15 Amp Electric 18" Chainsaw

ITEM WG304.1

More Views

A Cut above the rest


Powerful 15 Amp motor offers consistent performance and durability

Patented auto-tension chain system prevents over-tightening for extended bar & chain life

Built-in chain brake for added safety

Automatic oil lubrication and built-in oil reservoir with level indicator

15 Amp Electric 18" Chainsaw ITEM WG304.1
$159.99

Availability: Out of stock

WANT TO BE THE FIRST TO KNOW WHEN IT'S BACK IN STOCK? ENTER YOUR EMAIL BELOW:


WORX 15 Amp 18-inch Chainsaw - WG304.1

Key Features

This WORX 18" chainsaw starts instantly with powerful and consistent performance for most residential yard work projects. With the turn of a knob, the patented automatic, tool-free chain tensioning system delivers optimum tension during operation. Includes a 3 Year Warranty & 30 Day Money Back Guarantee.

Lightweight, durable & dependable

Our 18” Electric Chainsaw is as capable as a gas-powered version, but with no fumes, less mess and considerably lower maintenance. Our patented system automatically ensures proper bar-and-chain tension. Oil lubrication is automated, too. There’s an oil reservoir with a level indicator built right in. Also equipped with a built-in chain brake for safety, it’s specially engineered to protect you in case of a kickback.
WORX 15 Amp 18-inch Chainsaw - WG304.1
SPECS & MANUALS
Technical Specifications
  • Rated Voltage
    120V~60Hz
  • Power Input
    15 Amps
  • BAR LENGTH
    18"
  • Chain Speed
    12m/s
  • Chain Pitch
    3/8"
  • Chain Links
    63
  • Chain Gauge
    0.05”
  • OIL TANK CAPACITY
    200 ml
  • MACHINE WEIGHT
    11.2 LBS
  • Warranty
    3 Years
WHAT'S INCLUDED
You're Getting
  • (1) - 15 Amp Chainsaw
  • (1) - Lubrication oil
  • (1) - Blade Protection Cover
  • (1) - Chain
  • (1) - Chain Bar
FAQs

Frequently Asked Questions

  • Does this include a battery and charger?

    No, this model does not include a battery. This is an electric tool.



  • How much does the Worx 14.5 Amp Electric 16” Chainsaw weigh?

    The 16” Electric Chainsaw weighs 11 pounds.



  • How powerful is the 14.5 Amp Electric 16” Chainsaw?

    This model (WG303.1) is a 14.5 Amp tool and uses a 120V ~ 60Hz power supply.



  • What is the chainsaw’s cutting capacity?

    To fell a standing tree, it’s recommended that you use a bar longer than the diameter of a tree. To cut a tree that has already fallen, you can cut up to double the bar length minus a couple of inches by making two cuts, one from each available side of the tree. For example: If the bar is 16” you can cut a log up to 30” in diameter. For complete safety details, please review your owner’s manual.



  • WHAT KIND OF OIL DO I USE ON THE CHAIN SAW? HOW MUCH OIL WILL THE CHAIN SAW NEED?

    The Worx 16” Electric Chainsaw can take any kind of bar and chain oil, which is available in most hardware stores or stores that sell chainsaws. The oil tank capacity will hold 6.76 ounces.



  • How can I prevent oil leakage?

    With a saw designed to self-lubricate during operation, a little oil leakage is normal. To help minimize and prevent leakage, we recommend the following:


    -Use only enough oil for the task at hand.

    -Remove oil cap and immediately replace it after operation to vent the oil tank. This relieves any accumulated pressure during the oiling process.

    -Allow the saw to cool down before storing.

    -Wipe down the saw sprocket area.

    -Remove oil from saw before storage.

    -Store the saw horizontally when not in use.



  • What is the chain speed?

    The chain spins at 12 m/s.



  • HOW MANY CHAIN DRIVE LINKS ARE ON THE Worx 14.5 Amp Electric CHAINSAW CHAIN? WHAT IS THE CHAIN PITCH? WHAT IS THE CHAIN GAUGE?

    There are 57 links on the 16” Electric Chainsaw chain. The chain is a 3/8 inch pitch and has a gauge of 0.05”.



  • What size file do I need to sharpen the chain?

    The file size for sharpening the included chain is 5/32”.



  • The tension on my chainsaw isn’t right. How do I adjust it?

    Worx innovation means we make the tough stuff a lot easier, including chain tensioning. The full instructions for how to properly tension your chainsaw can be found in the manual, which can be downloaded here.



  • HOW DO I BUY A REPLACEMENT BAR OR CHAIN? CAN I GET THEM LOCALLY?

    You can find the replacement bar (WA0158) and chain (WA0157) under Accessories and they can be shipped right to you.


    If you need a faster option, local hardware or home improvement stores may carry accessories that fit your Worx chainsaw. Look for the following items compatible with your WG304.1 15 Amp 18” Electric Chainsaw.


    Chain:

    ES:91VG


    Bar:

    ES:160SDEA041



  • How long is the cord?

    The Worx 16” Electric Chainsaw has an attached cord 14” long.



  • What gauge extension cord is recommended to use with the Worx 14.5 Amp Electric 16” Chainsaw?

    The right extension cord will ensure you get the performance you expect and will extend the life of your blower. Look for an extension cord rated for Outdoor Use and make sure the gauge of the cord is appropriate for the length you’re using. The WG303.1 is a 14.5A tool, so check for gauge and length on the grid here, or in your manual. Your local hardware or garden supply store will be happy to help you select the right cord to meet your needs.



  • Are there any precautions I should follow when using the chainsaw?

    Carefully review the owner’s manual for all safety information and guidelines for the 15A Chainsaw. Follow safety precautions while using any power tools – including wearing safety eyewear, gloves, appropriate shoes & clothing, and keeping hair tied back. See the owner’s manual for complete safety instructions and details.



  • What is the guarantee/warranty?

    If you decide the Worx 14.5 Amp Electric 16” Chainsaw isn’t the right tool for you, we offer a 30-day Money Back Guarantee from date of receipt (less shipping and handling). Please call our customer service center at 1-866-354-9679 (WORX) and we’ll be happy to assist. View more information here.


    We know your tools are indispensable, so we cover each tool with a 2 Year Limited Consumer Warranty. You can extend your warranty to 3 years by registering online within 30 days of purchase. Already have your chainsaw? Register now!


    Parts subject to normal wear and tear are not covered by the tool’s warranty. View more information on our warranty here.



  • Where can I get replacement parts?

    Need a spare chain or a replacement bar? Many replacement parts are available online under Accessories.



15 Amp Electric 18" Chainsaw is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 182.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Unbelievable I have two gas chainsaws. The last gas one I bought I used once. Bought it to replace the other chainsaw that would not start. There are ways to clean out a gas chain saw to get it started and I did that. The newest saw I had was is a homelite. Got it running but after about 4 cuts it stalled and never started again. I was waiting to get a battery operated Milwaukee which actually comes onto the market this month. But.... it is $400. Based on the adverts, the Milwaukee is at par with many of the gas models. I could not wait plus did not want to pay $400. I found this Worx model. Got it in two days and it was very affordable. This electric is absolutely fabulous. I put the saw through 10 times in total what I did with the two gas powered saws. It does not stop. It does go through chain oil pretty quickly but I am totally fine with that. But a gallon of chain oil instead of those smaller bottles at Home Depot. A few times I may have moved the saw the wrong way a bit and there was some binding which cause the chain to pop off but not break. The blade is still sharp and I tell you I went through a lot of downed trees. One tree was maybe 10 inches in diameter but very hard wood. Another tree was maybe 18 inches round and the saw tore it up almost like butter. It was so worth the expense for what I get out of such a saw.
Date published: 2018-07-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Never had a chain saw before, plugged it in & started cutting down a small tree.
Date published: 2018-07-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Value This is a great chainsaw. Unbelieveable price at $99. It easily cut green Oak logs. A+
Date published: 2018-07-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very powerful! I have 4 mature oak trees I need to keep trimmed. Time for a chainsaw. I didn't want to go with gas, just for safety reasons alone (kick back, etc). This chainsaw is incredibly powerful, yet felt very safe to use. Felt very secure to control. Made short work of the project in no time.
Date published: 2018-06-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Electric Saw Ever! I bought this saw after a prior electric one failed after 2 weeks. This one has more power, even when you use the teeth grips to force it. It's a cuttin' fool. Would definitely recommend this saw to anyone.
Date published: 2018-06-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from X-cell-ant !!!!! My neighbor bought this corded chainsaw last year and I have used it on both his property, mine, and another neighbors as well. I really like it as it has power, is quiet, ( I still recommend ear plugs ) is easy to use and clean, AND, we do not have to take the 2 cycles in every spring as they are so tempermental even after putting them up in the winter.( 50 bucks just to look at them ! ) My Stihl and the neighbors Husky ( varna ). are now in the possession of the local Goodwill store L O L ! Thanks for a great product that is easy on the wallet ( social security retirement, ya know) Robert Ferman
Date published: 2018-06-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good chainsaw Does a great job. Easy to operate
Date published: 2018-05-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great chainsaw I purchased the 15 Am Electric 18 inch chainsaw and will be getting a lot of use out of this tool. I have 2 big Blue spruce trees that need trimming badly.
Date published: 2018-05-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Butter cuts all day long. A large Sycamore tree fell across my drive. The quote was $2,500.00 to remove it. Instead I purchased a competitors 14.5 amp 18" chainsaw from a big box store. It cut fine but kept tripping my 15 amp circuit breaker. For that reason, and other reasons, I returned it and then purchased the Worx 15 amp 18" chain saw. Both saws use the same chain but the higher amp rated Worx never tripped the same circuit breaker. I make butter cuts all day long. I just let it cut and occasionally touched up the cutting edges with a file and it continues to cut like a new blade. The next day the "tree expert" stopped by again, making light of my choice of electric over gas. Fact is, I own a nice gas powered chain saw but didn't look forward to the struggle keeping it running. I especially appreciate Worx's auto-chain adjust after experiencing the big box store offering. Oh, that one worked fine, but the Worx's patented tensioner is a spoiler. And I found the Worx chain saw didn't run out the chain oil every twenty minutes. It metered the oil over time and kept the chain links lubricated without dripping. Clearly, the 15 amp motor works more efficiently than the competitors 14.5 amp motor because it didn't trip my circuit breaker doing more work. I'm anxious to bring down another tree with confidence this electric chain saw will do the job. I've already leveled a fence row of almost tree-high honeysuckle bushes. It's convenient to turn the chainsaw on and off easily and quickly as I manuver through the honeysuckle pulling out large cut branches. This saw is reliable, versitable, and easy to operate. I can't think of any way to improve it.
Date published: 2018-04-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent features I've had this chainsaw about a month now and it is among best investment ever. I'm 69 years old and the weight and handling of this saw is perfect.
Date published: 2018-04-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Alvin J. Sgt When I purchased my chainsaw I immediately tried to use it not realizing that the handle had to be move toward the oil indicator as a safety feature. Once this was done I've had nothing but success when operating my chainsaw !!
Date published: 2018-03-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Super easy to use I bought this and have cut down a 40 ft palm and a 25 ft palm with ease
Date published: 2018-01-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from CUTS GREAT FOR ME REALLY LIKE IT HAVE HAD IT APP 3 WEEKS AND WORKS GREAT
Date published: 2018-01-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 18" chainsaw log eater I bought this to cut up a pile of firewood. This saw EATS wood as a sideline! I freaking love it!
Date published: 2018-01-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I Love It - Solidly Build - A workhorse Bought this last Month and I am Loving it! Cut through the Thickest Branches with Ease. Easy to Maintain and Clean. No Gasoline to mess with!
Date published: 2018-01-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Long Battery Life and Powerful Cutting I bought this for a replacement to our gas saw. My husband was worried that it could not do the job. Well, he loves it!!! It does all we need and more. We have two acres with lots of oak and palm trees that require trimming and thanks to works it has been 'no problem'.
Date published: 2018-01-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So far I cut almost 20 small trees in my home and come to the conclusion that it's the best chainsaw I have ever bought.Thanks worx you are the best.
Date published: 2017-12-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Power And Stability This WORX electric chainsaw is replacing an electric chain saw that gave out while trimming out some railroad ties. I put this saw to the test on those railroad ties and was surprised with the power of that 15 amp motor. The saw is well balanced and very sturdy construction. I am very pleased with this saw and will be trying other WORX tools soon.
Date published: 2017-12-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Work Horse I bought this after I hired someone to remove a tree in my yard. He had this and swore by it. I bought 2. Gave one to my brother
Date published: 2017-12-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from it dose the job, fast great price, fast shipping and works real easy. trim two old trees
Date published: 2017-12-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good Product I was hesitant to buy this thinking that being electric the power would not be enough but boy ! I was surprised... it took down a tree in a heartbeat... love this saw and it has become my new toy.... and good customer service where WORX is concerned love you guys !
Date published: 2017-12-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I like the automatic chain tensioner! I've had it about three and a half weeks and I have cut down three trees, two were about 22 to 24 inches in diameter, the third was about 12 to 14 inches in diameter. They had been toped 2 years ago down to about 18 feet. I dropped and bucked up one big, the smaller and part of the third. Every 3 or 4 cuts, I would take my glove off and put my hand on the electric motor to feel the temperature, My hand was always warmer than the motor. That and the preformense were empressesive!!!
Date published: 2017-12-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellence in Corded Chainsaw technology I purchased this saw after extensively review many models from various manufacturers. It is a feature rich saw at a very affordable price. I am a general repair contractor and have accumulated many tools over the years. If I own a tool line, it is because I've researched it first and make an educated decision. This saw has so far proven itself to be an excellent purchase. A 5 star as reviewed by personal physical testing. I especially like the auto chain adjustment. It is also powerful & easy to handle due to its light weight & ergonomic design.
Date published: 2017-12-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great saw for the cost I received it a few weeks ago and it works great
Date published: 2017-12-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great saw, this is my second one this is the second one and it cuts great! I use it to cut 24-30 inch trees that are shading my solar panels on the side of a mountain, 45 degree slope. Don't have time to crank a gas saw( have 4) and balance on the slope. I is the best saw I have ever owned. And by the way I am 69 years young!
Date published: 2017-11-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from V.Good Value Easy to setup & use. Good power. Extremely useful for homeowner maintenance around house & yard. No NOISE. Safer for ladder or climbing. BEST Electric chainsaw since Milwaukee stopped production...
Date published: 2017-11-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cuts great Great power used it to trim some very large branches. Could have came with a bigger bottle of bar oil but that's not the end of the world.
Date published: 2017-11-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful affordable chainsaw I was looking for an electric saw to replace my 11 year old Craftsman that wore of the plastic gear, and no replacement available. The price way excellent, as is the performance that I have received. My first use was cutting off 44 arborvitae stumps, with absolutely no problems.
Date published: 2017-11-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Is well balanced, cuts great, lot's of power I had bought one for myself some time ago & have been very happy with it's performance so I bought one for my son as well. Great for work around the home or on the job.
Date published: 2017-11-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The Best This is my 3rd WORX 18 inch chainsaw. I have woods around my house and this has permitted me to clear out invasive Buckthorn. I love the ease of tightening the chain and because of this never have a problem with the chain coming off. I replaced the chain this year with an inferior chain that did not work. I thought the chainsaw was no good so bought a new Worx chain saw. Later I replaced the inferior chain with a Worx chain and now both chain saws are fine. I have a vacation home and purchased my 3rd chain saw to use there. It is a pleasure to use compared to the chainsaw I had bought at a Big Box Store.
Date published: 2017-11-07
  • y_2018, m_8, d_20, h_1
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.8
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_14, tr_168
  • loc_en_CA, sid_WG304_bv46_1, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_worx
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 210.07ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Hi I just bought the WORX 18" electric chain saw. It already came assembled. I have checked, double checked manual, outlets are good, cord is brand new. Why won't it start. The kick back bar is up what am I doing wrong. Thank you

Asked by: Dee27
I had the same issue, but it was the kick back bar that needs to be pulled towards you. It is a bit stiff doing so, but you have to pull it pretty hard and then it gives. It took me about 15 minutes to figure that out.
Answered by: Mpar
Date published: 2018-06-08

will I still get the free shipping when the saw is back in stock?

Asked by: lankfordwarner

Can I still get free shipping when your 18" chain saw is back in stock?

Asked by: Lankford optician

My Chain will not move freely to be sharpened that with the bar pulled back to engage the chain. What might be going on or what could I do differently? Thank You

Asked by: WORX85
Unplug your saw.Place it on its left side. Rotate the bar-adjuster knob counterclockwise until it loosens, then rotate it counterclockwise until the cover comes off, and carefully lift the bar sideways off the small metal pegs. Be sure to note the DIRECTION of the chain (sharps rotate over the top) and remove the chain from the drive sprocket to sharpen it. To put the chain back on, place it in the groove of the bar, carefully place the chain around the sprocket as you lower the bar back onto the guides; hold the bar to steady it and pull it forward and place the cover assembley (with the knob) back over the drive and rotate the knob clockwise to tighten it and automatically adjust/tighten the chain.
Answered by: Black Forest Artisan
Date published: 2018-07-17

Will this chainsaw fit on the end of my pole saw?

Asked by: barney12
Uhhh...no--probably NOT a safe idea.
Answered by: Black Forest Artisan
Date published: 2018-07-17

Where can I find instructions to sharpen the WG304.1's chain? What is the file size? What is the file angle? How often should it be sharpened?

Asked by: TechnoGuy
OOPS! My answer above has a BAD error-- I meant 5/32" rattail file. Sorry!
Answered by: Black Forest Artisan
Date published: 2018-07-17
  • y_2018, m_8, d_20, h_1CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_2.0.8
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_14
  • loc_en_CA, sid_WG304_bv46_1, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=HAS_STAFF_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_worx
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 139.17ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT