12 Amp Electric 7.5" Lawn Edger / Trencher

More Views

Precise, clean-cut edges


Powerful 12 Amp motor provides professional, clean cut edges

3-position blade depth adjustment for various applications

Cutting line indicator for optimal precision

Adjustable shaft to accommodate height and posture

12 Amp Electric 7.5" Lawn Edger / Trencher ITEM WG896
$89.99

Availability: In stock

Ships for FREE
GET DETAILS
3 Year Warranty
30 Day Guarantee
OR
SPECS & MANUALS
Technical Specifications
  • Rated Voltage
    120V~60Hz
  • Rated Power
    12 Amps
  • No-Load Speed
    4700/min
  • Blade Diameter
    7-1/2"
  • Blade Cutting Depth
    1", 1-1/4", 1-1/2"
  • Machine Weight
    14 lbs
  • Warranty
    3 Years
WHAT'S INCLUDED
You're Getting
  • (1) - 12 Amp Lawn Edger / Trencher
  • (1) - 7.5" Blade
FAQs
Untitled Document
Frequently Asked Questions

Does this come with a battery?

No, this model does not include a battery. This is an electric tool.
12 Amp Electric 7.5" Lawn Edger / Trencher is rated 4.7 out of 5 by 177.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from awesome - 12 Amp Electric 7.5" Lawn Edger / Trench I have had this for 1 year and it has made my trimming and "weed-wacking" so much faster and easier. Use this and toss out the gas powered trimmer.
Date published: 2017-10-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Worx Edger & Weed Eater I bought this product over two years ago because it was advertised as lightweight and durable when we were transferred to Kansas for a year & living in a Condo temporarily. We are now back in Oklahoma at the lake property full time. This property is almost an acre of edging & weedeating and I have been thrilled with this product as it was everything advertised and more. I have been shocked at how durable this product has been. Recently a pin holding the line reel wore out and I called to order the replacement part. Much to my amazement the Customer Service agent said she would replace the product as it had a three year warranty! For the cost of shipping, in 10 days I had a new unit! I cannot express how happy I have been with this item and now to find the Worx company actually stands behind their warranty of it’s products! The new lithium battery is even better than before! I will now order the pole saw unit & new power washer since they have such a great customer service record and stand behind their warranty!
Date published: 2017-10-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from User friendly I bought this for the hubby. It stayed in the box for 2 weeks. He didn't want to be bothered. After finally using it,he was raving about the ease of use and the extra battery it comes with to make his life easier!! His other two weedwackers immediately went on Craigslist
Date published: 2017-10-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Garden Edging This worked well as a garden edger. no need for a shovel to get through my fairly tough sod. I made a trench with the lowest setting and the sod came up easily by hand. Following the curved edge was easy. It's a great addition to my gardening tools.
Date published: 2017-09-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it It's a two in one and for the price good deal
Date published: 2017-09-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to operate My second one, the first one lasted 7 years.
Date published: 2017-09-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from EDGER/TRIMMER The Edger/Trimmer works great and is light and easy to use.
Date published: 2017-09-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Features This has made working in my yard so much easier.
Date published: 2017-09-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Woman Friendly I bought this last year and it is so woman friendly. It is lightweight and comes with refills for the line. Never got the hang of rewinding . I actually enjoy knocking the weeds down and my family thinks I am crazy. It is one of the best lawn tools I have ever bought.
Date published: 2017-09-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Smooth running machine. Easy to handle; nice clean cuts.
Date published: 2017-09-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Edger I was looking for an Edger with a steel blade, not a comb. weeder/edger and this one fit the bill. It has plenty of power to cut thru my impacted grass and a bonus trencher to boot
Date published: 2017-09-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Effortless Edging Using the Lawn Edger is effortless and this really does a great job. What used to take over 45 minutes to do with an attachment on my weed eater now takes less than 10 minutes.
Date published: 2017-09-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love my Worx All my Worx tools work as expected - - great. The Lawn Edger saved me a ton of pain and a lot of gain.
Date published: 2017-09-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works great I recently bought this to do trenching around the mulched flower beds and islands. I have only used it twice so far and It works great. It takes 50% less time than doing it by shovel alone. I just run this machine then follow-up with a shovel to create a nice boarder around the mulched islands in my lawn. The only problem I can see is that it will throw stone forward. I have a lamp pole island in the lawn that is covered in stones not mulch. This machine will tend to throw the rocks. It is not good idea to use this with loose gravel because it can end up damaging property. Other than that, It works well so far.
Date published: 2017-08-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lawn edger My trimmer is so light and easy to use. And it's easy to change from a weed eater to an edger. I just love it.
Date published: 2017-08-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great features. My husband and I love this weed eater. It is lightweight and easy to use. Love it for edging also.
Date published: 2017-08-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love that it is so light, don't have to fight a cord and so easy to edge with. It makes yard work so much quicker!
Date published: 2017-08-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from wonderfull for my lawn keeps edgeing so clean cut cant beat this looks like a fresh hair cut every time the water has some where to drain very well built makes neibors jellious
Date published: 2017-08-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome! I had the older model WORX edger and still do and it still does a great job. I recently purchased this latest with trencher. The WORX products improve and become better and better. So happy with this latest purchase. Shipped FAST and great packaging/instructions.
Date published: 2017-08-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best yard tool ever I had one years ago and missed it so much that i just could not do my yard work correctly with out it
Date published: 2017-08-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to use. Great quality. Nice clean edge cut. So glad I bought this. Makes edging my lawn streetside so easy and looks professional.
Date published: 2017-08-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great! Bought a few weeks ago, works awesome . But do wish the battery would last longer
Date published: 2017-08-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to use and reliable Bought a few months ago and was leery of the battery holding charge, but it is more than capable, having cut grass on edges for 3-4 times without any charging. The free spools for life help a lot, are a decent deal and save me from having to wind the cord.
Date published: 2017-08-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best edger ever My sister and I do our own yard work and are both in our 60s this edger is so easy for us to use. It's very light and guides real well. We love it
Date published: 2017-07-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The reviews were great & matches this machine! I am 5'2" & petite & this weed eater is very light & definitely easy to handle. Because it is so light, I throw it over my shoulder in the yard to go to the next place to weed eat & I know the male neighbors think I am superwoman or something! Haha I am glad I purchased this and would give it an A++. Definitely an over the top product!
Date published: 2017-07-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Impressive I've been electric also a little hesitant the things I bought from Worx’s came through with flying colors. I was surprised there was no learning curve on this product and it did a beautiful job.
Date published: 2017-07-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great edger Bought in June and used it 3 times already. This is the best edger I have ever owned. Very powerful edges with ease and I love the handle and the way you lock the cord in place. Blade has teeth that really cut a nice edge.
Date published: 2017-07-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from light weight this so easy too use and does the job of those big trimmers without the weight
Date published: 2017-07-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Edger I bought this last summer. I was using it recently and the motor shorted out. I made one phone call, and the replacement was on its way. Great job Worx. Great edger, cuts well and easy to use.
Date published: 2017-07-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from so far product has lived up to claims works great
Date published: 2017-07-14
  • y_2017, m_11, d_17, h_2
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_21, tr_156
  • loc_en_US, sid_WG896, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_worx
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 205.55ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT