5.5 Amp Electric 15" String Trimmer & Edger

ITEM WG119

More Views

Comfort, control & versatility


Converts from a grass trimmer to an edger in seconds

Adjustable handle and shaft for comfort and control

4-position pivoting head adjusts to fit tight spaces or sloped landscapes

Dual auto-feed trimmer line system provides quick line advance without bumping

5.5 Amp Electric 15" String Trimmer & Edger ITEM WG119
$69.99

Availability: In stock

3 Year Warranty
30 Day Guarantee
OR
WORX 5.5 Amp 15

Key Features

The WORX 5.5 Amp 15-inch Electric Grass Trimmer & Edger is designed for maximum performance and ease of use. As the perfect blend of comfort, control and versatility, the WG119 uses a telescoping shaft and 4-position adjustable head, which helps remove the backbreaking labor from yard maintenance. It converts to an edger in seconds to tackle weeds and grass.
SPECS & MANUALS
Technical Specifications
  • Volts
    120V - 60Hz
  • Power Input
    5.5 Amps
  • Cutting Diameter
    15"
  • Line Diameter
    0.065"
  • Cutting Line Length
    2x16'
  • Machine Weight
    6.0 lbs
  • Warranty
    3 Years
WHAT'S INCLUDED
You're Getting
  • (1) - 5.5 Amp Trimmer / Edger
  • (1) - Trimmer Spool
FAQs

Frequently Asked Questions

  • Does this come with a battery and charger?

    No, this model does not include a battery. This is an electric tool.



  • I’m really tall/short. Can I adapt the Worx 5.5 Amp 15” String Trimmer / Edger to my height?

    Yes! The 5.5 Amp 15” String Trimmer / Edger has a 4-position pivoting head and adjustable auxiliary handle so you don’t have to contort yourself to fit your trimmer. Let your Worx String Trimmer / Edger adapt to fit you.



  • How heavy is the trimmer?

    The trimmer only weighs 6.0 lbs. The ergonomic design ensures weight is evenly distributed between the main and auxiliary handle to make trimming a comfortable, easy-to-manage experience for anyone.



  • Does it come pre-assembled?

    Each trimmer comes with some minor assembly required, which may take up to 5 minutes per tool. A step-by-step instruction manual is included along with easy assembly instructions. Please have a #2 Phillips head screwdriver on hand when assembling your String Trimmer / Edger.



  • How do I adjust the Auxiliary Handle?

    To adjust the auxiliary handle, loosen the knob that attaches it to the trimmer shaft. Slide the auxillary handle to the most ideal, balanced position for your comfort. Adjust the angle of the handle and re-tighten the knob to secure it in place.



  • How do I convert the GT from Trimmer to Edger?

    Converting your trimmer from Trimmer to Edger is quick and easy.


    To change the tool for edging mode, adjust the angle of the cutting handle so the cutting head is inline with the shaft of the trimmer. Grasp the collars on the shaft under the auxillary handle, pull them away from each other and twist. Release, and you’re ready to go!


    To return to trimmer mode, grasp the collars on the shaft under the auxillary handle and pull them apart. Twist counter-clockwise. Release the handle. Adjust the cutting head to the most comfortable position for your height and the job at hand.



  • How do I convert the trimmer to mini mower mode?

    This model does not have a mini-mower mode.


    Mini mower mode is offered on our 20V GT Revolution trimmers.



  • What kind of spools or cutting line does this trimmer use? Can I get the Free Spools for Life offer?

    The Worx 5.5 Amp 15” String Trimmer / Edger uses the Worx WA0007 dual-feed spool which is pre-wound with 16’ ft of our patented DoubleHelix DNA Line2. The Free Spools for Life will not fit this trimmer.


    For your convenience, we also offer a kit including 3 spools and and an additional spool cap cover to make sure you're ready for the whole season.



  • Can other cutting line be used with the Worx Electric String Trimmer / Edger?

    Our Double Helix line is specially designed to work with the Worx String Trimmers / Edgers and give you a quicker and more efficient cut to help maintain a healthy, professionally groomed lawn. DoubleHelix DNA Line 2 is a patented copolymer nylon resin and synthetic material designed with an oval aerodynamic shape known as DoubleHelix DNALINE2 which increases edging life up to 25% compared to normal use conditions. Designed to be softer, stretch and cushion on impact with hard surfaces, DNA2 trimmer line is durable and flexible for longer life.


    If you decide to use traditional line, the 5.5 Amp String Trimmer / Edger can accept standard 0.065” cutting line found at any garden or home center and can be wound around our empty spool cartridges. Refer to your owner’s manual for important details about how to wind the line on the spools.



  • What kind of extension cord should I use?

    The right extension cord will ensure you get the performance you expect and will extend the life of your trimmer. Look for an extension cord rated for Outdoor Use and make sure the gauge of the cord is appropriate for the length you’re using. The WG119 is a 5.5 Amp tool, so check for gauge and length on the grid here, or in your manual. Your local hardware or garden supply store will be happy to help you select the right cord to meet your needs.



  • Can I use the tool without the safety guard? I have experience with other trimmers and will be the only one using it.

    The safety guard is an essential part of the tool. Not only does it keep you safe from any debris from the trimming/edging, it also helps regulate the length of the cutting line. Without the safety guard, your Worx String Trimmer / Edger will not operate properly and you are at risk for injury.



  • Are there any precautions I should follow when using the Worx 5.5 Amp 15” String Trimmer / Edger?

    Carefully review the owner’s manual for all safety information and guidelines for using the Worx String Trimmer / Edger. Follow safety precautions while using any power tools – including wearing safety eyewear, gloves, appropriate shoes & clothing, and keeping hair tied back. See the owner’s manual for complete safety instructions and details.



  • I’ve misplaced my manual. Is there anywhere I can get more information?

    You can download the manual here.



  • What is the guarantee/warranty?

    If you decide the Worx 5.5 Amp 15” String Trimmer / Edger isn’t the right tool for you, we offer a 30-day Money Back Guarantee from date of receipt (less shipping and handling). Please call our customer service center at 1-866-354-9679 (WORX) and we’ll be happy to assist. View more information here.


    We know your tools are indispensable, so we cover each tool with a 2 Year Limited Consumer Warranty. You can extend your warranty to 3 years by registering online within 30 days of purchase. Already have your trimmer? Register now!


    Parts subject to normal wear and tear are not covered by the tool’s warranty. View more information on our warranty here.



  • Where can I get replacement parts?

    Lose your spool cap cover? Need more spools? Many replacement parts are available online under Accessories.



IMPORTANT INFORMATION

Important Information

California proposition 65 WARNING:

This product can expose you to chemicals including lead, phthalate or bisphenol A which are known to the State of California to cause cancer, birth defects or other reproductive harm. Wash your hands after use. For more information go to www.P65Warnings.ca.gov.

Proposition 65 de la Californie AVERTISSEMENT:

Ce produit peut vous exposer à des produits chimiques, incluant au plomb, au phtalate ou au bisphénol A, qui sont reconnus dans l'État de Californie comme pouvant causer un cancer, des anomalies congénitales ou d'autres dommages à l'appareil reproducteur. Assures-vous de bien vous laver les mains après usage. Pour en savoir plus, veuillez consulter le site www.P65Warnings.ca.gov.

Propuesta de California 65 ADVERTENCIA:

Este producto puede exponerlo a químicos que incluyen plomo, ftalato, o bisfenol A que se sabe en el Estado de California que causan cáncer, defectos de nacimiento u otros daños reproductivos. Lave sus manos después de usarlo. Para más información visite www.P65Warnings.ca.gov.
5.5 Amp Electric 15" String Trimmer & Edger is rated 4.0 out of 5 by 150.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome Trimmer. I purchase this trimmer 2 months ago. Trimmer was in my price range and the review were excellent. Trimmer was easy to assemble and also powerful. My edges looks great.
Date published: 2017-10-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Powerful!!! It was very easy to assemble. I am thrilled with how easy it is to adjust for usage. And even better is how easy you can adjust the shaft based on your height. No more back and shoulder pain because I was too short. It made short work of some weeds that were impervious to the B&D.
Date published: 2017-10-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Ever I bought this Trimmer and Edger a year ago and it has been wonderful. I trimmed 2 acres with it with no problems. I recommend this to anyone.
Date published: 2017-09-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from it does my lawn easier I bought it tell weeks ago and is so powerful and wide I'm happy with it. .
Date published: 2017-06-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lightweight I'm a short senior female....light, easy to use
Date published: 2017-06-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice and economically. Just bought this with amazing price and work good for my lawn.
Date published: 2016-11-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Pretty Impressive for the Price I've had gas units that were a pain to maintain, so I finally switched to electric a few years back. When my old unit died, I replaced it with this Worx unit. More powerful, larger cutting head, works great! Very impressive for the price.
Date published: 2016-11-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Another great tool from Worx Don't mind the size, this thing is powerful. The electric motor zooms across the grass and weeds with ease and doesn't miss a beat. Its lightweight and well built, the only thing that could use some improvement is the plastic guard mount which seems a bit flimsy.
Date published: 2016-10-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from works great for what I need it for I brought it about a month ago. I wanted totrmand edge my lawn, and I was every suprise how well it worked.
Date published: 2016-10-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Trimmer/Edger I bought this and tried it and love it. I have a neighbor do my yard work for me and they like it a lot and I tried it to. Really cool and love all the features it has. And it is very light. Thank you. Shelly
Date published: 2016-10-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Almost a 5-Star I purchased this tool from the WORX store on eBay a few weeks ago. I received it via USPS VERY FAST. Also, the prices was right. As to its form and function, well... I couldn't give a 4.5 rating, so we'll have to settle for 5. I was pleasantly surprised by the quality of construction, weight, and balance of the device. It also has a very strong motor for a tool that is not meant to be professional grade. Assembly was simple even using the American male method (without reading the instructions). I have a rather large yard with many trees and other obstacles that requires excessive trimming where the mower can't get. This tool did the job wonderfully. I even used it to edge my driveway and sidewalks. I have two minor complaints... well, not really complaints, but maybe suggestions for improvement. 1) The .045 string that came with the tool is not the best quality. The spool states, I believe, that .065 can be used. I have some of that already, so when the .045 runs out, I plan to reload the spool(s) with .065 and see how that does. 2) About those spools... sadly, there were no instructions with the spool that came with the device or the extra spool that I bought. That's OK, though. I was a small engine tech for Sears for many years. I can figure it out. Double feed spools are not rocket science, but reloading them might be a bit of a puzzler for some inexperienced folks. A simple piece of 3" x 5" paper included with the spool showing a picture of the winding procedure would be helpful for those folks. All in all... this tool is a worthwhile addition to your gardening/yard work tool shed. Just remember... it's NOT professional grade, so treat it kindly, keep it clean, use it as it's meant to be used and it should give you quite a few years of good service. Thanks, WORX! I liked it so much, I may buy a second one. Regards, ~Eric
Date published: 2016-10-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great trimmer! I got it sometime back, and I didn't have a chance to use it until today, actually I used it to cut my front and one large side piece of lawn ( not a big lawn though). It worked perfectly, with one little hiccup, be aware of the release string button at the bottom of the trimmer, it kind of releases string by itself. Other than that It worked excellent, great power, good string reach, and very easy to use with both handles. This is my first time using WORX, and it is great so far.
Date published: 2016-10-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fits the bill!! Just the right size for our use..easy to use, comparable weight to gas trimmer but no hassle with gas/oil premix issues and ALWAYS starts!!Was most impressed with the POWER!!!
Date published: 2016-10-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from ANOTHER GREAT TOOL PURCHASED THE 20 VOLT LOVED IT Got this as a back up incase batteries go dead (so far still going but...LOVE THIS AS WELL already used a few times love the power and best VERY EASY TO USE and light weight
Date published: 2016-10-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Features combined with excellent price I bought this trimmer for light duty, considering the low cost with low quality, boy was I ever wrong! The 5.5 amp motor is stronger than some gas trimmers I have used. The adjusting handle and head makes many weed eating tasks almost enjoyable. The light weight is great for tall weeds and long jobs. Great product... every home owner should have one! Great job WORX!!
Date published: 2016-10-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from One of the best I've used... Have had many string trimmers through the years. The Worx trimmer is, by far, the best for a mid-priced electric unit. It's ease of use and durability make it a winner. Recommend this trimmer to all, from novice to pro.
Date published: 2016-10-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Value Very good trimmer for the cost. Plenty of power for an electric unit. The handle adjustments are very easy to go from trim to edge with not much effort.
Date published: 2016-10-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from easy to use,very light weight purchased for back up since my gas weed eater is always in repair shop,now all I use is the worx
Date published: 2016-09-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from First Day Use My edger arrived about three weeks ago, and I assembled it in less than 10 minutes. Then I procrastinated on doing my edging until today. I was absolutely delighted at how smoothly and powerfully this string edger operated. No tapping was necessary to adjust the string, which was always a pain in the past. I purchased the edger at a superb price, so I was a bit concerned about the quality. However, my worries were soon put to rest. I am quite pleased with the product. Thanks, Worx!
Date published: 2016-09-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works Great! Very pleased with this product. Good value, easy to assemble, and it cuts through fairly thick weeds fairly easily. Shipping was also fast and convenient.
Date published: 2016-09-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great trimmer a great trimmer with lots of power, trimmed brush and edges with ease.
Date published: 2016-09-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great trimmer for the money Nice light weight tool for use around the yard. Many useful features makes this a great value for the money.
Date published: 2016-09-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Surprise in a small box Always been a Black and Decker man, but I picked this up online at a great price to sub for a Grasshog I was having trouble with. I was more than pleasantly surprised at the quality, the ergonomics, the features, and the performance. The instructions were clear and simple, and it worked like a champ in minutes. My wife does most of the edging and brush control outside the back fence, so she immediately appreciated how light it was. Never bought a WORX product before, but I'm now a believer.
Date published: 2016-09-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from worth for the price. i got it a month ago and it works excellent and is light weight and easy to maneuver.
Date published: 2016-09-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product powerful engine Like I said great product probable engine I've had one in the past so I bought 3 times from this company it came very fast and extremely extremely cheap thank you thank you now I have reserves which I know I won't need but the idea of having to go to one of each of my home that I rent out
Date published: 2016-09-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Powerful, lightweight, versatile . This is the best trimmer that I have ever purchased. All the features that I need - trims, edges and cuts easily.
Date published: 2016-09-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cuts Great !!! The Trimmer is perfect. Recommend this to anyone. I'm going to buy one for my son-in law for Christmas. We don't have long winters here and he will have a nice cutter for our early Spring.
Date published: 2016-09-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works great. I bought this a couple weeks ago and I can handle it and love it. I have never used a weed eater before cause i'm to short.
Date published: 2016-09-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good trimmer I had been looking for a powerful and inexpensive trimmer — with automatic feed — and this one fit the bill. It is surprisingly powerful for the price and isn't fussy, requiring constant attention to the feed.
Date published: 2016-09-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Just what the doctor ordered :) I've had two major surgeries and it's hard to find lightweight, efficient and affordable lawn work tools but this one does everything I need it to and is light enough that I can handle it with no problems. Thanks!
Date published: 2016-09-17
  • y_2018, m_11, d_19, h_3
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.9
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_21, tr_129
  • loc_en_CA, sid_WG119, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_worx
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 20.21ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

What is the part number for a spool cap cover for a 5.5 Amp Electric 15" String Trimmer & Edger ITEM WG119

Asked by: Bruiser1

need a spool cap cover for wg119

Asked by: lt nethery

Does this trimmer require a spring when loading string part. Our fell apart and we are not sure if a spring was there for when you bounce to extend string

Asked by: Kimer

I need also a spool cap cover for WG 119 and can't seem to find it on here. And I've noticed you do not answer questions very well. Thank you. 

Asked by: Debbritt
  • y_2018, m_11, d_19, h_3CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_2.0.9
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_12
  • loc_en_CA, sid_WG119, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=HAS_STAFF_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_worx
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 18.2ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT