Free Spools for Life 6-Pack

ITEM WA0010

More Views

Free replacement trimmer spools for life


DNA2 DoubleHelix cutting line for superior trimming & edging performance

Spools come pre-wound and are replaced easily in just seconds

Each package contains 6 spools (60 feet) of DNA2 trimmer line

Simply pay the cost of Shipping & Processing: $8.62/package of 6

Free Spools for Life 6-Pack ITEM WA0010
$0.00

Availability: In stock

30 Day Guarantee
OR
WORX Free Trimmer / Edger Spools for Life 6-Pack - WA0010

Key Features

The Replacement Spools for your WORX GT Cordless Trimmer/Edger feature a single-line release, and are loaded with our proprietary DNA2 DoubleHelix cutting line for superior cutting performance. Each replacement spool comes pre-wound and may be replaced easily in a few seconds.

INNOVATIVE DNA2 DOUBLEHELIX LINE

The WA0010 features a revolutionary and innvoative DNA2 DoubleHelix line that is superior to the standard round line by producing an improved cutting action, which helps to keep grass healthier and greener. The patented polymer blend is specifically designed to last longer when edging against rough surfaces, while the aerodynamics reduce noise and line flutter.
WORX Free Trimmer / Edger Spools for Life 6-Pack - WA0010
SPECS & MANUALS
Qualifying Models
  • Model
  • Model
  • Model
    WG175
  • Model
  • Model
  • Model
    WG166.1
  • Model
    WG166
  • Model
    WG165
  • Model
  • Model
  • Model
  • Model
    WG160.2
  • Model
    WG160.1
  • Model
    WG160
  • Model
    WG157
  • Model
    WG156
  • Model
    WG155.5
  • Model
    WG155
  • Model
  • Model
    WG153
  • Model
    WG152
  • Model
    WG151.5
  • Model
    WG151
  • Model
    WG150
WHAT'S INCLUDED
You're Getting
  • (6) - Replacement Spools
FAQs

Frequently Asked Questions

  • What makes Worx DNA2 DoubleHelix line special?

    DNA2 DoubleHelix cutting line has a unique aerodynamic shape for reduced drag and superior trimming and edging performance to ensure a healthier cut for your lawn. With over 100lbs of tensile strength, Worx DNA2 DoubleHelix cutting line offers more durability and flexibility for a longer life. These pre-wound spools can be loaded into your 20V or 32V Worx trimmer in seconds without hassle.



  • How many spools are in each package?

    Each package contains 6 pre-wound spools.



  • How much line is on each spool?

    Each spool contains 10 feet of DNA2 DoubleHelix line.



  • What’s the diameter of this line? Can it be used in trimmers other than Worx trimmers?

    The diameter of this line is approximately 0.065”. The line is pre-wound on spools specially designed to work on Worx 20V and 32V battery operated trimmers. Compatibility and performance on other tools isn’t likely.



  • Do these spools fit the 40V Worx trimmer/edger? Do they fit the 56V trimmer?

    We have two different model 40V trimmers. These spools will fit the Worx 40V 3.0 String Trimmer/edger model WG180, which has a similar shape and size to our 20 and 32V trimmers, but they will NOT fit our model WG190 40V trimmer or the 56V model WG191. View spools to fit the 40V model WG190 or 56V model WG191 here.



  • What trimmer models are compatible with these spools?

    These spools can be used in the following Worx trimmer/edger models: WG150, WG151, WG151.5, WG152, WG153, WG154, WG155, WG155.5, WG156, WG157, WG160, WG160.1, WG160.2, WG160.3, WG160.4, WG162, WG163, WG165, WG166, WG166.1, WG167, WG174, WG175, WG175.1, WG176, WG180.



  • What’s the difference between the Free Spools for Life and the WA0004 package?

    The Free Spools for Life package (WA0010) is benefit we offer to our customers. We ship a free six pack of spools to our customers when they cover the cost of shipping and processing. The two pack of spools (WA0004) is a package usually sold at local retailers. It’s a convenient way for customers to pick up spools without having to wait for a shipment.



  • Are there any precautions I should follow?

    Regardless of the tool or job at hand, we recommend that our customers follow standard safety precautions while using our tools, including wearing safety eyewear, gloves, appropriate shoes and clothing, and keeping hair tied back. Always refer to the owner’s manual for complete safety information before operating any tool.



  • What is the guarantee/warranty?

    If you decide the Worx spools aren’t right for you, we offer a 30-day Money Back Guarantee from date of receipt (less shipping and handling). Please call our customer service center at 1-866-354-9679 (WORX) and we’ll be happy to assist. View more information about our warranty here.


    View more information on our warranty here.



  • Where can I get replacement parts?

    Need spool cap cover? Lose your battery? Many replacement parts are available on worx.com. You can also contact our friendly customer service team is ready to get you back up and running. Give us a call at 1-866-354-9679 (WORX).


Free Spools for Life 6-Pack is rated 4.7 out of 5 by 7644.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Weed eater trimmer spoils Love them easy to put on& go again..
Date published: 2018-10-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great service and even better product I have been more than satisfied with my purchase of the Worx products. They make quality products.
Date published: 2018-10-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So light I’ve only used once but as an older woman I love how light yet does a great job!!!
Date published: 2018-10-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product! I purchased the Worx weed trimmer about 3 months ago and I am very pleased with the performance. It's the best lawn tool that I have ever used by far. Getting free spools of line for life is the icing on the cake. The batteries last even longer than I expected. A great purchase.
Date published: 2018-10-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Too Easy I used to refill the spools with my own line. I thought I was saving money but the string never worked like the original. I finally discovered that I can get replacement spools that work as designed and now I don't have to worry about having spools that don't work correctly.
Date published: 2018-10-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent product. They work great cutting through clutted grass and shrubs and is cheaper than buying in the stores.
Date published: 2018-10-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Why Would you buy these anywhere else?? Order the spools from Worx and all you pay is shipping for a supply of 6 spools. Who else will offer you such a deal? They fit, they work and they are free! BTW I love my trimmer.
Date published: 2018-10-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Free Spools for Life I love the fact that you provide free spools for life. I actually have two string trimmers that qualify for this and use them all the time. One for the front yard and one for the back yard. This is an awesome perk to your products. Spools are easy to change and makes for quick work.
Date published: 2018-10-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A good deal Not only is the 3 in 1 trimmer a great tool you get spool for free. Great tool free spool I would recommend this to everyone.
Date published: 2018-10-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very helpful Since I've had my tools I've been the talk of the block...now everyone wants their yard to look like mine...l plan to get a few more tools cause i have more ideals for next year...thank you guys so much
Date published: 2018-10-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from light weight great for the wife bought this a year ago it makes yard work so enjoyable
Date published: 2018-10-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great value I love this feature from Worx. Life long replacement spools. Can’t beat the price or serive
Date published: 2018-10-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good Idea So glad to have extra spools available.
Date published: 2018-10-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great to quality! I never buy these anywhere else.
Date published: 2018-10-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Free spools for life! I love my weed trimmer. It was time to buy more spools for it. Then I remembered that they were free. So I ordered, paid for shipping and before I knew it, they were delivered! Who could ask for more!?! I have other Worx tools and I highly recommend them. They are reliable, easy to use, and I love the rechargeable batteries that go from one piece of equipment to another.
Date published: 2018-10-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from spo-o-o-o-o-o-o-ols these spools are great!
Date published: 2018-10-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very convenient! Home Depot doesn't carry the replacement spools, and this is an easy way to have a supply on hand. The only cost was shipping, which was very reasonable.
Date published: 2018-10-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from To good to be true This is such a good perk when getting a good quality tool.
Date published: 2018-10-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect! I truly love the fact that I can order FREE replacement spools for my Worx trimmer/edger. I can't tell you how important this is to keeping me as a customer of Worx products.
Date published: 2018-10-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy First time order. Simple and psinlesd
Date published: 2018-10-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Since there is a shipping cost, that brings the cost of each to $1.13. That is a pretty good deal. I am still using the original.
Date published: 2018-10-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Free for Life! Really! Nothing worse than buying a product, and then having to buy overpriced consumables to use it. Not the case with the Worx String Trimer/Edge and the Free Spools for Life!
Date published: 2018-10-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A really good deal. Just received spools for the trimmer which was a gift. Free is always a good deal, and it doesn't cost Worx much either because the filaments are tough and last a long time.
Date published: 2018-09-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Surprise-Surprise I was totally surprised by the light weight of the weedeater and how small the spool was that held the weedeater string. I told my wife that I was going to send it back because there was no way this machine could be used on my lawn because it was too light and the string wouldn't last 2 cuttings due to the size of the spool.. She told me to try it and see what it was like. I did try it and to my surprise I trimmed my entire lawn and still had plenty of string left. I used this same spool an additional 8 times before I had to replace the spool. I have used the weedeater for 2 years now and it still is doing an AMAZING job. What a nice SURPRISE
Date published: 2018-09-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great deal I got them in 4 days and so easy to put one in the machine
Date published: 2018-09-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good product Great battery life, Outstanding power and product
Date published: 2018-09-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Spools I like that I get spools for life. Great benefit!!
Date published: 2018-09-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great quantity and quality for the price! I bought the lifetime spools and so glad I did. Now have more than enough string to last this season and next. Best part is I only had to pay for shipping!
Date published: 2018-09-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Deal How can spools for life be a bad thing. Yes you have to pay for shipping but it’s a lot cheaper than buying them at your local home improvement store!
Date published: 2018-09-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Touch product I have the equipment for more than 5 years now and still working great.
Date published: 2018-09-27
  • y_2018, m_10, d_15, h_19
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.8
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_1018, tr_6626
  • loc_en_US, sid_WA0010, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_worx
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 152.78ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT