12 Amp Electric 7.5" Lawn Edger / Trencher

ITEM WG896

More Views

Precise, clean-cut edges


Powerful 12 Amp motor provides professional, clean cut edges

3-position blade depth adjustment for various applications

Cutting line indicator for optimal precision

Adjustable shaft to accommodate height and posture

12 Amp Electric 7.5" Lawn Edger / Trencher ITEM WG896
$89.99

Availability: In stock

Ships for FREE
GET DETAILS
3 Year Warranty
30 Day Guarantee
OR
SPECS & MANUALS
Technical Specifications
  • Rated Voltage
    120V~60Hz
  • Rated Power
    12 Amps
  • No-Load Speed
    4700/min
  • Blade Diameter
    7-1/2"
  • Blade Cutting Depth
    1", 1-1/4", 1-1/2"
  • Machine Weight
    14 lbs
  • Warranty
    3 Years
WHAT'S INCLUDED
You're Getting
  • (1) - 12 Amp Lawn Edger / Trencher
  • (1) - 7.5" Blade
FAQs
Untitled Document
Frequently Asked Questions

Does this come with a battery?

No, this model does not include a battery. This is an electric tool.
12 Amp Electric 7.5" Lawn Edger / Trencher is rated 4.7 out of 5 by 202.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from To be honest, I am a pessimist by nature... This product performed as indicate - I am not only satisfied but actually happy with it's performance! For once, a product that follows through and does what it claims, a rarity in today's marketing!
Date published: 2018-06-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from edger/trencher love it. does the job and more.
Date published: 2018-06-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome Edger An excellent edger that makes edging faster.
Date published: 2018-06-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The “Cadillac” of garden edgers. Been doing my yard work for almost 60 yrs. This is my second Worx edger (gave my original to my son and told him to put his electric edger and extension cord in the garage). The weight, ability to navigate tough spots and overall performance is unmatched by any edger I’ve tried. I am totally pleased with it’s performance. I’m sure my son will be pleased.
Date published: 2018-06-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Creates a Clean Edge! So far, I am very happy with this purchase. The edger creates a clean edge, and a wider one than my old edger of a different brand. The edger easily cut through the grass and dirt on the first and most difficult edge of the season.
Date published: 2018-05-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from does what I need I really like this product; I can "mow" my whole lawn and it will chop away at weeds and vines as well. The only problem I've had is, the part covering the string broke. I was happy that there were replacements parts; however, instead of WORX simply mailing me the part (it's very small), they sent it FedEx and it took two weeks to get from North Carolina to me in Oregon. In the meantime, my lawn looked like a jungle. So the product is great, but the shipping in this case left a lot to be desired.
Date published: 2018-05-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Edger! I purchased this several weeks ago and have used it twice now with amazing results. The ability to raise and lower the edging blade as well as the ability to trench make this a very versatile yard tool. I have used it for both edging and trenching and could not be more pleased with the results.
Date published: 2018-04-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Greatest Edger Ever I am so pleased that I bought the WORX Edger and blow. This is the greatest edge ever. This is the easiest equipment to operate. Thank you Workx!
Date published: 2018-04-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Luv Worx Products - I'm a female lawn specialist who works in the grounds department of our local community college. My crew is responsible for mowing roughly 300 acres each week. I purchased the edger and am more than impressed with it's performance. Main entrances to buildings looks sharp and pristine to prospective students. I plan to purchase additional Worx products in the future and would love to try out prototypes if you're looking for a real-life user who gives honest constructive reviews and feedback. Thanks for creating a great product!
Date published: 2018-04-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Ever! I love my weed wacker/edger! So light weight and easy to use! Crisp edging lines for a well manicured lawn! Love the Worx products! Recommended to my friends and family as well!
Date published: 2018-03-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Need the new one I love this I've had this for about 5 years wish it was longer because I'm 5'9 so a little short but it works great...
Date published: 2018-03-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Blower I bought this two weeks ago it works great for what I have need of
Date published: 2018-01-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lightweight, and powerfull I have purchased a lot of Worx products and have been happy with everyone. Reliable and hardworking all of them. Would recommend Worx to everyone.
Date published: 2017-12-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful product Bought this product several months ago and enjoy using this product since it is light weight and easy to control.
Date published: 2017-12-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Real Workhorse Got tired of fighting my old power edger (created more of a mess than worth it). Ordered the WORX with a little hesitancy. First Time out with the WORX Edger my sidewalk edging that usually took 4 hours to complete, I finished in an hour and couldn't believe the ease-of-use of this system. No comparison to the 2 previous edgers (one gasoline - other electric) I used. Definitely recommend this product! Well constructed and powerful.
Date published: 2017-12-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Just what I needed Helps keep my sidewalk and driveway trimmed with little effort!
Date published: 2017-11-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from EASY TO USE I'VE HAD THIS EDGER FOR OVER A YEAR NOW AND IT IS ONE OF THE MOST USEFUL TOOLS THAT I HAVE IN MY SHED. THE POWER IS PERFECT AND IT IS LOW ON MAINTENANCE AND EASY TO STONE. I WISH THAT I HAD ONE YEARS AGO. THANK YOU WORX.
Date published: 2017-11-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from AS PROMISED Product performs as promised and as I needed
Date published: 2017-11-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Outstanding little edger I had a gas edger that worked great, but every time I edged I ended up with a pinched nerve. It was big and bulky. My new WORX electric edger with its 3 wheels works great. Although it appears to be much smaller in comparison, it is a work horse and performs just a good as my old gas edger. Thank you WORX for making yard work a little easier.
Date published: 2017-11-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I HAVE PURCHASED 5 PRODUCTS FORM WORX OVER THE LAST 8 YEARS TO HELP ME WITH MY YARD WORK AND VERY HAPPY WITH ALL OF THEM. I WOULDN'T BUY FROM ANY OTHER COMPANY (AND I HAVE TRIED THEM ALL)
Date published: 2017-10-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great features I absolutely love this multitasking tool.
Date published: 2017-10-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it. I have had my Worx Trencher for 5 months and I am so amazed at how wonderful the Trencher performs. My edges look professionally done. I have had my neighbors to stop by and asked me about the Worx Trencher. Which I highly recommend them to purchase. With the trencher you get yard work done in no time very fast and easy. Clean cut every time. I'm am so impressed. Thank you WORX
Date published: 2017-10-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Light weight and powerful The Worx edger is surprisingly light weight, powerful and it edges amazing well. I was surprised to see how easy the edger was able to edge my lawn without having a loud motor. The blade was sharp and it worked very well even when my lawn was not completely dry from the rain two days ago. The handle and power button is positioned nicely as the unit fits comfortably in your hand. I would definitely recommend this unit.
Date published: 2017-10-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from awesome - 12 Amp Electric 7.5" Lawn Edger / Trench I have had this for 1 year and it has made my trimming and "weed-wacking" so much faster and easier. Use this and toss out the gas powered trimmer.
Date published: 2017-10-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Worx Edger & Weed Eater I bought this product over two years ago because it was advertised as lightweight and durable when we were transferred to Kansas for a year & living in a Condo temporarily. We are now back in Oklahoma at the lake property full time. This property is almost an acre of edging & weedeating and I have been thrilled with this product as it was everything advertised and more. I have been shocked at how durable this product has been. Recently a pin holding the line reel wore out and I called to order the replacement part. Much to my amazement the Customer Service agent said she would replace the product as it had a three year warranty! For the cost of shipping, in 10 days I had a new unit! I cannot express how happy I have been with this item and now to find the Worx company actually stands behind their warranty of it’s products! The new lithium battery is even better than before! I will now order the pole saw unit & new power washer since they have such a great customer service record and stand behind their warranty!
Date published: 2017-10-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from User friendly I bought this for the hubby. It stayed in the box for 2 weeks. He didn't want to be bothered. After finally using it,he was raving about the ease of use and the extra battery it comes with to make his life easier!! His other two weedwackers immediately went on Craigslist
Date published: 2017-10-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Garden Edging This worked well as a garden edger. no need for a shovel to get through my fairly tough sod. I made a trench with the lowest setting and the sod came up easily by hand. Following the curved edge was easy. It's a great addition to my gardening tools.
Date published: 2017-09-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it It's a two in one and for the price good deal
Date published: 2017-09-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to operate My second one, the first one lasted 7 years.
Date published: 2017-09-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from EDGER/TRIMMER The Edger/Trimmer works great and is light and easy to use.
Date published: 2017-09-19
  • y_2018, m_6, d_19, h_5
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.8
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_23, tr_179
  • loc_en_US, sid_WG896, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_worx
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 22.85ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT