SD SemiAutomatic Driver

More Views

Tackle every project fully-loaded


Rapid Reloadable Cartridge allows you to store 6 bits in the tool

Advance the correct bit with a simple slide-action

Front-mounted LED light means no more working in the dark

Powerful 4V MaxLithium battery holds a charge for up to 18 months

SD SemiAutomatic Driver ITEM WX254L

Regular Price: $29.99

Special Price $24.99

Availability: Out of stock

WANT TO BE THE FIRST TO KNOW WHEN IT'S BACK IN STOCK? ENTER YOUR EMAIL BELOW:


WORX SD SemiAutomatic Driver - WX254L

Key Features

The WORX SemiAutomatic Driver is the most convenient cordless screwdriver ever. Bits are stored directly on the tool, so they are never lost. When a project comes up, the slide-action advances to the correct bit instantly. This handy screwdriver includes two cartridges preloaded with 12 of the most common bits needed. Plus, the 4V lithium-ion battery stays charged for up to 18 months, so your SD Driver is always ready!

Tackle Your Projects Fully Loaded

Find the screwdriver bit you need in an instant. Simply move the slide back and then forward to advance the next bit. The Rapid Reloadable cartridge rotates until the bit you need is visible. It’s fast and fun! The WORX SD Driver also lets you switch between forward and reverse with the push of a button. You’ll actually look forward to the next project!
WORX SD Driver Screwdriver - WX254L
SPECS & MANUALS
Technical Specifications
  • Rated Voltage
    4V MAX
  • No-Load Speed
    0-230/min
  • Chuck Capacity
    1/4" Hex
  • Charging Time
    ≈ 5 Hours
  • Charging Life
    18 Months
  • Machine Weight
    1.1 lbs
  • Warranty
    3 Years
WHAT'S INCLUDED
You're Getting
  • (1) - SD SemiAutomatic Driver
  • (1) - Reloadable Cartridge w/ 6 Bits (PH0, PH1, PH2, SL4, SQ1, SQ2)
  • (1) - Reloadable Cartridge w/ 6 Bits (T10, T20, H3, H4, H5, Screw Starter)
  • (1) - 4V Battery Charger
FAQs
SD SemiAutomatic Driver is rated 4.7 out of 5 by 194.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So Helpful This tool is everything I wanted something small and automatic that can drill screws for me to make sure they are in tight. I love this tool so much I bought two because I always want one with me.
Date published: 2017-10-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is a great piece of Worx Especialy handy for small jobs
Date published: 2017-10-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Compact yet powerful We leave this tool easily accessible to fix small things we find around the house that need fixing, otherwise it wouldn't get done. This thing packs a punch. I was surprised that it performed really well when doing some of the more heavy-duty jobs such as tightening cabinet screws or door frame screws. It's compact design makes it helpful to reach in awkward positions too.
Date published: 2017-10-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Reliable and very useful As my 2nd career, I have been a professional home inspector for 16 years now. As with any business, your reputation and expertise is key to your business' success. The realtors prefer me because, instead of writing them up in my report, I'm known for "fixing" little defects as I do my exams. The SD Semi Automatic driver allows me to quickly tighten cabinet hinges and hardware, faucet handles, doorknobs and sliding door handles. It also allows me to quickly remove and replace the main electrical service panel when examining the breakers' condition and wiring. The driver fits easily into my tool belt. I frankly could not do my job without it.
Date published: 2017-10-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Driver I bought this for a small project and I'm glad I did!!
Date published: 2017-10-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome... This is a wonder tool...well worth the money.
Date published: 2017-10-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A great solution to my individual needs... So happy I found this drill. As an "elderly" female, my heavy drill was cumbersome, did not have a light and was more than I need for small jobs around the house! The barrel with bits is genius. So simple to use and the right bit is always there in the drill. I flooded in August 2016 and have been doing a lot of installing of electrical plates, mirrors, bath towel bars, etc. This sweet little drill fills the bill so nicely.
Date published: 2017-09-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from For Men You are not a man if you do not have one. So get one, and man up! Comes with 2 cartridges to hold different bits. Can interchange bits, Charger/rechargeable battery, Well worth the price.
Date published: 2017-09-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I have one for 2 years, just got a 2nd one. Great tool I brought my 1st one about 2 years ago and it's still going strong. I charge it every 3 to 4 weeks depending on my usage. I tend to use it just about every working day. It has good torque, compared to most cordless screwdrivers in its class. I recently went back and bought a new one for my second tool bag. I am very happy with it so far, good product.
Date published: 2017-09-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Still Satisfied As with all WORX products we've purchased, this one doesn't disappoint. It fits in spaces a larger driver can't and has sufficient power to see the job done. Bought it as a gift for my husband, and he has used it almost exclusively for 'honey-do' projects.
Date published: 2017-08-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the screw holder. Works great! This is my third purchase of this item. People keep falling in love with it and talking me into giving it to them. It is the best of any on the market anywhere near the price. The one thing that makes it the greatest us the ability to pulse the power with the trigger att the end of screwing in a screw. Other drivers are too overpowered for this. They end up defeating the purpose- you sometimes need a snug but not super tight fit. This device allows you to achieve that. For example, installing light switchplates requires a light touch at the end to avoid denting the plate or damaging the wall by pulling them together too tight. Kudos on achieving this. True, this driver does not have the power to tackle intense jobs, but it will handle most jobs and I mean handle them very very well, and those serious torque requirements are what they make impact drivers for anyway. Love it. Did I mention I'm a three time buyer?
Date published: 2017-08-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lightweight and easy to use! I love this for its on-board attachments. This is so much easier than finding the right bit and having to switch back and forth.
Date published: 2017-08-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I got mind for a xmas present three year ago,I love it I use it at least ten times a day on job sites and it still works like I first pulled in out of the box.no torque loss !! Great little drill to have.
Date published: 2017-06-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A gr8 tool for tight spaces !!!! I have bought a gr8 many tools from Worx, love every tool that I have gotten. This one is gr8 for all kinds of jobs.
Date published: 2017-06-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great features I bought this product about three years ago. It fills a need for small tasks around the house. I was first drawn to it because of the way it keeps a wide variety of bits readily available. The other feature I came to love was the relativity slow speed of the motor. This has saved me grief many times when doing small jobs around the house. Specifically installing hinges on cabinets, cabinet doors. The small drill bit makes the perfect small hole to easily start the screw. The driver has enough power to snug the screw, but not enough to damage the screw or the wood. I bought a second one to give as a gift to my 10 year old grandson because of it's safety and convenience.
Date published: 2017-05-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from i have been using worx products for many years i would recommend worx to every one i know love the products
Date published: 2017-05-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great DIY Tool! Two possible additions to this tool, a small "holster" and a switch so that the LED is on full time while looking for a screw pilot hole. This is a great little tool with a lot of uses in the home and around the shop.
Date published: 2017-05-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Makes a great gift! I bought the first version for myself & my Dad admired it so I bought him this one as a gift. I like the on-board bits. Easy to change & use.
Date published: 2017-04-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from BEST SMALL DRIVER EVER I BOUGHT THIS FOR REPAIRS IN MY APARTMENT HOUSES AND COULD NOT BE MORE SATISFIED.JUST A GREAT TOOL.
Date published: 2017-04-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good quality Ordered and received without delay. Product received as ordered. Would not hesitate to order from this vendor in the future.
Date published: 2017-03-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Really handy Bought one for myself, liked it so much I bought for my grandson and my daughter
Date published: 2017-03-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Light and easy to use This is handiest tool for small jobs around the house that I have ever used.
Date published: 2017-03-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works great! This tool works as advertised. It is well designed and very functional. Battery life is a major plus!
Date published: 2017-02-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from very handy I got one of these drills for my self and then I got 2 more one for my friend and one for my daughter--they are a good buy and very handy--could not ask for better.
Date published: 2017-02-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A must have for every DIYer. WHAT MORE COULD YOU ASK FOR? All the popular bits stored right in the cartridge ready at the turn of the drum. Seems to have all the power needed for the household projects I've used it for. The wife says it's the perfect size for her projects too. The claim is for an extremely long charge hold that I hope runs true as there's nothing worse than needing the driver and finding the battery is down. All this and a great price, I'm glad I got one.
Date published: 2017-02-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great to have the bits right there. I haven't had it very long but am so happy with it. easy to use and it holds the screws for me.
Date published: 2017-02-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Everything I have ever got from you I have enjoyed, I would recommend your product to anyone.
Date published: 2017-01-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from you have the tip you want all the time it is the only tool i have laying on my bench
Date published: 2017-01-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice tool. As all of my Worx tools, very well built, and easy to use.
Date published: 2017-01-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Really handy. Got for Christmas and am very pleased with the versility of this drill.
Date published: 2017-01-05
  • y_2017, m_12, d_9, h_24
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_17, tr_177
  • loc_en_US, sid_WX254L, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_worx
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 132.43ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT