40V GT 3.0 String Trimmer / Edger

ITEM WG180

More Views

2 Amazing Tools in 1


Innovative Command Feed™ spool system for instant line feeding

Adjustable handle for maximum comfort and control

90° tilting shaft orients the cutting head for the sloped and hard-to-reach areas

Telescopic shaft adjusts to user’s height and posture

Rubberized twin wheel set supports and guides the edger

40V GT 3.0 String Trimmer / Edger ITEM WG180

Regular Price: $134.99

Special Price $99.99

Availability: Out of stock

WANT TO BE THE FIRST TO KNOW WHEN IT'S BACK IN STOCK? ENTER YOUR EMAIL BELOW:


Now Playing
SPECS & MANUALS
Technical Specifications
  • Rated Voltage
    40V MAX
  • No-Load Speed
    7600/min
  • Cutting Diameter
    12"
  • Line Diameter
    0.065"
  • Cutting Line Length
    10'
  • Charging Time
    ≈ 8 hours
  • Machine Weight
    5.9 lbs
  • Warranty
    3 Years
WHAT'S INCLUDED
You're Getting
  • (1) - 40V GT 3.0 Trimmer / Edger
  • (1) - 40V MaxLithium Battery
  • (3) - Trimmer Spools
  • (1) - 40V Battery Charger
  • (1) - Support Wheels
  • (1) - Safety Guard
FAQs
Untitled Document
Frequently Asked Questions

Does this come with a battery?

Yes, this model includes 1 battery.
40V GT 3.0 String Trimmer / Edger is rated 4.7 out of 5 by 62.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great grass trimmer Trimmer does great on grass not so great on big weeds but I like really wish you could make mini mower of it loves the wheels on the edger.
Date published: 2017-08-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from WG180 I have finally had time to use this 180. Battery life was better than expected. It's cutting power was also better than expected. Cut heavier grass after finishing yard and worked great.
Date published: 2017-07-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So glad I bought the WORX WG180 Trimmer/Edger I bought the Worx WG180 trimmer/edger at Sears about one month ago and am so happy with it. I was a little nervous because I have always had gas powered trimmers in the past. This trimmer is so much better! The max lithium battery charges quickly and holds its charge throughout the job. The trimmer is lightweight and comfortable to use. The telescopic shaft and 90 degree adjustable cutting head make it a breeze to trim/edge any area. It starts with a flip of the switch and has plenty of power to do all the trimming in my yard. WORX customer service is also excellent. I called with a question about the warranty registration and they told me about the free line for life (I guess they forgot to tell me about that at Sears)… I would highly recommend this company and product to anyone in the market for a new trimmer/edger.
Date published: 2017-07-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome!! My husband loves this product. He said he will buy Worx products again!!
Date published: 2017-07-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Light and Versatile Bought yesterday afternoon. Charged battery overnight. Used for approximately 45 minutes this evening around 90x90 backyard, and through some fairly thick stuff. A few photos attached. A+++ rating for $100 !!!!!!!!!!! Will recommend to others!!!!!!!!!
Date published: 2017-06-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Electric edgers and trimmers can be amazing "I don't really like electric trimmers" Yes that is what I use to say and think until the Worx GT 40v trimmer edger. This thing really blew me away and don't just take my word for it, the video shows you just how impressive this tool is in action. Set up Really simple set up out of the box you just have to add the guard and edging wheel and your set. It has plenty of adjustments you can make to get into a comfortable position for work. These adjustments will also help you to get into hard to reach areas or tough angled positions. I really like how you can rotate the shaft, adjust the handle and then the trimming head independently. The trimming head alone has multiple adjustable positions. Use The first thing most people think when using an electric trimmer is "it won't have enough power". Well don't even worry about that, you have a great deal of power to get the job done. The operation is very smooth and I never had to worry about the spool, which is usually one of the first things I modify on my trimmers, I don't think that will be an issue this time. The edge made me speechless because it cut like it was a $200 edger. Very straight line not to deep on the valley, just a perfect edge. The light weight design was easy to whip around and get the job done without arm fatigue. The flower guard worked better than expected used it around my irrigation pipes there is a clip of it in the video. Made quick work of some heavier brush I was starting to develop in the corner of my yard. I got more excited the longer I used it can't wait to get it out again, you will not be disappointed in this purchase. Battery life The battery was great I did my edging, house perimeter, trees, other items around the yard and my fence line with over half battery left. I really don't think battery life will be an issue, I would say if you have an extremely big property or multiple homes two batteries will work great. I want to make sure I'm clear for one house average size yard to large yard you won't have a problem with battery life. I'm estimated two maybe three uses before recharge. Overall Outstanding trimmer edger would recommend this tool to anyone that uses a edger trimmer. Save the gas, money and time and get this tool you're going to love it.
Date published: 2017-06-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Everything you need in a trimmer/edger Choices. Just when you thought you had seen them all WORX comes out with yet another new product. 40 Volts this time! This is an upgrade (?) from their very similar 20 volt model that I have used for a couple of years. It had become my favorite trimmer/edger. It appears to me that the advantage to the new 40 volt is that you should be able to trim twice as much on one charge. On that I am not sure but after doing my "average size" yard there appears to be enough power left to do it a second time although I may never find out as I recharge the battery as soon as I am done using it so that it will be fully ready the next time I need it. (it does take about 8 hours to charge a fully discharged battery) Two things I really like about it are the automatic line and command feeds. The automatic line feed works great for my everyday trimming but not quite enough for edging. Since owning this product it has become my "go to" choice for edging thanks to the command feed and I have not had to use my gas powered edger at all. In Florida our soil is sandy but the grass is very tough and most likely comparable to what you may find elsewhere in the United States. Edging against concrete (or chain link fence for that matter) does chew up a lot more line (keep in mind their offer of free line for life). This is where the command feed comes in so handy. These two features alone save you a lot of time bumping the trimmer on the ground or turning it upside down to manually pull out more line and from thinking unkind thoughts while using it. The trimmer/edger has plenty of power to handle the 12" cut with ease and quickly does your trimming or "mini" mowing. You can quickly and easily adjust the length of the handle or the angle that you want to use. So - back to choices. I believe whether you choose this newer 40 volt model or the older 20 volt you will find that your are as pleased with it as I am.
Date published: 2017-06-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Portable trimmer I got this on sale at Sears. I was actually looking at another brand and came across this 40volt Worx trimmer. Was on sale at the time and it was an excellent deal. I've used it four times and each time was easier than the last.....this is exactly what I was looking for. Easy to use, lightweight, powerful, no fuel hassles.....I'm very impressed with the quality and performance.
Date published: 2017-06-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it! I bought this yesterday , for I was getting to the age it was getting harder for me to drag my electric cord behind me and my yard is very steep, I charged the battery in full, popped in the battery and done the yard was awesome, highly recommend. It is very light weight and not bulky to use for I am 72 and this is perfect! Great product highly recommend! Thanks so much.
Date published: 2017-06-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good stuff no cord runs an hour or so 80 plus oper Bought this edge & weed eater combo from walmart 40 volt weed eater light weight no gas no electric cord runs about an hour or more goes around house and trims around flower beds lithum battery chatrges iin a timely mannor.. Purchase a lief blower 40 volt lithum battery this is a gem battery interchangable with my weed eater. Real handy just pick it up and go, Good run time can clean garage floor, drive way, deck and after i cut my yard it is real handy to just pick up a blower no cord no gas just a battery blower and clean a zero turn mower in no time at all. Strong and extremely well made love the time saved when you are over 80 years old time saving mean energy left to make it to the buffet at the casino. Mr Fred Pearlington Ms 39572
Date published: 2017-06-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product Best trimmer I have ever owned, great customer service.
Date published: 2017-06-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I've only used it once since I bought it but so far so good. The battery lasted a lot longer than another brand I had used.
Date published: 2017-09-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good purchase. Gets the job done. Battery lasts enough to get a small lawn done with juice left.
Date published: 2017-09-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Don't expect the power of gas but... Expect a quality made tool with an excellent edging feature. Don't get me wrong, there is decent power behind it, but you'll have to get used to the decreased power. Once you do, trimming and edging can't get any easier.
Date published: 2017-08-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good Tool Bought this last month. It is so easy to use, no trying to get it started- no messy gas to fill, no cords. just click in battery, and go. So nice. Thank you. Jay
Date published: 2017-06-13
Rated 3 out of 5 by from It’s okay but... I also have a black and decker 40 volt weed eater that is 4 or 5 years old. It seems to have more power than the worx 40 volt weed eater. I am a little disappointed in the worx weed eater because I thought it would offer more power and deliver a more speedier weedeating session. Also the “free “ spoils for life are so small I use one each time I weedeat. I will be paying a lot in shipping to get the “free” spools. I was really hoping for a better product!
Date published: 2018-04-10
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Trimmer with nice adjustments but lacking power First let me say this trimmer is packed with adjustment options for everyone. Short, tall, twist and turns is where this shines as well as the light weight. Charging time isn't the worst but power of the trimmer is. I have a average size home like most Americans and with very light use of the front yard it takes a lot 1/3 Rd of the battery so it will hold up for front and back. The biggest grip is power and this where it does fall short. If you have a big lawn or very high weeds this isn't for you. This definitely doesn't give you the power of gas or electricity and I really wish it did! This unit is for the average house hold who needs a quick trim without a bunch of power. I found myself having to take a big more time going over a spot or to but the convenience of battery vs other power modes makes this a keeper in my house. So if you have a regular lawn nothing fancy need some light work this is for you.
Date published: 2018-03-11
Rated 3 out of 5 by from ok cordless trimmer I bought this trimmer hoping it would do a good job. . One problem I see is that I used a entire spool to trim my yard. I don't have a big yard. This is going to be a problem. The battery lasted to do my yard once. It's really expensive for a second battery. Trimming and edging was just ok. Doesnt trim as good as a gas trimmer. I didn't expect it too. spool is easy to replace.
Date published: 2018-03-04
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Light weight I bought this for light work and it is awesome
Date published: 2017-12-13
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Battery life fair Disappointed as cost of 2nd battery is same a cost of buying system completely over. The string does work well with adding length.
Date published: 2017-07-26
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Worx weed trimmer with 40 volt battery This product is going back. The fully charged battery lasted 10 minutes. Horrible product. Never again
Date published: 2017-07-23
  • y_2018, m_4, d_22, h_23
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.8
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_7, tr_55
  • loc_en_US, sid_WG180, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_worx
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 132.88ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT