AIR Cordless Leaf Blower / Sweeper Hi-Capacity (4.0 Ah)

ITEM WG545.4

More Views

Ultra-Fast Cleanup, Inside and Out


Double the Run Time with the new 4.0Ah Hi-Capacity Battery System

Cordless convenience to quickly clean up your deck, driveway, sidewalk, patio & all around your house

Lightweight, compact design: easy to use and easy to store

Includes 8 attachments for a variety of cleaning tasks

Ultra-fast clean up without having to move a single thing

120 mph air speed with 80 cfm air flow, and only 4.3 lbs.

Bonus Deflator Attachment - easily deflate rafts, pool toys & mattresses

AIR Cordless Leaf Blower / Sweeper Hi-Capacity (4.0 Ah) ITEM WG545.4
$159.99

Availability: In stock

3 Year Warranty
30 Day Guarantee
OR
20V WORX AIR Cordless Leaf Blower / Sweeper - WG545.1

Key Features

No more hassling with cords and lugging heavy tools. With the WORX AIR, effortlessly clear off the spaces around your house with ease. Not just for outdoors, use the WORX AIR to blow debris out of your workshop, garage or shed. The WORX AIR will become a regular part of your cleaning routine!

FAST CLEANUP WITHOUT MOVING A THING

It is an ultra-fast cleaning system because you don’t need to move a single thing! Using a broom, moving objects is necessary in order to sweep around or under them. With the WORX AIR, the blower can blow debris from around or under objects. No need to move the car to clear the garage, and no need to move the patio furniture.
20V WORX AIR Cordless Leaf Blower / Sweeper - WG545.1
20V WORX AIR Cordless Leaf Blower / Sweeper - WG545.1
The WORX AIR Cordless Leaf Blower features 8 innovative attachments for a wide variety of applications both inside and outside of your home. Use your AIR to inflate & deflate objects, dust confined spaces, dry off flat surfaces and clear hard to reach areas.
SPECS & MANUALS
Technical Specifications
  • Rated Voltage
    20V MAX
  • No-Load Speed
    12500/min
  • Air Speed
    120 mph
  • Air Volume
    80 cfm
  • Charging Time
    ≈2 Hours
  • Machine Weight
    4.3 lbs
  • Warranty
    3 Years
WHAT'S INCLUDED
You're Getting
  • (1) - 20V AIR w/ Long Tube
  • (1) - 20V (4.0 Ah) MaxLithium Battery
  • (1) - 20V Battery Charger
  • (1) - Wide Nozzle
  • (1) - Dust Brush
  • (1) - Extension Hose & Clip
  • (1) - Short Tube
  • (1) - Detail Brush
  • (1) - Inflator Nozzle
  • (1) - Deflation Cover
  • (1) - Dust Tube
  • (1) - Accessory Bag
FAQs
Untitled Document
Frequently Asked Questions

How heavy is the 20V AIR Cordless Leaf Blower / Sweeper?

The great news is that it’s not heavy! The Worx AIR Cordless Leaf Blower / Sweeper only weighs 4.3lbs. With our ergonomic design to ensure even this small amount of weight is optimally distributed, clean-up has never been so effortless, comfortable or so portable!

Is the Worx AIR Cordless Leaf Blower / Sweeper electric or battery operated?

Worx has an entire family of products, some of which are battery operated and some of which are electric. The WG545.4 is a battery-powered model and uses a 4.0Ah 20V Worx battery.

How long can you use the Worx AIR Cordless Leaf Blower / Sweeper on each 20 Volt Max Lithium battery charge?

Runtime will vary from job to job, and sometimes between users, depending on how each person works. The battery included with your Worx AIR Cordless Leaf Blower / Sweeper will take you far, but remember you can also use any 20V Worx batteries you already have so you’ll never be out of power.

Is the battery larger than previous models?

The Worx AIR Cordless Leaf Blower / Sweeper features our highest capacity battery to date. The included 20 Volt Max Lithium Battery has an amp hour rating of 4.0 compared to our previous 2.0 Ah models. The amp hour rating measures how much energy can be stored in the battery (energy capacity). The Worx 20V Max Lithium 4.0Ah battery can hold almost twice the amount of energy as previous models in the same size battery due to advanced battery chemistry. This means it will have up to double the run time of the 2.0 Ah 20V battery.

I already have some 20V Worx batteries, will they work in this tool?

Yes! Powershare lets you share batteries and save money. Any 20V Worx battery you already own will be compatible with this tool, and the batteries included in this package will work on the 20V Worx tools you already have.

Is the battery going to be powerful enough?

The lithium battery powering our cordless Worx AIR Cordless Leaf Blower / Sweeper is powerful to drill through concrete and large timber, so they’re definitely powerful enough for clean-up to give your lawn the professionally manicured look you’ve always wanted.

What’s the difference between the WG545.4 and the previous WG545.1?

The difference between the two model numbers is the battery. The WG545.4 features a 4.0Ah battery where the WG545.1 features a 2.0Ah battery. This means the WG545.4 will have up to double the run time of the 2.0 Ah 20V battery, model WG545.1.

Does this use the same batteries as my other 20V Worx tools?

Yes! With Power Share, you can share the battery and save money. Your Worx AIR Cordless Leaf Blower / Sweeper can use any 20V Worx battery you already have. By sharing the battery between tools, you’ll always have the power you need to complete any job.

What is the horsepower rating of Worx lithium tools?

Battery powered DC motors are not rated for horsepower as output power is only measured with gas or induction AC (corded) motors. Worx lithium-powered products are designed with sufficient power to get the job done quickly & easily.

How long does it take to charge the 20 Volt Max battery?

It takes approximately 2 hours to fully charge the battery using the charger that comes with model WG545.5.

Are lithium batteries interchangeable with the Ni-Cad?

Our lithium tools and Ni-Cd tools are separate platforms and are not interchangeable. Lithium batteries offer our customers maintenance-free technology without the hassle of managing the memory effect inherent in Ni-Cad batteries.

Are the 20 Volt Max Lithium batteries interchangeable with the 32 Volt Max Lithium Battery?

While Power Share allows you to share batteries between tools within the same voltage family, batteries can only be used with tools of a corresponding voltage. Use your 20V Max Lithium battery with any 20V Worx tool – even the power tools – but save your 32V battery for your 32V tools.

What is the horsepower rating of the Worx AIR Cordless Leaf Blower / Sweeper? How powerful is it?

Horsepower rating is more accurately used to describe gas-powered tools. The Worx WG545.4 AIR Cordless Leaf Blower / Sweeper is powered by a 20V battery with a 4.0 Amp hour rating, which measures how much energy can be stored in the battery (energy capacity). This is twice as much capacity as our previous 20V batteries without increasing the size, an expansion achieved through advanced battery chemistry. You can depend on the power they provide. With an airspeed of 120mph, you can be sure the Worx AIR has the power to get the job done, whether cleaning up lawn trimmings or sweeping leaves off the front porch.

Is this also a vacuum like some of the other electric blowers Worx offers?

The WG545.4 does not include a vacuum feature. For a complete 3-in-1 electric leaf blower/vacuum/mulcher, check out the Worx TRIVAC or the TURBINE FUSION.

Is the Worx AIR Cordless Leaf Blower / Sweeper variable speed? How do I change the speed?

The WG545.4 Worx AIR is not a variable speed blower. If you’re interested in having more control over the air flow or speed, check out our Turbine family of blowers.

Does it come pre-assembled?

Each Worx AIR Cordless Leaf Blower / Sweeper comes with some minor assembly required, but it will take less than 3 minutes and will not require tools.

Once I put the AIR together, can I disassemble it?

Yes, you can disassemble the AIR after you’ve put it together. We make it convenient to easily switch out the accessories to meet the needs of each job. Locate the textured circle on top of the Worx AIR long tube. Press it and pull the tube away from the body of the Worx AIR. To install other accessories, line up the textured circle on the Worx AIR with the corresponding hole on the accessory and push them together until they click.

Are there any precautions I should follow when using the blower with damp leaves? Will I get shocked?

Regardless of the tool or job at hand, we recommend that our customers follow standard safety precautions while using our tools, including wearing safety eyewear, gloves, appropriate shoes and clothing, and keeping hair tied back. Always refer to the owner’s manual for complete safety information before operating any tool.

ATTENTION: The motor housing under the body of the tool is the air intake for the Worx AIR Cordless Leaf Blower / Sweeper. Keep all lose clothing, hair and debris away from this area to avoid accident, injury or damage to the tool. Hold the blower at your side and keep the back of the motor housing clear at all times.

What is the guarantee/warranty?

If you decide the Worx AIR Cordless Leaf Blower / Sweeper isn’t the right blower for you, we offer a 30-day Money Back Guarantee from date of receipt (less shipping and handling). Please call our customer service center at 1-866-354-9679 (WORX) and we’ll be happy to assist. For more information, click here.

We know your tools are indispensable, so we cover each tool with a 2 Year Limited Consumer Warranty. You can extend your warranty to 3 years by registering online within 30 days of purchase. Already have your AIR Cordless Leaf Blower / Sweeper? Register now!

Parts subject to normal wear and tear are not covered by the tool’s warranty.

For more information on our warranty, click here.

Where can I get replacement parts?

Lose your nozzle or charger for your blower? Need an extra battery? Many replacement parts are available on worx.com. Our friendly customer service team is also ready to get you back up and running. Give us a call at 1-866-354-9679 (WORX).

Is the fan in the blower replaceable?

Because of the positioning of the fan in the tool, the fan is not a part we offer as a replaceable item. Our friendly customer service team will be glad in helping you find the best solution to get you back up and running. Please contact us at 1-866-354-9679 (Worx).
IMPORTANT INFORMATION

Important Information

California proposition 65 WARNING:

This product can expose you to chemicals including lead, phthalate or bisphenol A which are known to the State of California to cause cancer, birth defects or other reproductive harm. Wash your hands after use. For more information go to www.P65Warnings.ca.gov.

Proposition 65 de la Californie AVERTISSEMENT:

Ce produit peut vous exposer à des produits chimiques, incluant au plomb, au phtalate ou au bisphénol A, qui sont reconnus dans l'État de Californie comme pouvant causer un cancer, des anomalies congénitales ou d'autres dommages à l'appareil reproducteur. Assures-vous de bien vous laver les mains après usage. Pour en savoir plus, veuillez consulter le site www.P65Warnings.ca.gov.

Propuesta de California 65 ADVERTENCIA:

Este producto puede exponerlo a químicos que incluyen plomo, ftalato, o bisfenol A que se sabe en el Estado de California que causan cáncer, defectos de nacimiento u otros daños reproductivos. Lave sus manos después de usarlo. Para más información visite www.P65Warnings.ca.gov.
AIR Cordless Leaf Blower / Sweeper Hi-Capacity (4.0 Ah) is rated 4.7 out of 5 by 231.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to Use Purchased about a month ago. Don't know how I got by without it. After mowing, i use it to clear the driveway and stone patio in a fraction of the time I spent using a broom. Now I am blowing leaves off the front and back porches. So lightweight my wife loves using it too.
Date published: 2018-11-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Well built, great blower Very good cordless blower, reasonably lightweight, good assortment of attachments.
Date published: 2018-11-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic tool This blower is as powerful as my husbands big backpack blower and so much easier for me to use. The weight doesn’t hurt my back and I don’t have to yank on a cord. This is just perfect for me.
Date published: 2018-11-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Everything I wanted! It's that time again! Fall for me is about 4 weeks of non-stop work in a battle against the falling leaves from the 20+ 80' oak trees in my yard. I tried blowing them in the past, but what a pain dragging the extension cord out and dragging it behind me as I pushed the leaves all over the yard, and then the put away work was tedious too. I'm 70 and I just don't need that anymore. I just got in from clearing leaves from my deck, porch, and driveway, only now I have my new WORX Cordless Leaf Blower to help with my chore! No more set up work, no cords, nothing to it now, just put the battery in and get going. My deck is about 600'sq and my porch is another 300"sq so we are talking a lot of area here. No problem today! No moving the cord from the back to the front outlet, no reeling up and storing the cord either - just put the battery in the charger and go watch the football games. OOPS! Almost forgot, I bought a second battery and while charging the one I just used, my son and I cleared the leaves from the back yard. I think he is just finishing reeling the cord from that "other" leaf blower while I watched our games. Thanks WORX for a light weight, powerful tool that is most awesome! Oh yeah, I am going to use that 10% WORX coupon to buy the vac, my son could use a better tool too!
Date published: 2018-11-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent blower I bought my blower about a month ago. It's very powerful and the battery lasts a long time. Very light weight.
Date published: 2018-10-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from WORKS GREAT Works great and lightweight too
Date published: 2018-10-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from No more ladder work! Bought this unit and also the gutter cleaning kit. Best tool ever for getting the leaves out of the gutter, no more messing around with the ladder. What was a good hour project up and down the ladder now only takes 5 minutes max! Works great for blowing leaves off of the deck also.
Date published: 2018-10-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works great Loving my new trimmer and blower
Date published: 2018-10-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from BLOWS GOOD DOES THE JB GREAT BATTERY LIFE
Date published: 2018-10-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from CR's Light Weight Blower I have been looking for something for a long time that will help me keep the windrows in my lawn blown out, my side walks and porches blown off, and my garage floor swept clean - and this is it!
Date published: 2018-10-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice powerful blower I love this thing it is powerful, extremely light weight with plenty of run time. It comes with a bunch of handy attachments which are well thought out. I also bought the gutter cleaning kit which I haven't used yet but I think it will be great when I need it.
Date published: 2018-10-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very pleased that I bought this 20v blower
Date published: 2018-10-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from EASAIR CORDLESS LEAF BLOWER / SWEEPER 4.0 I BOUGHT A TOTAL OF FIVE TOOLS SO FAR AND THEY ARE ALL GREAT. I KNOW I WOULD BUY MORE IN THE FUTURE. I RECENTLY PURCHASED A LEAF BLOWER AND 100% HAPPY.
Date published: 2018-10-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great leaft blower I replaced my electric blower with the Worx Cordless & I love it! It's so nice to have so much power and freedom from the power cord! It's very powerful yet lightweight.
Date published: 2018-10-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect for my Needs! Needed a lightweight leafblower that had enough power to blow leaves and small groundcover bark off my driveway. This one is it! Output air is finely focussed, so you can precisely control it: light for leaves and heavy for the bark. Battery lasted forever, it seemed. Very light weight, easy to carry and control. A Winner!
Date published: 2018-10-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Pleasantly surprised Bought this when I ordered the string trimmer thinking it would be a light weight blower that I may find handy to clear the decks and the garages. Light weight... it truly is. Handy... absolutely. This blower has now found itself part of my frequently used tools to keep our garages and decks looking spiffy!
Date published: 2018-09-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent blower/sweeper I like the fact this blower comes with so many attachments that you can use it for much more than just sweeping away debris. I also love the hi-capacity battery. There’s plenty of power and run time for all my chores. I am so impressed I bought one for my mom. It’s lightweight and easy for her to use.
Date published: 2018-09-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to use this blower is very versatile air blow is adequate used it to blow off grass and dry car mats after washing in addition to being very easy to use.
Date published: 2018-09-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent tool! I ‘ve had the blower about a month. Wonderful for cleaning the riding lawnmower of damp grass and dirt.
Date published: 2018-09-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it! I bought a cordless leaf blower and I can't believe I didn't do it before now!! It is super light and runs for 5 hours before it needs recharging. I will only do cordless from now on, not having to deal with an extension cord is life changing!! I am so pleased with this purchase!! WORX tools always give you exactly what they advertise!!
Date published: 2018-09-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Does exactly what I needed it to do Powerful enough to blow off the patio and sidewalk. Lite and easy to maneuver
Date published: 2018-09-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Super comfortable This one is so much more convenient than the electric one I had. It's lighter and has no cord limit to contend with.
Date published: 2018-09-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works great and easy to use! Very useful, easy to store in RV and easy to use
Date published: 2018-09-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from lightweight have had a couple of years now, still working fine.
Date published: 2018-09-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product, light weight and easy to use. Highly recommend.
Date published: 2018-09-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect Perfect replacement for my old 18v nid.
Date published: 2018-09-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Powerful Blower This is a great blower - so powerful but also lightweight and easy to handle! I hate having to deal with an extension cord while blowing off the deck so love that it’s battery operated and this battery lasts forever! Also can take it down to the boat dock and blow off the dock and the pontoon boat. So convenient!!
Date published: 2018-09-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Tool To Add to Your Collection I purchased this Cordless Leaf Blower to make my job easier instead of sweeping up the grass clipping whenever I cut my lawn and also for the debris that washes down my sidewalks whenever it pours down raining. This Cordless leaf blower/sweeper saves me immense time and body work by merely blowing the clippings and debris to a centralized point where I can easily pick it up for the garbage. It sure beats sweeping as it difficult enough to cut my grass let alone to sweep up the trimmings left in the street after cutting grass. My wife can also use this tool which she enjoys as it is so easy to use. We both are glad we made the decision to purchase this Cordless Leaf Blower.
Date published: 2018-09-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from super blower my first blower and everything I expected-light weight, powerful, fast charging & tools for every need! Very happy with this purchase & all my other worx products, the best!!!
Date published: 2018-09-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic Love the new blower no more cords to fuss with and powerful enough to do my whole property
Date published: 2018-09-04
  • y_2018, m_11, d_14, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.9
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_18, tr_213
  • loc_en_CA, sid_WG545_bv46_4, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_worx
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 143.31ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

How long is the run time?

Asked by: mawmaw4times

Is this leaf blower/sweeper offered without the battery as I have several 20v already?

Asked by: mjk704

will the battery work with my weed wacker that presently uses a 18 volt battery?

Asked by: Jack75

What is the total weight WITH battery

Asked by: Tery

I have the WG545.1 the on/off switch is not working when i insert the battery in the blower it continue run, the switch will not cut it off, can I replace the switch??

Asked by: Qchat

 Can I buy extra batteries?

Asked by: Ringo

My leaf blower is not working correctly.  I am putting freshly charged batteries in and turning it on. It will run for 10 minutesor so and then go off.  The same battery will run my trimmer/edger for at least 30- 45 minutes so I don’t think that is it. 

Asked by: Ckitout

when used as a sweeper where does the debris go? I don't see a bag shown or listed

Asked by: Jerry1

I read the specifications and see that the "machine" weighs 4.3 lbs.  How much does the battery weight?  Since, after all, the machine is useless without the battery.

Asked by: The Mic

What is the weight of the battery?  Worx indicates that the machine weighs 4.3 lbs., however a potential customer will need to know the total weight of the blower (4.3 lbs.) plus the battery.  Please tell the customer the total weight.  Thank you!

Asked by: The Mic

I placed an order, don't know if it went through.

Asked by: ruhere

The switch seems to not hold when I press down, The blower turns off. The batteries are charged. Might there be a loose wire I can fix? Or is it best to replace? I am not sure if there is a warranty, my husband bought this.

Asked by: MuMu

I own the blower.  Can I buy the accessory to hang it on the wall?

Asked by: Lbpool

We bought a few years ago the 40amp blower. Do you make that model?

Asked by: jamesbond007

will this battery work for the power washer

Asked by: Flynn2352

Is it only one speed?

Asked by: Cbiscuit

What is the run time of the battery 

Asked by: Garden girl 5

can i use wa3525 20 v battery with this

Asked by: george z

Is this goid for cleaning grass clippings from mulch beds

Asked by: TeriB

I purchased the Worx WG545.4 Air Cordless Leaf Blower HiCapacity (4.0AH) and found it to be blowing at a " LIGHTWEIGHT" removal of grass clippings and debris. I am returning this unit for the WG591 Turbine56V UNIT. Will the WG591 deliver the POWER ?

Asked by: Walt 47
Thank you for your question. We apologize that the WG545.4 did not meet your expectations. The WG591 Worx Turbine 56V Cordless Blower is effective because the TURBINE fan technology delivers forceful, high-capacity air volume and has a variable speed control setting that includes TURBO boost.
Answered by: WORX Customer Care
Date published: 2018-09-27

Can I use a 32 volt battery for this 20 volt blower?

Asked by: pandsc

my blower requires 24v wa3524.2 battery I do not find it in my search, can you help?

Asked by: BARBARA SOKOL

Can this be used as a leaf sweeper? I didn't see a bag attachment 

Asked by: JennG
Thank you for your question. The Worx WG546 is a leaf blower. For more information on our leaf blowers with vacuuming and mulching capabilities, please visit https://www.worx.com/catalogsearch/result/?q=vacuum. Thank you for choosing Worx!
Answered by: WORX Customer Care
Date published: 2018-09-06

How long does it run on battery

Asked by: Robie1

Is the air pressure strong enough to inflate a bike or small wheelbarrow tube tire?

Asked by: JTLionelman

Does this blower include the battery in the 99.99 sale price?  If so, which battery,,,, the 20 v high powered one or a 20 v with less power or run tome?

Asked by: Pebblecreek
Thank you for your question. The WG545 is supplied with the 4.0Ah hi-capcity battery and charger. Thank you for choosing Worx!
Answered by: WORX Customer Care
Date published: 2018-11-03

Gutter attachments available this product

Asked by: Steve 69

I need a yard bag for blower pickup

Asked by: Dolores

Is this a vacuum as well as blower? 

Asked by: Kitty0931

I currently have a 24v blower, can I use those batteries with this 20v version?

Asked by: andy64m
  • y_2018, m_11, d_14, h_3CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_2.0.8
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_48
  • loc_en_CA, sid_WG545_bv46_4, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=HAS_STAFF_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_worx
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 26.72ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT