56V Cordless String Trimmer & Wheeled Edger

More Views

Precise, professional results - every time


Command Feed line length advancement provides line when needed with the touch of a button

In-line wheeled edging provides a clean, professional finish

Variable speed throttle control extends run time and provides power for various grass conditions

Powerful 56V MaxLithium battery provides gas-like performance & extended run time with zero emissions

56V Cordless String Trimmer & Wheeled Edger ITEM WG191
$199.96

Availability: In stock

Ships for FREE
GET DETAILS
3 Year Warranty
30 Day Guarantee
OR
WORX 56V Cordless String Trimmer & Wheeled Edger - WG191

Key Features

The WORX 56V Cordless 13" String Trimmer & Wheeled Edger combines gas-like power and run time with several innovative features for a professional looking yard -- everytime. The 13" cordless weed trimmer features a set of removable, in-line wheels for an easy transition between professional trimming and precise edging. Includes a 3 Year Warranty & 90 Day Money Back Guarantee.

SWITCH FROM TRIMMING TO EDGING IN SECONDS

The 56V WORX cordless string trimmer/edger has a new method to switch from trimming to edging. This new twist-and-edge feature operates smoothly for a seamless transition between functions by simply pressing button at the top of the shaft and turning it. The WG191 comes with two wheels to stear the tool while edging, but those wheels can be removed and housed on the lower shaft to give you full visibility while in trimming mode. The Trimmer head pivots from 0 degrees to 90 degrees to give you any angle you need for trimming and edging.
WORX 56V Cordless String Trimmer & Wheeled Edger - WG191
WORX 56V Cordless String Trimmer & Wheeled Edger - WG191
The WG191 features a new Command Feed system, that can advance trimmer line instantly. No more bumping or waiting for line to advance before cutting. With Command Feed, the user electronically controls when to feed more line by pressing, then releasing, a pushbutton above the trigger. This feature not only conserves line, but eliminates downtime when edging and waiting for additional line to advance.
With the addition of a variable speed throttle, the 56V String Trimmer features extended run times & the power to trim various grass conditions.
20V WORX GT 2.0 String Trimmer / Edger / Mini-Mower - WG160.3G191
SPECS & MANUALS
Technical Specifications
  • Rated Voltage
    56V MAX
  • No-Load Speed
    8300/min
  • Cutting Diameter
    13"
  • Line Diameter
    .080"
  • Cutting Line Length
    1 x 20ft
  • Charging Time
    ≈ 90 mins
  • Machine Weight
    8.8 lbs
  • Warranty
    3 Years
WHAT'S INCLUDED
You're Getting
  • (1) - 56V String trimmer
  • (1) - 56V MaxLithium Battery
  • (1) - Trimmer Spool with line (20ft)
  • (1) - 56V Battery Charger
FAQs
Frequently Asked Questions

Does this come with a battery?

Yes, this model includes 1 battery.

How heavy is the trimmer?

The trimmer is over 20% lighter than the average gas trimmer. It weighs 8.8 lbs and the ergonomic design ensures the weight is evenly distributed to make trimming a comfortable, easy-to-manage experience for anyone.

I’m really tall/short. Can I adapt the 56V Cordless String Trimmer & Wheeled Edger to my height?

The 56V Cordless String Trimmer & Wheeled Edger is ergonomically designed to be well-balanced for any user. The auxiliary handle may be moved along the shaft and angled for comfort, while the pivoting trimmer head helps customize the fit.

Does it come pre-assembled?

Each trimmer comes with some minor assembly required, which may take up to 5 minutes per tool. A step-by-step instruction manual is included along with easy assembly instructions. Please have a #2 Phillips head screwdriver on hand when assembling your trimmer.

How do I convert from trimming to edging?

It takes 3 simple steps to convert your trimmer to an edger:

1. Install the wheels onto the trimmer head.
2. Pivot the trimmer head so that it is parallel with the shaft (0 degree position)
3. Press the orange button under the Command Feed button and twist.

It's that simple!

How long can you trim on each 56V MaxLithium battery charge?

Each 56V MaxLithium Battery is designed to handle the average 1 acre yard on one charge. Variable speed throttle control helps you use the right amount of power for the job at hand and get the most out of each charge. Actual results may vary based on the function being used (trimming vs. edging), the density of the grass or weeds you’re cutting and the use of the variable speed function.

Is the battery larger than previous models?

The 56V Cordless String Trimmer & Wheeled Edger features our highest capacity battery to date - giving you gas-like power and performance with the convenience of cordless operation. The 56V battery is powerful enough to run a lawnmower – so imagine how easily it will handle your toughest trimming and edging needs!

What is the horsepower rating of WORX lithium tools?

Battery powered DC motors are not rated for horsepower as output power is only measured with gas or induction AC (corded) motors. WORX lithium powered products were designed with sufficient power to get the job done quickly & easily.

How long does it take to charge the 56V lithium battery?

It takes 90 minutes to fully charge the battery.

Are lithium batteries interchangeable with Ni-Cd batteries?

Our lithium tools and Ni-Cd tools are separate platforms and are not interchangeable. Lithium batteries offer our customers maintenance-free technology without the hassle of managing the memory effect inherent in Ni-Cd batteries.

What’s the Free Spools for Life offer? How do I get them?

The Free Spools for Life program is for our battery operated trimmers 32V and under; our 40V and 56V tools are not eligible for this program. You may order additional spools online by clicking here or by calling 1-866-354-9679 (WORX).

Are the spools available in stores?

Yes, spools may be purchased in certain retail locations. Please locate a retailer using our Store Locator.

Can other cutting line be used with the 56V Trimmer & Edger?

The 56V Cordless String Trimmer & Wheeled Edger accepts standard 0.08” cutting line found at any garden or home center.

WORX also offers our special DoubleHelix line for our 56V models. Our DoubleHelix line is specially designed to work with the 56V Cordless String Trimmer & Wheeled Edger for efficient, automatic feeding and a quicker cut to help you maintain a healthy, professionally groomed lawn. Buy pre-wound spools here.

Can I use the tool without the safety guard?

The safety guard is an essential part of the tool. Not only does it keep you safe from any debris from the trimming & edging, it also helps regulate the length of the cutting line. Without the safety guard, your string trimmer will not operate properly and you are at risk for injury.

What is the guarantee/warranty?

If you decide the 56V Cordless String Trimmer & Edger isn’t the right trimmer for you, we offer a 90 day money back guarantee from the date of receipt (less shipping and handling). Please call our customer service center for a return label and we’ll be happy to assist you with your return.

Each of our products are covered by a 3 Year Limited Consumer Warranty on the tool and a 1 Year Limited Consumer Warranty on the battery. Parts subject to normal wear and tear, such as a spool cap cover, are not covered by the tool’s warranty.

Where can I get replacement parts?

Lose a spool cap cover? Need an extra battery or charger? Replacement parts for your trimmer are available!

Order Replacement Spools

Order Spool Cap Cover

Order 56V Battery

These or any additional parts may be ordered by contacting our customer service center at 1-866-354-9679 (WORX).
56V Cordless String Trimmer & Wheeled Edger is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 521.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lots of power when you need it! I have owned my Worx GT20 String trimmer for 5 years now & it's been a reliable trimmer,so I decided to get a more powerful 56v string trimmer & it's been well worth it! I have a 1/2 an acre to trim and it lasts three times over to trim on it! I used this on high grass & weeds on my bank and did the job with much power to spare.It's a bit heavier to handle than the other,but you need that to do the job.Give Worx a try,it's worth every penny! I own the Worx GT20,Turbo Blower,Worx switch driver,Turbo washer & electric leaf mulcher/blower!! Lighter weight,no pulling hard to start gas equipment and easier to handle.Try them now!
Date published: 2017-09-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Hassle Free No more mixing gas and oil. Insert the battery and go.
Date published: 2017-09-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Worx like a Gas Trimmer! Easy to assemble, power of a gas trimmer, cordless convenience, no messing around with gasoline (we're in a Colorado forest, so VERY important), battery lasts about 30-45 minutes, and charges relatively quickly. We have an acre, full of weeds, and got about 1/3, of it done, on one charge. Gravel, and rocks will eat line; however, the .080 line is fairly strong.
Date published: 2017-09-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works like a charm The product is lightweight and durable. Cuts my work time in half. The battery life is superior. I am extremely happy with my purchase. It was worth it.
Date published: 2017-09-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I got my Worx 56V trimmer last summer and after almost 2 complete seasons I'm just now having to order a replacement spool. I used to spend more time fixing my old 2 stroke gas edgers than actually edging. This tool just fires up and cuts grass. Battery stays charged longer than I could have imagined. Quiet operation is nice too. Looking to add other tools that run off the same battery pack.
Date published: 2017-09-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Edger weed wacker Good machine, works well but line breaks to easy . On second spool of line & only have 2 month's
Date published: 2017-08-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great features Just received my unit. Works great. Light weight is a great feature as is the long run time between charges.
Date published: 2017-08-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Convent Convent light powerful easy to use no gas and oil no pull cord.
Date published: 2017-08-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome Cordless Trimmer 5 Star Plus ++++ I bought this WG191 last spring (2016). It has far exceeded my expectations!! It is light weight, easy to handled and very powerful!! It's as powerful as a gas trimmer without the hassle of having to pull start "those" motors each time you need to trim!. The battery stays strong enough with the charge to edge the entire lawn!! I live in East Texas and we have had a couple of really "wet" springs and summer over the past two years!! This is one of the best pieces of lawn equipt I have owned! You cant go wrong with the Worx WG191 56V Cordless trimmer!!! Thanks for a Great 5 Star Plus ++++ Cordless Trimmer!!!!
Date published: 2017-08-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it! No gas and no extension cords! I bought a couple of weeks ago and now my driveway is edged and looks fantastic. It even tackled the high grass along the property line with ease.
Date published: 2017-08-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great! Great product and easy to use.
Date published: 2017-08-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Power that keeps on going! I am very pleased with this cordless machine - at 56 volts, it is a match for a gas-powered weed wacker, but lighter and quieter - using a gas machine can be deafening and give off bad fumes. I've only had this for a week, so cannot comment on long-term use, but very impressed so far. Powerful enough to bring an overgrown yard back under control. I have used it for weeds, grass, hedges and edges - the special tool makes trimming edges easy. The charge lasts 45 minutes of continuous use and takes a few hours to recharge. Make sure you buy the machine and the battery/charger and look out for the other tools that work with the battery/charger.
Date published: 2017-08-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to use! I bought this a month ago and am so happy with it. Easy to use, cuts my hearty saint augustine no problem. I couldn't be happier!
Date published: 2017-08-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 56V cordless string trimmer and wheeled edger Great product at a great pric
Date published: 2017-08-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Trimmer. As powerful as a gas trimmer I bought this trimmer a month ago and I love it. It is as powerful as a gas trimmer and the battery charges to a full charge in about 90 minutes. The only downside is that the battery only runs for about 45 minutes before it needs recharged. I have 2 acres that need the edges trimmed and it takes more than 2 full charges to get through it all. I looked into getting a second battery, but they are fairly expensive.
Date published: 2017-08-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Exactly what you would expect from Worx! Worx has done it again! I have a smaller yard, but can cut the entire thing TWICE on one charge. The 56v battery is the way to go. Also, my wife actually enjoys trimming now too because of how light weight this trimmer is. Excited to get to trim my yard again next week. Thanks Worx!
Date published: 2017-08-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent performance, I will never get a gas weed eater again
Date published: 2017-08-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from lots of power! easy to use! lots of power! hold a charge!
Date published: 2017-08-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fabulous I just Love it. Its like using a gas trimmer. It has so much power and has made my life so much easier. Fantastic product!!
Date published: 2017-08-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Powerful Unit & Easy to Use I have 100 feet of sidewalk with grass on both sides and a narrow curb at the street side of the grass strip. So that's around 300 feet of edging needed. Most of these areas have not been touched for a year or two but this 56V trimmer/edger truly amazed me when it completed all of the above edging and there was still some charge left in the battery. I have previously used B&D 18V edger which was not powerful enough to do the job. This Worx unit was amazing - powerful and easy to use. I especially liked the button to advance the string while working. I could not be happier over my purchase of this unit. Have not tried using this for trimming yet since the edging was my main priority. Highly recommended.
Date published: 2017-08-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Strong, Heavy Duty and Lightweight This is the very best gardening tool I have EVER invested in! Does a great job on all three features advertised. Battery lasts for a very long time. I have a very large yard and don't have to stop and recharge even after it's finished! Great product!!
Date published: 2017-08-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Weight Just a little on the heavy side for someone with a bad back, otherwise love the trimmer.
Date published: 2017-08-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very versatilel Easy to use and reconfigures quickly. The variable speed saves a lot of trimming line and battery when high speed is not necessary.
Date published: 2017-08-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love, love, love!!!!! I got this to replace corded trimmer. I didn't have an edger but "tired" using the trimmer as an edger without much success. This machine is so easy to adjust from trimmer to edger. The ability to extend the line without bumping or stopping is a game changer. My lawn looks like it was done by a professional now. Nice, straight edging and trimmed perfectly. A great investment.
Date published: 2017-08-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this Trimmer It's lightweight, easy to switch between trimming and edging and has great trimmer string strength. It has excellent power with good battery length and recharges faster than you would expect for the battery size. I love that the battery power stays strong until it needs recharging, no slow down; just go, go, go, till ok, we're done for now. The one suggestion I would have is, adding a guide to the edging part, the wheels are nice but if there are bumps or uneven areas it's hard to keep it straight.
Date published: 2017-08-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So Light! We have a Stihl Combi with the trimmer attachment. It's a great tool but too long and too heavy for me to use for any length of time. The Worx trimmer is AWESOME and so light I can use it for hours comfortably. Since we also have the blower and lawn mower, I have plenty of batteries and chargers to keep the trimmer going. The string is also super easy to extend with just a push of a button. The Stihl requires you to bonk it on the ground and can be pretty frustrating. I love my Worx tools!
Date published: 2017-08-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best edger ever! I have used various edgers, both manual and electric, but nothing beats this tool at the job! Just walk along and watch the beautifully edged results. It is heavier than the 20V WORX trimmer/edger, but your elbow can rest on the unit in back to counter balance the weight. Very comfortable to use...and I am a 62 year old woman.
Date published: 2017-07-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Trimmer I bought the 56V Trimmer about a month ago. It works as well as advertised except for a problem with the line which keeps breaking. I would think the line would be free, like the other models, due to the breakage problem.
Date published: 2017-07-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great trimmer and edger Bought the trimmer 1 year ago still going strong.I live on a farm lots of fence row to take care of no problems.
Date published: 2017-07-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Light weight and I like the adjustable features I bought this about a month ago. The adjustable angle of the head and handle are especially useful. The battery lasts a long time, has not run down and I have alot to trim with stones edging all of the beds. It is easy for a 77 year old lady to use.
Date published: 2017-07-22
  • y_2017, m_12, d_9, h_22
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_27, tr_494
  • loc_en_US, sid_WG191, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_worx
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 172.61ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT