13 Amp Electric 20" Lawn Mower

ITEM WG719

More Views

Maintain the health of your lawn


Steel cutting deck with NutriCut dual-edge mulching blade for quick, natural lawn fertilization

3-in-1 corded electric mower mulches, bags and side-discharges

Caster wheel design with locks provides exceptional control and maneuverability

Features 7 adjustable cutting height positions for various conditions

13 Amp Electric 20" Lawn Mower ITEM WG719
$269.99

Availability: In stock

3 Year Warranty
30 Day Guarantee
OR
WORX 13 Amp Electric 19-inch Lawn Mower - WG719

Key Features

The WORX 13 Amp Electric 19-inch 3-in-1 mower mulches, bags and side discharges. Caster wheel design provides extra maneuverability for an easier, more efficient cut. Includes 3 Year Warranty & 30 Day Money Back Guarantee.

Ready, set, mow!

Our 19” Electric Lawn Mower is powerful enough to cut dense, thick grass like a champ.The caster wheel design provides extra maneuverability for an easier, more efficient cut. It has seven different cutting positions to match almost any lawn-mowing specifications. It also includes a dual-edge mulching blade so you can turn clippings into natural fertilization to enhance your yard. You can swap the bag for a side chute in no time. Since it’s electric, this lawn mower is environmentally friendly and quieter than a gas-powered version.
WORX 13 Amp Electric 19-inch Lawn Mower - WG719
SPECS & MANUALS
Technical Specifications
  • Rated Voltage
    120V~60Hz
  • Rated Power
    13 Amps
  • Deck Width
    20"
  • Cutting Diameter
    19"
  • Cut Height Range
    1-1/4" - 4"
  • Cut Height Positions
    7
  • Grass bag capacity
    1.4 Bushels
  • Machine Weight
    48.5 lbs
  • Warranty
    3 Years
WHAT'S INCLUDED
You're Getting
  • (1) - Electric Mower
  • (1) - Grass Collection Bag
  • (1) - Mulch Plug
  • (1) - Side-Discharge Chute
  • (1) - Spanner Wrench
FAQs

Frequently Asked Questions

  • Does this come with a battery?

    Batteries are not included with this model. This is an electric mower.



  • How heavy is the Worx 13 Amp Electric 20" LAWN MOWER?

    The WG719 LAWN MOWER weighs 48.5 lbs.



  • Is this lawn mower self-propelled?

    The 13 Amp Electric 20" Lawn Mower is not self-propelled, but this powerful mower is still agile and easy to work with.



  • How big is the cutting deck on the 13 Amp Electric 20" Lawn Mower?

    The deck width is 20” with a cutting diameter of 19” to deliver great cutting efficiency for larger yards.



  • What kind of extension cord should I use?

    The right extension cord will ensure you get the performance you expect and will extend the life of your mower. Look for an extension cord rated for Outdoor Use and make sure the gauge of the cord is appropriate for the length you’re using. The WG719 is a 13 Amp tool, so check for gauge and length on the grid here, or in your manual. Your local hardware or garden supply store will be happy to help you select the right cord to meet your needs.



  • Can I adjust the cutting height of this lawn mower?

    Yes! You can adjust the cutting height of the 20" Electric Lawn Mower to give you exactly the cut you want. Switch between seven different cutting height positions between 1.25” and 4” with an easy-to-use single-lever adjustment.


    The seven different positions are:

    4", 3-1/2”, 3”, 2-1/2”, 2”, 1-1/2”, and 1-1/4"



  • What is the capacity of the grass collection bag? How often should I empty it?

    The hard-topped grass collection bag will hold up to 1.4 bushels and features a capacity indicator to let you know when it’s full. The Worx 13 Amp Electric Lawn Mower collection bag has a handle for easy disposal.



  • Do I have to use the grass collection bag while mowing?

    The 13 Amp Electric Lawn Mower can be used with the collection bag or without. If you’d rather not collect your clippings with the bag, you can use the rear discharge feature, or even mulch the trimmings back into your yard to feed and nourish it naturally.



  • Can I store the mower outside?

    Storing the mower outside is not ideal and is not recommended. Your Worx Lawn Mower folds into a compact shape to make storage in your garage or shed easy. For more information about folding down the mower for storage, review your owner’s manual.



  • How do I sharpen the blade?

    Many local hardware stores or small engine repair shops can provide you with great resources for sharpening blades if you’re inexperienced or prefer not to do it yourself. If you’ve got experience but need some pointers, consult your owner’s manual for instructions.


    NOTE: For your safety, we do not recommend sharpening your mower blades unless you have experience doing so. With any task of this nature, please follow all safety guidelines and recommendations.


    Prefer to keep an extra blade on hand? Order an extra so you're never waiting or caught unprepared.



  • How hard is it to change blades on the WG719 Lawn Mower? Where can I get an additional blade if mine is damaged?

    Changing blades on the 13 Amp Electric 20" Lawn Mower is easy! You’ll need gloves (for your protection) and a spanner wrench to remove the blade. For detailed instructions and illustrations, review the owner’s manual.


    NOTE: Any time you perform maintenance on your mower, or work under the mowing deck, be sure to remove the safety key and both batteries for your safety, and wear protective gloves. See your owner's manual for complete safety details.



  • What kind of blades does the Worx 13 Amp Electric 20" Lawn Mower use? Where can I get more?

    The Worx WG719 20" Lawn Mower uses a 19” mulching blade found under Lawn Mower Accessories.



  • Does this mower come pre-assembled?

    Since the 20" Electric Lawn Mower is designed for easy, compact storage when not in use, it’s shipped to you in a similar configuration to save you on shipping. There is some minor assembly required, but will take less than 5 minutes and will not require any tools.



  • Are there any precautions I should follow when using the Worx Electric 20" Lawn Mower?

    Carefully review the owner’s manual for all safety information and guidelines. Follow safety precautions while using any power tools – including wearing safety eyewear, gloves, appropriate shoes & clothing, and keeping hair tied back. See the owner’s manual for complete safety instructions and details.


    ATTENTION: For safety, remove the batteries when changing the blades or cleaning the mower. When changing the blade, we recommend wearing gloves.



  • Can I mow wet grass?

    While your lawn mower is powerful enough to handle wet grass, we don’t recommend mowing wet grass. Wet grass can inhibit cutting performance, form clumps that interfere with the mulching action and/or reduce runtime. For best performance, wait until the grass dries before cutting.



  • I misplaced my manual. Is there anywhere I can get more information?

    You can download the manual here. Our friendly customer service team will be glad to answer any questions you may have at 1-866-354-9679 (Worx).



  • What is the guarantee/warranty?

    If you decide the Worx 13 Amp Electric 20" Lawn Mower isn’t right for you, we offer a 30-day Money Back Guarantee from date of receipt (less shipping and handling). Please call our customer service center at 1-866-354-9679 (WORX) and we’ll be happy to assist. View more information here.


    We know your tools are indispensable, so we cover each tool with a 2 Year Limited Consumer Warranty. You can extend your warranty to 3 years by registering online within 30 days of purchase. Already have your mower? Register now!


    Worx batteries are covered by a 1 Year Limited Consumer Warranty and are not eligible for warranty extension.


    Parts subject to normal wear and tear are not covered by the tool’s warranty. View more information on our warranty here.



  • Where can I get replacement parts?

    Need an extra battery? Ready for a new blade? Many accessories are available online under Accessories.



IMPORTANT INFORMATION

Important Information

California proposition 65 WARNING:

This product can expose you to chemicals including lead, phthalate or bisphenol A which are known to the State of California to cause cancer, birth defects or other reproductive harm. Wash your hands after use. For more information go to www.P65Warnings.ca.gov.

Proposition 65 de la Californie AVERTISSEMENT:

Ce produit peut vous exposer à des produits chimiques, incluant au plomb, au phtalate ou au bisphénol A, qui sont reconnus dans l'État de Californie comme pouvant causer un cancer, des anomalies congénitales ou d'autres dommages à l'appareil reproducteur. Assures-vous de bien vous laver les mains après usage. Pour en savoir plus, veuillez consulter le site www.P65Warnings.ca.gov.

Propuesta de California 65 ADVERTENCIA:

Este producto puede exponerlo a químicos que incluyen plomo, ftalato, o bisfenol A que se sabe en el Estado de California que causan cáncer, defectos de nacimiento u otros daños reproductivos. Lave sus manos después de usarlo. Para más información visite www.P65Warnings.ca.gov.
13 Amp Electric 20" Lawn Mower is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 86.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for small lawns This mower is lighter, and quieter than my old gas mower. plenty of power and works fine with a 100' 12 gauge extension cord.
Date published: 2018-06-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good little mower I use this one for 3rd year. I need the maneuverability, the ability to lock wheels and mow perpendicular or parallel to an incline and at the same time lightweight enough so that I (or my wife) can push it. I wished there were self propelled feature, but it is not a big thing on a level surface. I really need and hope that worx can design a tool that is dethatcher, mower, tiler, cultivator, spreader, etc in one. Pushing it may be hard on you, if you have several levels like me and dealing with the cable is an issue of its own, especially when you have to deal with emptying the bag. Sometimes it feels underpowered so mulching is not tremendously nice but just effective. It gets clogged up with high grass easily. But... it is so easy to maneuver, no smell of gas, can be stored upright so my already tight garage space is not eaten by a mower. It has Plenty of power for cutting. I didn't like the nut in the middle that tightens the blade, could be a better design/material, now it is too shallow, and the switch needs to be made sturdier.
Date published: 2018-06-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from East to use & light weight I can push this with 1 hand cuts very well easy to use great tool
Date published: 2018-04-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 70 yr. old grandma mows lawn for first time! I lost my regular gardener and needed to find another or do it myself. Then I thought about going electric. I did a lot of research on the internet and decided to go with WORX 13 Amp Electric 20" Lawn Mower. I didn't want to deal with a gas mower and the maintenance that comes with it. Spark plugs, gas, etc. I am a single 70 yr. old grandma with no mowing experience. The WORX Electric Mower is easy to use and efficient. I set the wheels at "4" for height but think I'll try "3" next time. The mower is not too heavy for me to get out and about. I like that the grass clippings bag is easy to take off and dump in the recycle bin. I bought a paint brush for a buck at the dollar store and used that to clean the underside where the blade is. I also used a wooden paint stick to remove the stuck on clippings. So, I am happy with the ease of operation and the job this mower does. So proud of myself that I did it myself!
Date published: 2018-04-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect for us! After reviewing multiple lawnmowers we finally decided upon this one. Im a veteran with bad shoulder and my partner is a cancer survivor who cannot tolerate heat or heavy physical activity. The old lawnmower we had was hard to start and messy to deal with maintenance wise. We have a medium sized yard with a mix of thick clover and grass. This lawnmower was perfect! It was light enough for either of us to push and easy to start. The cord took a min to get use to but I ended up kinda tying it around me out of the way. I haven’t used the mulch feature but it was just what we needed for mowing the lawn. Easy to clean. Only complaint I guess is sometimes the bag was a bit difficult to remove.
Date published: 2018-01-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from gr8 design the ease of steering and clean cutting
Date published: 2017-12-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to use and does a great job I've used the mower twice on my winter lawn and what a difference vs. my reel mower that I use on my summer grass! A nice clean cut, no ruts from the weight of the mower, and easy to maneuver even with an electrical cord!
Date published: 2017-11-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from easy for mowing, even with MS First, this company is the ONLY place for lawn tools. They are very helpful and customer friendly. THE BEST...Mow is great. Love everything about it. East start too.
Date published: 2017-11-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Mower..... Mower Work Wonders. Very Satisfied.
Date published: 2017-10-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from ELECTRIC LAWN MOWER Works GREAT ON MY LAWN HAPPY HAPPY
Date published: 2017-10-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from No Gas, No Oil, I love it!! I have had the mower a few weeks and it works great. Now your grass must be dry because it does not cut wet or damp grass and it does take longer dragging around a cord, but if you hate the smell of gas and messy oil, then this is the mower for you. It is lightweight which is a plus but be careful about running into objects because it will dent easily, but if you take your time, dry grass and remove all objects you can, the mower can run perfectly. I have a large lawn and still starts up right away everytime.
Date published: 2017-09-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Powerful and well built! I bought this lawn mower because of the quality I have seen in the other tools from WORX I have purchased. My front and side lawns were being recreated as part of a neighborhood beautification project and I wanted a dependable mower to help keep it at it's best. No more gas mowers for me (been there done that) and my battery mower just didn't have the strength to do the job. When I saw this mower on line - and it was on sale - it seemed like the best solution and I have not been disappointed!!! Now my lawn is the best on out street. Thank you!!!
Date published: 2017-09-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Just what I expected Works great. Easy to handle. Nice and quiet.
Date published: 2017-09-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Again love this one So happy with mower, smart idea
Date published: 2017-08-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to use, cuts cleanly Very manuverable, can quickly adjust the height and switch between mulching or bagging, but I don't need the bag since it mulches so well.
Date published: 2017-08-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Powerful like Gas mower After using gas powered lawn mowers for decades and tired of the high maintenance demands of a gas mower, I decided to try either battery powered or corded electric. I initially purchased a Big-store brand battery powered lawn mower and after first use realized that battery powered lawn mower could not meet the demands (i.e. battery life, and power required to cut grass) for my 0.5acre yard with some slopes/small-hills, the battery powered mowers are made mostly of plastic (including the deck) and hence very flimsy ; I returned the battery powered lawn mower the very next day. After reviewing the Worx corded lawn mower, I was a bit skeptical that other reviews compared the performance of this corded electric lawn mower to a gas powered lawn mower. I purchased the 13Amp corded Worx mower and put it to test the same evening I received it. I was utterly surprised how powerful and efficient this mower performed. It cut though grass over 3 inches tall with no problem, mulched some leaves, and did the job effortlessly. As long as you can manage the electric cord, which is not that difficult if you cut grass in straight paths, this mower is a great choice. The deck is made of steel like a gas mower and its strong and durable. Cons: I give this mower a 5 start review overall, however, I do have one concern. When the mower is used in mulch mode, that is, not discharged in the side or bagged, rather drop the grass cutting on the lawn as you cut, the grass cuttings tend to accumulate in the steel deck above the blade and cause the mower blade to stall hence requiring very frequent (every 5min) cleaning of the deck to remove grass clippings. Perhaps the blade requires to be flipped, so the cutting discharge will drop down rather than discharge up towards the deck. However, once I switched to the "side discharge" mode by attaching the plastic shoot, the mower was flawless. Nevertheless, this mower is highly powerful, durable and excellent choice for anyone that does not want to own a gas mower.
Date published: 2017-08-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Well Built I bought this in July for my small back yard in Texas. Shipping was very quick, well packed and easy to set up. Have only used it once but it cuts great. used the mulching feature. It took a little getting used to the cord but seems easy enough. This is the first electric (corded) mower I've owned. Now I don't have to worry about storing gasoline anymore.
Date published: 2017-08-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to handle Bought this 2 weeks ago. Have used it 3 times. Super easy to adjust heights. Perfect for my small back yard.
Date published: 2017-08-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good mower My gas mower is getting old, so I was on the lookout for a new one - or an alternative. I have a small yard, and lots of outside outlets, so this mower would work for me. Setup was easy, and the test mowing showed no problems. Maneuvering was very easy, especially with the front wheels unlocked. Next test is with the front wheels locked. Good job of mowing, and chopped up bush trimmings easily.
Date published: 2017-08-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Lawn Mower I have had this mower for a week and a half. This mower does an fantastic job of cutting. It sounds like a gas mower but even at that the cut is perfect. It has a very good turn radius. The mulching is one of the best in mowers that I have ever used. I am very happy I bought this mower.
Date published: 2017-07-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Powerful, agile, & lightweight! Pros: - Powerful 14 Amp Electric Motor: Cuts high grass with ease. - Lightweight: Heavy duty enough to mulch, but light enough for my 100 lb. wife to use with little effort. - Reliable: Plug and play! No complex gas engine = No breakdowns, oil changes, filters and/or other maintenance. - Ergonomically designed handle makes it easy to use. - Agile: Rotating front wheels make it super easy to make tight turns. They also lock for long straight lines. - Quiet: You don't need to use hearing protection, but I do anyway. - Price: Reasonable initial cost, plus the savings on gas and maintenance is a plus. - The quality of cut is beautiful. Much nicer than my previous riding mower. Cons: - No headlight: An LED light on the front would be a nice feature to help during dusk. - The plastic start button feels a little cheaply made. - Grass tends to build up easily under mower even using the side discharge method. The grass needs to be cleaned out periodically during mowing.
Date published: 2017-06-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Ease of using right out of the box This mower was my first electric mower didn't think it would be powerful enough was I wrong plenty of power Ease of transition from different heights and its quiet too.
Date published: 2017-06-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wow!!! I was a bit skeptical about using a wired mower. I had used reel and gas my whole life. But, to my surprise, the wire doesn't get in the way. It's POWERFUL! I literally cut down a small bush! Okay, let me put it this way, it worked so well, I found myself giddy and laughed when it cut things I thought it couldn't! I put my mower to the test and the results are in! A+!!! Thank you Worx, I wish I had a bigger yard to cut now!
Date published: 2017-05-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from the mower works great just the cord hassle purchased 3 weeks ago it works fine couldn't pull the cord on my old mower due to a broken hand problem solved with no pull cord to hassle with just getting used to the electric cord
Date published: 2017-05-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I bought the trimmer and blower combo to replace my electric ones. All I can say is the best think I could have done. Light weight easy to use. So far very happy.
Date published: 2017-05-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A Perfect Buy I purchased last winter, but first used April 14th. My lawn looks great, like professionally mowed. Easy to use and store.
Date published: 2017-05-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Effective Lawn Mower - Great Mulcher! I've used this mower for about a month (on new sod) and it works great. After reading some of the reviews I was worried that it wouldn't be a good choice for mulching but it performs that task admirably. Lots of power and it lasts beyond when the batteries are full. I'm happy with this WORX purchase. If it were self-powered it would be the perfect mower.
Date published: 2017-05-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easiest to use!! I have a very small patch of lawn and this mower is perfect: Easy to handle and does a good job.
Date published: 2017-05-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to operate and exceptional quality! I purchased this lawnmower about a month ago and I have been so happy. It cuts my lawn beautifully and is so easy to adjust. I would recommend this mower to anyone looking for excellent quality at an affordable price.
Date published: 2017-05-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from All WORX Tools I have 5 products of Worx the Weed eater, 2 Blowers one Electric, Battery, the Dual Head Drill and the Lawn Mower. They all are great tools its like Every Thing I get from you guys is well made also the 3 year warranty. I appreciate the Quality Work you guys put in Everything.
Date published: 2017-04-24
  • y_2018, m_11, d_17, h_1
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.9
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_4, tr_82
  • loc_en_CA, sid_WG719, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_worx
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 249.62ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

I just bought it, but to my surprise, it doesn’t work, may be the cord that I was using, so please what kind of cord is right for this mower, am in Texas thanks

Asked by: Rauf

Why do you not have a payment option? Some of us really need this.

Asked by: Mikegiger

Why is this listed under "56v cordless tools" in the sidebar of the website when it clearly has a cord in the photos? I almost bought this by accident.

Asked by: Godslayer33
  • y_2018, m_11, d_17, h_1CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_2.0.9
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_11
  • loc_en_CA, sid_WG719, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=HAS_STAFF_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_worx
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 147.84ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT