4.0 Amp Electric 12" String Trimmer & Edger

ITEM WG116

Optimum Cutting Performance


Easily converts from a string trimmer to an edger in seconds

Dual line auto-feed cutting system for optimum cutting performance

Adjustable handle for maximum comfort and control

Foldable spacer guard helps protect flowers, plants and lawn furniture

Cord retention system prevents accidental power disconnection

4.0 Amp Electric 12" String Trimmer & Edger ITEM WG116
$49.99

Availability: Out of stock

WANT TO BE THE FIRST TO KNOW WHEN IT'S BACK IN STOCK? ENTER YOUR EMAIL BELOW:


WORX 4 Amp 12

Key Features

Edge the driveway with ease! Our 12-inch string trimmer gobbles grass and weeds with ample power to get yard work done right.

Converts to an edger in seconds

Need a string trimmer that tackles yard work on the double? This 12-inch tool can also function as an edger. Our electric grass trimmer handles yard work quickly and efficiently. It has a dual-line cutting system that keeps it sharp and ready for action. The power cord also retracts so it won’t accidentally disconnect on the job. Adjusting the handle is simple, and it packs a surprising amount of power for being so lightweight.
WORX 4 Amp 12
SPECS & MANUALS
Technical Specifications
  • Volts
    120V - 60Hz
  • Power Input
    4 Amps
  • Cutting Diameter
    12"
  • Line Diameter
    0.065"
  • Cutting Line Length
    2x16'
  • Machine Weight
    5.3 lbs
  • Warranty
    3 Years
WHAT'S INCLUDED
You're Getting
  • (1) - 4 Amp Trimmer / Edger
  • (1) - Trimmer Spool
FAQs
Untitled Document
Frequently Asked Questions

Does this come with a battery?

No, this model does not include a battery. This is an electric tool.
4.0 Amp Electric 12" String Trimmer & Edger is rated 4.3 out of 5 by 157.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Convert from trimmer to edger I was amazed how simple it is to switch from trimmer to edger and how simple it is retread the spool.
Date published: 2018-06-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Work Great From the moment that i got it been using it and it work great
Date published: 2018-04-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Powerful little trimmer &edger My old electric trimmer finally quit so started my search for a new one. Very happy with my purchase of this Worx trimmer. Was very simple to put together. This is a powerful little trimmer that does the job. Solid unit but not too heavy for me to use. Used it on our primary residence and a rental property we own with no issues. Great price too!
Date published: 2018-03-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Strong machine I love Worx equipment , I have been thru 3 cordless weed eaters in 4 years yes i used then all the time on the farm each one working great doing the job , I love them and will be buying more , My favorite is there light weight. This one is more heavy then what i am used to or can use but great product .
Date published: 2018-03-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good value Good value , light tool . Good for DIY trimmer.
Date published: 2017-11-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent I bought product a month ago and very please
Date published: 2017-11-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from String Trimmer & Edger..... Lightweight,Plenty of power, All you could want in a Trimmer.
Date published: 2017-11-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Light and powerful Very good and fast response coustomer service, Happy with my purchase,
Date published: 2017-10-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I LOVE my new WORX 4.0 Amp Trimmer/Edger I absolutely LOVE my new WORX 4.0 Amp Electric String Trimmer & Edger ... it's light-weight and has more than enough power to trim my mid-sized yard and then some ... I also like the way the string advance works (much more than slapping the bottom of the string spool on the pavement or ground while the motor is running) ... it's a good product and I would highly recommend it to a friend
Date published: 2017-10-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Power Works Great Light Weight and Very Powerful.
Date published: 2017-10-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product I bought the weed eater a month ago best thing I have bought works fast and got the job done
Date published: 2017-10-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works great Amazing....it actually works better than I expected.
Date published: 2017-10-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product at great price
Date published: 2017-10-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to use This trimmer is easy to use and works very well. Great product and great price!
Date published: 2017-09-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Electric 12" String Trimmer & Edger Worked well very quiet I would recomend it, its light weight and easy to handle
Date published: 2017-09-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from What a bargain Can't believe what i paid for this outstanding quality weed trimmer just as good if not better than trimmers costing 3 times as much,very happy with my purchase,thanks so much.......
Date published: 2017-09-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from works great used it the day i got it and it was great
Date published: 2017-09-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 4.0 Amp Electric 12" String Trimmer & Edger Got this model for a great price. It does a great job
Date published: 2017-09-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to,operate I bought this because it's lightweight and very easy to operate it. I'm a senior woman and needed one like this.
Date published: 2017-09-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome I bought this for under $20. Amazing work wonderfully.
Date published: 2017-09-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works great! Works great clearing almost anything.
Date published: 2017-09-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from lightbbweight bought this to replace weed eater. user friendly,easy assembly lightweight workhorse
Date published: 2017-08-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best purchase ever! I've never in my life used a weed eater and I'm 58 years old. This item was easy to assemble, is not overly heavy, and is so easy to use! The adjustable handle is worth its weight in gold! I gave it an extremely good workout right out of the box and am very impressed. Thank you for an excellent product! Now to wait until you have a REALLY good sale on a chainsaw, lol.
Date published: 2017-08-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it!!! Easy to assemble, works great. Happy with my purchase.
Date published: 2017-08-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome Great product,,easy too handle
Date published: 2017-08-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from GREAT TRIMMER AND EDGER I LOVE WORX PRODUCTS. I HAVE NOT BEEN DISAPPOINTED WITH ANY OF MY WORX PURCHASES.
Date published: 2017-08-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Powerful motor, lightweight I now have 2, impressed with them
Date published: 2017-08-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Light weght I have a gas trimmer but it is heavy and always hard to start. This little electric trimmer is light and has plenty of power for my needs. It always starts when I pull the trigger.
Date published: 2017-08-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Extremely Happy This was my first Worx purchase. I was extremely happy to find an easy to use, lightweight but strong weed eater. It knocked out an overgrown area with ease. I'll be coming back for more Worx tools!
Date published: 2017-08-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good Power for a low price This trimmer is both powerful and economical, gets the job done for a small yard.
Date published: 2017-08-08
  • y_2018, m_8, d_20, h_1
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.8
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_23, tr_134
  • loc_en_CA, sid_WG116, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_worx
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 18.9ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

What is the part number for the spool cap for a Worx WG116 and where can I purchase a couple of them. The last set I purchased WA6531-2 PACK is too small and called the phone number listed 855-279-0505 but there was a 15 minutes wait time. Thank you.

Asked by: Archi

I recently bought the $29 trimmer. Didn’t get my 10% discount and am still waiting for lifetime string. It’s useless without it and what I got at Walmart doesn’t fit. 

Asked by: Annie1

Is this a double line spool?

Asked by: supermex
Thank you for your question. The Worx 4 Amp Electric Grass Trimmer does use a double line spool. Thank you for choosing Worx!
Answered by: WORX Customer Care
Date published: 2018-07-19
  • y_2018, m_8, d_20, h_1CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_2.0.8
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_11
  • loc_en_CA, sid_WG116, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=HAS_STAFF_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_worx
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 20.5ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT