40V MaxLithium Battery

ITEM WA3580

More Views

Powerful and Lightweight


Fits: WG180, WG280, WG380 and WG580

The 2.0 amp hour lithium technology charges quickly and powers your cordless WORX tool through the entire job, without waning or draining.

Max lithium batteries are lighter, more efficient, and charge with no memory effect.

Includes an indicator system to quickly and easily determine how much battery life remains.

40V MaxLithium Battery ITEM WA3580
$69.99

Availability: Out of stock

WANT TO BE THE FIRST TO KNOW WHEN IT'S BACK IN STOCK? ENTER YOUR EMAIL BELOW:


SPECS & MANUALS
Technical Specifications
  • Compatible w/
    WG180, WG280, WG380, WG580
  • Battery Type
    MaxLithium
  • Rated Voltage
    40V
  • Charging Time
    ≈ 8 Hours
WHAT'S INCLUDED
You're Getting
  • (1) - 40V MaxLithium Battery
FAQs
40V MaxLithium Battery is rated 4.4 out of 5 by 37.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from works great I am 77 and this is so great I can use it for al my big yard.
Date published: 2018-06-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great power and long use Delivers enough power and sufficient time to finish the yard on one charge.
Date published: 2018-05-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Last longer It really work and use lest water than any pressure spray I’ve ever use and does the the job.
Date published: 2018-05-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Example: Great features! I bought this a month ago and am so happy that I did it. I wish I had gone electric years ago
Date published: 2018-05-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Long lasting batteries The best Investment. Long lasting batteries
Date published: 2018-05-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Products Love Love Love Everything!! I have 40v Blower, 40V Edger/Weedeater and extra 40V battery
Date published: 2018-05-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it This is the 2nd worx trimmer I have bought. First one lasted me about 8 years. Love the redesign and was of changing from trimmer to wdger
Date published: 2018-04-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Long lasting This is my second battery for my blower, only because I use the heck out of it. Don't get me wrong they do have long running time. Wouldn't buy any other blower.
Date published: 2018-03-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Well Made Very sturrdy machine Good Battery
Date published: 2018-01-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Over the years, I have become a WORX fan A month ago I bought a second 40 volt battery to add to my growing collection of outdoor tools. My most recent prior was their unique wheeled carrier I use for my outdoor activities. Worx products have proven well suited to their designed task. The construction is the top in the industry. At 79 years of age, I have had the opportunity to test out many of their competitors.
Date published: 2017-12-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Charges quickly. I have two of these batteries that I use for my blower. They do the job and allow me to complete my project!
Date published: 2017-12-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Light More Effective This battery has a lot of power and last long it even shows me how much power is left great job Worx.
Date published: 2017-10-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from THE BEST!!! IT IS LIGHT AND LAST A WHILE WITH NO CORDS!!! IT IS GREAT EVEN FOR A WOMAN!!!!!!
Date published: 2017-10-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from light enough for this Granny Cuts through very thick weeds with ease.
Date published: 2017-09-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I am extremely satisfied for purchasing this battery. It allows me to edge and trim my whole yard without recharging. It is truly second to none.
Date published: 2017-08-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from No more yank and crank I was very skeptical about this having had other battery trimmers. Typically i had to have 4 batteries charged to get my yard done. I kept waiting for the worx battery to die. Now i dont get a break to go change batteries. Tje thing never died. My whole yard on 1 charge. WOW!! The only thing that would make it better would be making it dual line. GREAT JOB WORX!!!
Date published: 2017-08-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Holds charge longer I am so pleased with this product. Once charged it stays charged up for a few uses. Much better than having to recharge every time you use it.
Date published: 2017-07-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect battery !!! This battery last long,very good product.
Date published: 2017-07-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great lithium battery i bought extra battery for worx trimmer 180.it works great.i recommend the product to anyone.
Date published: 2017-07-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 40v string trimmer I've owned the Worx 40v string trimmer for about three months now and it has performed flawlessly . No more gas trimmers for me! The trimmer string, seems to last much longer than the string I used on my gas trimmer and I really like the string for life option . also love the edger feature.
Date published: 2017-07-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent product Just what I needed. Our leaf blower works great and with the extra batteries, we can finish the job without having to wait for charged batteries.
Date published: 2017-07-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lots of power Lots of power .better than i thought it would be .
Date published: 2017-06-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I ordered this battery and line a few weeks ago. It came in faster than they first said and the quality was just fine. As far as reccommending the whole product to someone I already have to several peopl and thinking about selling my gas powered weedeater.
Date published: 2017-07-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Works very well. Good power Like the 40 volt battery but takes over 8 hours to recharge. So bought a second battery and charge the battery over night ..using it in the garden ..battery charge last a little less than an hour
Date published: 2017-06-29
Rated 3 out of 5 by from second battery I like my leaf blower it works really well but the battery doesn't last but about 25 mi. and it takes 8 hr. to charge so I had to have the second battery. I thought it would charge in an hr like the 40V battery for the string trimmer
Date published: 2017-12-02
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Can't use an extra battery; buying was a waste I bought an extra battery, thinking I could used it with a leaf blower, hedge trimmer, etc., in a PowerSharing program (as in Europe) But WORX doesn't sell any tool only items for 40V sharing in the US. All tools come with battery charger and battery. So forget any notion of ToolSharing with Worx 40V tools.
Date published: 2017-07-05
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not happy with battery Battery doesn't last very long and contacted company many times and no answer to problem
Date published: 2017-07-02
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Unimpressed I recently purchased a Worx battery mower. I'm satisfied with the mower and the cut but have not been impressed by the run time of the 40V battery. I don't have a huge yard and I thought I would get by on a couple of these. I've had to purchase 2 additional 40V batterries and I'm still running out of charge before I finish. I purchased one from the Worx website and one from Wal-Mart. Unfortunately I didn't save any money purchasing from Worx. Wal-Mart charged the same price for this battery.
Date published: 2018-06-09
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Poor storage of voltage. does not last long. I bought 4 of these batteries for my worx 40v lawn mower, and 4 batteries only last for a hour total before having to be recharged again. doesn't even complete the front yard.
Date published: 2018-05-19
  • y_2018, m_6, d_19, h_5
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.8
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_4, tr_33
  • loc_en_US, sid_WA3580, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_worx
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 36.37ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT