56V Cordless 24" Hedge Trimmer - Tool Only

More Views

Trims the toughest hedges


Dual-action blades for reduced vibration and fast, clean cuts

Large, full wrap front handle designed for easy side and top cutting

Transparent hand guard increases visibility of your work area

*Battery & Charger sold separately

56V Cordless 24" Hedge Trimmer - Tool Only ITEM WG291.9

Regular Price: $89.99

Special Price $76.49

Availability: In stock

Ships for FREE
GET DETAILS
3 Year Warranty
30 Day Guarantee
OR
WORX 56V Cordless 24-inch Hedge Trimmer - WG291

Key Features

The WORX 56V MaxLithium Cordless 24" Hedge Trimmer Tool Only combines gas-like power, performance and run time with cordless convenience to tackle the toughest hedges. Includes a 3 Year Warranty & 90 Day Money Back Guarantee.

Trim the toughest hedges

The 56V Cordless 24" Hedge Trimmer features dual-action cutting blades to provide less vibration for fast, clean cuts up to 3/4" in diameter. The transparent hand guard increases the visibility of your work area for optimal cutting results. The 56V Cordless 24" Hedge Trimmer features dual-action cutting blades to provide less vibration for fast, clean cuts up to 3/4" in diameter. The transparent hand guard increases the visibility of your work area for optimal cutting results.
WORX 56V Cordless 24-inch Hedge Trimmer - WG291
SPECS & MANUALS
Technical Specifications
  • Rated Voltage
    56V Max
  • No-Load Speed
    2200/min
  • Max Cutting Diameter
    3/4"
  • Max Cutting Length
    24"
  • Charging Time
    ≈ 90 mins
  • Machine Weight
    8 lbs
  • Warranty
    3 Years
WHAT'S INCLUDED
You're Getting
  • (1) - 56V Hedge Trimmer
  • (1) - Blade Sheath
  • (1) - Safety Guard
  • *Battery & Charger Not Included
FAQs
Untitled Document
Frequently Asked Questions

Does this come with a battery?

No, this model does not include a battery.
56V Cordless 24" Hedge Trimmer - Tool Only is rated 4.7 out of 5 by 33.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful This hedge trimmer is great, cuts with ease, is lite and best of all, no cord to tug on and get in your way.
Date published: 2017-09-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lives up the hype I bought this a month ago and couldn't be more happy with the purchase. The 56v has the power to go through practically anything. I also have the the trimmer best decision to get the 56v without question very satisfied.
Date published: 2017-09-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excedded expectations This cuts thru thick hedges like butter. I love it.
Date published: 2017-08-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Power! I popped in a 56v battery and walked out to my overgrown hedges. An hour later I had trimmed everything and still had power. I was impressed by the cutting power. I would recommend this trimmer.
Date published: 2017-07-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to use A great purchase at a great price and undeniably needed
Date published: 2017-07-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to use Works great battery last for all my trimming, I would recommend.
Date published: 2017-07-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Powerful, convenient, efficient, lasting. I recently added the 56V hedgetrimmer to my stable of Worx 56V workhorses. The string trimmer and the turbine blower sre awesome, and the hedgetrimmer lives up to the team. Convenient, efficient, powerful and lasting power at the ready. Worx products work.
Date published: 2017-07-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Simple and Precise Hedger I bought just the tool only since I already have batteries from other tools. very simple to use--I've been living here four years and the front hedges have never looked better. great power and blade length to get all sorts of trimming jobs done.
Date published: 2017-06-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice lightweight I have 4 off their other tools and I am happy with them for the most part (not the weed eater) . Great for people with R.A. as it lightweight.
Date published: 2017-06-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A limb chewing beast This hedge trimmer has WAY more power than I expected. Very pleasing--feels great to get away from the cord, and this trimmer is easily powerful enough to handle any sort of bush/hedge trimming situation in my yard. Total winner in my book. I love the Worx brand.
Date published: 2017-06-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very Nice!!! This trimmer works great! It is a little heavy after a while if you have a big yard but it works great and holds the charge.
Date published: 2017-06-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So powerful much easier to manuever Finally cordless and just love the freedom! I was concerned initially but I have had no issues just wish I had purchased sooner this past year!
Date published: 2017-05-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Like a hot knife through butter I've used other hedge trimmers before but not a one of them can compare with this beauty. Powerful, smooth, and easy to use it did a great job.
Date published: 2017-05-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Products! I purchased the 56V cordless leaf blower and the 56V, 24 inch hedge trimmer, I am extremely satisfied with both and plan to add additional Worx products while eliminating the antiquated corded and gasoline powered tools.
Date published: 2017-04-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from No cord to mess with! I bought it about 2weeks ago and I love going all around my house without plugging in.
Date published: 2017-04-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Pruning Delight Works wonders on shrubs and roses that are in great need of pruning in early spring as well as many large perennials that need cutting back as well.
Date published: 2017-03-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Powerful for battery powered Haven't had a lot of time to use yet, but so far a great machine.
Date published: 2016-09-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Buy No electrical cord to drag around...battery lasts a long time!
Date published: 2016-07-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Runs like a champ! Although I am having problems with the safety handle working correctly. The safety handle should work on all 3 sides but one side only work intermittently. We are working on a fix.
Date published: 2017-09-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from 56 Volt Trimmer Works well. It's a bit heavy though. Arms get tired from long use.
Date published: 2017-09-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Wow, cuts great. A good cutter, but unable to use with one hand for far to reach places. Heavy compared to my old 18v B&D. Must operate with two hands, two triggers must be depressed to run. Sound is a bit odd compared to other tools I own.
Date published: 2017-07-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from A great trimmer This trimmer shapes my shrubs and hedges beautifully. At 24 inches, it's the longest I've found. My only complaint is its weight, which is a good bit more than the corded trimmer it replaced. However, once you get used to using two hands all the time, you can work wonders with it. This is my fourth 56V Worx tool. I love them all. And now with four batteries and three chargers, I always have at least two charged batteries ready for any job,.
Date published: 2017-06-10
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Broken The tool stopped working completely the first time I used it. Pretty disappointing
Date published: 2017-08-03
  • y_2017, m_12, d_10, h_23
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_4, tr_29
  • loc_en_US, sid_WG291_bv46_9, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_worx
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 146.52ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT