4.0 Amp Electric 12" String Trimmer & Edger

Optimum Cutting Performance


Easily converts from a string trimmer to an edger in seconds

Dual line auto-feed cutting system for optimum cutting performance

Adjustable handle for maximum comfort and control

Foldable spacer guard helps protect flowers, plants and lawn furniture

Cord retention system prevents accidental power disconnection

4.0 Amp Electric 12" String Trimmer & Edger ITEM WG116

Regular Price: $34.99

Special Price $29.99

Availability: In stock

Ships for FREE
GET DETAILS
3 Year Warranty
30 Day Guarantee
OR
WORX 4 Amp 12

Key Features

Edge the driveway with ease! Our 12-inch string trimmer gobbles grass and weeds with ample power to get yard work done right.

Converts to an edger in seconds

Need a string trimmer that tackles yard work on the double? This 12-inch tool can also function as an edger. Our electric grass trimmer handles yard work quickly and efficiently. It has a dual-line cutting system that keeps it sharp and ready for action. The power cord also retracts so it won’t accidentally disconnect on the job. Adjusting the handle is simple, and it packs a surprising amount of power for being so lightweight.
WORX 4 Amp 12
SPECS & MANUALS
Technical Specifications
  • Volts
    120V - 60Hz
  • Power Input
    4 Amps
  • Cutting Diameter
    12"
  • Line Diameter
    0.065"
  • Cutting Line Length
    2x16'
  • Machine Weight
    5.3 lbs
  • Warranty
    3 Years
WHAT'S INCLUDED
You're Getting
  • (1) - 4 Amp Trimmer / Edger
  • (1) - Trimmer Spool
FAQs
Untitled Document
Frequently Asked Questions

Does this come with a battery?

No, this model does not include a battery. This is an electric tool.
4.0 Amp Electric 12" String Trimmer & Edger is rated 4.3 out of 5 by 147.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product I bought the weed eater a month ago best thing I have bought works fast and got the job done
Date published: 2017-10-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works great Amazing....it actually works better than I expected.
Date published: 2017-10-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product at great price
Date published: 2017-10-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to use This trimmer is easy to use and works very well. Great product and great price!
Date published: 2017-09-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Electric 12" String Trimmer & Edger Worked well very quiet I would recomend it, its light weight and easy to handle
Date published: 2017-09-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from What a bargain Can't believe what i paid for this outstanding quality weed trimmer just as good if not better than trimmers costing 3 times as much,very happy with my purchase,thanks so much.......
Date published: 2017-09-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from works great used it the day i got it and it was great
Date published: 2017-09-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 4.0 Amp Electric 12" String Trimmer & Edger Got this model for a great price. It does a great job
Date published: 2017-09-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to,operate I bought this because it's lightweight and very easy to operate it. I'm a senior woman and needed one like this.
Date published: 2017-09-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome I bought this for under $20. Amazing work wonderfully.
Date published: 2017-09-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works great! Works great clearing almost anything.
Date published: 2017-09-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from lightbbweight bought this to replace weed eater. user friendly,easy assembly lightweight workhorse
Date published: 2017-08-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best purchase ever! I've never in my life used a weed eater and I'm 58 years old. This item was easy to assemble, is not overly heavy, and is so easy to use! The adjustable handle is worth its weight in gold! I gave it an extremely good workout right out of the box and am very impressed. Thank you for an excellent product! Now to wait until you have a REALLY good sale on a chainsaw, lol.
Date published: 2017-08-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it!!! Easy to assemble, works great. Happy with my purchase.
Date published: 2017-08-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome Great product,,easy too handle
Date published: 2017-08-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from GREAT TRIMMER AND EDGER I LOVE WORX PRODUCTS. I HAVE NOT BEEN DISAPPOINTED WITH ANY OF MY WORX PURCHASES.
Date published: 2017-08-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Powerful motor, lightweight I now have 2, impressed with them
Date published: 2017-08-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Light weght I have a gas trimmer but it is heavy and always hard to start. This little electric trimmer is light and has plenty of power for my needs. It always starts when I pull the trigger.
Date published: 2017-08-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Extremely Happy This was my first Worx purchase. I was extremely happy to find an easy to use, lightweight but strong weed eater. It knocked out an overgrown area with ease. I'll be coming back for more Worx tools!
Date published: 2017-08-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good Power for a low price This trimmer is both powerful and economical, gets the job done for a small yard.
Date published: 2017-08-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Electric 12" String Trimmer & Edger We love it, easy to handle and use. Light weigh and very use to work with, even a child could use, thanks for quick delivery and great price.. Thanks again for such a great product for WORX....
Date published: 2017-08-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great little weed eater Bought this for my girl friend. She loves it. Light weight and plenty of power.
Date published: 2017-08-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works great Fast delivery good deal
Date published: 2017-08-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very easy to use! My previous trimmer broke after 12 years. I needed another trimmer and chose this one because of the description and the fact that I own a great electric mower from Worx. I LOVE IT!! It was easy to assemble because it was practical already done right out of the box. I used it right away and I am so happy I purchased this unit. I used it for edging and getting close around my flowers and plants without damage to them. It is light weight and very simple to use to get your yard work done. This trimmer is the best purchase I could have made. Thank you, Worx for another great product. I hope to have this one for a long time to come.
Date published: 2017-08-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great String Trimmer! I bought this String Trimmer to replace an older one, different name brand! I was surprised to see how great and easy this trimmer works! You have to pull the line out manually which is real easy to do! My old was a bump feed which always wore out the bump knob! This trimmer also has 2 lines and lots of power!
Date published: 2017-07-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome Product I bought this trimmer a few days ago and consider it one of the best trimmers I've ever used!!!!! I highly recommend this trimmer to anyone, male or female, it's light weight, easy to use and works even better than expected!!!!!
Date published: 2017-07-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fast cutting, cuts grass and weeds with ease I just used this for the first time. It is much faster and stronger that the Weed-eater I used to use. Had no problem cutting down any kind of weed. The front metal guard is handy to make sure you don’t cut into something you shouldn’t but it is good it can be folder out of the way so you can get that fine grass next to a fence. This is my second Worx tool so far and I look forward to more in the future.
Date published: 2017-07-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to use. Works great. I bought this two weeks ago. I like the way it works.
Date published: 2017-07-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Trimmer! Works great + excellent price!
Date published: 2017-07-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Grass trimmer I tried this item because of it's name, I have aq small yard this trimmer works great, it's lite weight and easy to handle. On top of that it has a lot of power to get the job done, I can't say enough about it. Very happy
Date published: 2017-07-11
  • y_2017, m_12, d_9, h_22
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_22, tr_125
  • loc_en_US, sid_WG116, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_worx
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 150.32ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT