12 Amp Electric 7.5" Lawn Edger / Trencher

ITEM WG896

More Views

Precise, clean-cut edges


Powerful 12 Amp motor provides professional, clean cut edges

3-position blade depth adjustment for various applications

Cutting line indicator for optimal precision

Adjustable shaft to accommodate height and posture

12 Amp Electric 7.5" Lawn Edger / Trencher ITEM WG896
$89.99

Availability: In stock

Ships for FREE
GET DETAILS
3 Year Warranty
30 Day Guarantee
OR
SPECS & MANUALS
Technical Specifications
  • Rated Voltage
    120V~60Hz
  • Rated Power
    12 Amps
  • No-Load Speed
    4700/min
  • Blade Diameter
    7-1/2"
  • Blade Cutting Depth
    1", 1-1/4", 1-1/2"
  • Machine Weight
    14 lbs
  • Warranty
    3 Years
WHAT'S INCLUDED
You're Getting
  • (1) - 12 Amp Lawn Edger / Trencher
  • (1) - 7.5" Blade
FAQs
Untitled Document
Frequently Asked Questions

Does this come with a battery?

No, this model does not include a battery. This is an electric tool.
IMPORTANT INFORMATION

Important Information

California proposition 65 WARNING:

This product can expose you to chemicals including lead, phthalate or bisphenol A which are known to the State of California to cause cancer, birth defects or other reproductive harm. Wash your hands after use. For more information go to www.P65Warnings.ca.gov.

Proposition 65 de la Californie AVERTISSEMENT:

Ce produit peut vous exposer à des produits chimiques, incluant au plomb, au phtalate ou au bisphénol A, qui sont reconnus dans l'État de Californie comme pouvant causer un cancer, des anomalies congénitales ou d'autres dommages à l'appareil reproducteur. Assures-vous de bien vous laver les mains après usage. Pour en savoir plus, veuillez consulter le site www.P65Warnings.ca.gov.

Propuesta de California 65 ADVERTENCIA:

Este producto puede exponerlo a químicos que incluyen plomo, ftalato, o bisfenol A que se sabe en el Estado de California que causan cáncer, defectos de nacimiento u otros daños reproductivos. Lave sus manos después de usarlo. Para más información visite www.P65Warnings.ca.gov.
12 Amp Electric 7.5" Lawn Edger / Trencher is rated 4.7 out of 5 by 238.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from edger review After looking both on line and at nearby stores, the Worx Edger seemed to be well thought out ! I liked the three wheel design along with the drop down guide to help keeping it against the edge of the driveway ! I knew after having to replace batteries in other equipment I wanted a plug in model ! We just had a drive thru driveway put in and I have a lot of edging to do, but I have several outlets I can use so didn’t mind using a long cord ! Plus I already have a 100 ft cord with the right type of non-grounded end ! The Worx Edger is gear, plenty powerful and as the advertisement says, could be used as a trencher to bury wires ! I am very pleased with it !
Date published: 2018-08-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I got this and I love it !!!! Easy to use, the battery last long, I got a gas trimmer and I heated it, so many steps to follow not to mention the noise... this trimmer it's amazing!!! get it get it ,,, thumb up Thank you WORX
Date published: 2018-08-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from All-In-One Quickly and easily takes care of many edging and trimming tasks!
Date published: 2018-08-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Light weight and surprising performance. We bought this last year when my wife said that if I bought a good lightweight trimmer, she would do the trimming. Done! Glad we did. This lightweight tool really does the job. We have since bought the blower and now considering a mower. Impressive equipment.
Date published: 2018-07-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it My husband was always hooked on gas powered until my daughter purchased this then he had to have one really loved it it’s easier to use and battery lasts along time
Date published: 2018-07-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from ALWAYS starts Gives in excellent edge two driveways and walkways. Suggest the first time when edging overgrown grass that you use a forward and backward motion , after the first edging you can walk just forward and it will do an excellent job without clogging up.
Date published: 2018-07-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A Very Happy Wife(priceless) My wife hated to gas up the weed eater not to mention pulling the pullrope,while trying to adjust choke . Soooo, Our anniversary was close, she expected flowers , but got the 3 in 1 weed eater.. Now I have a happy spouse,AND I don't have to weedeat....
Date published: 2018-07-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is a great little machine . . . I am so delighted with my little WORX Edger. In the past I used my husband’s gas-powered edger, but when he passed on I decided to find something that would suit me better. Ladies, if you’re in your 70s, and trying to get away from gas fumes or having to buy gas, this is the edger for you! It took me a bit to figure out the depth I wanted it to cut, but once I did I haven’t had to change the setting, although it’s super easy to do so. As long as you cut close to the edge, everything that you want trimmed will be trimmed well. It doesn’t matter how tough the grass is, it “worx” great. One of my lawns is St Augustine, and this little machine has no trouble at all chopping through those long fat tentacles. I say little machine because I love the fact that it is so lightweight. Also, once I got used to the electrical cord, although I remain cautious, it’s easy to maneuver with it. It takes curves easily . . . Well I could go on and on . . . But anyway, it’s GREAT!
Date published: 2018-07-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I real like my edger it is so easy to and easy to I bought it about 2 Months ago and i use it every week. I have the small blower to i like it.
Date published: 2018-07-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great I bought this a few weeks ago myself and my wife love it. It is light weight, no mess with electrical wires , no mess or smell of gas. Does a great job. Already showed it to my brother in law. He told his wife he wanted one.
Date published: 2018-07-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Strong enough to do the job. I went with electric, because I'm getting lazy and didn't want to have to fool with engine maintenance down the road. The 12 amp motor is strong enough to do the job even with a sidewalk that had never been edged.
Date published: 2018-07-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Sure beats my Craftsman by a long shot I've had mine for over 1 year and I love it
Date published: 2018-07-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Worked awesome! Have not had any issues - i do a deep edge with this & then use my regular Worx battery powered edger in between - makes the lawn look awesome!
Date published: 2018-07-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from this michins does a great job
Date published: 2018-06-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to use I wanted an electric edger. I chose Worx because of the weed eater I purchased from them and have been very pleased with both choices. I like that it is light weight and easy to use.
Date published: 2018-06-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy adjustment for cutting depth and the handles I bought this several weeks ago and used it just 1 time so far. I use to do it with the shovel so when I used the edger for the first time I was giggling until I was done. It worked so smooth and easy while making a sharp cut to make it look very professional. Well worth every penny.
Date published: 2018-06-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy and light to you is no gas and no well excell Showed my neighbors and went up and you said that my sisters house also
Date published: 2018-06-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Super easy to use! I am a 71 year young grandma that does all the weedeating around our acre property. This weedeater is the "bomb"! It is lightweight and easy to use. I absolutely love it!
Date published: 2018-06-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful tool We bought this 2 wks ago and it is the greatest. Love it!
Date published: 2018-06-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Time and work saver. My wife saw me struggling with my old edger. I had contracted lymphoma cancer and my energy levels were poor. This tool was lightweight, powerful, and helped me do a better edging job. Thank you WORX!
Date published: 2018-06-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great edger Used this for the first time and it made my job much easier.
Date published: 2018-06-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect Bought with concerns but is light and strong enough to do the job.
Date published: 2018-06-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome Weed Eater The weed eater does just as good a job of cutting grass as my old gas weed eater. The best part is it doesn’t leave my arms all a quiver and light weight enough for me to handle. I’m a 65 yr old female. I love not having to mess with gas. I’ve used the edge trimmer and it does a good job and easy to use.
Date published: 2018-06-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product I bought this two years ago and it is great I keep finding more things to use it for. I edge my driveway and walks with it a couple of times a year and the Worx trimmer keeps them looking Sharp the rest of the time. Then in the spring I edge all the flower beds and it helps keep the grass from intruding on the flowers a lot less weeding. This machine has a lot of power and helps keep the lawn looking its best.
Date published: 2018-06-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lightweight and very versatile. How easy to use and very versatile, I like the lightweight feel and it handles so good. So far so good as I have had this for a short time, but it did everything I needed it to do.
Date published: 2018-06-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from To be honest, I am a pessimist by nature... This product performed as indicate - I am not only satisfied but actually happy with it's performance! For once, a product that follows through and does what it claims, a rarity in today's marketing!
Date published: 2018-06-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from edger/trencher love it. does the job and more.
Date published: 2018-06-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome Edger An excellent edger that makes edging faster.
Date published: 2018-06-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The “Cadillac” of garden edgers. Been doing my yard work for almost 60 yrs. This is my second Worx edger (gave my original to my son and told him to put his electric edger and extension cord in the garage). The weight, ability to navigate tough spots and overall performance is unmatched by any edger I’ve tried. I am totally pleased with it’s performance. I’m sure my son will be pleased.
Date published: 2018-06-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Creates a Clean Edge! So far, I am very happy with this purchase. The edger creates a clean edge, and a wider one than my old edger of a different brand. The edger easily cut through the grass and dirt on the first and most difficult edge of the season.
Date published: 2018-05-26
  • y_2018, m_9, d_20, h_2
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.8
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_25, tr_213
  • loc_en_US, sid_WG896, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_worx
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 23.39ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT