56V Cordless 24" Hedge Trimmer

More Views

GAS-LIKE PERFORMANCE WITH NONE OF THE EMISSIONS


High-capacity 56V MaxLithium Battery provides gas-like performance

Large 3/4" cutting capacity easily handles thick twigs and branches

Dual-action blades reduce vibration and deliver fast, clean cuts

Large, full wrap front handle designed for easy side and top cutting

Transparent hand guard increases visibility of your work area

56V Cordless 24" Hedge Trimmer ITEM WG291
$199.96

Availability: Out of stock

WANT TO BE THE FIRST TO KNOW WHEN IT'S BACK IN STOCK? ENTER YOUR EMAIL BELOW:


WORX 56V Cordless 24-inch Hedge Trimmer - WG291

Key Features

The WORX 56V MaxLithium Cordless 24" Hedge Trimmer combines gas-like power, performance and run time with cordless convenience to tackle the toughest hedges. Includes a 3 Year Warranty & 90 Day Money Back Guarantee.

Trim the toughest hedges

The 56V Cordless 24" Hedge Trimmer features dual-action cutting blades to provide less vibration for fast, clean cuts up to 3/4" in diameter. The transparent hand guard increases the visibility of your work area for optimal cutting results. The 56V Cordless 24" Hedge Trimmer features dual-action cutting blades to provide less vibration for fast, clean cuts up to 3/4" in diameter. The transparent hand guard increases the visibility of your work area for optimal cutting results.
WORX 56V Cordless 24-inch Hedge Trimmer - WG291
SPECS & MANUALS
Technical Specifications
  • Rated Voltage
    56V Max
  • No-Load Speed
    2200/min
  • Max Cutting Diameter
    3/4"
  • Max Cutting Length
    24"
  • Charging Time
    ≈ 90 mins
  • Machine Weight
    10.1 lbs
  • Warranty
    3 Years
WHAT'S INCLUDED
You're Getting
  • (1) - 56V Hedge Trimmer
  • (1) - 56V MaxLithium Battery
  • (1) - 56V Battery Charger
  • (1) - Safety Guard
FAQs
Untitled Document
Frequently Asked Questions

Does this come with a battery?

Yes, this item comes with a 56V battery
56V Cordless 24" Hedge Trimmer is rated 4.9 out of 5 by 123.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from very easy to use , takes half the time absolutely love all of the worx products i own !!! keep up the good worx , ha get it
Date published: 2017-10-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it! Great power, light and easy to use. I picked this up to use along with the 56V blower. They use the same batteries, and it's so nice not to have to mess with power cords anymore.
Date published: 2017-09-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from strong performing trimmer I have used this trimmer twice so far and am very impressed with its power and cutting.
Date published: 2017-09-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great tool, easy to use, powerful. Tool is comfortable to hold. the 24 "" cutting blade allows me to trim the entire width of my shrubs. Powerful motor, handles everything I have to cut.
Date published: 2017-09-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Large cut and powerful I purchased a cordless trimmer because I was tired of winding up a 100' extension cord.
Date published: 2017-09-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good quality Saves dragging extension cords. Don't have to worry about accidently cutting cords.
Date published: 2017-09-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The 56 v Worx "works" great. I trimmed every shrub on my place and still had 2 lights left on the battery. It's a little heavy but it's as good as gas, maybe better. I couldn't be more pleased!
Date published: 2017-08-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product, lots of power I thought that it might be too heavy from the other reviews but it is well balanced and with no power cord attached it does not seem to me to be too heavy and I am 76 years old. It has plenty of power and I also found that I can cut individual branches in my holly bushes for pruning whereas I thought that individual cuts would be a problem it is not.
Date published: 2017-08-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Long lasting battery Much lighter than gas. Also, the long arm is great for reaching difficult places.
Date published: 2017-07-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from love this product. All my tools were stolen so I needed new but this is the best, not missing the gas one anymore!!!!
Date published: 2017-07-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very useful tool I bought it a few weeks ago and it's been working excellently. i do not know how we could live without such a useful tool. It works the way it is described, cut branches and shrubs, shape fences and the battery works just enough you get tired. While you rest and the battery gets charged, you are ready to work more - if there is anything else left to trim. I love it!
Date published: 2017-07-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great tool works great Just like expected work great i am not missing my gas trimmer
Date published: 2017-07-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Well Built with Excellent Power! I bought this a month ago and have used it 3-times so far. No more cutting electrical cords when trimming and much quieter than my gas-power pole trimmer. Although it's a bit heavy for me, I'm pushing 60; it's well built and the battery never ran out the 3-times I've used it. I have 18 trees, bushes and shrubs to trim, so I break the job into 3-days. The tool fits my needs and I'm very happy with its performance!
Date published: 2017-07-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Features Nice cutting blades, good balance.
Date published: 2017-07-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from High Power for Battery Very happy with my new trimmer.
Date published: 2017-07-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from satisfied Used only once to trim our holly hedge, & neighbor's too. It did a great job very quickly without any difficulty. Battery charged quickly, & lasted well during use. Worked as well as I had hoped.
Date published: 2017-07-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from much more convenient Fiist time in years i have not cut the electric cord
Date published: 2017-07-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome features Power of some electric trimmers with out the cord.
Date published: 2017-07-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great product I already owned a Kobalt 40V hedge trimmer and had been happy with it. My work bench was getting cluttered though with chargers so I purchased the 56V Worx hedge trimmer so that I could share chargers with some other 56V products I owned (a trimmer/edger and a mower). This trimmer does a great job and is slightly more powerful than the Kobalt I owned. It is a touch louder and a bit heavier but not to the point of complaining about it. I do wish the "two-touch" system was a little easier to deal with (you have to pull on the handle and hold down a button at the same time to make it work) but again, it's just something you get used to. All in all, another Worx tool I own that I'm happy with!
Date published: 2017-06-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from cuts great works very good clear shield broke within two minutes of use
Date published: 2017-04-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome products The day I got my new product I charged the battery and hit the yard. I got so much work done in little time. This was just what I needed
Date published: 2017-04-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Thumbs up! I have used this hedge trimmer 1 time so far and I am very pleased!
Date published: 2017-04-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from long lasting power Works very well. Great for cutting pampas grass. like it really well.
Date published: 2017-04-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Absolutely Great! I love this hedger. It is so easy to use, does a great job and I wish I had more bushes to trim. My biggest fear is that someone will steal it!
Date published: 2017-04-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Suprised at how good it works I haven't really tested the battery yet but so far it's done a great job.
Date published: 2017-04-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent for every home I am a 65 year old disabled vet which leaves most of the yard work for my 66 year old wife. The Worx has light weight versatile tools that are easy to handle and operate. Between the Hedge trimmer and the Grass trimmer, these tools have made it easier to take care of our yard. I would recommend the Worx Tool line for everyone!
Date published: 2017-03-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from We bought some WORX tools from a yard sale about 3 years ago that we loved and they still work great. But we needed some new tools for my husbands business and since we loved these tools we decided to go with your brand. We are very satisfied with the quality, and safety features they came quick and the option for payment
Date published: 2017-02-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great trimmer. Dependable and tough. I bought this last spring and was amazed at the power the 56v battery provides. I used it a great deal of time and only had to recharge the battery once. I've had trimmers with power cords but what is really great is you don't have to drag a cord around and worry about keeping it out the way of the cutting blades. So, for anyone needing a great trimmer this is what I recommend.
Date published: 2017-01-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Powerful tool! What a work horse! I bought the 56V Cordless 24 inch WORX Trimmer to clear brush growing between my 3 board horse fence. The growth was far to thick to use a weed trimmer - this monster made the task simple and easy. The battery life has far exceeded my expectations. I have operated for nearly 6 hours on this initial charge - no degradation to the cutting power. Note: This is a fairly heavy tool. Bottom Line: An excellent around the far tool! Impressed at the quality and capability of this beast! Thanks!
Date published: 2016-11-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from outstanding tool to add to my Worx's tool chest I presently have Worx's 56V 19" mower, 56V Weed trimmer/edger, plus 24V Max air blower. After Hurricane Matthew came and left Summerville South Carolina, I got out today in the nice Sunday Sunny day and mowed and clean my yard. As alway the equipment from Worx's provided me with outstanding service and support. Also today I order the 56V turbine blower and 56V 24" hedge trimmers. Worx's has been the best yard equipment I have every own for the last 5 years or longer. I looking forward to using the next new additions to my collection. In closing If I had and issue of any kind with the product Worx's has stood behind their product and supported me as a customer 100%
Date published: 2016-10-15
  • y_2017, m_11, d_17, h_2
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_6, tr_117
  • loc_en_US, sid_WG291, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_worx
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 157.72ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT