13 Amp Electric Leaf Mulcher

ITEM WG430

More Views

Leaf cleanup made easy


13.0 Amp motor mulches up to 53 gallons of leaves per minute

Disposes of leaves and debris directly into a bag (not included)

Flex-a-Line blade-less mulching system with an 11:1 mulch ratio

Features a clean air motor cooling system & easily folds down for compact storage

13 Amp Electric Leaf Mulcher ITEM WG430
$119.99

Availability: In stock

Ships for FREE
GET DETAILS
3 Year Warranty
30 Day Guarantee
OR
SPECS & MANUALS
Technical Specifications
  • Rated Voltage
    120V~60Hz
  • Power Input
    13 Amps
  • Cutting Diameter
    13"
  • Line Diameter
    0.09"
  • Machine Weight
    20 lbs
  • Warranty
    3 years
WHAT'S INCLUDED
You're Getting
  • (1) - 13 Amp Leaf Mulcher
  • (24) - Cutting Line
  • (1) - Bag Support Ring
FAQs

Frequently Asked Questions

  • Does this come with a battery and charger?

    No, this model does not include a battery or charger. This is an electric tool.



  • How much does the 13 Amp Leaf Mulcher weigh?

    The Worx Leaf Mulcher weighs 20 pounds. It’s sturdy and stable when set up, yet still light enough to make it easily portable.



  • Does the Leaf Mulcher come pre-assembled?

    Since the Worx 13 Amp Leaf Mulcher is designed for easy and compact storage when not in use, it’s shipped to you in the same configuration. Assembling the Leaf Mulcher is quick, easy and requires no tools!



  • How hard is it to assemble the Worx Leaf Mulcher? What kind of tools will I need?

    Assembling the Leaf Mulcher will only take a couple of minutes and will not require any tools! Remove the mulcher from the box and locate the stand. Insert the legs into the stand. Make sure the release button is aligned and locks into position. Place the stand on stable ground. Attach the collection bag of your choice (not included). For plastic, roll the opening of the bag over the top of the stand. For paper leaf collection bags (12-16” diameter), use the included support ring. Place the orange motor housing on the stand. Fit the black funnel onto the motor housing and lock the clamps to secure it. Place the funnel cover on top, align the white dots on each piece and lock the tabs to secure the cover in place. Before plugging it in, add the cutting lines by feeding it through the holes on the spinner head and align the ends so they are even. Push each end through the corresponding ferrule and repeat for the other side. Plug in your Leaf Mulcher and you’re ready to go!



  • Can I leave the Worx Leaf Mulcher outside all season?

    We don’t recommend storing your Leaf Mulcher outside. It’s designed to quickly and easily disassemble for compact storage.



  • How do I disassemble the Leaf Mulcher for storage?

    Turn off your Worx 13 Amp Leaf Mulcher and unplug it. Separate the individual pieces and release security latches. Remove the motor housing from the funnel. Detach the legs from the stand by pushing the locking buttons and pulling to release. Turn the stand upside down. Put the funnel into the stand. Fit the motor housing into the funnel. Place the funnel cover on top of the motor. The legs will fit into the notches in the funnel cover. That’s it! You’re ready to store your Leaf Mulcher until it’s time to use it again.



  • The Worx 13 Amp Leaf Mulcher uses cutting line. Can I replace it with metal blades?

    Your mulcher is designed to work with cutting line and will not accommodate any type of metal blades.



  • How do I change the cutting line?

    Before proceeding, turn off and unplug your Leaf Mulcher for safety. Remove the mulcher funnel and funnel cover. Cut the old lines and remove them from the spinner head. Thread one piece of line through one set of feed holes on top of the spinner head. Make sure the ends of the line are even. Thread both ends of the line through the corresponding ferrule. Repeat for the other side. The built-in line cutter will make sure that your lines are always the right length.



  • The manual says I need to clean the air filter. How do I clean the air filter?

    While there are several steps to clean the air filter, it will only take a few minutes. Unplug the Leaf Mulcher. Once it is unplugged, detach the funnel from the motor housing. Flip the motor housing so the cutting head faces the ground. Remove the six screws from the sides of the motor cover. They are located on the outside edges of the motor cover. The filter is located flush against the power switch. It can be removed and cleaned. When replacing the motor casing, squeeze the casing inward slightly to allow the casing to lock back in place. Reinsert the six screws and tighten. Flip the motor housing over and reattach the funnel.



  • What kind of extension cord should I use with my Worx Leaf Mulcher?

    The right extension cord will ensure you get the performance you expect and will extend the life of your blower. Look for an extension cord rated for Outdoor Use and make sure the gauge of the cord is appropriate for the length you’re using. The WG430 is a 120V, 13 Amp tool, so check for gauge and length on the grid here, or in your manual. Your local hardware or garden supply store will be happy to help you select the right cord to meet your needs.



  • Are there any precautions I should follow when using the Worx 13 Amp Leaf Mulcher?

    Carefully review the owner’s manual for all safety information and guidelines. Follow safety precautions while using any power tools – including wearing safety eyewear, gloves, appropriate shoes & clothing, and keeping hair tied back. See the owner’s manual for complete safety instructions and details.



  • I’ve misplaced my manual. Is there anywhere I can get more information?

    You can download the manual here. Our friendly customer service team will be glad to answer any questions you may have at 1-866-354-9679 (Worx).



  • What is the guarantee/warranty?

    If you decide the Worx Leaf Mulcher isn’t the right tool for you, we offer a 30-day Money Back Guarantee from date of receipt (less shipping and handling). Please call our customer service center at 1-866-354-9679 (WORX) and we’ll be happy to assist. View more information here.


    We know your tools are indispensable, so we cover each tool with a 2 Year Limited Consumer Warranty. You can extend your warranty to 3 years by registering online within 30 days of purchase. Already have your Leaf Mulcher? Register now!


    Parts subject to normal wear and tear are not covered by the tool’s warranty. View more information on our warranty here.



  • Where can I get replacement parts?

    Need more line? Lose your bag holder? Many accessories are available online under Accessories.



13 Amp Electric Leaf Mulcher is rated 4.3 out of 5 by 167.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from For Me. It just Worx! I had seen various reviews all across the internet. Some good and some very bad. The Worx electric leaf mulcher always seemed to be highest of the options out there. The first day I used it I mulched and bagged 17 bags of leaves. The only thing I had to watch out for were small sticks but that is expected when it is using weed-eater line to chop the leaves. It can also chew through the weed-eater lines but again that is to be expected and not a negative. I even had some damp leaves that it did its job on. This is a product that is going to save me time and money for years to come.
Date published: 2018-01-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Does the job This mulched did everything I expected. Reduced my leaf raking by two days. Great buy, highly recommend.
Date published: 2017-12-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Electric Leaf Mulcher Would I recommend this mulched? You bet!!!!! We tried it immediately and had our expectations surpassed! The best part was NOT having to deal with a lot of dust. We couldn't believe it. We still wear masks, but this is hardly any dust to deal as a result of mulching. Anything else just doesn't compare. Thank you, WORX!
Date published: 2017-12-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Exceeded my expectations. The volume reduction is amazing. Cutting line is durable and mulches many bags of leaves before needing replacement. Replacing the cutting line is very easy. Works great with the 50 gallon clear bags from HD. Light enough to be easily carried.
Date published: 2017-12-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Electric Leaf Mulcher Oh my GOD, I wish I had one of these long time ago ! ! ! It turned 4 bags of leaves into one. Yesterday I wiped it off with a damp spong, & put it right back in the original box. Now I’m ready for next fall.
Date published: 2017-12-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I didn't know this product existed ! I was thinking of this very type of shredder but did not know if it was even invented? It is lightweight but durable and easy to use. I am very pleased to have made the purchase. It is a good value product.
Date published: 2017-12-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So far, so good! I received this leaf mulcher about a week before we got blasted with snow and was able to use it a little bit while the weather was still cooperating. I thought it did a good job mulching the leaves and am really glad someone put the effort into creating this much-needed piece of equipment and offer it at a reasonable price. It didn't seem like there were 11 bags of leaves reduced to 1 but the bag usage is, without question, reduced significantly. That said, I always stuff those bags to the MAX so maybe their 11 bag equivalent is based on loosely filled bags. The only thing that springs to mind about using this piece of equipment is to have a set of earphones/plugs handy. This thing is pretty loud and should not be operated without them. Overall, this mulcher performs as I anticipated it would. Could it be improved upon? Sure, with a higher price tag. Does it do the job and is it affordable? For sure! I'm glad I came across this unit and hope it withstands the use for many seasons to come.
Date published: 2017-12-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Small but strong for making mulch Very easy to assemble and use. I was able to move it around the property and make the mulch and use it on the spot. For best results I recommend using fresh grass in combination with the leaf mulch.
Date published: 2017-12-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Where has this been all my life. I love my Worx! I love to garden and I love the Worx Leaf Mulcher! I have mulched over 400 CUBIC feet of mulched leaves this fall destined to become # 1 potting soil in a year or so. Presently about 200 cubic feet of mulched leaves are being used to bed my strawberry plants for this winter. I have also put a 3-4 inch cover of mulched leaves on my raised vegetable beds, to get a head start for the 2018 gardening season. The mums, and hydrangea beds are also covered in a layer of leaf mulch to protect them from Kentucky's unpredictable winters. The economical Worx Leaf Mulcher works, just don't feed too many wet leaves in at a time and cull the sticks and branches out to lengthen the time between replacing the cutting strings. Remember to use eye protection. A great Idea who's time has come! Thanks Worx!!
Date published: 2017-12-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic Product This product works much better than expected and is so very simple to use. My entire driveway was filled with leaves and this machine mulched it al down to fit in a single bag. I just wish I had waited a week to buy it and I could have got it for $20 less.
Date published: 2017-12-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from WORX electric mulcher shredder WORKS Minimal assembly. Plug it in it works. No gas, no cranking. Needs an extension cord and gets dusty, it's a shredder. Works great on large crop of oak leafs. Small twigs take toll on line but easy change out. Sure beats stuffing unshredded leafs in a bag & 11-1 volume reduction is a good estimate. Definitely recommended.
Date published: 2017-12-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 13 Amp Electric Leaf Mulcher I purchased the first version of this mulcher 4 years ago and this version has a better cutting head and replacing the line that cuts the leafs is easier. It reduces any amount of leaves to a few bags. But, do wear ear and eye protection for your safety.
Date published: 2017-12-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My new helper! I just bought the leaf shredder and used it for the first time yesterday. It is a great product! I have large leaves and they wouldn’t go through the worx blower/shredder. This gadget chews all those leaves into little pieces and right into the collapsible 26 gal container I bought. In one hour, I did what had taken me 3 hrs previously. Dumped the leaves in with my snow shovel and away they went! You will love it. Try it!
Date published: 2017-12-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome Leaf Mulcher I bought the leaf mulcher 3 weeks ago. We have 2 front yard oak trees with lots of falling leaves! Love to mulch leave for my garden beds and this mulcher is the best one ever. Some of my garden friends at out teaching garden have been so impressed with my mulcher 3 of them will purchase one this week!
Date published: 2017-11-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good machine Makes lots of leaves seem small.
Date published: 2017-11-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The Electric Leaf Multcher is an excellent unit I bought this unit several months ago and I am really happy with the purchase. Using a 33gal trash bag I can get at least 6 times more leaves in my trash cans. The cutting cord is good for at least 6 bags full and is easily replaced. It mulches twigs but it's a good idea to remove any big twigs. If you do, the cutting line will last a lot longer. GREAT PRODUCT!
Date published: 2017-11-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from AWESOME!!!!! I bought one for myself and then purchased another for a friend as a Christmas gift. Instead of bagging 12 bags of leaves....I had 2 bags of nice, fine mulch for my garden. So easy....for those of us that don't like the task of bagging leaves......This is the way to go. Thank you, WORX for another great product.
Date published: 2017-11-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So environmentally friendly! This mulcher is so easy to use, set up, and store. I mulched 29 bags of leaves last fall...and then come spring used the mulched leaves in my foundation plantings, perennial garden, and vegetable garden to keep the weeds at bay and to look so "natural"...not like the red mulch everyone buys!!!
Date published: 2017-11-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product. I have only used it one time but it worked great. It works fast and very easy to use.
Date published: 2017-11-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful!!! This leaf mulcher drastically reduces the amount of time and effort it takes to remove and bag the leaves from the yard. I couldn't be happier with it.
Date published: 2017-11-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product I Love this product it was exactly what I was looking for to mulch the leave in my yard. I have several bags of leaf mulch mulching for next spring.
Date published: 2017-11-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Clever, functional design A very useful device for seasonal leaf cleanup.
Date published: 2017-11-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best gift for husband yet We have so many works tools and the art all wonderful but after bagging about 55 big bags last year thought i’d give this a try. Love it. Only 15 bags and less than half the time and better yet no complaining from husband like other years. Thank you Worx.
Date published: 2017-11-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works Great! Mulches leaves which we use on our garden over winter!
Date published: 2017-11-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I turned it into a Monster! I turned it into a Monster!I need something that would fill 55 gallon bags on my bag holder. After slight modification, I created a monster leaf shredder. I also replaced the cutter line with square 0.095 line that is much stronger. The line that comes with it and you buy from Worx measures 0.070 inches. Very weak. Make sure to wear a dust mask and goggles.
Date published: 2017-11-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Happywithit Happy with it good job mulcher leaf
Date published: 2017-11-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Efficient Easy To Use We bought this because our yard is almost on acre of loveliness with lots of trees and leaves. We want to mulch our yard rather than throw out all of that soil enricher. This muncher functions as promised and my husband has a new hobby!
Date published: 2017-11-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great item. I bought this mulcher last winter and used it for the first time this fall. I have a lot of leaves and this makes short work of them. It's fast, easy to use and easy to clean. Well worth the money.
Date published: 2017-11-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to assemble, easy to use and move around I bought this to get rid of the last of the small twigs and leaves from a willow tree we cut down. Worked great.
Date published: 2017-10-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from All My Money Worth Easy to assemble and worked flawlessly.
Date published: 2017-10-18
  • y_2018, m_5, d_27, h_6
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.8
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_5, tr_162
  • loc_en_US, sid_WG430, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_worx
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 30.28ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT