Free Spools for Life 6-Pack

ITEM WA0010

More Views

Free replacement trimmer spools for life


Simply pay the cost of Shipping & Processing: $8.93/package of 6

DNA2 DoubleHelix cutting line for superior trimming & edging performance

Spools come pre-wound and are replaced easily in just seconds

Each package contains 6 spools (60 feet) of DNA2 trimmer line

Free Spools for Life 6-Pack ITEM WA0010
$0.00

Availability: In stock

30 Day Guarantee
OR
WORX Free Trimmer / Edger Spools for Life 6-Pack - WA0010

Key Features

The Replacement Spools for your WORX GT Cordless Trimmer/Edger feature a single-line release, and are loaded with our proprietary DNA2 DoubleHelix cutting line for superior cutting performance. Each replacement spool comes pre-wound and may be replaced easily in a few seconds.

INNOVATIVE DNA2 DOUBLEHELIX LINE

The WA0010 features a revolutionary and innvoative DNA2 DoubleHelix line that is superior to the standard round line by producing an improved cutting action, which helps to keep grass healthier and greener. The patented polymer blend is specifically designed to last longer when edging against rough surfaces, while the aerodynamics reduce noise and line flutter.
WORX Free Trimmer / Edger Spools for Life 6-Pack - WA0010
SPECS & MANUALS
Qualifying Models
  • Model
  • Model
  • Model
    WG175
  • Model
  • Model
  • Model
    WG166.1
  • Model
    WG166
  • Model
    WG165
  • Model
  • Model
  • Model
  • Model
    WG160.2
  • Model
    WG160.1
  • Model
    WG160
  • Model
    WG157
  • Model
    WG156
  • Model
    WG155.5
  • Model
    WG155
  • Model
  • Model
    WG153
  • Model
    WG152
  • Model
    WG151.5
  • Model
    WG151
  • Model
    WG150
WHAT'S INCLUDED
You're Getting
  • (6) - Replacement Spools
FAQs

Frequently Asked Questions

  • What makes Worx DNA2 DoubleHelix line special?

    DNA2 DoubleHelix cutting line has a unique aerodynamic shape for reduced drag and superior trimming and edging performance to ensure a healthier cut for your lawn. With over 100lbs of tensile strength, Worx DNA2 DoubleHelix cutting line offers more durability and flexibility for a longer life. These pre-wound spools can be loaded into your 20V or 32V Worx trimmer in seconds without hassle.



  • How many spools are in each package?

    Each package contains 6 pre-wound spools.



  • How much line is on each spool?

    Each spool contains 10 feet of DNA2 DoubleHelix line.



  • What’s the diameter of this line? Can it be used in trimmers other than Worx trimmers?

    The diameter of this line is approximately 0.065”. The line is pre-wound on spools specially designed to work on Worx 20V and 32V battery operated trimmers. Compatibility and performance on other tools isn’t likely.



  • Do these spools fit the 40V Worx trimmer/edger? Do they fit the 56V trimmer?

    We have two different model 40V trimmers. These spools will fit the Worx 40V 3.0 String Trimmer/edger model WG180, which has a similar shape and size to our 20 and 32V trimmers, but they will NOT fit our model WG190 40V trimmer or the 56V model WG191. View spools to fit the 40V model WG190 or 56V model WG191 here.



  • What trimmer models are compatible with these spools?

    These spools can be used in the following Worx trimmer/edger models: WG150, WG151, WG151.5, WG152, WG153, WG154, WG155, WG155.5, WG156, WG157, WG160, WG160.1, WG160.2, WG160.3, WG160.4, WG162, WG163, WG165, WG166, WG166.1, WG167, WG174, WG175, WG175.1, WG176, WG180.



  • What’s the difference between the Free Spools for Life and the WA0004 package?

    The Free Spools for Life package (WA0010) is benefit we offer to our customers. We ship a free six pack of spools to our customers when they cover the cost of shipping and processing. The two pack of spools (WA0004) is a package usually sold at local retailers. It’s a convenient way for customers to pick up spools without having to wait for a shipment.



  • Are there any precautions I should follow?

    Regardless of the tool or job at hand, we recommend that our customers follow standard safety precautions while using our tools, including wearing safety eyewear, gloves, appropriate shoes and clothing, and keeping hair tied back. Always refer to the owner’s manual for complete safety information before operating any tool.



  • What is the guarantee/warranty?

    If you decide the Worx spools aren’t right for you, we offer a 30-day Money Back Guarantee from date of receipt (less shipping and handling). Please call our customer service center at 1-866-354-9679 (WORX) and we’ll be happy to assist. View more information about our warranty here.


    View more information on our warranty here.



  • Where can I get replacement parts?

    Need spool cap cover? Lose your battery? Many replacement parts are available on worx.com. You can also contact our friendly customer service team is ready to get you back up and running. Give us a call at 1-866-354-9679 (WORX).


Free Spools for Life 6-Pack is rated 4.7 out of 5 by 8724.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent strength These string reels are so convenient and are made for the job!
Date published: 2020-01-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great feature So happy I bought this
Date published: 2019-12-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from fantastic service My last response was not that great (had shipping problem). Worx's response was this time was fantastic not only did I receive my item in great time. Was received on Christmas morning not only my order but received more then I had ordered. I wish you all a wonderful New Year and Good Fortune. Thank Stephanie
Date published: 2019-12-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Gift Awesome gift with weed eater
Date published: 2019-12-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to order... Not hidden on the site. I ordered them as prep for next season, since I was ordering something else - no questions.
Date published: 2019-12-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great features Have used for several years. Easy to install and use
Date published: 2019-12-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fun to have them for life Easy to use the automatic spool button. Very practicle to also have a replacement hole for the spool. Always have one on hand. Tools works perfect
Date published: 2019-12-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product I use the weed eater all around my property and really like it
Date published: 2019-12-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So easy to use I bought this so I will be ready when I need to keep up my trimming.
Date published: 2019-12-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Spools free I like getting the free spools for life for my weed wackers
Date published: 2019-12-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great deal! Spools were more expensive at the nearest hardware store so glad U got them thru your company.
Date published: 2019-11-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Not only do you Not have to rewind the spool with new string, which stops you for about 15min. to find string take apart weed eater reload and go. To stop, pop out, then pop in new spool and go in 3 minutes. One of the best purchases I have ever made. Thanks Worx.
Date published: 2019-11-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cuts great These spools last a long time
Date published: 2019-11-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from For life really ? So how much time in my life have I wasted rewinding string trimmer spools. You measure cut and then rewind. Only to have to do it all over again shortly thereafter . Along comes my new trimmer from Worx. Well not only is there line indestructible . But when you FINALLY do exhaust a.spool. It takes literally seconds to replace . Seriously! Who came up with this. And I’ll never have to go to the store or pay for more line again. Dream come true. Took forever to use up my first shipment . But when I finally did. The replacements arrived immediately for free. This is unbeatable
Date published: 2019-11-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I'm a worx fanatic!!! I'm a single woman of a certain age a homeowner. I'm obsessed with the worx product line. I use my edger mini mower weekly ot every other week and love the free spool offer. They keep me spooling! I just recently got a saw and worx power tools aren't intimidating. I also own the Worx mower trimmer and blower..yep I'm in love! And my nieghbors are in awe. The lawn guys give me the side eye.lol
Date published: 2019-11-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Ultimate source for Trimmer String Disappointed that trimmer string for WORX products was no longer available at retail locations. However, I had trouble with their WORX string becoming brittle and breaking. Great to have a source I can depend on at no cost.
Date published: 2019-11-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Free Spools for Life Ive had my trimmer/edger for 2 years now and it works grest. Best I have had!!
Date published: 2019-11-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Strong Stuff Last longer than expected for its size
Date published: 2019-11-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great program We are on our 2nd edger trimmer the first lasted 10 years and the easy to use pre wound spools make replacement of string easy and fast. The reorder process is also just as easy. Great products and thoughtful program (spools for life)
Date published: 2019-11-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to use. I wanted a battery operated trimmer that was light and easy to use. Fit all categories above my expectations.
Date published: 2019-11-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome Deal The free string for life is amazing no fuss with winding the string right, you just pop a new spool in and done. You can’t beat the price anywhere.
Date published: 2019-11-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love ❤️ Worx!! I own multiple worx tools and LOVE that they provide complimentary weed eater spools!!
Date published: 2019-11-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The Revolution trimmer is the best I purchased the Revolution Trimmer when it first was introduced and I have been very pleased with my purchase from day one
Date published: 2019-11-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Simple and straight forward - long lasting I live in Southern Louisiana where I am cutting grass 9 months out of the year. These spools last me a long time and do the job. I do think you should keep them in an air conditioned space so the heat doesn't mess up some of the wire causing it to pop and reroute. Great product!
Date published: 2019-10-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I like it This the second one I've owned for the money I love it
Date published: 2019-10-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from AWESOME BUT.... I THINK ITS AWESOME BUT BE SURE YOU ORDER THEM WAY BEFORE YOU NEED THEM. IT TOOK A LONG TIME TO GET THEM. GREAT DEAL THO!
Date published: 2019-10-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love having free spools for life! I didn’t believe it when I bought my string trimmer, but Worx really does send you free spools for life! My trimmer is still going strong after eight years and I still get spools!
Date published: 2019-10-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Replacement sppols are perfect as usual I am all set for the yard fall clean up
Date published: 2019-10-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from quality products The spoils are easy to handle and to change
Date published: 2019-10-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easiest install of replacement spool ever!!! I have nothing but great things to say about my trimmer - now having re;placed a spool I'm even more sold. It literally took 30 seconds!
Date published: 2019-10-27
  • y_2020, m_1, d_27, h_13
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.4
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_1154, tr_7570
  • loc_en_US, sid_WA0010, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_worx
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 125.1ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT