18V Ni-Cd Battery (WA3127)

ITEM 50023365

More Views

Powerful and Lightweight


Powerful 1.5 Ah battery to run your tools

Lightweight to help keep your work fatigue-free

18V Ni-Cd Battery (WA3127) ITEM 50023365
$44.99

Availability: In stock

Ships for FREE
GET DETAILS
1 Year Warranty
30 Day Guarantee
OR
SPECS & MANUALS
Technical Specifications
  • Battery Type
    Ni-Cd
  • Charging Time
    ≈ 7 Hours
  • Charger Model
    WA3710
WHAT'S INCLUDED
You're Getting
  • (1) - 18V Ni-Cd Battery
FAQs

Frequently Asked Questions

  • Does this battery come with a charger (WA3127)?

    No, this model does not come with a charger.



  • Which tools are compatible with this battery (WA3127)?

    The Worx 18V Ni-Cd battery is compatible with the WG150, WG152, WG153, WG250, WG541, WG900, WG901 and WA3709 or WA3710.



  • How much does this battery weigh?

    The 2.0Ah 20V battery (WA3537) weighs less than 2lbs.



  • How long can you trim on each 18 Volt Ni-Cd battery charge?

    On the Worx GT, each 18 Volt Ni-Cd Battery will provide enough working time per charge to trim up to the average 1/4 acre yard. Actual results may vary depending on the density of the grass or weeds you’re cutting, the amount of trimming versus edging, and the age of the battery pack.



  • How long does it take to charge the 18 Volt Ni-Cd battery?

    It takes about 7 hours to fully charge the battery with the WA3710 charger.



  • I've heard about the "memory effect" of the batteries. What does that mean?

    Ni-Cd battery technology has an inherent memory effect where the batteries "remember" how much they were charged the last time. If they were only partially charged, you may not experience the full run time from your battery. To ensure you get the most run time out of your battery is to fully drain the battery before recharging. Once the battery is fully charged, remove it from the charger.



  • Are lithium batteries interchangeable with the Ni-Cad?

    Our lithium tools and Ni-Cd tools are separate platforms and are not interchangeable. Lithium batteries offer our customers maintenance-free technology without the hassle of managing the memory effect inherent in Ni-Cad batteries.


  • Which charger is compatible with the 18V Worx Ni-Cd battery (WA3127)?

    This battery is compatible with the Worx WA3709 18V charger.



  • Are there any precautions I should follow?

    Regardless of the tool or job at hand, we recommend that our customers follow standard safety precautions while using our tools, including wearing safety eyewear, gloves, appropriate shoes and clothing, and keeping hair tied back. Always refer to the owner’s manual for complete safety information before operating any tool.



  • What is the guarantee/warranty?

    If you decide this battery isn’t right for you, we offer a 30-day Money Back Guarantee from date of receipt (less shipping and handling). Please call our customer service center at 1-866-354-9679 (WORX) and we’ll be happy to assist. View more information here.


    Worx batteries are covered by a 1 Year Limited Consumer Warranty and are not eligible for warranty extension.


    View more information on our warranty here.



  • Where can I get replacement parts?

    Many replacement parts are available online under Accessories.



18V Ni-Cd Battery (WA3127) is rated 3.9 out of 5 by 271.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from been out of stock for 2 mo. Not real happy with having battery out of stock for 2 mo. Needed it for the summer not the winter
Date published: 2019-07-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Dependable Love Worx products. All my yard equipment is by Worx. I can always count on the battery to get my whole yard done and looking pristine! I trim and edge and still have power left to blow off sidewalk and driveway! Thanks Worx
Date published: 2019-05-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great replacement battery I have an older Worx weed eater that’s been hanging in the garage for years. Was pricing and researching looking for a new one when I decided to go to Worx website to see if they still make a battery for my model. This battery is the replacement for the original battery that came with my weed eater. It works great! Like new! So glad I didn’t waste my money and purchase a whole new weedwhacker.
Date published: 2019-05-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from still handy Glad it was still available. Forgot how handy it was
Date published: 2018-09-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I thought I only needed one battery, but I was wrong the second battery is a lifesaver when you are in the middle of a job.
Date published: 2018-09-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works great. I bought the battery for my mom and she loves the trimmer.
Date published: 2018-09-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Last long enough for me to trim my entire yard My trimmer was not working very good - all it needed was a new battery.
Date published: 2018-09-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Long battery life! I bought this battery about a month as a replacement for a much older model. It fit perfectly into my edger even though it wasn’t the exact same model number. I worked with it all afternoon & it never lost power. I would recommend Worx tools to everyone!
Date published: 2018-08-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great features! I bought this a few weeks ago and am so happy that I did...
Date published: 2018-08-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works like a charm Just purchased new battery, building up the time on it now. Doing well so far.
Date published: 2018-08-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from weeder battery Thank you WORX for the prompt delivery and easy access to ordering online. My last battery lasted almost 6 years. I ordered 2 new batteries. Not kidding, they arrived four days after placing order, and shipping was free. We mow three lawns weekly, and now the battery lasts over three weeks worth of mowing. I love it!!!! mk
Date published: 2018-08-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Could not ask for better products . I bought a second 1 just to have on hand !!
Date published: 2018-08-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lasting Charge Had to replace the original battery for the edge trimmer. I've had that battery for at least 10 years. The new batch keeps its charge and works well. I love WorX products.
Date published: 2018-07-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from battery i replaced a old battery with a new one for my work edger and it worked great the thing is i was about to trash my edger before i thought to check out your website and came across the tune up package and im so glad i did not only did i save money in not getting a new one but my edger works just as great as the day i got one over 10 years ago
Date published: 2018-07-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Replacement battery I am not a heavy user of my equipment, but this is my second battery replacement after the first lost ability to hold charge. It lasted 3.5years so while I would hope for longer life, new battery brings tools back to like new.
Date published: 2018-07-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from New Battery! My other battery played out and had to order a new one. You can get at least two seasons out of them if you bring them indoors during the cold winter months. I've had my worx tools since 2008.
Date published: 2018-06-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great keeping my ORIGINAL Worx trimmer going!
Date published: 2018-06-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So easy to use. It's my favorite tool !
Date published: 2018-06-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The price for the item is very good This is my third battery and I am very pleased with the life of each one
Date published: 2018-05-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome battery! I love this battery & perfect for my blower to blow leaves off the pool deck! Battery & customer service was awesome!!
Date published: 2017-10-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Older Sometimes is Better This battery works very well with my tool its a older model but is still strong and easy to attach to the tool.
Date published: 2017-10-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from weed trimmer/edger I have had my trimmer/edger for over 8 years. I have had to replace the battery three time, they just don't hold a charge after a while. I purchased a gas trimmer last summer but don't use it as much as my worx, the gas trimmer is much heavier and I can't seem to get the string on right., so I will continue using my lightweight worx and will as long as I can still get the battery.
Date published: 2017-10-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Replacement batteries I looked around for a cheap alternative to OEM batteries. I found the ones from China on EBay. I bought those once for my drill and they lasted two month before they started losing power. I checked with batteries plus who say they have everything, they don't. They said they could rebuild mine but it was more money than buying new ones from you. Buying OEM is the right thing in most cases. I'm glad I checked and I'm very happy with these batteries.
Date published: 2017-10-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to use. Replaced old battery that wouldn't fully charge up.
Date published: 2017-10-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product I mistakenly tossed the charger when cleaning out the garage. I ordered a new one and received it in less than a week. The charger was still working perfectly fine. I LOVE the Worx trimmer. I've owned it for slightly more than a decade and have had no problems whatsoever. I highly recommend this brand.
Date published: 2017-09-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Battery This battery is just as I had hoped. It powers my trimmer and keeps a charge well and recharges quickly. Good value.
Date published: 2017-08-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I am very satisfied with all,my worx equipment, chuck Limbach
Date published: 2017-08-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Needed a new battery, it brought my tools back to life
Date published: 2017-08-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So good to have a battery that keeps its charge. I think we are on our 4th battery since purchasing our well used grass trimmer 6 or 7 years ago. Roughly a new battery every 2 or three years.
Date published: 2017-08-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Smith Great Item. My last battery lasted 3 years with moderate use for a small yard.
Date published: 2017-08-13
  • y_2020, m_1, d_21, h_18
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.4
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_32, tr_239
  • loc_en_US, sid_50023365, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_worx
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 192.77ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT