12 Amp Electric 7.5" Lawn Edger / Trencher

ITEM WG896

More Views

Precise, clean-cut edges


Powerful 12 Amp motor provides professional, clean cut edges

3-position blade depth adjustment for various applications

Cutting line indicator for optimal precision

Adjustable shaft to accommodate height and posture

12 Amp Electric 7.5" Lawn Edger / Trencher ITEM WG896
$89.99

Availability: In stock

Ships for FREE
GET DETAILS
3 Year Warranty
30 Day Guarantee
OR
SPECS & MANUALS
Technical Specifications
  • Rated Voltage
    120V~60Hz
  • Rated Power
    12 Amps
  • No-Load Speed
    4700/min
  • Blade Diameter
    7-1/2"
  • Blade Cutting Depth
    1", 1-1/4", 1-1/2"
  • Machine Weight
    14 lbs
  • Warranty
    3 Years
WHAT'S INCLUDED
You're Getting
  • (1) - 12 Amp Lawn Edger / Trencher
  • (1) - 7.5" Blade
FAQs

Frequently Asked Questions

  • Does this come with a battery and charger?

    No, this model does not come with a battery or charger. This is an electric tool.



  • How is the Lawn Edger / Trencher different from other WORX Trimmer / Edger tools like the WG170?

    WORX trimmers like the GT Revolution (WG170) are designed to trim grass in difficult to reach spaces, edge your lawn, and some are even designed with a mini-mower function, and use the DNA2 Line to cut. The Lawn Edger / Trencher is a little different. This tool uses a 7.5" blade to edge, define garden features, or to dig trenches in your yard to bury wires. The Lawn Edger / Trencher does not trim grass.



  • What is this tool used for?

    The Lawn Edger / Trencher is a 2-in-1 tool designed to give you a professional and more clean cut edge to your lawn or garden features than a typical trimmer/edger can provide. The 7.5" blade can also cut trenches suitable for more pronounced defined edges around garden features, or burying line in your yard for invisible fencing, or tools like the Landroid.



  • Is the Electric Lawn Edger adjustable?

    Yes, the handle pivots for maximum comfort and control.



  • How heavy is the 7.5" Electric Lawn Edger / Trencher?

    The Lawn Edger / Trencher weighs about 14 lbs.



  • How do I change the blade on the 7.5" Lawn Edger / Trencher?

    Complete instructions and illustrations for changing the blade are included in your owner's manual. Before changing the blades, unplug your Lawn Edger / Trencher and wear safety gloves.



  • Are blades included with the 7.5" Electric Lawn Edger / Trencher? How do I change the depth setting?

    Yes, each Electric Lawn Edger / Trencher includes 1 blade to get you started. Need more? Replacement Blades are available.


    Push the edge guide knob towards the blade, then push down to change the depth setting. For more complete information, review your owner's manual for more complete information.



  • What kind of blades does the Lawn Edger / Trencher use?

    The Lawn Edger / Trencher uses 7.5" heavy-duty steel blades features serrated edges for professional-looking, manicured cut. The blades features two wear indicators that show when it needs to be replaced.


    Replacement blades are available under Accessories.



  • What is the maximum cutting depth for the Electric Lawn Edger / Trencher? Can I make adjustments to the cutting depth?

    The 7.5" Electric Lawn Edger / Trencher has three depth settings: 1", 1.25", 1.5"



  • My Edger / Trencher slows down when I'm using it for the first time each season. What am I doing wrong?

    Probably nothing. For the first edging each season, it is best to proceed slowly since the grass will be at its thickest then. Subsequent edging will be easier and faster. If the tool does slow down, back up an inch or two until the blade returns to normal speed and try again. For more information, review your owner's manual.



  • It's been raining a lot. Is it easier to edge the wet ground?

    The Edger / Trencher should not be used in wet or moist ground both for electrical safety and to prevent clogging of the blade chamber.



  • What do I do if my Edger / Trencher clogs?

    If the blade chamber becomes clogged after using it during wet conditions, it must be unclogged before you can proceed. Do NOT attempt to unclog the blade chamber by dropping or tapping the tool on the ground. Release the trigger and wait for the blade to come to a stop. Unplug the tool to prevent accidental starts. Before working near the blade, wear gloves. Open the door on the trimmer and remove the clogged materials with a stick.



  • What kind of extension cord should I use with the 12 Amp Electric 7.5" Lawn Edger / Trencher?

    The right extension cord will ensure you get the performance you expect and will extend the life of your tools. Look for an extension cord rated for Outdoor Use and make sure the gauge of the cord is appropriate for the length you’re using. The WG896 is a 12A tool, so check for gauge and length on the grid here, or in your manual. Your local hardware or garden supply store will be happy to help you select the right cord to meet your needs.



  • Does the Lawn Edger / Trencher come pre-assembled?

    There is some minor assembly required, but should take less than 5 minutes and will not require tools.



  • I misplaced my manual. Is there anywhere I can get more information?

    You can download the manual here. Our friendly customer service team will be glad to answer any questions you may have at 1-866-354-9679 (WORX).



  • Are there any precautions I should follow when using the WORX Lawn Edger / Trencher?

    Carefully review the owner’s manual for all safety information and guidelines for using the WORX Lawn Edger / Trencher?. Follow safety precautions while using any power tools – including wearing safety eyewear, gloves, appropriate shoes & clothing, and keeping hair tied back. See the owner’s manual for complete safety instructions and details.



  • What is the guarantee/warranty?

    If you decide the 7.5" Electric Lawn Edger / Trencher isn’t the right tool for you, we offer a 30-day Money Back Guarantee from date of receipt (less shipping and handling). Please call our customer service center at 1-866-354-9679 (WORX) and we’ll be happy to assist. View more information here.


    We know your tools are indispensable, so we cover each tool with a 2 Year Limited Consumer Warranty. You can extend your warranty to 3 years by registering online within 30 days of purchase. Already have your Edger / Trencher? Register now!


    Parts subject to normal wear and tear are not covered by the tool’s warranty.


    View more information on our warranty here.



  • Where can I get replacement parts?

    Need more accessories? Many replacement parts are available under Accessories.


IMPORTANT INFORMATION

Important Information

California proposition 65 WARNING:

This product can expose you to chemicals including lead, phthalate or bisphenol A which are known to the State of California to cause cancer, birth defects or other reproductive harm. Wash your hands after use. For more information go to www.P65Warnings.ca.gov.

Proposition 65 de la Californie AVERTISSEMENT:

Ce produit peut vous exposer à des produits chimiques, incluant au plomb, au phtalate ou au bisphénol A, qui sont reconnus dans l'État de Californie comme pouvant causer un cancer, des anomalies congénitales ou d'autres dommages à l'appareil reproducteur. Assures-vous de bien vous laver les mains après usage. Pour en savoir plus, veuillez consulter le site www.P65Warnings.ca.gov.

Propuesta de California 65 ADVERTENCIA:

Este producto puede exponerlo a químicos que incluyen plomo, ftalato, o bisfenol A que se sabe en el Estado de California que causan cáncer, defectos de nacimiento u otros daños reproductivos. Lave sus manos después de usarlo. Para más información visite www.P65Warnings.ca.gov.
12 Amp Electric 7.5" Lawn Edger / Trencher is rated 4.7 out of 5 by 246.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome Weed Eater The weed eater does just as good a job of cutting grass as my old gas weed eater. The best part is it doesn’t leave my arms all a quiver and light weight enough for me to handle. I’m a 65 yr old female. I love not having to mess with gas. I’ve used the edge trimmer and it does a good job and easy to use.
Date published: 2018-06-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product I bought this two years ago and it is great I keep finding more things to use it for. I edge my driveway and walks with it a couple of times a year and the Worx trimmer keeps them looking Sharp the rest of the time. Then in the spring I edge all the flower beds and it helps keep the grass from intruding on the flowers a lot less weeding. This machine has a lot of power and helps keep the lawn looking its best.
Date published: 2018-06-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lightweight and very versatile. How easy to use and very versatile, I like the lightweight feel and it handles so good. So far so good as I have had this for a short time, but it did everything I needed it to do.
Date published: 2018-06-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from To be honest, I am a pessimist by nature... This product performed as indicate - I am not only satisfied but actually happy with it's performance! For once, a product that follows through and does what it claims, a rarity in today's marketing!
Date published: 2018-06-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from edger/trencher love it. does the job and more.
Date published: 2018-06-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome Edger An excellent edger that makes edging faster.
Date published: 2018-06-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The “Cadillac” of garden edgers. Been doing my yard work for almost 60 yrs. This is my second Worx edger (gave my original to my son and told him to put his electric edger and extension cord in the garage). The weight, ability to navigate tough spots and overall performance is unmatched by any edger I’ve tried. I am totally pleased with it’s performance. I’m sure my son will be pleased.
Date published: 2018-06-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Creates a Clean Edge! So far, I am very happy with this purchase. The edger creates a clean edge, and a wider one than my old edger of a different brand. The edger easily cut through the grass and dirt on the first and most difficult edge of the season.
Date published: 2018-05-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from does what I need I really like this product; I can "mow" my whole lawn and it will chop away at weeds and vines as well. The only problem I've had is, the part covering the string broke. I was happy that there were replacements parts; however, instead of WORX simply mailing me the part (it's very small), they sent it FedEx and it took two weeks to get from North Carolina to me in Oregon. In the meantime, my lawn looked like a jungle. So the product is great, but the shipping in this case left a lot to be desired.
Date published: 2018-05-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Edger! I purchased this several weeks ago and have used it twice now with amazing results. The ability to raise and lower the edging blade as well as the ability to trench make this a very versatile yard tool. I have used it for both edging and trenching and could not be more pleased with the results.
Date published: 2018-04-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Greatest Edger Ever I am so pleased that I bought the WORX Edger and blow. This is the greatest edge ever. This is the easiest equipment to operate. Thank you Workx!
Date published: 2018-04-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Luv Worx Products - I'm a female lawn specialist who works in the grounds department of our local community college. My crew is responsible for mowing roughly 300 acres each week. I purchased the edger and am more than impressed with it's performance. Main entrances to buildings looks sharp and pristine to prospective students. I plan to purchase additional Worx products in the future and would love to try out prototypes if you're looking for a real-life user who gives honest constructive reviews and feedback. Thanks for creating a great product!
Date published: 2018-04-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Ever! I love my weed wacker/edger! So light weight and easy to use! Crisp edging lines for a well manicured lawn! Love the Worx products! Recommended to my friends and family as well!
Date published: 2018-03-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Need the new one I love this I've had this for about 5 years wish it was longer because I'm 5'9 so a little short but it works great...
Date published: 2018-03-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Blower I bought this two weeks ago it works great for what I have need of
Date published: 2018-01-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lightweight, and powerfull I have purchased a lot of Worx products and have been happy with everyone. Reliable and hardworking all of them. Would recommend Worx to everyone.
Date published: 2017-12-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful product Bought this product several months ago and enjoy using this product since it is light weight and easy to control.
Date published: 2017-12-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Real Workhorse Got tired of fighting my old power edger (created more of a mess than worth it). Ordered the WORX with a little hesitancy. First Time out with the WORX Edger my sidewalk edging that usually took 4 hours to complete, I finished in an hour and couldn't believe the ease-of-use of this system. No comparison to the 2 previous edgers (one gasoline - other electric) I used. Definitely recommend this product! Well constructed and powerful.
Date published: 2017-12-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Just what I needed Helps keep my sidewalk and driveway trimmed with little effort!
Date published: 2017-11-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from EASY TO USE I'VE HAD THIS EDGER FOR OVER A YEAR NOW AND IT IS ONE OF THE MOST USEFUL TOOLS THAT I HAVE IN MY SHED. THE POWER IS PERFECT AND IT IS LOW ON MAINTENANCE AND EASY TO STONE. I WISH THAT I HAD ONE YEARS AGO. THANK YOU WORX.
Date published: 2017-11-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from AS PROMISED Product performs as promised and as I needed
Date published: 2017-11-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Outstanding little edger I had a gas edger that worked great, but every time I edged I ended up with a pinched nerve. It was big and bulky. My new WORX electric edger with its 3 wheels works great. Although it appears to be much smaller in comparison, it is a work horse and performs just a good as my old gas edger. Thank you WORX for making yard work a little easier.
Date published: 2017-11-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I HAVE PURCHASED 5 PRODUCTS FORM WORX OVER THE LAST 8 YEARS TO HELP ME WITH MY YARD WORK AND VERY HAPPY WITH ALL OF THEM. I WOULDN'T BUY FROM ANY OTHER COMPANY (AND I HAVE TRIED THEM ALL)
Date published: 2017-10-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great features I absolutely love this multitasking tool.
Date published: 2017-10-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it. I have had my Worx Trencher for 5 months and I am so amazed at how wonderful the Trencher performs. My edges look professionally done. I have had my neighbors to stop by and asked me about the Worx Trencher. Which I highly recommend them to purchase. With the trencher you get yard work done in no time very fast and easy. Clean cut every time. I'm am so impressed. Thank you WORX
Date published: 2017-10-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Light weight and powerful The Worx edger is surprisingly light weight, powerful and it edges amazing well. I was surprised to see how easy the edger was able to edge my lawn without having a loud motor. The blade was sharp and it worked very well even when my lawn was not completely dry from the rain two days ago. The handle and power button is positioned nicely as the unit fits comfortably in your hand. I would definitely recommend this unit.
Date published: 2017-10-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from awesome - 12 Amp Electric 7.5" Lawn Edger / Trench I have had this for 1 year and it has made my trimming and "weed-wacking" so much faster and easier. Use this and toss out the gas powered trimmer.
Date published: 2017-10-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Worx Edger & Weed Eater I bought this product over two years ago because it was advertised as lightweight and durable when we were transferred to Kansas for a year & living in a Condo temporarily. We are now back in Oklahoma at the lake property full time. This property is almost an acre of edging & weedeating and I have been thrilled with this product as it was everything advertised and more. I have been shocked at how durable this product has been. Recently a pin holding the line reel wore out and I called to order the replacement part. Much to my amazement the Customer Service agent said she would replace the product as it had a three year warranty! For the cost of shipping, in 10 days I had a new unit! I cannot express how happy I have been with this item and now to find the Worx company actually stands behind their warranty of it’s products! The new lithium battery is even better than before! I will now order the pole saw unit & new power washer since they have such a great customer service record and stand behind their warranty!
Date published: 2017-10-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from User friendly I bought this for the hubby. It stayed in the box for 2 weeks. He didn't want to be bothered. After finally using it,he was raving about the ease of use and the extra battery it comes with to make his life easier!! His other two weedwackers immediately went on Craigslist
Date published: 2017-10-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Garden Edging This worked well as a garden edger. no need for a shovel to get through my fairly tough sod. I made a trench with the lowest setting and the sod came up easily by hand. Following the curved edge was easy. It's a great addition to my gardening tools.
Date published: 2017-09-23
  • y_2018, m_11, d_14, h_3
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.8
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_25, tr_221
  • loc_en_US, sid_WG896, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_worx
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 206.09ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT