12 Amp Electric 7.5" Lawn Edger / Trencher

ITEM WG896

More Views

Precise, clean-cut edges


Powerful 12 Amp motor provides professional, clean cut edges

3-position blade depth adjustment for various applications

Cutting line indicator for optimal precision

Adjustable shaft to accommodate height and posture

12 Amp Electric 7.5" Lawn Edger / Trencher ITEM WG896
$89.99

Availability: In stock

Ships for FREE
GET DETAILS
3 Year Warranty
30 Day Guarantee
OR
SPECS & MANUALS
Technical Specifications
  • Rated Voltage
    120V~60Hz
  • Rated Power
    12 Amps
  • No-Load Speed
    4700/min
  • Blade Diameter
    7-1/2"
  • Blade Cutting Depth
    1", 1-1/4", 1-1/2"
  • Machine Weight
    14 lbs
  • Warranty
    3 Years
WHAT'S INCLUDED
You're Getting
  • (1) - 12 Amp Lawn Edger / Trencher
  • (1) - 7.5" Blade
FAQs
Untitled Document
Frequently Asked Questions

Does this come with a battery?

No, this model does not include a battery. This is an electric tool.
12 Amp Electric 7.5" Lawn Edger / Trencher is rated 4.7 out of 5 by 189.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from wonderfull for my lawn keeps edgeing so clean cut cant beat this looks like a fresh hair cut every time the water has some where to drain very well built makes neibors jellious
Date published: 2017-08-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome! I had the older model WORX edger and still do and it still does a great job. I recently purchased this latest with trencher. The WORX products improve and become better and better. So happy with this latest purchase. Shipped FAST and great packaging/instructions.
Date published: 2017-08-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best yard tool ever I had one years ago and missed it so much that i just could not do my yard work correctly with out it
Date published: 2017-08-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to use. Great quality. Nice clean edge cut. So glad I bought this. Makes edging my lawn streetside so easy and looks professional.
Date published: 2017-08-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great! Bought a few weeks ago, works awesome . But do wish the battery would last longer
Date published: 2017-08-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to use and reliable Bought a few months ago and was leery of the battery holding charge, but it is more than capable, having cut grass on edges for 3-4 times without any charging. The free spools for life help a lot, are a decent deal and save me from having to wind the cord.
Date published: 2017-08-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best edger ever My sister and I do our own yard work and are both in our 60s this edger is so easy for us to use. It's very light and guides real well. We love it
Date published: 2017-07-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The reviews were great & matches this machine! I am 5'2" & petite & this weed eater is very light & definitely easy to handle. Because it is so light, I throw it over my shoulder in the yard to go to the next place to weed eat & I know the male neighbors think I am superwoman or something! Haha I am glad I purchased this and would give it an A++. Definitely an over the top product!
Date published: 2017-07-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Impressive I've been electric also a little hesitant the things I bought from Worx’s came through with flying colors. I was surprised there was no learning curve on this product and it did a beautiful job.
Date published: 2017-07-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great edger Bought in June and used it 3 times already. This is the best edger I have ever owned. Very powerful edges with ease and I love the handle and the way you lock the cord in place. Blade has teeth that really cut a nice edge.
Date published: 2017-07-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from light weight this so easy too use and does the job of those big trimmers without the weight
Date published: 2017-07-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Edger I bought this last summer. I was using it recently and the motor shorted out. I made one phone call, and the replacement was on its way. Great job Worx. Great edger, cuts well and easy to use.
Date published: 2017-07-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from so far product has lived up to claims works great
Date published: 2017-07-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Powerful edger I have used this edger/trencher only once. It did a great job. It's powerful and easy for me to handle. I couldn't believe how quickly I edged my driveway and walk. I'm very pleased with my purchase and recommend this product to anyone, especially older women like myself.
Date published: 2017-06-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this trimmer I can do my entire yard in one day! The duel batteries help with larger yards...and I give mine a good work out! Lots of trimming do to on a farm!
Date published: 2017-06-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great move on my part since I'm doing the edging and trimming now, LOL.
Date published: 2017-06-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best edger ever! Had this edger for over 7 years now and still works great! The quality is second to none!
Date published: 2017-06-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love it I use it at work and at home!!! You have to get one and you will see why I love it some much!!!!!!!!!!!!
Date published: 2017-06-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Edger Bought recently. Love it. Very easy to use and makes the lawn look. Great
Date published: 2017-06-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from No mess I bought this about two weeks ago and have five acres of land. With the blower added, I finally am free from cords and gasoline. It looked light weight for the heavy jobs but actually surprised me how well it performs.
Date published: 2017-06-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The Edger/trimmer I love this edger/trimmer. I purchased it last year because I could not use the one my husband uses because it is heavy & never started. I do all of the trimming now so there is no more fighting with the hubby to trim!!!! I tell everyone about my trimmer!!!!
Date published: 2017-06-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to use They are very light weight and easy to use. Love them
Date published: 2017-06-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Ease of use...great features I bought this last year and can safely say this is the BEST edger I have ever purchased. Very reliable and the battery, which is rechargeable, has never given out. It is flexible and so much easier to use than my original clunky, well named edger. I will eventually replace all my equipment with worx. Lawn mower is next! I much prefer getting the spools from you..such a timesaver!
Date published: 2017-06-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Light weight and easy to handle I am 66 it is very hard for me to start and hold a gas operated trimmer this is very light and I can adjust it to my size I just love it.Thank you so much for making something older woman can handle.
Date published: 2017-06-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to use My son talked me into buying this since my gas one was hard to start and very heavy. I bought this one and WOW..its light weight and easy to convert to the edges. I can do all my hard and sidewalks on one battery. I'm a happy girl!
Date published: 2017-06-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I do not have the capability to provide pic, senior on fixed income, no smart phone but this trimmer has saved me from crawling the whole yard on my hands and knees for hours. It is light enough that I don't feel a lot of strain with arthritis. The spool lasts a long time. I am just so happy I have this trimmer, not to mention two other of your products. Affordable with payment plans, stupendous quality, and your customer service is premier!!!! Keep up the good work!!!!
Date published: 2017-06-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from number one ! I am recovering from stage four bone marrow cancer. And the weed trimmer is the best product I have ever used in my life. It is so lightweight and easy to use
Date published: 2017-06-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Light and easy to adjust! I have used my trimmer for five years. It is light in weight and easy to adjust. I highly recommend it!
Date published: 2017-06-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works great. I have only used it once so far, but it works great.
Date published: 2017-06-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I purchased the lawn edger . Works great ! No problem when I order my life time spools. Thanks!
Date published: 2017-05-25
  • y_2018, m_5, d_22, h_23
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.8
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_21, tr_168
  • loc_en_US, sid_WG896, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_worx
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 141.51ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT