20V 12" GT 2.0 String Trimmer / Edger / Mini-Mower

ITEM WG160.3

More Views

Three Handy Tools in one!


3-in-1 function with dual-position wheels for grass trimming, edging and mowing

Converts from a trimmer to an in-line edger in seconds with no tools

Features 2 powerful and lightweight MaxLithium batteries

12" cutting diameter with 100% automatic single line feed plus Free Spools for Life

Part of the 20V Power Share platform – share batteries across all of your 20V WORX tools, saving time and money

20V 12" GT 2.0 String Trimmer / Edger / Mini-Mower ITEM WG160.3
$169.98

Availability: Out of stock

WANT TO BE THE FIRST TO KNOW WHEN IT'S BACK IN STOCK? ENTER YOUR EMAIL BELOW:


Now Playing
Now Playing
WORX GT Overview
Now Playing
WORX GT How To: General Use
Now Playing
WORX GT How To: Change Spools
20V GT 2.0 String Trimmer - WG160.3 | WORX

Key Features

The WORX GT 2.0 is a powerful string trimmer, a precision edger and even a mini-mower -- all in one lightweight, cordless machine. The 20V WORX GT 2.0 adjusts to you, and to the challenges of your yard, for professional results every time. Includes a 3 Year Warranty & 30 Day Money Back Guarantee.

THREE AMAZING TOOLS IN ONE

The WORX GT 2.0 string trimmer has taken grass trimming and edging to a whole new level of power and function. With the 20-volts of MaxLithium battery power, the GT 2.0 provides longer run times and more power. The 12-inch cutting diameter means more trimming in less time. Not only will this cordless trimmer convert to an edger in seconds, but it is also a mini mower. It has dual-positioned in-line wheels that make edging a breeze. The wheels can also be used as a "mowing-like" function for detailed trimming around landscape or hard to reach areas.
20V GT 2.0 String Trimmer - WG160.3 | WORX
20V WORX GT 2.0 String Trimmer / Edger / Mini-Mower - WG160.3
Tool-free adjustments make the WORX GT 2.0 String Trimmer / Edger / Mini-Mower easy to use for anybody. The head tilts a full 90° to let you quickly and easily trim in those hard-to-reach places, while being fully supported by wheels. It is also equipped with 100% single line feed which means no bumping to extend the line.
The WORX GT 2.0 String Trimmer features an adjustable spacer guard to protect plants, flowers and garden furniture from damage while trimming - ensuring that you'll never again accidentally cut where you didn't mean to!
20V WORX GT 2.0 String Trimmer / Edger / Mini-Mower - WG160.3
SPECS & MANUALS
Technical Specifications
  • Rated Voltage
    20V MAX
  • No-Load Speed
    7600/min
  • Cutting Diameter
    12"
  • Line Diameter
    0.065"
  • Cutting Line Length
    10'
  • Charging Time
    ≈ 3 hours
  • Machine Weight
    5.7 lbs
  • Warranty
    3 Years
WHAT'S INCLUDED
You're Getting
  • (1) - 20V GT 2.0 Trimmer / Edger
  • (2) - 20V MaxLithium Battery
  • (3) - Trimmer Spools
  • (1) - 20V Battery Charger
  • (1) - Support Wheels
  • (1) - Safety Guard
FAQs
Frequently Asked Questions

How heavy is the trimmer?

The trimmer only weighs 5.7 lbs, even with the battery installed. As light as this is, the ergonomic design ensures the weight is evenly distributed between the main and auxiliary handle to make trimming a comfortable, easy-to-manage experience for anyone.

I’m really tall/short. Can I adapt the WORX GT 2.0 to my height?

Absolutely! The WORX GT 2.0 is designed to be fully adjustable from the telescoping shaft, multi-position auxiliary handle, and pivoting trimmer head. Don’t contort yourself to fit your trimmer, let your trimmer adapt to fit you.

Does it come pre-assembled?

Each trimmer comes with some minor assembly required, which may take up to 5 minutes per tool. A step-by-step instruction manual is included along with easy assembly instructions. Please have a #2 Phillips head screwdriver on hand when assembling your trimmer.

How do I convert from trimming to edging? How do I use the mini-mower feature?

Converting from trimming to edging, or to a mini-mower is quick and easy. For your convenience, we’ve included all the steps in a short 2 minute video you can watch online: Instruction Video

How long can you trim on each 20V MaxLithium battery charge?

Each 20V MaxLithium Battery will provide enough working time per charge to trim around the average 1/4 acre yard. Actual results may vary depending on the density of the grass or weeds you’re cutting or the age of the battery pack. We include a second battery pack so you’ll never be out of power.

Is the battery larger than previous models?

The GT 2.0 features our highest capacity battery to date. The 20V MaxLithium battery included has an amp hour rating of 2.0 vs our previous models 1.3 amp hour rating. The amp hour rating measures how much energy can be stored in the battery (energy capacity). The GT 2.0 can hold almost twice the amount of energy as previous models. WORX has achieved this higher battery capacity due to advanced battery chemistry without making the battery larger than before.

What is the horsepower rating of WORX lithium tools?

Battery powered DC motors are not rated for horsepower as output power is only measured with gas or induction AC (corded) motors. WORX lithium powered products were designed with sufficient power to get the job done quickly & easily.

How long does it take to charge the 20V lithium battery?

It takes 3 hours to fully charge the battery.

Are lithium batteries interchangeable with Ni-Cd batteries?

Our lithium tools and Ni-Cd tools are separate platforms and are not interchangeable. Lithium batteries offer our customers maintenance-free technology without the hassle of managing the memory effect inherent in Ni-Cd batteries.

Are the 20V lithium batteries interchangeable with the 32V lithium batteries?

While PowerShare allows you to share batteries between tools within the same voltage family, batteries should only be used with tools of a corresponding voltage. Use your 20V lithium battery with any 20V WORX tool – even the power tools – but save your 32V battery for your 32V tools.

What’s the Free Spools for Life offer? How do I get them?

Each GT 2.0 includes three (3) pre-loaded spools of cutting line to get you started. Extra spools are free of charge, as long as you own your trimmer - you just cover the cost of shipping and handling any time you need more! You may order additional spools online by clicking here or by calling 1-877-LINE1GT (1-877-546-3148).

Are the spools available in stores?

Yes, spools may be purchased in various quantities. Please locate a retailer using our Store Locator.

However, we recommend taking advantage of the Free Spools for Life program benefits included with the purchase of your trimmer!

Can other cutting line be used with the WORX GT 2.0?

The WORX GT 2.0 can accept any standard 0.065” cutting line found at your local garden or home center, however the automatic feed function isn’t guaranteed to work properly. Our special double helix line is designed to work with the GT 2.0 for a quicker and more efficient cut. This helps you maintain a healthy, professionally groomed lawn. With the purchase of your trimmer, you’re automatically enrolled in our Free Spools for Life program.

Can I use the tool without the safety guard?

The safety guard is an essential part of the tool. Not only does it keep you safe from any debris from the trimming & edging, it also helps regulate the length of the cutting line. Without the safety guard, your GT 2.0 will not operate properly and you are at risk for injury.

What is the guarantee/warranty?

If you decide the GT 2.0 isn’t the right trimmer for you, we offer a 30 day money back guarantee from the date of receipt (less shipping and handling). Please call our customer service center for a return label and we’ll be happy to assist you with your return.

Each of our products are covered by a 3 Year Limited Consumer Warranty on the tool and a 1 Year Limited Consumer Warranty on the battery. Parts subject to normal wear and tear, such as a spool cap cover, are not covered by the tool’s warranty.

Where can I get replacement parts?

Lose a spool cap cover? Need an extra battery or charger? Replacement parts for your trimmer are available!

Order Replacement Spools

Order Spool Cap Cover

Order 20V Battery

These or any additional parts may be ordered by contacting our customer service center at 1-866-354-9679 (WORX).
IMPORTANT INFORMATION

Important Information

California proposition 65 WARNING:

This product can expose you to chemicals including lead, phthalate or bisphenol A which are known to the State of California to cause cancer, birth defects or other reproductive harm. Wash your hands after use. For more information go to www.P65Warnings.ca.gov.

Proposition 65 de la Californie AVERTISSEMENT:

Ce produit peut vous exposer à des produits chimiques, incluant au plomb, au phtalate ou au bisphénol A, qui sont reconnus dans l'État de Californie comme pouvant causer un cancer, des anomalies congénitales ou d'autres dommages à l'appareil reproducteur. Assures-vous de bien vous laver les mains après usage. Pour en savoir plus, veuillez consulter le site www.P65Warnings.ca.gov.

Propuesta de California 65 ADVERTENCIA:

Este producto puede exponerlo a químicos que incluyen plomo, ftalato, o bisfenol A que se sabe en el Estado de California que causan cáncer, defectos de nacimiento u otros daños reproductivos. Lave sus manos después de usarlo. Para más información visite www.P65Warnings.ca.gov.

AS SEEN ON

Men's Journal

"Light, quiet, and emission-free, cordless string trimmers are ideal for quick jobs. This 20-volt unit one-ups all the other electric entrants: A set of wheels lets it roll easily and keeps the string a consistent distance for pin-straight cuts. Edger-to-trimmer transitions are seamless, too. "
GT String Trimmer in Men's Journal | WORX
20V 12" GT 2.0 String Trimmer / Edger / Mini-Mower is rated 4.5 out of 5 by 5922.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I used the 18volt for the past 4 years. Then I bought the 20 volt. What a difference and improvements. I love it. Also bought the hedge trimmer. Words are excellent products.
Date published: 2018-10-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Couldn't live without it My string trimmer is my favorite WORX tool (I own five WORX tools). My lawn is the most well-kept in the neighborhood because my string trimmer puts the final beautifying touch on every job. It's light and easy for an 85 year old man to operate. I love it.
Date published: 2018-10-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from By 2.0 String Trimmer Just bought this trimmer to replace an older one that I gave my daughter. This is actually my third trimmer from worx. They have all been good trimmers in the past and none of the older ones have ever broken. Well worth the money. On the other hand their replacement part prices are outragesly high. A battery is $75.00, the 4.0 battery. Buy the whole unit package for $99.00, you get the trimmer, two batteries and the charger for $99.00. If you buy the parts the two batteries would be $150.00, the charger is another $40.00 which would be $190.00 without the trimmer. Again, replacement parts are too pricey. That is why I bought the whole new package and gave the old one to my daughter with only one good battery left.
Date published: 2018-10-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is my second trimmer. I had one before and when it quit working I had to replace it with the same trimmer. Light and very easy to use.
Date published: 2018-10-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Heavy duty results! Bought this a month ago because I needed a lightweight weed eater but not lightweight results. I love this tool!! The line lasts a very long time and doesn’t break like other trimmers. Battery like is very long. Not dissatisfied at all!!
Date published: 2018-10-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent product. Great value Exactly what I needed
Date published: 2018-10-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great features Rec In Sept. Like the line release and spool holder and battery power chk button
Date published: 2018-10-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Get-R-Done!! Simple To Simple, EXCELLENT Customer Service and an Excellent Product!!
Date published: 2018-10-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great tool I bought this two months ago and am very happy with it.
Date published: 2018-10-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The BEST Trimmer by far!!! When I bought the trimmer I had my doubts like everything else that is advertise on tv. I was WRONG! this product is AMAZING I did my yard work in seconds, even after I was done I wanted to keep going! THANK YOU WORX!!!!
Date published: 2018-10-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Happy with performance Puchased two months ago and very happy with performance
Date published: 2018-09-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Absolutely the best I am very very glad I ordered the worx edger, mower, and trimmer all in one. It is easy to use. I am 65 years old. I have a pacemaker because of afib. I have blood clots in my legs. I wobble when I walk because of a balancing problem, but I use my walker and I cut my gtass. It is an awesome machine. Thank you for making this machine.
Date published: 2018-09-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from GREAT FEATURES lightweight and adjustable LOVE it, never liked gas trimers before because at times difficult to start. Easy assembly and I will say I was impressed with the performance. The thing I enjoyed most was not having grass or pebbles thrown up into my face. I am thinking I will get one more battery pack because I have alot of weeds and grass around trees and shrubs LOOKING forward to using the edger next time I use it. Only reason I gave a 4 on comfort I would love for it to have a strap, but it works GOOD without one
Date published: 2018-09-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product I bought one after my husband passed away and I need to do the weed eating around our house. Love it and would buy another one.
Date published: 2018-09-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great machine best I ever used and still using it it's been three year now and works like new still ...
Date published: 2018-09-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic Product Bought this 2 months ago and it made my life much easier. The wheels are a great feature. They make it easy to trim and edge. No more heavy gas trimmers for me. The battery lasts about 45 minutes for me and that is enough to get the whole yard done. Love this product. I would suggest it to anyone.
Date published: 2018-09-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Have been using for more than a year I purchased an extra battery with the WG160.3, and we can trim an acre in good time. It's lightweight enough for me to use and powerful enough to take care of tough weeds.
Date published: 2018-09-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It seems to be a great asset. We have only used it once. It’s light and easy to handle.
Date published: 2018-09-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from TIMMER EDGER SO EASY TO USE I BOUGHT THIS ABOUT 2 YRS. AGO STILL WORKS PERFECT JUST THE RIGHT WEIGH AND DOES A SUPER JOB
Date published: 2018-09-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very good lightweight trimmer I am a 76 year old female and this has been the perfect trimmer for me. It is lightweight. It removed my fear that it might not cut the big stemmed weeds around my flowers (it can “wack” some pretty good sized ones!). Folds flat to hang on my garage wall. Weeded all around my flower bed and has not run out of string or battery yet!! I also love the lifetime free string!!
Date published: 2018-09-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from very light I have two of these, one for my house and one for a lake lot. it is every thing that is stated in the information. works wonderful and hardly needs string replaced. the only detraction is the wheels do not stay on well after numerous uses. Works is aware of this and I hope a fix is coming soon. The trimmer is so light the wheels really do not matter.
Date published: 2018-09-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from light weight, easy to use Wanted to try a cordless trimmer and very happy with this model. It is light weight and easy to use. Nice to not be fighting with a cord anymore!!
Date published: 2018-09-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to use I first say this advertising on tv with free spools for life and free shipping.It just so happens I was looking for a cordless trimmer so I figured why not get it. So far after 3 years it's never let me down works great. Easy to move wheels for edging to. Glad I bought it and would again.
Date published: 2018-09-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Better than I expected! I thought this was going to be a small workable trimmer. I was very happy to see that it is a workhorse! I have a large yard and one battery took me through the whole yard. It is lightweight and the controls are just right.
Date published: 2018-09-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent product I ordered this product as a gift for my husband. He loves it and is interested in ordering other Worx products.
Date published: 2018-09-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great 3 in 1 Trimmer/Edger Just purchased this last month and love it. It does everything I want and need.
Date published: 2018-09-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very good prodyct I purchased this right before summer began last year and I'm very pleased with it. Its light enough not to be a strain but durable enough to do what I want it to.
Date published: 2018-09-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful tool I bought this about 3 years ago. It works perfect for me. I have a corner lot and a long drive way. The battery last plenty long enough for me to do all my weed eating and edging. I have two sidewalks and curb all the way around my yard, and always get done with one charge. I would recommend it to anyone. Thanks
Date published: 2018-09-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Tool I Own! The size of my yard is around 2 acres and it includes many trees and areas my lawn mower can't fit. This tool has saved my back and my time! It is easy to use, lightweight, and the battery lasts a long time.
Date published: 2018-09-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellant inexpensive trimmer. Has performed well all summer.
Date published: 2018-09-02
  • y_2018, m_11, d_17, h_1
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.9
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_533, tr_5389
  • loc_en_CA, sid_WG160_bv46_3, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_worx
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 31.82ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

What does discontinued mean?

Asked by: Roger E

can I order trimmer spools on line? where?

Asked by: ladytool

is there anything possibly I can do to stop this stupid biodegradable string from melting and driving me crazy. I read about not forcing it against things this and that, but I did all the hints, and it is really annoying as anything could be when trying

Asked by: Jim String Meltdown
Thank you for your question. We recommend that spools are stored in a cool dry place. If your trimmer head is getting so hot that it is melting the spool line, please contact our Customer Care team at 866-354-9679 Monday through Friday from 9 am until 6 pm EST and on Saturday from 8 am until 4 pm EST. Thank you for choosing Worx!
Answered by: WORX Customer Care
Date published: 2018-07-19

If my model 160.3 calls for a WA0004 trimmer replacement spool how come the WA0010 keeps coming up when i go to order? Can I use either one? Is there a difference between the two?

Asked by: need a spool

How do I make the line feed longer?  It barely comes out of the spool.  Can’t get close enough to the weeds to cut them.

Asked by: JerseyMBNbkecv

I already bought this but cannot find a way to get more string

Asked by: Cali314

Is this still available the 3 n 1 trimmer for 99.00????

Asked by: Vernie1
Thank you for your question. Yes, the Worx Wg160n 3 in 1 grass trimmer/edger/mini-mower is available to purchase. To purchase this item, please visit https://www.worx.com/20v-gt-trimmer-edger-wg160-3.html. Thank you for choosing Worx!
Answered by: WORX Customer Care
Date published: 2018-09-06

I was supposed to get free string for life. How can I get some more string

Asked by: Terriwithani

Can you still purchase one?

Asked by: Peral

what holds the spool in? Mine keeps flying out.

Asked by: jordanhud

Trimmer spools reorder process, prices

Asked by: Buffalo Billy3910

I have the WG545.1 BLOWER and the WG160.3 trimmer. I have the WA3732 charger for the Wa4525 battery. The two batteries I have are both showing red light on the charger and not working. What new batteries should I have and how and where do I get them?

Asked by: Marty1142

I bought the worx weed eater blower combo yesterday but it doesn't show me how to apply the wheel to the guard for the mini mower. The guard doesn't have a place where it should go. Can you help please ?

Asked by: Tamme90099
Hopefully, someone else will answer this question for you as I am the very worse when it comes to what I call "Men's WORK" directions.... bar NONE !! BUT...until then...turn the whole thing upside down.. like standing it on the handle. You will be looking at the underside of the safety guard. At the furtherest point AWAY from the Spool of string...you will see a little METAL Square screwed on there ! You can slide the wheels on there, OR.... on the Side, where that... ORANGE Lock, Unlock KNOB is...About 2 inches from it... You will see another little METAL Square screwed on right there ! You can slide the wheels on right there too !! Depends on where YOU want them !! Hope this helps, Won't hold my breath, BUT... I know how frustrating it can be for females trying to do what I call *Males work* at least in MY case !! lol
Answered by: Slewfoot
Date published: 2018-06-17

How long is the average running time on 1 battery ?

Asked by: peddlinpatti

were do you get the part that holds the spool in

Asked by: harhnry

What is the cost of s&p ??? Also how much to add the blower to an order ???

Asked by: TastyT

There is too much string coming out of the edger how can I fix this problem?

Asked by: Tea111

Hi I need more spools line for my trimmer how can I get them?

Asked by: Javierson
You get them free!! Just call worx.
Answered by: Michie
Date published: 2018-04-23

 I have a couple works X products do the battery fits all products 

Asked by: Booker

I need the weed eater cap that holds the string spools in place. It is the bright orange cap that is placed over the opening to the string spool. Am I just missing it or do you sell these as well? If not, where are these available? -- Great machine!

Asked by: WorX user2
I find it wise to buy the "tune up kit". With this you receive the replacement cap that holds the spools in, 6 spools of cord and a new battery all for the price of a single batery. You answer to you question, YES, they sell the replacement caps.....but for the money, the tune up kit is the way to go.....
Answered by: Lynne234
Date published: 2018-06-09

What size (diameter) is cutting line (in inches or centimeters)?

Asked by: Liberty Blackheart

I would Like to get the 6 free spools that came with my trimmer.how do i go About doing this?  Why is this being discontinued?

Asked by: R u kidding

The housing that hold the line there is a nut that hold it on and when I turn the housing and line fly off.. not sure how to make it stay on Help straight out of the box

Asked by: Jerry1954

Why has it been discontinued?

Asked by: Nedd

How long does it work on one 3hr charge

Asked by: DavidI

I see the trimmer says discontinued. Why would i order a discontinued product

Asked by: Davidle613

why did they discontinue the mini mower part of the Worx string trimmer?

Asked by: Linda1949

How do I purchase refill spools 

Asked by: Mayraud
Thank you for your question. The Free Spools for Life program is available for most of our battery operated trimmers. To check eligibility, please visit https://www.worx.com/free-trimmer-spools-for-life-wa0010.html and look for the model number of your grass trimmer. If you do not know the model number of your grass trimmer, it can be found on the Worx logo sticker on the grass trimmer. Thank you for choosing Worx!
Answered by: WORX Customer Care
Date published: 2018-09-12

How long do I have to listen to elevator music till you answer the phone to order a trimmer? 

Asked by: Al Qwest

Hello i missed the number for the weed eater on t.v and it had life time spokes for 3 payment 33.99

Asked by: Landy
  • y_2018, m_11, d_18, h_1CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_2.0.9
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_80
  • loc_en_CA, sid_WG160_bv46_3, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=HAS_STAFF_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_worx
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 149.96ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT