40V GT 3.0 String Trimmer / Edger

ITEM WG180

More Views

2 Amazing Tools in 1


Innovative Command Feed™ spool system for instant line feeding

Adjustable handle for maximum comfort and control

90° tilting shaft orients the cutting head for the sloped and hard-to-reach areas

Telescopic shaft adjusts to user’s height and posture

Rubberized twin wheel set supports and guides the edger

40V GT 3.0 String Trimmer / Edger ITEM WG180

Regular Price: $134.99

Special Price $99.99

Availability: Out of stock

WANT TO BE THE FIRST TO KNOW WHEN IT'S BACK IN STOCK? ENTER YOUR EMAIL BELOW:


Now Playing
SPECS & MANUALS
Technical Specifications
  • Rated Voltage
    40V MAX
  • No-Load Speed
    7600/min
  • Cutting Diameter
    12"
  • Line Diameter
    0.065"
  • Cutting Line Length
    10'
  • Charging Time
    ≈ 8 hours
  • Machine Weight
    5.9 lbs
  • Warranty
    3 Years
WHAT'S INCLUDED
You're Getting
  • (1) - 40V GT 3.0 Trimmer / Edger
  • (1) - 40V MaxLithium Battery
  • (3) - Trimmer Spools
  • (1) - 40V Battery Charger
  • (1) - Support Wheels
  • (1) - Safety Guard
FAQs
Untitled Document
Frequently Asked Questions

Does this come with a battery?

Yes, this model includes 1 battery.
40V GT 3.0 String Trimmer / Edger is rated 4.7 out of 5 by 62.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A beast in the rough stuff. I bought one of these three years ago. I use it to cut the front yard of my lakeside home. The "front yard" drops 35 feet in less than 100 feet and is better suited to a mountain goat than an old man. I crank it up and cut through "the natural underbrush" that is the lawn, amidst 30 or so trees. It is mild brush cutting. The 40v String Trimmer whacks through that stuff without a single complaint and makes it through the 1.5 hour session of whacking grass, tree seedlings, brush sprouts and whatever without a whimper (or a battery change). I bought one for my daughter last year to do all the trimming on her 2.7 acres lawn. No problemo, senior! This machine is all business and still has the fancy features for the proper lawn. I wouldn't be without one.
Date published: 2018-04-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Addition to my lawn care. The 40v Worx trimmer had the features I searched for to replace my old timmer. Not only did it have the extra power but the adjustment available made it handier. And with the wheels and string, I never saw my lawn edged so well.
Date published: 2018-03-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome product, with great features. Purchased, produced, 40v string trimmer, tried it out. It works great and would recommend Worx products to everyone.
Date published: 2018-03-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I bought this to replace the earlier 20v version I've used for the last 5 or 6 years. The earlier version was a good performer, but didn't have enough battery to cope with the size of my yard (3/4 acre). The 40v not only has the battery life I need, it's also a little beefier than the earlier version. It is slightly heavier, which will take some getting used to, but that's the trade off for more battery power.
Date published: 2018-03-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best trimmer ever. I bought this last year and love it, I have some tough weeds and it does a great job.
Date published: 2018-03-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It's great Easy to use, does good work, leaves my yard beautiful.
Date published: 2018-03-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is a great trimmer/edger and I highly recommend it. I especially like the new 40V battery that gives you ample time to finish all my edging before power ends.
Date published: 2018-03-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Superb features I paid the $100.00 for this machine and let me tell you that it's the best 100.00 I have ever spent. It's 2 machines in 1
Date published: 2018-02-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great cordless trimmer/edger We love not having to drag around an electrical cord! Cordless can reach anywhere on our large property- very convenient. Does a good job, too.
Date published: 2017-12-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Better than expected When I opened the box and saw that assembly included only one screw I was elated. I am not very mechanically inclined so this was a blessing for me. After a quick charge I edged my drive and walkway with ease. Then my neighbor came over. He said, "I saw you doing something, but there was no motor noise". He was very impressed, as am I with the perfect results.
Date published: 2017-12-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great control Bought this product to replace gas trimmer. Offers great control, great battery life and light weight.
Date published: 2017-12-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is a gift for my son at christmas....sure he will be pleased. speaking from experience I have almost every battery operated device from Worx and give them a 5 star . using my walker i can do almost all my yard work,,thanks to worx
Date published: 2017-11-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Powerful! Easy to use! My husband and I recently retired to a rural area from NYC. I had no experience using a trimmer until a few months ago. I had a used electric trimmer, but even a 100 foot cord could not reach all the areas on our property that needed attention. I didn't want a gas powered tool as they are too heavy for me and I have difficulty yanking the cord to start them. We had doubts about a battery operated tool, but I could not be more pleased with your product! It is very light-weight with comfortable padded handles. The length, handle and trimmer head are all easily adjustable for ergonomic comfort. And the lithium battery lasts for at least 2 hours of on and off operation! I've used the trimmer several times now and have yet to break the string! (Although with my inexperience I've hit rocks, large sticks and other objects in my way) I especially like the adjustable plant guard when going around my shrubs and flower beds. I haven't yet tried the detachable edger wheels but will do so on my last trim of the season. Love this product!
Date published: 2017-10-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to handle This is my second purchase of this product. I loved the 1st one so much had to reorder
Date published: 2017-10-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I purchased this trimmer/edger about a month ago. I'm 5'8" 120lbs, a single mom, and cannot seem to start a traditional gas trimmer, not to mention it's too heavy for me to haul around. I'm one of the few people in our neighborhood and the only woman that mows their own yard. I merely wanted for my yard to look presentable, but the worx trimmer/hedger has miraculously put my yard above many of my neighbors' yards! It starts so effortlessly and powerful enough to handle the job. If my neighbors did not see me in action, they will think I finally broke down and hired a professional!
Date published: 2017-10-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it I just bought the 40v trimmer easy to put together and it does a good job! Light enough for me to use! Consumer service couldn't be and nicer... I am very pleased
Date published: 2017-09-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy for a lady to handel Bought a few months ago and really enjoy using for weed eating and edging around our property a lot better now with this Worx Product.
Date published: 2017-09-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Tool Lightweight, no cord or gas to mix. Super easy to use and store. I am disappointed that there is not a 40v quick charger.
Date published: 2017-09-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The best The best trimmer I ever had. Easy to use and the battery lasts a long time. I would recommend This trimmer to everyone.
Date published: 2017-09-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My 4th Worx trimmer and edger I just brought the new 40v GT and I love it so much I'm getting ready to order another one. I have three of the old 12 volt Trimmer Edgers and they are going strong. The reason that I brought the 40v GT is because I have the old 12 volt batteries rebuild at a cost of $48 each time but they are getting to where they do not last that long so I figured it was time to step ahead and I'm glad that I did. I will keep the three volts until the batteries will not hold a charge and then I'll just hang them up just in case I may need a little extra battery time'
Date published: 2017-09-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very Nice Trimmer My son does our lawn work and he loves this trimmer. The battery charge time only took 7 hours for a full charge and my son loves the wheel that makes trimming easier. We were very overdue since this replaced a broken trimmer so the battery had to be charged again, but no problem. My son also loves the indicator which shows how much battery is left.
Date published: 2017-08-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to use, light weight, works well I have had the 24v string trimmer for 2+ years and have been happy with Worx so I decided to order the 40v hedge trimmer and retire the heavy, corded old hedge trimmer. Then I ordered the 40v string trimmer for the added battery charge and additional cutting capacity. Both have gotten a lot of use in the 2 weeks I have had them. Worx makes tending 2.5 acres of perennial gardens, lawn and a vegetable garden (set in a wooded area) so much easier.
Date published: 2017-08-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lightweight Trimmer/Edger I simply love this trimmer/edger. I have had multiple back surgeries but this is light weight and so easy to use! We have a huge yard and I do all of the edging. I only wish the replacement batteries were cheaper. I wanted to have a 2nd one so that I could keep it charged up to use. I always have to quit and recharge towards the end of my trimming because of the size of our yard. I am a senior citizen so if I can say this is easy to use, plus having 4 major back surgeries with rods etc., trust me it is easy to use and so light weight. I just hope the thing will last a good number of years! I may break down and buy and extra batter yet--but at $70.00 I could spend a few more bucks and just buy an entire new product! Otherwise, I highly recommend this so far!!
Date published: 2017-08-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful Product! I bought this a month ago to replace a gas-powered model, I am so glad I did, I love this trimmer/edger, so light weight and easy to use, I actually look forward to doing the job now! Thank you for coming up with this item!
Date published: 2017-08-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 4.0 trimmer/edger My daughters bought me this for fathers day. I was already considering it, but they didnt know that! They said they were tired of hearing me gripe about pulling out then rolling up 200ft of extension cord to go around my house, and it always snagging on something! Ive used it every week since then and i absolutely love it! Lightweight, and easy to switch from trimmer to edger. I go around my entire house trimming and edging my walkway and battery has never run out on me! I was bummed cuz i still needed the cords out for my blower when i was done! So i went and purchased the Worx turbine 40 V blower! And i have been just as satisfied with it also! Goodbye for good extension cords!!
Date published: 2017-08-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from LIGHT,EASY TO USE AND FEED LINE I HAVE USED IT 4 TIMES NOW AND STILL AMAZED AT THE JOB IT DOES FOR EDGING AND TRIMMING(EVEN GOT MY WIFE TO TRIM). DOES A BETTER JOB OF EDGING THAN MY GAS MODELS THAT NEVER RAN FOR LONG. SO MUCH LIGHTER TO OPERATE. NEVER THOUGHT A BATTERY UNIT COULD SUFFICE THROUGH HEAVY FLA GRASS BUT THIS PRODUCT HAS BEEN EXCELLENT SO FAR. ALTHOUGH DON'T KNOW THE LONGEVITY YET. THANKS FOR A GREAT PRODUCT
Date published: 2017-08-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Plenty of power and battery life I've only used it twice but so far I have been very impressed. Thought maybe it may seem toylike and underpowered but that hasn't been the case at all. Very happy with my purchase at this point now just hope that it's durable as well.
Date published: 2017-08-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent pleasantly suprised I searched for a new weed wacker I was tired of mixing gas and oil and in fact the gas ones in general- pulling the start cord etc. Plus I hate the bump feeder line. This one worked great I had some thick stuff to cut because it had been so long between cuts, a whole year. Worked for about 45 minutes then it started to decline I have other electric tools and always have a spare battery charging- may have to buy another. I have a huge property about 3 acres just a around the house. The push button feed worked perfectly a real plus.I wish the wheels would attach on the back of the guard that would make this unit wife friendly and so easy to push around like a mini lawn mower.
Date published: 2017-08-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great features easy handling used trimmer/edger first day on arrival.I found it to be easy to assemble and very easy to work with. I am so pleased that I purchased your trimmer/edger.
Date published: 2017-08-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome tool I bought this to deal with some properties that are without electric access was worth the purchase
Date published: 2017-08-01
  • y_2018, m_4, d_22, h_23
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.8
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_7, tr_55
  • loc_en_US, sid_WG180, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_worx
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 26.79ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT