Spool Cap Cover for 40V Power Share and 56V Trimmer (WA0037)

ITEM 50024577

More Views

Strength & Durability for your string trimmer


High Impact ABS material provides strength & durability

Snaps into place quickly & easily without the need for tools for efficient spool replacement

Protects your line and keeps it in place on your string trimmer

Compatible with: WG168, WG184 & WG191

Spool Cap Cover for 40V Power Share and 56V Trimmer (WA0037) ITEM 50024577
$4.49

Availability: In stock

Ships for FREE
GET DETAILS
30 Day Guarantee
OR
SPECS & MANUALS
WHAT'S INCLUDED
You're Getting
  • (1) - Replacement Spool Cap Cover
FAQs

Frequently Asked Questions

  • What is a spool cap cover used for?

    The spool cap cover is what secures the trimmer spool in place so your trimmer functions properly and efficiently. It also protects the spool and prevents weeds/grass from getting caught in the mechanism and causing damage or interrupting your yardwork.



  • What is the spool cap made of?

    The spool cap cover is made of high impact ABS for strength and durability.



  • Do I have to purchase this separately when I buy a trimmer?

    Each trimmer comes with the spool cap cover appropriate for that model. This package is available for any customer who has lost or broken their spool cap cover.



  • What trimmer/edger models will this spool cap (WA0037) cover fit?

    This spool cap cover fits the WG168, WG184, and WG191 battery-operated trimmers.



  • Will this spool cap (WA0037) cover fit the WG190?

    This spool cap cover will not fit the WG190.


    A convenient spool and spool cap combo pack for the WG190 is available under Accessories.



  • Can I use the trimmer without it?

    Since the spool cap cover keeps your spool in place while working, you will not be able to trim without it.



  • Are there any precautions I should follow?

    Regardless of the tool or job at hand, we recommend that our customers follow standard safety precautions while using our tools, including wearing safety eyewear, gloves, appropriate shoes and clothing, and keeping hair tied back. Always refer to the owner’s manual for complete safety information before operating any tool.



  • What is the guarantee/warranty?

    If you decide the WORX spool cap cover isn't right for you, we offer a 30-day Money Back Guarantee from date of receipt (less shipping and handling). Please call our customer service center at 1-866-354-9679 (WORX) and we’ll be happy to assist. View more information about our 30-day Money Back Guarantee.


    View more information on our warranty.



  • Where can I get replacement parts?

    Need more spools? Ready for a higher capacity battery? Many replacement parts are available under Accessories.



Spool Cap Cover for 40V Power Share and 56V Trimmer (WA0037) is rated 4.2 out of 5 by 57.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cap cover This cap cover works good it helps keep the spool in line
Date published: 2019-07-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great quality for the price! I bought these a week ago and the price is just right and I didn't have to buy the entire end piece.
Date published: 2019-06-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from excellent fit I bought this to replace one that broke,replace part fits perfectly.
Date published: 2019-06-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fits like it should Glad I finally found this! I've been looking for quite a while and now I can run my WORX weed eater without worrying if the string spool would fall off.
Date published: 2019-05-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fits perfectly and a great price! I broke the cover on my spook line and ordered this to replace it. I received it quickly! It was a perfect!
Date published: 2019-05-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect fit! My original came apart after much use and probably abuse, replacement fit perfectly.
Date published: 2019-04-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love Worx tools This is the best company I have ever dealt with. Their work tools are great, easy to use and operate. I have a weed trimmer that is light weight and does a wonderful job getting rid of weeds. Can also be used as edger. Their customer service is amazing. Love Worx company.
Date published: 2019-03-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great parts access So glad I didn't need to purchase a whole head assembly for a $4 part.
Date published: 2019-02-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Well designed Bought this as a replacement for a lost part. Very easy to put on my Worx.
Date published: 2018-10-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very explanatory It fit perfect and does the job as intended.
Date published: 2018-09-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great trimmer! I previously bought the 56V trimmer for my husband. He absolutely loves it. The spool cap broke when it met with a high concrete curb. Nothing wrong with the cap — concrete will always win the battle. Great products!
Date published: 2018-08-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fits perfect I bought this piece just to be ready In case I break the one I got with trimmer .
Date published: 2018-08-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 56v Trimmer Spool Cap. Fit great , back to trimming grass.
Date published: 2018-07-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great replacement product my cover broke while using my trimmer. I was really bummed. I searched the web and found that I could get a replacement part. I was amassed at the low price and I got free shipping.
Date published: 2018-07-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from may need it. I bought this for a spare to have on hand. I may need it, for I don’t know how long it will take me to stop trying to bump the string out.
Date published: 2018-06-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to install. Ordered on line and received it promptly it took only a few minutes to install.
Date published: 2018-06-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cap Should be made better
Date published: 2018-06-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love my work weed trimmer I purchased this and it did not fit my weed trimmer. I have since ordered and received the right part.
Date published: 2018-06-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from simple ,fast and easy its simply the WoW in head cap replacement ,super simple to use ,and when youve worked hard in the yard all summer and have worn out the head its a simple cap replacement not a high priced whole head replacement deal with most other trimmers you have to replace the whole head But not this one just simply replace the cap What a Great innovation once again from Worx !!! Thanks Guys for making life more simple and saving me time and money as well with this great product !!!!!
Date published: 2017-10-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Durable This cap has lasted me for three years I'm glad they have them available I just lost it the other day and had to order another but the quality is outstanding.
Date published: 2017-10-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great item I bought this to have as a replacement
Date published: 2017-08-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to replace. I love this weed eater. It is light and easy to use.
Date published: 2017-08-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Replacement part Somehow broke original spool cover. Ordered replacement online. Fast shipping. Arrived broken. Online chat, they sent new one, no charge. Excellent customer service.
Date published: 2017-06-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from easy to install and use I have two worx trimmers and find both to be excellent. The tarts fit firmly and take the punishment of constant use.
Date published: 2017-06-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy install easy replacement, my last one only had to be replace because of a hard drop
Date published: 2017-05-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Finally..... I have been waiting several months to get these replacement spool cap covers. The original cap broke in October and there were no parts available. I kept checking the website and it always seemed to say out of stock. Finally ordered some in March and they look and feel solid. I have trimmed a few times and they seem to hold up well.
Date published: 2017-04-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from We love our Worx products !!!! We are able to obtain the replacement parts easily and quickly !!!!
Date published: 2017-10-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from great Well what can I say, its a cap for my trimmer.The original one wore out and cracked, which should have not. But the new cap works fine, lets see how long this one lasts. But I have to be fare about this other trimmers have the same problem. Seems like an engineering flaw to me. Material needs to be made thicker so that it will not wear out. But it works fine for now.
Date published: 2017-05-15
Rated 3 out of 5 by from I ordered the wrong covers. It is too big for my trimmer.
Date published: 2019-07-02
Rated 3 out of 5 by from stock up on these although the worx weed wacker is probably the best on the market, they skimped when it came time to make the spool cap cover. I have owned my trimmer for 2 years now, the 56v battery holds its charge long enough to trim half of my 1/8 acre yard, and has lasted this long, just keep it on the charger. The string release works well as long as you have wound the line properly. But I have gone thru 6 cap covers, and they are not always available thru worx, and can be hard to find any where else... including ebay. so I recommend ordering several at a time.
Date published: 2018-06-07
  • y_2020, m_1, d_28, h_12
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.4
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_12, tr_45
  • loc_en_US, sid_50024577, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_worx
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 40.29ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT