09-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Long time Worx customer Over the years I have purchased 3 blowers, 2 hedge trimmers, 3 lawn edgers. All have performed great...I have recommended all to friends and family. In addition I was selected for a home evaluation on the leaf blower and various attachments. I just received my new edger and hedge trimmer and both work great.
Date published: 2018-09-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The Fairway I use to manage the trimming and edging with a wired lawn trimmer of a different brand and just got fed up with dragging a tangled wire behind. This is my first wireless trimmer and am happy to report that besides the ease of use and the great results delivered it won't be my last from WORX. After reviewing all the other brands I decided that WORX would provide the best options for my use. I honestly feel like my lawn is so well manicured it looks like a Fairway. And a special thanks to WORX for providing limitless free trimming line a very special perk with this model.
Date published: 2018-09-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Long lasting. I just bought and received this string trimmer. I choose 40V because I thought it would last longer than the 20V. I was very pleased when I used this product for the first time. The ease of use, the light weight and finaaly the run time was all better than expected. I ran the trimmer in both light grass and thicker brush. The trimmer did a wonderful job and ran for thirty to forty minutes of on/off time. Also I did not seem to need to or use much string in the provided spool.
Date published: 2018-09-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great weedeater Great product, easy to use.
Date published: 2018-09-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Really a great tool, lite, strong power cut I did a lot of research to find what I really wanted and Worx had the right tool. Easy to use, easy to assemble ( 1 screw) and a great value.
Date published: 2018-09-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Can't beat the value! We all know this tool is not going to be on par with the high powered professional tools, but you know what?.....this is MORE than enough for the average home user. Great weight, price point, quality of materials. It does take a little getting used to the angle of the trimmer head and cutting path, but once learned, is a very simple tool to handle for landscapers of all levels.
Date published: 2018-09-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Better then I expected! I bought this as a back-up for my gas powered weed eater. But I was pleasantly surprised on how well this did trimming around fence posts, tress, etc. The battery will last long enough for my complete trimming needs.This is now my "go to trimmer" with the gas powered one used just with its steel blade for small trees, etc.
Date published: 2018-09-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product This is good replacement to my old trimmer
Date published: 2018-09-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 40V GT String Trimmer After watching the television commercials for over a year I decided to buy this trimmer for myself. It was easy to set up and wonderful to use. I still have to get used to some cutting angles. The tool is amazing and has done a wonderful job edging the lawn where required (curbs and sidewalks etc.) All of the features work marvelously as advertised. The battery charging was wasy and it was nice not to have to use a device hanging on a wall to charge the equipment. I ordered the 40v model to get a longer trim time and that seemes to meet my needs. Very satisfied with this product!
Date published: 2018-09-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice and light and easy to use Really cuts nice, the auto line feeder is excellent, Wish it came with 2 batteries
Date published: 2018-09-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great tool I bought it with apprehension but was well pleased with the performance
Date published: 2018-09-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from incredible power I bought this a month ago to replace the 18 volt one I bought several years ago that I thought was pretty good but would not get through my entire yard without charging or swapping batteries. This one does the entire yard and then some. Love the automatic string advance and the power. Great product.
Date published: 2018-09-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from String Trimmer/Edger - Perfect My husband edges the lawn each time he cuts the grass. We've enjoyed this product for over eight years. This edger makes perfect cuts each time and the string is provided free from the company. It is light weight and easy to move around from place to place and we use it to cut back weeds. We wouldn't be without this equipment and the 40 V battery has plenty of charge. It's great!
Date published: 2018-09-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Word GT 40V String Trimmer/Edger This is my second one, the other one I had for 10 years and loved it. Finally the charging system went out. I quickly bought another one. The Worx products are excellent. Wouldn't want to live without it. Thanks for this wonderful Trimmer.
Date published: 2018-09-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Quality product I do a lot of trimming and it works great
Date published: 2018-09-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product with the power I need I bought this trimmer/edger so I would have more power when edging my Bermuda grass. It does a great job and I like that I don’t have to deal with gas or cords. I also have an older 20 volt trimmer/edger. Would highly recommend WORX products. Great products for a great value.
Date published: 2018-09-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Time saving as well as back saving Trimmer edger is fantastic for edging and trimming. The old unit we had you had to carry it around and hold it while you edged which got very cumbersome and tiring after a while when doing the driveway and sidewalk. this unit, because of the wheels, allows you to trim as long as the battery lasts making that chire of edging fun. The light weight of the unit also made just trimming much easier it wasn’t as heavy as all other units that we’ve had the battery life is excellent and the battery voltage is very strong so you really get your moneys worth this is not a toy this is a real working unit that is fantastic we purchased it because our neighbor raved about it and we watched him use it and we were convinced that that time it’s the unit we wanted and we were not disappointed so thank you worx!
Date published: 2018-09-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Surprise ,I've owned several 2 cycle string trimmer. One a heavy, custom built string trimmer that required a shoulder harness to hold and control. The other a wimpy light weight trimmer that used a lot of line and was a maintenance nightmare. Now my WORX's 40V GT 3.0 meets all of my trimming requirements. Amazements are: Light weight, fully adjustable, quiet beyond belief, quick cutting and exceptional life on battery charge. The line fee control, from the handle, is a neat feature; which without the clunk sound as warned in the instructions. The only negative would be the slow initial and subsequent charging times. I do not use at night, so good time to charge.
Date published: 2018-09-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from What a workhorse! Just bought this and the Hydroshot. The trimmer/edger is fantastic. So lightweight, but super functional! I edged our lawn that hadn't been edged in 2 years. In spite of the heavy clay soil, the edger just ate it up and now my lawn looks awesome. The wheel guide makes getting a straight edge so simple and because the trimmer is so light, there is very little fatigue, even on big projects. I love the manual trimmer feed; so much better than bouncing out line with most spring loaded gas trimmers. The 40 volt power pack lasts forever! I bought an extra battery just in case and haven't had to touch it yet! I've been looking at buying this product for 2 years and I'm kicking myself for waiting so long!
Date published: 2018-09-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The Perfect Trimmer/Edger Was looking for a new Trimmer, told a co-worker who just bought a Worx and came highly recommended. I purchased one, and have never looked back. Love it!
Date published: 2018-09-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Very happy.. easy to use
Date published: 2018-09-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to use Bought this about 2 weeks ago and could not wait to use it. This trimmer/edger is great. The first thing I did was edge along the sidewalk. It looked like it was professionally done by a gas edger. The next thing I did was trim along a fence. The trimmer has guide so as not to hit the fence with the line. Don't how they did it but it worked great there also. I would recommend this trimmer/edger.
Date published: 2018-09-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great weed eater Love this weed eater. Does a great job. I do wish I could make it a little longer. Tried and seem it's at it's limit and I'm 5'1". Hurts my husbands back
Date published: 2018-09-04
  • y_2018, m_10, d_15, h_19
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.8
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_22, tr_320
  • loc_en_US, sid_WG180, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_worx
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 85.54ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT