Free Spools for Life 6-Pack


More Views

Free replacement trimmer spools for life

DNA2 DoubleHelix cutting line for superior trimming & edging performance

Spools come pre-wound and are replaced easily in just seconds

Each package contains 6 spools (60 feet) of DNA2 trimmer line

Simply pay the cost of Shipping & Processing: $8.62/package of 6

Free Spools for Life 6-Pack ITEM WA0010

Availability: In stock

30 Day Guarantee
WORX Free Trimmer / Edger Spools for Life 6-Pack - WA0010

Key Features

The Replacement Spools for your WORX GT Cordless Trimmer/Edger feature a single-line release, and are loaded with our proprietary DNA2 DoubleHelix cutting line for superior cutting performance. Each replacement spool comes pre-wound and may be replaced easily in a few seconds.


The WA0010 features a revolutionary and innvoative DNA2 DoubleHelix line that is superior to the standard round line by producing an improved cutting action, which helps to keep grass healthier and greener. The patented polymer blend is specifically designed to last longer when edging against rough surfaces, while the aerodynamics reduce noise and line flutter.
WORX Free Trimmer / Edger Spools for Life 6-Pack - WA0010
Qualifying Models
  • Model
  • Model
  • Model
  • Model
  • Model
  • Model
  • Model
  • Model
  • Model
  • Model
  • Model
  • Model
  • Model
  • Model
  • Model
  • Model
  • Model
  • Model
  • Model
  • Model
  • Model
  • Model
  • Model
  • Model
You're Getting
  • (6) - Replacement Spools

Frequently Asked Questions

  • What makes Worx DNA2 DoubleHelix line special?

    DNA2 DoubleHelix cutting line has a unique aerodynamic shape for reduced drag and superior trimming and edging performance to ensure a healthier cut for your lawn. With over 100lbs of tensile strength, Worx DNA2 DoubleHelix cutting line offers more durability and flexibility for a longer life. These pre-wound spools can be loaded into your 20V or 32V Worx trimmer in seconds without hassle.

  • How many spools are in each package?

    Each package contains 6 pre-wound spools.

  • How much line is on each spool?

    Each spool contains 10 feet of DNA2 DoubleHelix line.

  • What’s the diameter of this line? Can it be used in trimmers other than Worx trimmers?

    The diameter of this line is approximately 0.065”. The line is pre-wound on spools specially designed to work on Worx 20V and 32V battery operated trimmers. Compatibility and performance on other tools isn’t likely.

  • Do these spools fit the 40V Worx trimmer/edger? Do they fit the 56V trimmer?

    We have two different model 40V trimmers. These spools will fit the Worx 40V 3.0 String Trimmer/edger model WG180, which has a similar shape and size to our 20 and 32V trimmers, but they will NOT fit our model WG190 40V trimmer or the 56V model WG191. View spools to fit the 40V model WG190 or 56V model WG191 here.

  • What trimmer models are compatible with these spools?

    These spools can be used in the following Worx trimmer/edger models: WG150, WG151, WG151.5, WG152, WG153, WG154, WG155, WG155.5, WG156, WG157, WG160, WG160.1, WG160.2, WG160.3, WG160.4, WG162, WG163, WG165, WG166, WG166.1, WG167, WG174, WG175, WG175.1, WG176, WG180.

  • What’s the difference between the Free Spools for Life and the WA0004 package?

    The Free Spools for Life package (WA0010) is benefit we offer to our customers. We ship a free six pack of spools to our customers when they cover the cost of shipping and processing. The two pack of spools (WA0004) is a package usually sold at local retailers. It’s a convenient way for customers to pick up spools without having to wait for a shipment.

  • Are there any precautions I should follow?

    Regardless of the tool or job at hand, we recommend that our customers follow standard safety precautions while using our tools, including wearing safety eyewear, gloves, appropriate shoes and clothing, and keeping hair tied back. Always refer to the owner’s manual for complete safety information before operating any tool.

  • What is the guarantee/warranty?

    If you decide the Worx spools aren’t the right for you, we offer a 30-day Money Back Guarantee from date of receipt (less shipping and handling). Please call our customer service center at 1-866-354-9679 (WORX) and we’ll be happy to assist. View more information about our warranty here.

    View more information on our warranty here.

  • Where can I get replacement parts?

    Need spool cap cover? Lose your battery? Many replacement parts are available on You can also contact our friendly customer service team is ready to get you back up and running. Give us a call at 1-866-354-9679 (WORX).

Free Spools for Life 6-Pack is rated 4.7 out of 5 by 6396.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from best prices with all the warm weather We have had got spring fever so ordered string for the summer Have an old 18 volt & the new one is a 20 volt both are excellent trimmers
Date published: 2018-02-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Can't beat Spools for Life I bought the trimmer last year and it works great. The spools for life are a extra benifit
Date published: 2018-02-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy Replacement Not having to rewind every time is great. It would be nice if there was a way to recycle the old ones for a small credit or discount.
Date published: 2018-02-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Long lasting Easy to use and durable
Date published: 2018-01-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great purchase Very happy with my purchase
Date published: 2018-01-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from They do their work Good value for just the shipping cost. Their performance is as good as 4 over 5 stars in my honest opinion. From the 6 pack I am expecting 3 without any issues. The remaining, at least once, they will break inside the tool which is the only problem I find in the design of the whole trimmer. The spools are 4/5 but overall the tool is excellent.
Date published: 2018-01-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Super for trimming! I love my WORX trimmer. The trimmer line for life is the gift that keeps on giving.
Date published: 2018-01-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Features! I bought these a month ago for someone and they Love them! Great quality...
Date published: 2018-01-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very durable line When I purchased my WORX GT trimmer I also opted for the six pack of "free spools for life". The string used in these spools is extremely durable and the automatic feed of this trimmer is very economical on string useage. With the old "tap on the ground" line feed on my gas trimmer, I wasted a lot of line and went through a lot more line than this WORX trimmer uses. A lot more. So, between the modest string useage of my WORX GT and the great value of the free spools for life (just pay postage), I will spend a great deal less money on string and much less hassle. Great deal all around.
Date published: 2018-01-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Free is always good! It came free with the trimmer/edger/mini-mower i bought.
Date published: 2017-12-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Replacement Line Six Pack This item arrived as it was described. It is a little pricey for what it is but you are paying for the convenience of it being ready to go directly on the weed eater.
Date published: 2017-12-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Spools are the key to great trimming! A trimmer is only as good as the spools it uses when you’re working. WORX spools are the best and only brand I will use.
Date published: 2017-12-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from so easy to use can't wait to really start using it
Date published: 2017-12-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Spools for Life! When I purchased by Worx cordless weedeater, it came with spools of line for life; however, I didn't know how to order them. Once I signed onto the website, it remembered me and now I only have to pay for the shipping, which is less than one spool if you go to buy it retail. I love it and thank you Worx!!!
Date published: 2017-12-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great price for LIFE! I have purchased my third string trimmer/edger and love them so much, the third one is to have just as a "spare" in case one eventually wears out. That's how much I love them. Being wireless is great!
Date published: 2017-12-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Free Spools and my only cost was shipping!!!!! I brought the Trimmer/Weed Wacker about 6 months ago. One of the best purchases I've ever made. i"m so excited!!!!
Date published: 2017-12-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love the way they are so easy to replace I ordered these several weeks ago because I needed replacements. Glad I did and they are so easy to install. They last longer than I had expected for such a small spool.
Date published: 2017-12-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Long lasting Always good to have several handy especially when using trimmer on several lawns
Date published: 2017-11-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to order and quick to arrive It really is great that the spools are free for life! When I’m on my last one, I just order another 6-pack. Piece of cake!
Date published: 2017-11-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great price! I got the combo kit with battery, cap and spools for the spring. Love the product and was great price. This weedeater is wonderful for me as I am disabled and it is light. Thank you.
Date published: 2017-11-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from works 100% of the time All other brands I have had to constantly stop and fix to make it work. Not the Worx brand!
Date published: 2017-11-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great product !! this is a must buy !!
Date published: 2017-11-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Long Lasting! Purchased these replacement spools that have lasted quite a Long time...Love my string Trimmer....Lightweight for an Old Gizzer.....
Date published: 2017-11-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Refill trimming string This refill order came quick thank you. I wish the shipping didn't cost so much
Date published: 2017-11-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Free spools get the job done Free spools get the job done and are a great savings
Date published: 2017-11-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I was so glad to order these spools as replacements to get my grass trimmer working again.
Date published: 2017-11-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Spools Needed other item for work equipment and received these free. Should get me thru next year.
Date published: 2017-11-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good supply Always good to have a few ready to go.
Date published: 2017-11-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from this string works so well for close trimming! love it
Date published: 2017-11-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to chage out Works well with trimmer and easy to install. Using it as an edger it doesn’t last as long as a trimmer. I would still recommend it
Date published: 2017-11-18
  • y_2018, m_3, d_18, h_5
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.7
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_876, tr_5520
  • loc_en_US, sid_WA0010, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_worx
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 82.5ms