40V 2.0 Ah Battery (WA3536)

ITEM 50024479

More Views

Powerful and Lightweight


Compatible with WG168 & WG268

Powerful 2.0 Ah battery charges quickly to run your tool

Professional power, without the emissions

MaxLithium technology means more efficiency and no memory effect

Lightweight to help keep your work fatigue-free

40V 2.0 Ah Battery (WA3536) ITEM 50024479
$129.99

Availability: In stock

Ships for FREE
GET DETAILS
1 Year Warranty
30 Day Guarantee
OR
SPECS & MANUALS
Technical Specifications
  • Compatibilite With
    WG168/WG268
  • Battery Type
    MaxLithium
  • Rated Voltage
    40V
  • Charging Time
    ≈ 5 Hours
  • Charger Model
    WA3734
WHAT'S INCLUDED
You're Getting
  • (1) - 40V MaxLithium Battery
FAQs

Frequently Asked Questions

  • Which tools are compatible with this battery (WA3536)?

    This battery is compatible with the WG168 trimmer and WG268 hedge trimmer, and WA3734 charger.



  • How much does this battery weigh?

    Each 40V battery weighs less than 2 lbs.



  • How long can you trim on each 40 Volt Max Lithium battery charge?

    On the Worx WG168 String Trimmer/Edger, each 40 Volt Max Lithium Battery will provide enough working time per charge to trim up to the average 1/2 acre yard. Actual results may vary depending on the density of the grass or weeds you’re cutting, the amount of trimming versus edging, and the age of the battery pack.



  • How long does it take to charge the battery?

    It takes about 5 hours to fully charge the battery with the WA3734 charger .



  • Are the 40 MaxLithium Volt batteries (WA3536) interchangeable with the 40 Volt MaxLithium Battery (WA3580)?

    Though they are both the same voltage, the WA3536 and WA3580 are not interchangeable.



  • Are lithium batteries interchangeable with the Ni-Cad?

    Our lithium tools and Ni-Cd tools are separate platforms and are not interchangeable. Lithium batteries offer our customers maintenance-free technology without the hassle of managing the memory effect inherent in Ni-Cad batteries.



  • Which charger is compatible with the 40V Worx MaxLithium battery (WA3536)?

    The Worx WA3734 40V charger is compatible with the battery.



  • Are there any precautions I should follow?

    Regardless of the tool or job at hand, we recommend that our customers follow standard safety precautions while using our tools, including wearing safety eyewear, gloves, appropriate shoes and clothing, and keeping hair tied back. Always refer to the owner’s manual for complete safety information before operating any tool.



  • What is the guarantee/warranty?

    If you decide this battery isn’t right for you, we offer a 30-day Money Back Guarantee from date of receipt (less shipping and handling). Please call our customer service center at 1-866-354-9679 (WORX) and we’ll be happy to assist. View more information here.


    Worx batteries are covered by a 1 Year Limited Consumer Warranty and are not eligible for warranty extension.


    View more information on our warranty here.



  • Where can I get replacement parts?

    Many replacement parts are available online under Accessories.



40V 2.0 Ah Battery (WA3536) is rated 2.2 out of 5 by 30.
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Tool and battery generally work well. Battery sometimes fails to fully charge, but when reloaded onto the changer a full charge is achieved.
Date published: 2017-11-26
Rated 3 out of 5 by from frequent battery malfunction I bought the trimmer last year, when it works I am thrilled, but the first battery stopped working after a few charges, then it was replaced, that replacement worked for a few charges, then stopped. They replaced it again. Wish me luck.
Date published: 2016-07-02
Rated 3 out of 5 by from the battery wont stay charged long enough I can not keep a charge on the battery long enough to weed eat my normal size lawn. when i bought the weed eater i thought that if i bought the best one i would be able to take care of my average lawn, i was wrong!
Date published: 2015-04-15
Rated 2 out of 5 by from I purchased the trimmer and love it but the battery will not keep a charge long enough for me to complete my yard. did return battery once for a replacement.
Date published: 2018-01-10
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Great trimmer poor battery Original battery failed on second charging. The hedge trimmer is excellent, great power, reasonable battery life and easy to handle. I hope the second battery performs as well as the hedge trimmer. Worx customer support personnel were great to work with. Replaced the battery quickly.
Date published: 2017-05-30
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Worx batteries are garbage!! When I first brought the 40v Worx trimmer, I was totally in love with this product. When working it's Great! But the battery life will only last you for a season. I even brought a backup battery and both of my batties are shot. The batteries will not charge. Had the trimmer for 2yrs and now worthless. Worx pride themselves on their high technology Lithium batteries but it not long before they are a piece of garbage. FYI: The 40v battery cost $150.00, just a little over that is what I paid for the whole equipment. Trust me you be better off with a gas trimmer, is which I'm definitely switching back to.
Date published: 2017-05-28
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Batteries have a 1 year warranty That's about all they last 2 seasons and nada. The cost of the battery replacement is almost as much as the entire tool all together. So it's back to the gas trimmer, it may be heavier but so will my billfold
Date published: 2017-05-16
Rated 2 out of 5 by from replacement battery the original battery did not last long. I hope this battery is better. What do I do with the old battery
Date published: 2016-07-01
Rated 2 out of 5 by from worthless battery battery wa3536 40v only lasted one season unwilling to buy a new battery for 129.99.
Date published: 2016-06-28
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Poor battery time Battery lasts a maximum of 17 minutes until completely dead. You are not meant to completely drain it so actual run time is 15 minutes. That is using it on the quite setting and mowing grass that is already manicured. The concept is good but for mowing need a slightly better battery or use 2 batteries
Date published: 2014-12-30
Rated 1 out of 5 by from problem with batteries I have a trimmer and a blower with three batteries 40 V. Neither of the three batteries charge anymore!!! is this normal?! I thought Li ion batteries had a longer lifespan then 2 years! am I to do with non charging batteries, buy new ones? what a waste
Date published: 2019-04-02
Rated 1 out of 5 by from these batteries do not last Had hedge trimmers since September 2016 first battery replaced under warranty now the second battery junk wont charge 130.00 bucks for a replacement for trimmer I only paid 159 for. I don't think so! only used trimmer 4 times in two years. Wont be buying anymore WORX products to bad I really liked hedge trimmer
Date published: 2018-07-17
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Bad Battery Battery only lasted a couple of months. Blinking red on charger means its a defective battery. New one cost $80!
Date published: 2018-06-29
Rated 1 out of 5 by from bought 9/17/16 battery last about 20min. replacement cost more than what I paid for the blower
Date published: 2017-11-08
Rated 1 out of 5 by from worse battery ever I purchased a hedger and used it 1 or 2 times last year and this year i went to use and the battery is completely dead, it will not charge at all. I called customer service and got an email saying the warranty is expired and it cost 129.00 to replace, now i have a hedger that is worthless because it has not battery. This will be my las worx tool. I guess its only a matter of time before all the batteries on my other tools die.
Date published: 2017-08-02
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Great (while it lasts) Comes with a 1-year warranty. Even following storage and charging instructions, mine lasted only 13 months before going bad.
Date published: 2017-06-28
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Hedge trimmer 40V Battery I live in STL Mo, and I bought a hedger at the start of lawn season. The battery won't charge after a couple months (June 3rd).
Date published: 2017-06-03
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Dead in a year Ok for one year. Wont store a charge 10 months later
Date published: 2017-04-09
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Worx needs to re-engineer barrery I had the 40 volt hedge trimmer for just less than 1 year. Tried to use it recently and the battery will not take a charge. Red light just flashes when the battery is put in to charges. Hopefully Word fixes this problem and also sends me a new battery.
Date published: 2016-11-24
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Peters out too quickly I wish I'd not wasted my money on the 40 V trimmer. Only works for 1/2 hour at a time then needs recharging.
Date published: 2016-07-02
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Worthless Battery-Dead less 1 season-used 8 times Worthless Battery (WA3536)-Dead less 1 season. I used 8 times every other time I cut the lawn in short Minnesota Summer. Kept it inside last winter and charged it every other month. I bought this June 2015. Do NOT buy this unless you plan on buying a $110 battery every season!
Date published: 2016-05-20
Rated 1 out of 5 by from don't waste you money battery won't charge after used 3x . it is better to buy one which you can have a cable and power all the time. and you have to spend more £90 to buy another battery.
Date published: 2016-03-25
Rated 1 out of 5 by from No battery life Had to buy 2nd battery for my small yard. You should view this as a $270 trimmer. I actually go through 2 batteries and back to first one in order to do my yard. Trims fine just expensive and aggravating due to battery situation. Seems like Worx would remedy this unless intent is to force consumer to purchase multiple batteries. The 1 stars are all based on battery performance and the fact that you have to stop what you are doing to change out battery.
Date published: 2015-11-30
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Overrated This battery only runs for about 35 mins on a small yard. The string must be rewound every spool or it will stop and not extend. You need at least two batteries for a very small yard. The cost for a 2nd battery is is as much as the trimmer itself. Very disappointed. I wish I had bought the worx 20, I have 3 batteries for that one. It stopped working (the 20V trimmer) after 4 years.
Date published: 2015-05-06
  • y_2020, m_1, d_21, h_18
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.4
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_2, tr_28
  • loc_en_US, sid_50024479, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_worx
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 233.23ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT