12 Amp Electric 7.5" Lawn Edger / Trencher

More Views

Precise, clean-cut edges


Powerful 12 Amp motor provides professional, clean cut edges

3-position blade depth adjustment for various applications

Cutting line indicator for optimal precision

Adjustable shaft to accommodate height and posture

12 Amp Electric 7.5" Lawn Edger / Trencher ITEM WG896
$89.99

Availability: In stock

Ships for FREE
GET DETAILS
3 Year Warranty
30 Day Guarantee
OR
SPECS & MANUALS
Technical Specifications
  • Rated Voltage
    120V~60Hz
  • Rated Power
    12 Amps
  • No-Load Speed
    4700/min
  • Blade Diameter
    7-1/2"
  • Blade Cutting Depth
    1", 1-1/4", 1-1/2"
  • Machine Weight
    14 lbs
  • Warranty
    3 Years
WHAT'S INCLUDED
You're Getting
  • (1) - 12 Amp Lawn Edger / Trencher
  • (1) - 7.5" Blade
FAQs
Untitled Document
Frequently Asked Questions

Does this come with a battery?

No, this model does not include a battery. This is an electric tool.
12 Amp Electric 7.5" Lawn Edger / Trencher is rated 4.7 out of 5 by 180.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from light weight this so easy too use and does the job of those big trimmers without the weight
Date published: 2017-07-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Edger I bought this last summer. I was using it recently and the motor shorted out. I made one phone call, and the replacement was on its way. Great job Worx. Great edger, cuts well and easy to use.
Date published: 2017-07-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from so far product has lived up to claims works great
Date published: 2017-07-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Powerful edger I have used this edger/trencher only once. It did a great job. It's powerful and easy for me to handle. I couldn't believe how quickly I edged my driveway and walk. I'm very pleased with my purchase and recommend this product to anyone, especially older women like myself.
Date published: 2017-06-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this trimmer I can do my entire yard in one day! The duel batteries help with larger yards...and I give mine a good work out! Lots of trimming do to on a farm!
Date published: 2017-06-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great move on my part since I'm doing the edging and trimming now, LOL.
Date published: 2017-06-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best edger ever! Had this edger for over 7 years now and still works great! The quality is second to none!
Date published: 2017-06-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love it I use it at work and at home!!! You have to get one and you will see why I love it some much!!!!!!!!!!!!
Date published: 2017-06-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Edger Bought recently. Love it. Very easy to use and makes the lawn look. Great
Date published: 2017-06-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from No mess I bought this about two weeks ago and have five acres of land. With the blower added, I finally am free from cords and gasoline. It looked light weight for the heavy jobs but actually surprised me how well it performs.
Date published: 2017-06-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The Edger/trimmer I love this edger/trimmer. I purchased it last year because I could not use the one my husband uses because it is heavy & never started. I do all of the trimming now so there is no more fighting with the hubby to trim!!!! I tell everyone about my trimmer!!!!
Date published: 2017-06-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to use They are very light weight and easy to use. Love them
Date published: 2017-06-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Ease of use...great features I bought this last year and can safely say this is the BEST edger I have ever purchased. Very reliable and the battery, which is rechargeable, has never given out. It is flexible and so much easier to use than my original clunky, well named edger. I will eventually replace all my equipment with worx. Lawn mower is next! I much prefer getting the spools from you..such a timesaver!
Date published: 2017-06-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Light weight and easy to handle I am 66 it is very hard for me to start and hold a gas operated trimmer this is very light and I can adjust it to my size I just love it.Thank you so much for making something older woman can handle.
Date published: 2017-06-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to use My son talked me into buying this since my gas one was hard to start and very heavy. I bought this one and WOW..its light weight and easy to convert to the edges. I can do all my hard and sidewalks on one battery. I'm a happy girl!
Date published: 2017-06-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I do not have the capability to provide pic, senior on fixed income, no smart phone but this trimmer has saved me from crawling the whole yard on my hands and knees for hours. It is light enough that I don't feel a lot of strain with arthritis. The spool lasts a long time. I am just so happy I have this trimmer, not to mention two other of your products. Affordable with payment plans, stupendous quality, and your customer service is premier!!!! Keep up the good work!!!!
Date published: 2017-06-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from number one ! I am recovering from stage four bone marrow cancer. And the weed trimmer is the best product I have ever used in my life. It is so lightweight and easy to use
Date published: 2017-06-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Light and easy to adjust! I have used my trimmer for five years. It is light in weight and easy to adjust. I highly recommend it!
Date published: 2017-06-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works great. I have only used it once so far, but it works great.
Date published: 2017-06-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I purchased the lawn edger . Works great ! No problem when I order my life time spools. Thanks!
Date published: 2017-05-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great features I bought the worx trimmer and it's like no other very easy to use dummy proof... my yard looks as if a master landscaper did it.
Date published: 2017-05-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome piece of machinery!
Date published: 2017-05-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome tool I bought this for my birthday since I am experiencing pain in my left hand. When I received the product I gave it a try and was very happy. It was light, easy to use and not hard to handle. Love this a lot. Thank you
Date published: 2017-05-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to use Trimmer very light and easy to use. My wife can use it also
Date published: 2017-05-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from is light to work with It does a good of every thing i ask it to do.
Date published: 2017-04-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Life Saver w/edger I am a diabetic and have COPD and am on oxygen 24 hours a day and I just couldn't edge my huge yard anymore and it's very difficult to find someone to do it for me and if I did find someone to edge my yard they wanted more money than I though it was worth, I saw the advertisement on my computer and decided to buy and try it out, to my surprise I could edge my whole yard before I needed oxygen again so it became my Life Saver, Thank you for showing it too me.
Date published: 2017-04-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from good product I bought this about 2 weeks ago and I got it right away. It is easy on my back and easy to use. I love the clean lines the trimmer makes on the edge of the sidewalk and driveway.
Date published: 2017-04-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from GREAT PRODUCT I would advise anyone to buy this Edger, IT'S GREAT!!!!!!!
Date published: 2017-04-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Exceptional Quality From the time I unpacked the edger and saw how well thought out the design was, and noted the fits and finishes, I was pretty sure I had made an excellent choice. An easy assembly backed that up and the first edging job was a joy. Thank you WORX!
Date published: 2017-04-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I finally broke down and bought my Worx trimmer! I love the trimmer and after about 6 months i'm pretty much a believer. The $ for the refill spools does give my wife fuel for the "they aren't really free " argument. she send things heavier for less money all the time. if it gets too heated i will restring spools myself but the trimmer is a winner in my book. i would consider other Worx tools!
Date published: 2017-03-21
  • y_2017, m_12, d_9, h_24
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_21, tr_159
  • loc_en_US, sid_WG896, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_worx
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 143.81ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT