8 Amp Electric 8" Pole Saw

ITEM WG310

More Views

2-in-1 Pole Saw & Chainsaw


Powerful 8 Amp motor offers consistent performance and durability

8 ft extension pole provides 10 ft reach and tool-less installation

Rotating handle makes trimming and pruning easy tasks

Tool-free chain tension system, automatic oil pump and oil level indicator

8 Amp Electric 8" Pole Saw ITEM WG310

Regular Price: $89.99

Special Price $69.99

Availability: In stock

Ships for FREE
GET DETAILS
3 Year Warranty
30 Day Guarantee
OR
WORX 8 Amp Electric 8-inch Pole Saw - WG310

Key Features

The 8.0 Amp WORX 8" Electric Pole Saw is a 2-in-1 pole saw and chainsaw with unique multifunctional features. Attach the 8-foot extension pole to reach higher limbs without using a ladder or detach the pole to easily chop up the fallen limbs. The pole attaches with no tools making it quick and convenient to transition from a chainsaw to a pole saw. Includes a 3 Year Warranty & 30 Day Money Back Guarantee.

Leightweight, durable & dependable

The 2-in-1 Pole Saw & Chainsaw combination has an eight-foot extension pole that helps you reach higher limbs without climbing a ladder. When you’re finished, simply detach the pole and use the chainsaw to easily chop up fallen branches. This saw is lightweight yet powerful, which means you can zoom through more work with less fatigue. It uses an automatic oil pump and an auto-tensioning chain system designed to prolong the life of the bar and chain.
WORX 8 Amp Electric 10-inch Pole Saw - WG309
SPECS & MANUALS
Technical Specifications
  • Rated Voltage
    120V~60Hz
  • Power Input
    8 Amps
  • BAR LENGTH
    8"
  • Chain Speed
    8.5 m/s
  • Chain Pitch
    3/8"
  • Chain Gauge
    0.043"
  • Chain Links
    34
  • OIL TANK CAPACITY
    120 ml
  • MACHINE WEIGHT
    9.5 LBS
  • Warranty
    3 Years
WHAT'S INCLUDED
You're Getting
  • (1) - 8 Amp 8" Chainsaw
  • (1) - 8-foot Extension Pole
  • (1) -Chain
  • (1) - Chain Bar
  • (1) - Blade Protection Cover
FAQs

Frequently Asked Questions

  • Does this come with a battery?

    No, this model does not include a battery. This is an electric tool.



  • How much does the 8 Amp Electric 8” Pole Saw weigh?

    The Worx 8 Amp Electric 8” Pole Saw weighs 9.5 pounds.



  • I didn’t receive any oil in the package. What kind of oil do I use on the chain saw? How much oil will the chain saw need?

    The 8 Amp Electric 8” Pole Saw can take any kind of bar and chain oil, which is available in most hardware stores or stores that sell chainsaws. The oil tank capacity will hold 4.06 ounces.



  • How can I prevent oil leakage?

    With a saw designed to self-lubricate during operation, a little oil leakage is normal. To help minimize and prevent leakage, we recommend the following:


    -Use only enough oil for the task at hand.

    -Remove oil cap and immediately replace it after operation to vent the oil tank. This relieves any accumulated pressure during the oiling process.

    -Allow the saw to cool down before storing.

    -Wipe down the saw sprocket area.

    -Remove oil from saw before storage.

    -Store the saw horizontally when not in use.



  • How do I buy a replacement bar or chain? Can I get them locally?

    Both the bar and chain are available under Accessories.


    Need something faster? Local hardware or home improvement stores may carry accessories that fit your Worx chainsaw. Look for the following items compatible with your WG323 Cordless Pole/Chain Saw.


    Chain:

    QIRUI: A0-34

    KANGXIN: 3/8.043-34

    ES: 3/8LP.043 34E


    Bar:

    QIRUI: P08-43SR

    KANGXIN: AP08-34-437P

    ES: ES084SDEA041



  • What is the chain speed?

    The chain spins at 8.5 m/s.



  • Does the Cordless Pole/Chain Saw come pre-assembled?

    The Chain Saw does come assembled, but not attached to the pole. Attaching the pole is quick, easy and requires no tools!



  • How hard is it to attach the pole to the chain saw? What kind of tools will I need?

    Attaching the pole is easy and does not require any tools! You’ll be able to connect it in less than 3 minutes. First, screw the pole together securely. To save you on shipping, and to make future storage more convenient, the pole unscrews into two tethered pieces. Once the pole is assembled, unscrew the attachment faceplate from the pole and set aside. Set the handle of the chainsaw around the handle bracket on the pole. Re-attach the faceplate and screw in securely. Attach the chainsaw cord to the cord on the handle, and you’re ready to go!



  • Can the chain saw be used without the pole?

    Yes, the chainsaw can be used with or without the pole, depending on what the job at hand requires.



  • What is the length of the 8 Amp Pole/Chain Saw?

    The full length of the Cordless Pole/Chain saw is 95.5”.



  • If the total length of the 8 Amp Electric Pole/Chain Saw when attached to the extension pole is roughly 8’, how can it reach up to 10’?

    Working directly overhead is never a safe option when trimming limbs from trees, so the calculation isn’t based on direct reach. Since the safest way to approach tree trimming would be standing away from the branch being cut and reaching up at an angle, the total reach factors in the average height of the person using the tool as at least 4’. When standing at the base of the tree and reaching with the Cordless Pole/Chain Saw at an angle, the average user can cut branches at a height of 10 or more feet.



  • Are there any precautions I should follow when using the Worx 8 Amp Electric 8" Pole Saw?

    Carefully review the owner’s manual for all safety information and guidelines. Follow safety precautions while using any power tools – including wearing safety eyewear, gloves, appropriate shoes & clothing, and keeping hair tied back. See the owner’s manual for complete safety instructions and details.



  • I misplaced my manual. Is there anywhere I can get more information?

    You can download the manual here, or our friendly customer service team will be glad to answer any questions you may have at 1-866-354-9679 (WORX).



  • What is the guarantee/warranty?

    If you decide the Worx 8 Amp Electric 10” Pole Saw isn’t the right tool for you, we offer a 30-day Money Back Guarantee from date of receipt (less shipping and handling). Please call our customer service center at 1-866-354-9679 (WORX) and we’ll be happy to assist. View more information here.


    We know your tools are indispensable, so we cover each tool with a 2 Year Limited Consumer Warranty. You can extend your warranty to 3 years by registering online within 30 days of purchase. Already have your 8" Electric Pole/Chain Saw? Register now!


    Parts subject to normal wear and tear are not covered by the tool’s warranty. View more information on our warranty here.



  • Where can I get replacement parts?

    Need a spare bar or chain? Many accessories are available online under Accessories.



IMPORTANT INFORMATION

Important Information

California proposition 65 WARNING:

This product can expose you to chemicals including lead, phthalate or bisphenol A which are known to the State of California to cause cancer, birth defects or other reproductive harm. Wash your hands after use. For more information go to www.P65Warnings.ca.gov.

Proposition 65 de la Californie AVERTISSEMENT:

Ce produit peut vous exposer à des produits chimiques, incluant au plomb, au phtalate ou au bisphénol A, qui sont reconnus dans l'État de Californie comme pouvant causer un cancer, des anomalies congénitales ou d'autres dommages à l'appareil reproducteur. Assures-vous de bien vous laver les mains après usage. Pour en savoir plus, veuillez consulter le site www.P65Warnings.ca.gov.

Propuesta de California 65 ADVERTENCIA:

Este producto puede exponerlo a químicos que incluyen plomo, ftalato, o bisfenol A que se sabe en el Estado de California que causan cáncer, defectos de nacimiento u otros daños reproductivos. Lave sus manos después de usarlo. Para más información visite www.P65Warnings.ca.gov.
8 Amp Electric 8" Pole Saw is rated 4.4 out of 5 by 75.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Value I purchased this item less than a month ago and I am very happy I decided to get this item. Not only does it get the job done but with the power share option I always have an extra battery ready to go.
Date published: 2019-07-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great tool Just got this tool and used it for the first time. I love it and it is very easy to use. This is my 4th worx tool that I have purchased and look forward to getting more worx tools in the future
Date published: 2019-07-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome tool! I bought this to add to my collection of Worxs tools i already have. What a great tool! I used it to trim out some high smaller limbs and man did this work great. No ladder and light and cuts great. I have a Worxs Jaw Saw and this compliments it greatly. Glad to have one!
Date published: 2019-07-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent buy Bought this for trimming and it exceeds expectations.
Date published: 2019-07-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome tools and tools I have 4 tools from worx awesome tools especially the one I just bought chainsaw pole really easy to use top notch thank you.
Date published: 2019-06-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Pole Saw This is the best pole saw I ever bought. My brother-in-law keeps borrowing it all the time. There uses to be a 10" version but I do not see it anymore. I feel
Date published: 2019-05-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Pole Saw I bought this saw because I needed something to use besides a ladder to trim low hanging limbs I could reach. The saw is wonderful for this and is light and easy to operate.
Date published: 2019-03-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from perfect for removing small limbs Good to trim small limbs to keep trees balanced and stopthe tree from encroaching on other landscape.
Date published: 2018-11-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I don,t have to climb on a ladder T my age of 77,I was afraid to climb on a ladder to trim my trees like I used to.with the pole saw it,s so much easier I don,t have the fear of falling
Date published: 2018-10-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Worx Wonder Wand Multipurpose tools are always the best and this one DEFINITELY did not disappoint! I have a very tall old tree in my backyard of my home that I purchased recently and I wanted to cut back some of the limbs to avoid the leaves falling onto my patio. I considered renting a very tall ladder and a chainsaw from a retailer but adding up the costs and realizing that I will can use the tools more than once I came across this item instead. Besides my washing machine it is a steal for sure!
Date published: 2018-10-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love it! First time I buy a product WORX. I am very satisfied with this brand. Quality is noted in every way. My plan is gradually buying more WORX products.
Date published: 2018-07-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Don't be without it! If you have any trees on your property,you can't be without this great pole saw. I trimmed 4 trees and removed a 10 inch tree that ws 20 fet tall. Then I proceeded to cut it all into 12 inch pieces. What a great saw , did it all in 2 hours and it never skipped a beat.
Date published: 2018-07-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best without a battery I thought a battery powerd pole saw would be easy but i had to stop work and keep charging. With full 120v power I can keep going and the fact I can use it as a stand alone chain saw. Worx, WORKS!
Date published: 2018-07-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great value This saw is exactly what I needed to remove some low hanging branches on my front yard tree. It eliminated the need for me to have to get up on a ladder.
Date published: 2018-06-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good reliable product Pretty powerful for a chsinsaw of that size. Eazy yo adjust chain tension.
Date published: 2018-05-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great equipment ! Very easy to use!!! I needed an easy to use light weight tree limb cutter and this one is outstanding on both categories, it even has instructions on how to cut the limbs and all the safety gear you will need! After I bought this Worx product on line I went to my local hardware store and asked which one they suggest I get, lady’s, they took me right to the Worx products! You just can’t go wrong with any of their products!
Date published: 2018-05-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Can't wait to use Bought it for my husband for Christmas. Won't be able to check it out until spring as we live in WI. I am certain, as with all the other Worx products we have that it will be a very great addition to our other tools.
Date published: 2017-12-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Needed This for Some Time Lightweight but easily cuts thru tree branches up high or on the ground. I like that it can be separated & used on the pole or not. Easy to operate & keep clean. Chain tension knob is great as no tools are needed. It's obvious that Worx has some very good tool designers. My first buy was the 40 volt electric string trimmer that I also give 5 stars.
Date published: 2017-11-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great features! Great tool for the price! Like it!
Date published: 2017-11-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Only one problem I am looking forward to getting the pole chain saw working. The saw itself is great and works wonderfully but I can't figure out how to attach the pole so have to wait for someone to visit who is more mechanical minded than I am.
Date published: 2017-11-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic Put it to work the 1st day, cut down a 30 foot pine Never bogged, never quit, never dulled. Finish the whole thing except the trunk which was too thick. Performed wonderful, very light.
Date published: 2017-11-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from OH, MY! BETTER than expected! I live in the super boonies where I can only get internet via satellite. Trees grow in the way of signal, so I bought this pole saw to trim them. I am a 71 years old lady, and was concerned about being able to do this myself, but the saw is EASY and efficient! My friend has a gas powered chainsaw that stinks with fumes, and I don't smell anything! Now that I have seen how easy it is to handle, I am going to have well manicured trees, and I think I will take up chainsaw CARVING!
Date published: 2017-11-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to use I get tired of having to rely on someone else to trim my trees & shrubs so I bought the 8" pole saw after watching my neighbor use his. I had first brought a regular Worx chainsaw and it was way too heavy! I'm 5' 4" and 64 y/o. Now I can easily trim branches and I cleared out a large corner area of my yard that had grown up in scrub trees, weeds and other undesirables. It is easy to take off the pole & use as a regular chainsaw too. I enjoy the convenience of an electric chain saw that starts with the snap of a finger. The only downside was not having bar chain oil included with the saw.
Date published: 2017-10-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great tool perfect tool , works great
Date published: 2017-10-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product Ordered 10' electric chainsaw and Love it. Would recommend pole saw to anyone. Great service too.
Date published: 2017-09-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Tool I got this 5/27/2017 and used it a few times, works as said and made well. great 2 for one use.
Date published: 2017-09-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Quality Product I have put this saw through its paces and have had no problems of any kind. Blade cuts quickly and the saw runs all day. Only needs some sort of counter-balancing on the pole back end so that full pole extension can be utilized (too unwieldy and too end heavy at full extension). I am pleased with this tool.
Date published: 2017-09-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good quality I just bought this pole saw and have used it once works great. My only con about it is that it's a little heavy which makes it little hard to balance when it's fully extended
Date published: 2017-07-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Can happily recommend it. I bought this at the local Wal-Mart here in Gilmer, Tx yesterday, unboxed it, had it assembled in minutes (saw had bar & chain already put together), made a quick trip back for bar/chain oil (didn't come with device), and was happily trimming. I've used a manual pruner for years, so might have a bias, but feel this Worx 8" 8amp saw easily paid for itself the first 2 hours I used it. Will let you know if anything changes.
Date published: 2017-07-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Multi useful It is great as a chainsaw love the light weight and durability and the pole makes it easy and still light weight for me
Date published: 2017-07-21
  • y_2019, m_11, d_16, h_13
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.2
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_10, tr_65
  • loc_en_US, sid_WG310, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_worx
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 148.6ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT