4V ZipSnip Cordless Electric Scissors

ITEM WX081L

More Views

Handle Jobs that scissors can't


4V MaxLithium battery provides maximum runtime and holds its charge for several months

Self-sharpening blade ensures a precise cut every time

Lock-out switch works in conjunction with trigger for added safety

Status indicator lets you know when the battery is fully charged

4V ZipSnip Cordless Electric Scissors ITEM WX081L
$37.99

Availability: In stock

Ships for FREE
GET DETAILS
3 Year Warranty
30 Day Guarantee
OR
SPECS & MANUALS
Technical Specifications
  • Rated Voltage
    4V MAX
  • No-Load Speed
    260/min
  • Max Cutting Thickness
    1/4"
  • Charging Time
    ≈ 5 Hours
  • Machine Weight
    1 lb
  • Warranty
    3 Years
WHAT'S INCLUDED
You're Getting
  • (1) - 4V ZipSnip
  • (1) - Cutting Blade
  • (1) - 4V Battery Charger
FAQs
IMPORTANT INFORMATION

Important Information

California proposition 65 WARNING:

This product can expose you to chemicals including lead, phthalate or bisphenol A which are known to the State of California to cause cancer, birth defects or other reproductive harm. Wash your hands after use. For more information go to www.P65Warnings.ca.gov.

Proposition 65 de la Californie AVERTISSEMENT:

Ce produit peut vous exposer à des produits chimiques, incluant au plomb, au phtalate ou au bisphénol A, qui sont reconnus dans l'État de Californie comme pouvant causer un cancer, des anomalies congénitales ou d'autres dommages à l'appareil reproducteur. Assures-vous de bien vous laver les mains après usage. Pour en savoir plus, veuillez consulter le site www.P65Warnings.ca.gov.

Propuesta de California 65 ADVERTENCIA:

Este producto puede exponerlo a químicos que incluyen plomo, ftalato, o bisfenol A que se sabe en el Estado de California que causan cáncer, defectos de nacimiento u otros daños reproductivos. Lave sus manos después de usarlo. Para más información visite www.P65Warnings.ca.gov.
4V ZipSnip Cordless Electric Scissors is rated 4.7 out of 5 by 151.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Worx great . I cut a lot of cardboard and this does the job fast . Much safer than razor blades . Perfect tool for the job .
Date published: 2018-07-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product Bought a few weeks ago works great
Date published: 2018-07-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cuts everything Received as a gift a few weeks ago.WORKS GREAT
Date published: 2018-07-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from lightweight these work great and are easy to use
Date published: 2018-06-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very Satisfied I bought this quite a while ago and I think it is one of the best investments I have ever made. I needed a tool to cut up boxes and this is the tool to do it. I really love this tool!!
Date published: 2018-06-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great little unit and easy to use! No more frustration with trying to open sealed plastic, which everything seems to come packaged in these days. Love the battery power......very convenient. Wish I had purchased these long ago.
Date published: 2018-05-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Light weight Lightweight and easy-to-use cuts through paper and all my crafting stuff like a hot knife through melted butter. Excellent craftsmanship and very well made
Date published: 2018-05-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Time saver I love this tool. Breaking down boxes & cutting open packages is a breeze with my new scissors. The time I save I can spend in my garden
Date published: 2018-05-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lifesaver! I have purchased four of these devices and couldn’t be happier with their performance. The first two disappeared because someone else really loved them and the second two are kept inside my house so they don’t get abducted as well! I have almost every single Worx tool or device for my yard and house maintenance and would recommend every single one of them to anyone else who wants a remarkably good product!
Date published: 2018-04-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful tool Excellent tool. Lightweight and great cutting power. I bought this tool specifically for my medication tabs. Pills were hard to push out, so I use this tool to cut strips and my pills fall out easily. I’m sure it will be a lifesaver this Christmas cutting that wrapping paper.
Date published: 2018-04-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for cutting Bought 2 and plan on buying more for gifts! great for cutting material, cardboard, and foam board so far. So much easier than scissors, box cutters and craft knives.
Date published: 2018-03-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from smart. scissors We are so glad we put the Worx electric scissor. we were having trouble removing the old wall-to-wall carpet in our living room and this tool really helped us make the worlk go faster, We are very pleased with our purchase.
Date published: 2018-02-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Work's great reducing recycled material I bought this product over a year ago. I have since given 3 as gifts!!!
Date published: 2018-01-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great tool I bought this for my husband he is a contractor and this will come in handy.
Date published: 2018-01-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works neat This thing really lets me cut up boxes etc that i get in mail and keeps the garbage bag less full
Date published: 2018-01-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great tool Great for cutting all types of things. Just love Worx.
Date published: 2017-12-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to use! I bought this a couple of months ago and love it so much I ordered another for a Christmas gift to give.
Date published: 2017-11-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works Great ! We pulled all the carpet and pad in our home in order to restore the wood floors. I bought the 4V ZipSnip Cordless Electric Scissors in order to cut the carpet into strips, that I then rolled up and carried away. They were amazing, much better than I would have expected. The charge would last long enough to do about 200sq feet, and by the time I had rolled that amount, it was recharged and ready to go again. I have been in residential Construction all my life, and I have remodeled several houses by my self, I wish I had known about the 4V ZipSnip Cordless Electric Scissors years ago. I Highly recommend this product.
Date published: 2017-11-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great fabric cutting tool I wish I had bough this tool years ago. It certainly saves a lot of cramped hands after cutting for a few hours
Date published: 2017-11-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So far, great product. Everything I have attempted to cut, has been quick and easy. The only downside I see so far, if you have small hands, these are a little large.
Date published: 2017-10-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect For Christmas I used this last year for wrapping gifts work great make my life much more easier and help to get the job done faster.
Date published: 2017-10-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I have 2! I love this tool so much, I bought an extra one to have! Best tool ever!
Date published: 2017-10-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from really handy!! LIGHT WEIGHT AND EASY TO USE. GLAD TO HAVE IT.
Date published: 2017-10-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect This Zip Snip is what I always needed!! It opens everything.
Date published: 2017-10-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great portable tool Great tool, easy to use and very easy to open clamshell/vacuum sealed packages now
Date published: 2017-10-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So handy! Has served the purpose of everything I wanted to do with it!
Date published: 2017-10-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love it love love it lo9ve it
Date published: 2017-10-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great tool to cut carpet with I've been putting off cutting up my carpet for 2 years because I thought it would kill my hands. Then, I saw and bought these electric scissors. They've been super! I cut right thru the carpet and padding with ease. I'm breathing easier at night after getting rid of that dusty old carpet. Thank You Worx!!
Date published: 2017-10-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from fits hand I'm a stroke victim without the use of my right arm. So with the safety release on top where it is easy to reach and all the controls easily reached it's perfect for handicapped.
Date published: 2017-09-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome tool to replace box cutter. I am so glad I ran across this little tool. It sped up the process of taking up my carpet immensely. Before finding this tool, I struggled making cuts in the carpet using a box cutter. It is now one of my favorite tools in my toolbox.
Date published: 2017-09-27
  • y_2018, m_9, d_18, h_19
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.8
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_12, tr_139
  • loc_en_US, sid_WX081L, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_worx
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 28.34ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT