13 Amp Electric Leaf Mulcher

More Views

Leaf cleanup made easy


13.0 Amp motor mulches up to 53 gallons of leaves per minute

Disposes of leaves and debris directly into a bag (not included)

Flex-a-Line blade-less mulching system with an 11:1 mulch ratio

Features a clean air motor cooling system & easily folds down for compact storage

13 Amp Electric Leaf Mulcher ITEM WG430
$119.99

Availability: In stock

Ships for FREE
GET DETAILS
3 Year Warranty
30 Day Guarantee
OR
SPECS & MANUALS
Technical Specifications
  • Rated Voltage
    120V~60Hz
  • Power Input
    13 Amps
  • Cutting Diameter
    13"
  • Line Diameter
    0.09"
  • Machine Weight
    20 lbs
  • Warranty
    3 years
WHAT'S INCLUDED
You're Getting
  • (1) - 13 Amp Leaf Mulcher
  • (24) - Cutting Line
  • (1) - Bag Support Ring
FAQs
Untitled Document
Frequently Asked Questions

Does this come with a battery and charger?

No, this model does not include a battery or charger. This is an electric tool.

How much does the 13 Amp Leaf Mulcher weigh?

The Worx Leaf Mulcher weighs 20 pounds. It’s study and stable when set up, yet still light enough to make it easily portable.

Does the Leaf Mulcher come pre-assembled?

Since the Worx 13 Amp Leaf Mulcher is designed for easy and compact storage when not in use, it’s shipped to you in the same configuration. Assembling the Leaf Mulcher is quick, easy and requires no tools!

How hard is it to assemble the Worx Leaf Mulcher? What kind of tools will I need?

Assembling the Leaf Mulcher will only take a couple of minutes and will not require any tools! Remove the mulcher from the box and locate the stand. Insert the legs into the stand. Make sure the release button is aligned and locks into position. Place the stand on stable ground. Attach the collection bag of your choice (not included). For plastic, roll the opening of the bag over the top of the stand. For paper leaf collection bags (12-16” diameter), use the included support ring. Place the orange motor housing on the stand. Fit the black funnel onto the motor housing and lock the clamps to secure it. Place the funnel cover on top, align the white dots on each piece and lock the tabs to secure the cover in place. Before plugging it in, add the cutting lines by feeding it through the holes on the spinner head and align the ends so they are even. Push each end through the corresponding ferrule and repeat for the other side. Plug in your Leaf Mulcher and you’re ready to go!

Can I leave the Worx Leaf Mulcher outside all season?

We don’t recommend storing your Leaf Mulcher outside. It’s designed to quickly and easily disassemble for compact storage.

How do I disassemble the Leaf Mulcher for storage?

Turn off your Worx 13 Amp Leaf Mulcher and unplug it. Separate the individual pieces and release security latches. Remove the motor housing from the funnel. Detach the legs from the stand by pushing the locking buttons and pulling to release. Turn the stand upside down. Put the funnel into the stand. Fit the motor housing into the funnel. Place the funnel cover on top of the motor. The legs will fit into the notches in the funnel cover. That’s it! You’re ready to store your Leaf Mulcher until it’s time to use it again.

The Worx 13 Amp Leaf Mulcher uses cutting line. Can I replace it with metal blades?

Your mulcher is designed to work with cutting line and will not accommodate any type of metal blades.

How do I change the cutting line?

Before proceeding, turn off and unplug your Leaf Mulcher for safety. Remove the mulcher funnel and funnel cover. Cut the old lines and remove them from the spinner head. Thread one piece of line through one set of feed holes on top of the spinner head. Make sure the ends of the line are even. Thread both ends of the line through the corresponding ferrule. Repeat for the other side. The built-in line cutter will make sure that your lines are always the right length.

The manual says I need to clean the air filter. How do I clean the air filter?

While there are several steps to clean the air filter, it will only take a few minutes. Unplug the Leaf Mulcher. Once it is unplugged, detach the funnel from the motor housing. Flip the motor housing so the cutting head faces the ground. Remove the six screws from the sides of the motor cover. They are located on the outside edges of the motor cover. The filter is located flush against the power switch. It can be removed and cleaned. When replacing the motor casing, squeeze the casing inward slightly to allow the casing to lock back in place. Reinsert the six screws and tighten. Flip the motor housing over and reattach the funnel.

What kind of extension cord should I use with my Worx Leaf Mulcher?

The right extension cord will ensure you get the performance you expect and will extend the life of your blower. Look for an extension cord rated for Outdoor Use and make sure the gauge of the cord is appropriate for the length you’re using. The WG530 is a 120V, 13 Amp tool, so check for gauge and length on the grid here, or in your manual. Your local hardware or garden supply store will be happy to help you select the right cord to meet your needs.

I misplaced my manual. Is there anywhere I can get more information?

You can download the manual here. Our friendly customer service team will be glad to answer any questions you may have at 1-866-354-9679 (Worx).

Are there any precautions I should follow when using the Worx 13 Amp Leaf Mulcher?

Carefully review the owner’s manual for all safety information and guidelines. Follow safety precautions while using any power tools – including wearing safety eyewear, gloves, appropriate shoes & clothing, and keeping hair tied back. See the owner’s manual for complete safety instructions and details.

What is the guarantee/warranty?

If you decide the Worx Leaf Mulcher isn’t right for you, we offer a 30-day Money Back Guarantee from date of receipt (less shipping and handling). Please call our customer service center at 1-866-354-9679 (WORX) and we’ll be happy to assist. View more information here.

We know your tools are indispensable, so we cover each tool with a 2 Year Limited Consumer Warranty. You can extend your warranty to 3 years by registering online within 30 days of purchase. Already have your 13Amp Leaf Mulcher? Register now!

Parts subject to normal wear and tear are not covered by the tool’s warranty.

View more information on our warranty here.

Where can I get replacement parts?

Need more line? Lose your Many replacement parts are available on worx.com or by contacting our customer service center at 1-866-354-9679 (WORX).
13 Amp Electric Leaf Mulcher is rated 4.3 out of 5 by 139.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So environmentally friendly! This mulcher is so easy to use, set up, and store. I mulched 29 bags of leaves last fall...and then come spring used the mulched leaves in my foundation plantings, perennial garden, and vegetable garden to keep the weeds at bay and to look so "natural"...not like the red mulch everyone buys!!!
Date published: 2017-11-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product. I have only used it one time but it worked great. It works fast and very easy to use.
Date published: 2017-11-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful!!! This leaf mulcher drastically reduces the amount of time and effort it takes to remove and bag the leaves from the yard. I couldn't be happier with it.
Date published: 2017-11-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product I Love this product it was exactly what I was looking for to mulch the leave in my yard. I have several bags of leaf mulch mulching for next spring.
Date published: 2017-11-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Clever, functional design A very useful device for seasonal leaf cleanup.
Date published: 2017-11-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best gift for husband yet We have so many works tools and the art all wonderful but after bagging about 55 big bags last year thought i’d give this a try. Love it. Only 15 bags and less than half the time and better yet no complaining from husband like other years. Thank you Worx.
Date published: 2017-11-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works Great! Mulches leaves which we use on our garden over winter!
Date published: 2017-11-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I turned it into a Monster! I turned it into a Monster!I need something that would fill 55 gallon bags on my bag holder. After slight modification, I created a monster leaf shredder. I also replaced the cutter line with square 0.095 line that is much stronger. The line that comes with it and you buy from Worx measures 0.070 inches. Very weak. Make sure to wear a dust mask and goggles.
Date published: 2017-11-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Happywithit Happy with it good job mulcher leaf
Date published: 2017-11-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Efficient Easy To Use We bought this because our yard is almost on acre of loveliness with lots of trees and leaves. We want to mulch our yard rather than throw out all of that soil enricher. This muncher functions as promised and my husband has a new hobby!
Date published: 2017-11-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great item. I bought this mulcher last winter and used it for the first time this fall. I have a lot of leaves and this makes short work of them. It's fast, easy to use and easy to clean. Well worth the money.
Date published: 2017-11-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to assemble, easy to use and move around I bought this to get rid of the last of the small twigs and leaves from a willow tree we cut down. Worked great.
Date published: 2017-10-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from All My Money Worth Easy to assemble and worked flawlessly.
Date published: 2017-10-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Simply Fantastic ! Worx's Great ! (pun intended). Light weight, easy to move around. Mulch's Leaves Great.
Date published: 2017-10-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works like it's supposed to It does exactly as advertised
Date published: 2017-09-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good value for the price Waiting fo leaves to start falling--now I have no fear
Date published: 2017-08-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love it There are many trees on this property that leads to many leaves. It makes short work of them and allows me to use them in my garden to help out my clay and rock soil. Can't wait till the leaves fall this fall to make short work of them. I also shredded some bales of straw to use as mulch in my raised beds and containers.
Date published: 2017-07-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great mulcher Purchased this spring to speed up mulching as I also have the WORX blower mulcher. Works great, just wear a mask because of the dust. It will easily mulch leaves, twigs and small branches and saves hours of time. Breaks down easily for compact storage.
Date published: 2017-07-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great item for bigger leafs great for the bigger leafs and weeds that the blower/Mulcher/Vacuum will not pick up
Date published: 2017-06-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to use Great at mulching leaves. Fill 1 bag instead of 12
Date published: 2017-06-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic tool. I bought this three years ago and it's one of my favorite ways to clear my yard of the tons of leaves I get every year. The ONLY change I made was to get heavier trimmer line for gas trimmers, they last a lot longer I got a full reel and have enough for several years, wear ear and and a face shield for added protection.
Date published: 2017-06-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I live in NH, on a 1 acre lot, Surrounded by trees I would estimate I accumulate at least 200 bags of leaves a season, And have tried many ways to get rid of them, I saw a review on youtube for the 13 amp Electric Leaf Mulcher and purchased one. I abuse it so badly, Have owned it for 3 years with out any problem, Recently the plastic bolt that holds the cutting head must have come loose and I had not checked it and sheared the bolt after stripping the cutter head, I called Worx 1800 number was able to order a new cutting head for 5.00 and bolt 1.50. shipping was fast, part was easy to replace and I am back mulching. I really love this product and have recommended it to my friends and neighbor's.
Date published: 2017-05-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this mulcher Easy to use, bags the leaves for you as it shreds them, simple to set up & move around, best $$ I have spent on yard tools!!
Date published: 2017-04-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to use. It's easy to move from our front yard to the back yard. I am very pleased with this purchase.
Date published: 2017-04-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Looking for a shredder that works, get Worx For several years I would shop every fall for a shredder to make leaf pickup easier, but could never find one in town, in stock, or those that were had bad reviews. This spring I had to mulch some straw that I had put down for the winter, and thought perfect time to look for a shredder, after looking through all the shredders and reviews I kept coming back to Worx, and I ordered it. It came in in a couple days! Quick to put together (and easy to store the same way), I put it together and in minutes was mulching the straw. Turned 5 bales into enough mulch for all the beds in the back yard. The large opening at the top makes it easy to feed, as opposed to the chipper shredders with their 2 " opening. If the grass was wet it took a little care not to overload it, but once I learned that lesson, it was quite quick. Looking forward to easy leaf work in the fall, and mulching leaves rather than bagging. Great product. Easy to change the line too. No tools, no disassembly, really well designed. Love it.
Date published: 2017-04-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This little machine has made my days easy thanks to it powerful motor and the quality of it design.
Date published: 2017-04-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from received the leaf mulcher about a month ago. I have had 1 weekend of use so far cleaned up the leafs in 1 garbage compared to 4
Date published: 2017-03-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Dynamo! This a no-frills, rugged mulching machine. I took an entire mound full of magnolia leaves, pine leaves and oak leaves which stood about four feet high and ground it in to fine, particulate mulch within two hours. Very sturdy and well worth the wait.
Date published: 2017-03-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very portable. Simple to operate. This is 2nd one I own. I have lots of trees , thus lots of leaves, thus lots of grinding. Does everything I need it to do.
Date published: 2017-03-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from easy to use It is easy to deposit the leave into the opening.
Date published: 2017-03-05
  • y_2017, m_12, d_9, h_22
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_4, tr_135
  • loc_en_US, sid_WG430, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_worx
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 82.75ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT