20V Cordless 20" Hedge Trimmer

ITEM WG255.1

More Views

CAUTION: USE OF THIS HEDGE TRIMMER WILL RESULT IN SHAPELY SHRUBBERY


Thick cutting capacity of over 9/16" easily handles thicker twigs and branches

Dual-action blades for reduced vibration and fluid performance

Overmold soft grip handle reduces fatigue and improves grip

Trim at any angle thanks to innovative full-wrap D-grip front handle

Part of the 20V Power Share platform of tools that share batteries, saving you time and money

20V Cordless 20" Hedge Trimmer ITEM WG255.1
$149.99

Availability: In stock

3 Year Warranty
30 Day Guarantee
OR
WORX 20V Cordless 20-inch Hedge Trimmer - WG255.1

Key Features

With the all-new WORX Cordless 20" Hedge Trimmer in your hands, you will have the power, precision and versatility to maintain your hedges at the highest level. Includes a 3 Year Warranty & 30 Day Money Back Guarantee.

Take your hedges to the next level

The dual-action, hardened steel blade reduces vibration for a smooth operation and boasts a hefty cutting capacity of 9/16" for thicker twigs and branches. The all-new 20V MaxLithium battery will increase power and extend your runtime. The innovative, full-wrap front handle provides you with the ability to trim at any angle or position, while the overmold soft-grip handle gives you an improved grip and aids in reducing fatigue. Why sacrifice comfort for power when you can have the best of both worlds?
WORX 20V Cordless 20-inch Hedge Trimmer - WG255.1
SPECS & MANUALS
Technical Specifications
  • Rated Voltage
    20V Max
  • No-Load Speed
    2200/min
  • Cutting Diameter
    9/16"
  • Max Cutting Length
    20"
  • Charging Time
    ≈ 5 Hours
  • Machine Weight
    5.3 lbs
  • Warranty
    3 Years
WHAT'S INCLUDED
You're Getting
  • (1) - 20V Hedge Trimmer
  • (1) - 20V MaxLithium Battery
  • (1) - 20V Battery Charger
  • (1) - Safety Guard
FAQs
Untitled Document
Frequently Asked Questions

How heavy is the hedge trimmer?

The Worx 20V Cordless 20” hedge trimmer only weighs 5.3 lbs, and that includes the battery! The ergonomic design you expect from a Worx tool ensures the weight is evenly distributed between the front and rear handles to make trimming comfortable and easy-to-manage for anyone.

What is the Worx 20v Cordless hedge trimmer’s cutting capacity?

The 20V hedge trimmer has a cutting capacity of 9/16” thick branches and a blade length of 20”.

Does it come pre-assembled?

Each hedge trimmer comes with some minor assembly required, which takes 5 minutes or less and only requires a Phillips head screwdriver. Please refer to your manual for specific instructions.

How long can you trim on each 20 Volt Max Lithium battery charge?

Each 20 Volt Max Lithium Battery provides enough working time per charge to keep the greenery on the average 1/4 acre lawn looking sharp. And with a 20” blade length, you’ll tackle it in less time than you thought possible. Actual results may vary on a number of factors including user, density of the greenery and age of the battery.

Is the battery going to be powerful enough?

The lithium battery that powers the WORX Lithium GT 2.0 is the same battery that we use in our professional cordless drills. They’re powerful to drill through concrete and large timber, so they’re definitely powerful enough to give your hedges, shrubs and other greenery that professionally manicured look you’ve always wanted. Actual results may vary on a number of factors including user, density of the greenery and age of the battery.

How long does it take to charge the 40 Volt Max battery?

It takes about 5 hours to fully charge the battery.

Are lithium batteries interchangeable with the Ni-Cad?

Our lithium tools and Ni-Cd tools are separate platforms and are not interchangeable. Lithium batteries offer our customers maintenance-free technology without the hassle of managing the memory effect inherent in Ni-Cad batteries.

Are the 20 Volt Max Lithium batteries interchangeable with the 32 Volt Max Lithium Batteries?

While Powershare allows you to share batteries between tools within the same voltage family, batteries should only be used with tools of a corresponding voltage. Use your 20V Max Lithium battery with any 20V Worx tool – even the power tools – but save your 32V battery for your 32V tools.

Can I use the tool without the safety guard? I have experience with other hedge trimmers and will be the only one using it.

The safety guard is designed to protect you from any debris while trimming. Removing the guard will void the tool’s warranty and puts you at risk for injury. Please refer to your owner’s manual for specific safety instructions.

My Cordless Hedge Trimmer won’t start when I pull the trigger. What’s wrong?

Worx takes your safety in mind with each tool we design. To prevent accidentally starting the tool and protect against injury, each cordless hedge trimmer includes a 2-stage trigger. In order to start the trimmer, squeeze both the trigger on the front handle and the trigger in the rear handle. Both triggers must be held down during operation of the tool. If either trigger is released during operation, the hedge trimmer will stop.

Are there any precautions I should follow when using the Worx 20V 20” Cordless Hedge Trimmer?

Always wear the proper safety gear and maintain a clean, safe workspace. For more information, please check out the owner’s manual.

What is the guarantee/warranty?

If you decide the Worx 20V 20” Cordless Hedge Trimmer isn’t right for you, we offer a 30-day Money Back Guarantee from date of receipt (less shipping and handling). Please call our customer service center at 1-866-354-9679 (Worx) and we’ll be happy to assist. For more information, click here.

We know your tools are indispensable, so we cover each tool with a 2 Year Limited Consumer Warranty. You can extend your warranty to 3 years by registering online within 30 days of purchase. Already have your trimmer? Register now!

Worx batteries are covered by a 1 Year Limited Consumer Warranty and are not eligible for warranty extension.

Parts subject to normal wear and tear are not covered by the tool’s warranty.
For more information on our warranty, click here.

Where can I get replacement parts?

Lose a blade sheath? Need an extra battery or charger? Many replacement parts are available on our website under Accessories, or by contacting our customer service center at 1-866-354-9679 (Worx).
20V Cordless 20" Hedge Trimmer is rated 4.7 out of 5 by 359.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 20v hedge trimmer This tool is a great addition to my worx collection. This has made keeping my hedges and bushes trimmed and pristine a breeze!! No more cords or gas to worry about and the results are incredible. Must have!
Date published: 2018-08-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Light weight I bought this trimmer 3 weeks ago and I have shaped and trimmed everything in my yard that was in need. My husband use to keep everything trimmed and he did it by hand. He has passed away and my bushes and flowers were out of hand. I tried to clip with clippers but that was not a option for me. I saw this trimmer on TV and decided this is what I need. Battery last a long time and it is so light weight but it really does the job. love your products
Date published: 2018-08-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Light weight Appears to be exactly what I was looking for
Date published: 2018-08-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Worx Great!!! This is an amazing trimmer. Can’t handle larger limbs but works great on regular shrubs and bushes
Date published: 2018-08-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Hedge trimmer easy to use I use to cut small branches off trees high weeds around my garden as well as bushes. It is effective and easy to handle for lengthy jobs.
Date published: 2018-08-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fits in with my other 20 volt equipment; great ! I am satisfied as with all of my other Work !
Date published: 2018-08-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lite weight, easy to handle! I bought this a few months ago for my husband that has a bad shoulder, he is able to trim our hedges without any problems.
Date published: 2018-08-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Light Weight Light weight makes it easy to use.
Date published: 2018-08-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from very easy I got this for my husband. he is one that is not very good with things with moving parts. but he does such a good job with this. makes him look like a pro. nice
Date published: 2018-07-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great products Everything I have bought has been great. I even bought a couple products for my son when he got a house. My daughter just bought a house so I have to get something for her. I saw a neighbor using a trimmer while walking my dog and he was raving about it also. Eventually I would like to have the whole line of products. Keep up the good work.
Date published: 2018-07-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nothing But THE BEST !! This is the fourth tool that I have had the pleasure of owning from Worx. It started with a gift of the Saw. Then I ordered the battery pack; the wonderful and versatile 8 in 1 Aerocart; finally the Hedge Trimmer. With the interchangeable batteries and the various tools, I can multi-task to my hearts delight. I can't wait to get more tools for my arsenal. I most heartily recommend the tools and even more than that the customer service and follow up. They all have been fantastic.
Date published: 2018-07-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from No extension cord YAY! What a relief to be able to pick up the Hedge Trimmer put the battery in place and then just walk to all the places that need trimming without having to drag a long extension cord around and not worrying about tripping over or cutting it. Surprising power for trimming with only the 20 volt battery and much easier to manipulate without the cord. Thank you it is heaven sent. Pal1.
Date published: 2018-07-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to use The cordless hedge trimmer has been great. So easy to use. I love not worrying about a cord. And that the 20 v battery is also compatible with my Worx blower - which is my favorite purchase. I use it almost daily.
Date published: 2018-07-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice trimmer I needed a trimmer to trim my bushes and this one does the job and the battery held up the whole time. It's always ready when I am with the lithium battery no more dead batteries.
Date published: 2018-07-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from PERFECT COMPANION The trimmer goes along well with the other two pieces of equipment I purchased from WORX. COULDNT BE HAPPIER.
Date published: 2018-07-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Light weight but works hard! Easy to use, trimmed my hedges in no time. With my prior hedgetrimmer i had to switch arms because it was so heavy but not this one!
Date published: 2018-07-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Light weight and efficient I have bought three different tools in the past 2 months and love them all. They are light weight and efficient. My next purcgare so will be one of the lawn mowers.
Date published: 2018-07-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product ..highly recommended Easy to use and very effective
Date published: 2018-07-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works very well Works just like a gasoline powered trimmer but without the smoke, noise and smell. And, without the gasoline!
Date published: 2018-07-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Light and Strong!! This is my second 20 V works tool, I have a string line trimmer that over four years old and still going strong! This hedge trimmer is replacing a corded one and it is so much lighter and easier to use without dragging the cord around, I am very pleased and I highly recommend it.
Date published: 2018-07-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very lightweight and easy to use. Really love this unit. Very light, and easy to get up to higher branches. Wish it worked just a tad faster, but seems powerful enough for our use. I got around a full hour of constant use out of one battery. Love Worx tools.
Date published: 2018-07-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product works great and it’s cordless I love using This trimmer. It’s lite and very easy to use. Best of all I don’t have to drag out a extension cord.
Date published: 2018-07-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 20" 20 volt hedge trimmer I purchased this hedge trimmer about three weeks ago. I really like the way it works. It's great not having to use an electable cord.
Date published: 2018-07-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Worx great! This hedger does a great job. Well built and durable. Very happy with this .
Date published: 2018-07-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very handy The cordless hedge trimmer makes it easy to get to the hard to reach areas of the hedges around my house. The end result is much better than with a corded trimmer that limits your mobility
Date published: 2018-07-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Everything I need I have used this for about a month now and am pleasantly surprised. I help some of the neighbors with lawns, shrubbery, etc. I can get one entire home and most of a second done on one battery charge. I already own a WORX trimmer and blower so now I have three tools, three batteries and two chargers for around $150 with my military discount. I also have gas powered tools but find myself reaching for my WORX tools more and more just for the convenience.
Date published: 2018-07-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cuts like a knife! I replace this with one from Menards that would not cut even rose branches. Worx did the job completely. Love it!
Date published: 2018-06-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Mighty powerful This cordless hedge trimmer did an excellent job trimming multiple bushes and maintained great power and charge throughout.
Date published: 2018-06-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lightweight and versatile Use this hedge trimmer on a steep embankment to trim brush. Used to use a 16" electric hedge trimmer and was always snagging the electrical cord and even sliced it in half on occasion. This trimmer is lightweight, has a large cutting area, and allows me to operate freely. I have other Worx battery powered tools and am equally impressed with their quality and ease of use.
Date published: 2018-06-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great trimmer I bought this a few weeks back and absolutely love it. It's light weight for me to carry but does a heavy weight job.
Date published: 2018-06-27
  • y_2018, m_8, d_20, h_1
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.8
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_31, tr_328
  • loc_en_CA, sid_WG255_bv46_1, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_worx
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 141.31ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Are all 20 V batteries now shipped with 2.0 amp or might I still get the old 1.5 amp.

Asked by: brooks1947

the WX255.9 worx blade can be changed? Thank you 

Asked by: andy 69

Do you have a 20 volt cordless rotating head hedge trimmer?

Asked by: Martystorck

the WG255.9 worx blade can be changed? Thank you 

Asked by: andy 69

is the battery and charger included

Asked by: honna

Does Home Depot carries your equipments?

Asked by: Turk3107

I have a 32 volt trimmer. Would the battery's work on the 40 volt hedge trimmer?

Asked by: chuckref

Will the trimmer get dual after a lot of use?  How would you sharpen it ?

Asked by: Debbie9707
The easy answer is Yes. You can extend the life by more frequent trimming and cleaning your blade of sap with WD-40 or similar cleaner. It also helps to clip the larger stems on your hedges with heavy duty bypass pruners once a year as recommended by professional landscapers. Don't worry if you leave a hole in the hedge...the new growth will fill that in a few months or the following spring.
Answered by: GetReal
Date published: 2018-06-13

is the 20v hedge trimmer the same machine as the 40v hedge trimmer with a bigger battery?

Asked by: Bobby3

can i use  32V  batteries on the 20V hedge trimmer?

Asked by: ouch

Is the 20 volt battery included? If not, how much is it?

Asked by: Pam tipton

Where can i get the blade sheath and wall mount ?

Asked by: J Frazier

Where can i buy just the charger.

Asked by: Darrell Hulan

Do you have a hedge trimmer that takes the 56 volt battery that I have on my Worx trimmer that I use for weeds I need to trim branches higher up

Asked by: Old Sandy

Will the new 20v battery adapt to older style 20v battery

Asked by: Michael52

Have a hedge of lilacs very established and would like to trim them down. Power enough to cut through?

Asked by: Kw 49

When do you think the hedge trimmers will be back in stock?

Asked by: buzzp
Thank you for your question. Please sign up with your email to be the first to know when this item is available. Thank you for choosing Worx!
Answered by: WORX Customer Care
Date published: 2018-08-02

Can a 32v battery be used on this 20v trimmer?

Asked by: Tam L
Thank you for your question. The versatile family of Worx PowerShare tools lets you tackle every job with our 20V Max lithium battery. This means that if you own any 20V battery from another Worx tool, it is interchangeable should you purchase a new Worx tool that is 20V as well. The same goes for our 40V and 56V tools. As long as the tools are of the same voltage you can interchange the battery between all of the tools. Thank you for choosing Worx!
Answered by: WORX Customer Care
Date published: 2018-07-19
  • y_2018, m_8, d_20, h_1CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_2.0.8
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_26
  • loc_en_CA, sid_WG255_bv46_1, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=HAS_STAFF_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_worx
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 118.07ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT