56V Cordless 24" Hedge Trimmer

ITEM WG291

More Views

GAS-LIKE PERFORMANCE WITH NONE OF THE EMISSIONS


High-capacity 56V MaxLithium Battery provides gas-like performance

Large 3/4" cutting capacity easily handles thick twigs and branches

Dual-action blades reduce vibration and deliver fast, clean cuts

Large, full wrap front handle designed for easy side and top cutting

Transparent hand guard increases visibility of your work area

56V Cordless 24" Hedge Trimmer ITEM WG291
$199.96

Availability: In stock

3 Year Warranty
30 Day Guarantee
OR
WORX 56V Cordless 24-inch Hedge Trimmer - WG291

Key Features

The WORX 56V MaxLithium Cordless 24" Hedge Trimmer combines gas-like power, performance and run time with cordless convenience to tackle the toughest hedges. Includes a 3 Year Warranty & 30 Day Money Back Guarantee.

Trim the toughest hedges

The 56V Cordless 24" Hedge Trimmer features dual-action cutting blades to provide less vibration for fast, clean cuts up to 3/4" in diameter. The transparent hand guard increases the visibility of your work area for optimal cutting results.
WORX 56V Cordless 24-inch Hedge Trimmer - WG291
SPECS & MANUALS
Technical Specifications
  • Rated Voltage
    56V Max
  • No-Load Speed
    2200/min
  • Max Cutting Diameter
    3/4"
  • Max Cutting Length
    24"
  • Charging Time
    ≈ 90 mins
  • Machine Weight
    10.1 lbs
  • Warranty
    3 Years
WHAT'S INCLUDED
You're Getting
  • (1) - 56V Hedge Trimmer
  • (1) - 56V MaxLithium Battery
  • (1) - 56V Battery Charger
  • (1) - Safety Guard
FAQs
Untitled Document
Frequently Asked Questions

Does this come with a battery?

Yes, this item comes with a 56V battery
56V Cordless 24" Hedge Trimmer is rated 4.9 out of 5 by 132.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome Hedge Trimmer I bought this trimmer a month ago. I am very impressed with the way this trimmer gets the job done. This trimmer has many great features. I’m starting a lawn business and this trimmer keeps up with the biggest Of jobs. Again great product. Will definitely purchase again!
Date published: 2018-03-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Capable Trimmer Severely Trimmed 18 bushes with one charge
Date published: 2018-03-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very powerful- similar to gas powered I bought this trimmer because I have 2 Worx blowers one for my home and one for my airplane hanger and woodshop and am bery pleased with their performance. The trimmer exceeded my expections! It isquite powerful and the battery Wasily lasts long enough to trim the hedges and trees in my yard. Highly recommend this trimmer for anyone!
Date published: 2018-02-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the extra power! It seems like it was forever with a status of not available. I'm glad I waited though. I already have the blower with the 56v battery and wanted the 56v hedge clipper because of the common battery. I am so glad I waited because I absolutely love this 56v hedge trimmer. Great power to cut through the larger branches.
Date published: 2018-02-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 56V Hedge Trimmer Best cordless Hedge Trimmer , PERIOD!!
Date published: 2017-12-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from POWER So glad I bought this.My old electric trimmer just didn't cut it anymore. The 2 ft bar is awesome.
Date published: 2017-11-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Exceeded my expectations Great tool. Comparable to my gas trimmer
Date published: 2017-10-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great battery life! This product is my favorite. It works GREAT and the battery life is awesome. It's light weight too
Date published: 2017-10-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from very strong Just like it claims. Power of a gas-powered trimmer.
Date published: 2017-10-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Powerful It's a beast. Cordless is so convenient. Handles well and gets the job done every bit if not better than my old electric trimmers. I'll never cut a cord again. I absolutely love this trimmer.
Date published: 2017-10-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from these work tools are greay, i want them all, no more gas, these babys know how to trim a hedge, thank you.
Date published: 2017-10-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from very easy to use , takes half the time absolutely love all of the worx products i own !!! keep up the good worx , ha get it
Date published: 2017-10-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it! Great power, light and easy to use. I picked this up to use along with the 56V blower. They use the same batteries, and it's so nice not to have to mess with power cords anymore.
Date published: 2017-09-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from strong performing trimmer I have used this trimmer twice so far and am very impressed with its power and cutting.
Date published: 2017-09-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great tool, easy to use, powerful. Tool is comfortable to hold. the 24 "" cutting blade allows me to trim the entire width of my shrubs. Powerful motor, handles everything I have to cut.
Date published: 2017-09-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Large cut and powerful I purchased a cordless trimmer because I was tired of winding up a 100' extension cord.
Date published: 2017-09-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good quality Saves dragging extension cords. Don't have to worry about accidently cutting cords.
Date published: 2017-09-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The 56 v Worx "works" great. I trimmed every shrub on my place and still had 2 lights left on the battery. It's a little heavy but it's as good as gas, maybe better. I couldn't be more pleased!
Date published: 2017-08-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product, lots of power I thought that it might be too heavy from the other reviews but it is well balanced and with no power cord attached it does not seem to me to be too heavy and I am 76 years old. It has plenty of power and I also found that I can cut individual branches in my holly bushes for pruning whereas I thought that individual cuts would be a problem it is not.
Date published: 2017-08-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Long lasting battery Much lighter than gas. Also, the long arm is great for reaching difficult places.
Date published: 2017-07-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from love this product. All my tools were stolen so I needed new but this is the best, not missing the gas one anymore!!!!
Date published: 2017-07-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very useful tool I bought it a few weeks ago and it's been working excellently. i do not know how we could live without such a useful tool. It works the way it is described, cut branches and shrubs, shape fences and the battery works just enough you get tired. While you rest and the battery gets charged, you are ready to work more - if there is anything else left to trim. I love it!
Date published: 2017-07-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great tool works great Just like expected work great i am not missing my gas trimmer
Date published: 2017-07-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Well Built with Excellent Power! I bought this a month ago and have used it 3-times so far. No more cutting electrical cords when trimming and much quieter than my gas-power pole trimmer. Although it's a bit heavy for me, I'm pushing 60; it's well built and the battery never ran out the 3-times I've used it. I have 18 trees, bushes and shrubs to trim, so I break the job into 3-days. The tool fits my needs and I'm very happy with its performance!
Date published: 2017-07-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Features Nice cutting blades, good balance.
Date published: 2017-07-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from High Power for Battery Very happy with my new trimmer.
Date published: 2017-07-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from satisfied Used only once to trim our holly hedge, & neighbor's too. It did a great job very quickly without any difficulty. Battery charged quickly, & lasted well during use. Worked as well as I had hoped.
Date published: 2017-07-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from much more convenient Fiist time in years i have not cut the electric cord
Date published: 2017-07-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome features Power of some electric trimmers with out the cord.
Date published: 2017-07-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great product I already owned a Kobalt 40V hedge trimmer and had been happy with it. My work bench was getting cluttered though with chargers so I purchased the 56V Worx hedge trimmer so that I could share chargers with some other 56V products I owned (a trimmer/edger and a mower). This trimmer does a great job and is slightly more powerful than the Kobalt I owned. It is a touch louder and a bit heavier but not to the point of complaining about it. I do wish the "two-touch" system was a little easier to deal with (you have to pull on the handle and hold down a button at the same time to make it work) but again, it's just something you get used to. All in all, another Worx tool I own that I'm happy with!
Date published: 2017-06-30
  • y_2018, m_6, d_19, h_5
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.8
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_6, tr_126
  • loc_en_US, sid_WG291, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_worx
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 18.01ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT