40V MaxLithium Battery

ITEM WA3580

More Views

Powerful and Lightweight


Fits: WG180, WG280, WG380 and WG580

The 2.0 amp hour lithium technology charges quickly and powers your cordless WORX tool through the entire job, without waning or draining.

Max lithium batteries are lighter, more efficient, and charge with no memory effect.

Includes an indicator system to quickly and easily determine how much battery life remains.

40V MaxLithium Battery ITEM WA3580
$69.99

Availability: In stock

Ships for FREE
GET DETAILS
1 Year Warranty
30 Day Guarantee
OR
SPECS & MANUALS
Technical Specifications
  • Compatible w/
    WG180, WG280, WG380, WG580
  • Battery Type
    MaxLithium
  • Rated Voltage
    40V
  • Charging Time
    ≈ 8 Hours
WHAT'S INCLUDED
You're Getting
  • (1) - 40V MaxLithium Battery
FAQs

Frequently Asked Questions

  • Does this battery come with a charger?

    No, this model does not come with a charger.



  • Which tools are compatible with this battery (WA3580)?

    The Worx 40V battery is compatible with our Share Volt line of 40V tools, including WG180, WG280, WG380 and WG580.



  • How much does this battery weigh?

    Each 40V battery (WA3580) weighs about 1.5 lbs!



  • How long can you trim on each 40 Volt Max Lithium battery charge?

    On the Worx 40V GT 3.0 STRING TRIMMER / EDGER, each 40 Volt Max Lithium Battery will provide enough working time per charge to trim up to the average 1/2 acre yard. Actual results may vary depending on the density of the grass or weeds you’re cutting, the amount of trimming versus edging, and the age of the battery pack.



  • How long does it take to charge the 40 Volt Max battery?

    It takes about 8 hours to fully charge the battery with a standard charger (WA3742), or about 2 hours with the dual-port charger (WA3877).



  • Are the 40 Volt Max Lithium batteries interchangeable with the 32 Volt Max Lithium Battery?

    While Share Volt allows you to share batteries between tools within the same voltage family, batteries should only be used with tools of a corresponding voltage. Use your 40V Max Lithium battery with any 40V Worx tool – even the power tools – but save your 32V battery for your 32V tools.



  • Are lithium batteries interchangeable with the Ni-Cad?

    Our lithium tools and Ni-Cd tools are separate platforms and are not interchangeable. Lithium batteries offer our customers maintenance-free technology without the hassle of managing the memory effect inherent in Ni-Cad batteries.


  • Which charger is compatible with the 40V Worx MaxLithium battery (WA3580)?

    The Worx WA3747 40V charger and the dual-port charger (WA3877) are compatible with the 40V batteries. Charging times will vary by style of charger.



  • Are there any precautions I should follow?

    Regardless of the tool or job at hand, we recommend that our customers follow standard safety precautions while using our tools, including wearing safety eyewear, gloves, appropriate shoes and clothing, and keeping hair tied back. Always refer to the owner’s manual for complete safety information before operating any tool.



  • What is the guarantee/warranty?

    If you decide this battery isn’t right for you, we offer a 30-day Money Back Guarantee from date of receipt (less shipping and handling). Please call our customer service center at 1-866-354-9679 (WORX) and we’ll be happy to assist. View more information here.


    View more information on our warranty here.



  • Where can I get replacement parts?

    Many replacement parts are available online under Accessories.



IMPORTANT INFORMATION

Important Information

California proposition 65 WARNING:

This product can expose you to chemicals including lead, phthalate or bisphenol A which are known to the State of California to cause cancer, birth defects or other reproductive harm. Wash your hands after use. For more information go to www.P65Warnings.ca.gov.

Proposition 65 de la Californie AVERTISSEMENT:

Ce produit peut vous exposer à des produits chimiques, incluant au plomb, au phtalate ou au bisphénol A, qui sont reconnus dans l'État de Californie comme pouvant causer un cancer, des anomalies congénitales ou d'autres dommages à l'appareil reproducteur. Assures-vous de bien vous laver les mains après usage. Pour en savoir plus, veuillez consulter le site www.P65Warnings.ca.gov.

Propuesta de California 65 ADVERTENCIA:

Este producto puede exponerlo a químicos que incluyen plomo, ftalato, o bisfenol A que se sabe en el Estado de California que causan cáncer, defectos de nacimiento u otros daños reproductivos. Lave sus manos después de usarlo. Para más información visite www.P65Warnings.ca.gov.
40V MaxLithium Battery is rated 4.4 out of 5 by 54.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice backup (40V max lithium battery) Now have two batteries. This was a convenience purchase so that my task of trimming my lawn would go uninterrupted. Also, I plan to buy other WORX products and will be able to use the 40V batteries on those products. I am very satisfied with the trimmer and these batteries.
Date published: 2018-08-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Battery Backup- Lifesaver! The spare battery has been a life saver. My yard is spread out so I always carry the spare with me. If the first battery dies while I’m out trimming, I don’t have to trudge back to the garage to charge the battery and sometimes wait until the next day for the battery to finish charging in order to finish the trim job.
Date published: 2018-08-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Powerful battery These batteries last a long time and charge quickly.
Date published: 2018-08-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The camel This battery seems to never run out. I had a project that took me two hours. Throughout the time I used the device with the 40V Max battery off and on for the better part of an hour. It was just as strong at the end as it was in the beginning.
Date published: 2018-07-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The 40 v battery is well worth the extra cost. It is strong through the entire usage period. All WORX products should simply just come with the stronger battery, and you always need 2 of them!
Date published: 2018-07-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Worx Great! I bought a new edger and needed a spare battery. That way when need recharging, I have backup spare. I love it!
Date published: 2018-07-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Extra battery I wanted an extra battery for my 40 volt chain saw. Great for extending your cutting time.
Date published: 2018-06-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lasts longer than expected Works great and no cord
Date published: 2018-06-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 40v lithium for 40v hydroshot it has lots of power!!
Date published: 2018-06-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great deal! I bought this battery so I can complete my weed eating while orginal battery is charging. Very convenient!
Date published: 2018-06-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Power plus! This weed eater with the 40V battery is super! I have 2 acres of wooden post fence with electric fencing and this gives me the extended time needed. I purchased an extra battery so I can now I take the extra battery along with me and I can complete all the trimming under the fence, around the posts and along the barns in 1 1/2 hours!
Date published: 2018-06-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Thing EVER!!! I bought this for my mom, okay actually for me to do my mom's lawn. She had a gas pull cord lawn mower that just about killed me. I got it, started charging up the batteries, put it together in 10 minutes and away I went. I only had one battery charged when I was ready to go, so I went with it. Did her front and back yard on just the one battery. Mulched beautifully, I hate bagging and dumping the clippings. So this mad me so happy! Honestly, had hoped it would be "good enough" to not deal with a gas mower anymore, but it surpassed my expectations as the BEST THING EVER!!! I posted immediately on FaceBook I was so excited. Not something I normally would do about lawn equipment or gadgets - ever.
Date published: 2018-06-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from works great I am 77 and this is so great I can use it for al my big yard.
Date published: 2018-06-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great power and long use Delivers enough power and sufficient time to finish the yard on one charge.
Date published: 2018-05-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Last longer It really work and use lest water than any pressure spray I’ve ever use and does the the job.
Date published: 2018-05-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Example: Great features! I bought this a month ago and am so happy that I did it. I wish I had gone electric years ago
Date published: 2018-05-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Long lasting batteries The best Investment. Long lasting batteries
Date published: 2018-05-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Products Love Love Love Everything!! I have 40v Blower, 40V Edger/Weedeater and extra 40V battery
Date published: 2018-05-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it This is the 2nd worx trimmer I have bought. First one lasted me about 8 years. Love the redesign and was of changing from trimmer to wdger
Date published: 2018-04-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Long lasting This is my second battery for my blower, only because I use the heck out of it. Don't get me wrong they do have long running time. Wouldn't buy any other blower.
Date published: 2018-03-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Well Made Very sturrdy machine Good Battery
Date published: 2018-01-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Over the years, I have become a WORX fan A month ago I bought a second 40 volt battery to add to my growing collection of outdoor tools. My most recent prior was their unique wheeled carrier I use for my outdoor activities. Worx products have proven well suited to their designed task. The construction is the top in the industry. At 79 years of age, I have had the opportunity to test out many of their competitors.
Date published: 2017-12-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Charges quickly. I have two of these batteries that I use for my blower. They do the job and allow me to complete my project!
Date published: 2017-12-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Light More Effective This battery has a lot of power and last long it even shows me how much power is left great job Worx.
Date published: 2017-10-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from THE BEST!!! IT IS LIGHT AND LAST A WHILE WITH NO CORDS!!! IT IS GREAT EVEN FOR A WOMAN!!!!!!
Date published: 2017-10-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from light enough for this Granny Cuts through very thick weeds with ease.
Date published: 2017-09-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I am extremely satisfied for purchasing this battery. It allows me to edge and trim my whole yard without recharging. It is truly second to none.
Date published: 2017-08-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from No more yank and crank I was very skeptical about this having had other battery trimmers. Typically i had to have 4 batteries charged to get my yard done. I kept waiting for the worx battery to die. Now i dont get a break to go change batteries. Tje thing never died. My whole yard on 1 charge. WOW!! The only thing that would make it better would be making it dual line. GREAT JOB WORX!!!
Date published: 2017-08-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Holds charge longer I am so pleased with this product. Once charged it stays charged up for a few uses. Much better than having to recharge every time you use it.
Date published: 2017-07-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect battery !!! This battery last long,very good product.
Date published: 2017-07-22
  • y_2018, m_9, d_20, h_2
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.8
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_6, tr_48
  • loc_en_US, sid_WA3580, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_worx
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 44.72ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT