20V 12" GT 3.0 String Trimmer & Wheeled Edger

ITEM WG163

More Views

2 Amazing Tools in 1


Converts from a string trimmer to a wheeled edger in just seconds

Innovative Command Feed spool system for instant line feeding & Free Spools for Life

Features 2 powerful and lightweight MaxLithium batteries

Rubberized twin wheel set supports and guides the edger

20V 12" GT 3.0 String Trimmer & Wheeled Edger ITEM WG163
$159.99

Availability: Out of stock

WANT TO BE THE FIRST TO KNOW WHEN IT'S BACK IN STOCK? ENTER YOUR EMAIL BELOW:


WORX GT 3.0 String Trimmer & Edger - WG163

Key Features

The WORX GT 3.0 is a lightweight grass trimmer and wheeled edger, featuring two powerful 20V MaxLithium batteries and our innovative Command Feed spool system for instant line feeding. Includes a 3 Year Warranty & 30 Day Money Back Guarantee.

CONVERTS IN SECONDS

The WORX GT 3.0 String Trimmer & Wheeled Edger allows you to work smarter, not harder. The lightweight, cordless grass trimmer features two powerful 20V MaxLithium batteries for extended run time without memory effect or self-discharge. Additionally, the GT 3.0 features a range of intuitive adjustments that adapt to you and your landscape. The rubberized twin wheel set supports and guides your edging for clean lines and professional results, every time.
WORX GT 3.0 Trimmer Edger - WG163
20V WORX GT 3.0 Trimmer Edger - WG163
Tool-free adjustments make the WORX GT 3.0 String Trimmer & Wheeled Edger easy to use for anybody. The head tilts a full 90° to let you quickly and easily trim in those hard-to-reach places, while being fully supported by wheels. It also features our innovative Command Feed spool system for instant line feeding with the push of a button.
The GT 3.0 String Trimmer & Wheeled Edger features an adjustable spacer guard to protect plants, flowers and garden furniture from damage while trimming - ensuring that you'll never again accidentally cut where you didn't mean to!
20V WORX GT 3.0 Trimmer Edger - WG163
SPECS & MANUALS
Technical Specifications
  • Rated Voltage
    20V MAX
  • No-Load Speed
    7600/min
  • Cutting Diameter
    12"
  • Line Diameter
    0.065"
  • Cutting Line Length
    10'
  • Machine Weight
    5.3 lbs
  • Warranty
    3 Years
WHAT'S INCLUDED
You're Getting
  • (1) - 20V GT 3.0 Trimmer / Edger
  • (2) - 20V MaxLithium Battery
  • (1) - Trimmer Spool
  • (1) - 20V Battery Charger
  • (1) - Support Wheels
  • (1) - Safety Guard
FAQs
Untitled Document
Frequently Asked Questions

Does this come with a battery?

Yes, this model includes 2 batteries.

I bought my trimmer at lowes do I get spools for life or do I just buy them

Asked by: Ron290
True...you get free spools.  But the postage is outrageous...18 bucks to mail two packs for spools is a true rip off.  
Answered by: imcarver
Date published: 2018-04-24

How do I qualify for the lifetime supply of the spools?

Asked by: glama
Thank you for your question. If you own one of the qualifying Worx model trimmers/edgers you will be entitled to the free spools for life. The model number of the Free spools is WA0010. The spools are absolutely free, but there is a processing and shipping fee of $8.62 per package of spools that you order. The spools are sent in a package of six(6). Please review attached link for further details. https://www.worx.com/free-trimmer-spools-for-life-wa0010.html
Answered by: WORX Customer Service
Date published: 2018-05-13

How does the "Command Feed" work. It seems as though I have to push a button to extend the line. I have the 56V model

Asked by: Keneboy
Thank you for your question. You will need to press the command feed button while the trigger is engaged to release more spool line.
Answered by: WORX Customer Service
Date published: 2018-04-22

Just saw the commercial and stated that the spools were free for life. Is this true here also?

Asked by: MJM4
Thank you for your question. This model does include the free spools for life. For further details please review attached link. https://www.worx.com/free-trimmer-spools-for-life-wa0010.html
Answered by: WORX Customer Service
Date published: 2018-05-17

which model also converts to a mini mower ?

Asked by: sanlou
Thank you for your question. Model WG170 and model WG170.1. Please review attached links for further details. https://www.worx.com/gt-revolution-20v-string-trimmer-edger-wg170.html https://www.worx.com/gt-revolution-4-0ah-20v-string-trimmer-edger-wg170-1.html
Answered by: WORX Customer Service
Date published: 2018-05-24

what happened to the replacement spools for life

Asked by: Fuzzy2006
Thank you for your question. The free spools for life are available at your convenience anytime that you need them. Please review attached link for further details. https://www.worx.com/free-trimmer-spools-for-life-wa0010.html
Answered by: WORX Customer Service
Date published: 2018-04-24

How come you no longer sell 24 volt trimmer? Mine broke now I have two 24 volt bat & charger that I cannot use

Asked by: Robert Rm

how long does a fully charge battery last

Asked by: Snyder

When the trimmer spool runs out of string can I put more string on the trimmer spool and reuse it.

Asked by: hook 1

Can I use the wheels on the trimmer to cut grass in the normal position (not as an edger)? I have a bad back and cannot hold the trimmer using my arms.

Asked by: Marion Jane

can i get free spools for life from amazon prime

Asked by: peanut is 5

I cannot get the wheels to line up straight with the handle to edge the sidewalk...handle angles out slightly.

Asked by: Portkster17

what is the difference between the 2.0 and 3.0 trimmer

Asked by: scooter48

Does it have a push button  start to crank

Asked by: Macy

My trimmer is not cutting through my lavender bushes. It sounds charged and ready to go, but when I apply it to the bushes it poops out. I need another battery and a charger.

Asked by: bever50

How can I adjust the wheels to weedeat?

Asked by: Cindylou1022

Does head pivot? If so, how

Asked by: SGM D

Do I receive the spools for life offer no matter where I purchase the Worx trimmer/edger??

Asked by: WayneT75

no free shipping

Asked by: SJy3402r

New machine 360 degree .I want angle 45 degree ,because I don't know do that . Can you help me ,please I bye this machine at location ' Low's '.

Asked by: Trimmer my name Luu

How do you order replacement string spools?

Asked by: Niner6971

Are spools really free for life

Asked by: Rickola

I have a WG 165 trimmer that went out I have 3 batteries and replacement line spools for this Model I am searching to replace same trimmer Is this Model not available anymore?

Asked by: Lawncare Mom

Can YOU pay with money orders? Shipping/handling?

Asked by: Kizzy

I bought model WG163 on QVC. How do I get the free spools? IT came with 1 & it was gone in a couple of days. By the way, this trimmer is everything you claimed it to be.

Asked by: SharletsHouse

How long does it take to recharge the 20V battery used on the WG163 trimmer.

Asked by: Jake Jacobs

Does the battery charger come with the weed eater?

Asked by: Nacie

How do you put it together

Asked by: Jennie lu

I purchased a 40 volt WG180.9 trimmer from Menards I was wondering how I get hooked up to fee string.?

Asked by: kenneth200

What are the string caps made so cheap? I do not trim near driveway or rocks and had to first try and find then buy three times in two years! Would be nice to get them free like the line!! But I am sure it was planned to nickel and dime the buyer!!

Asked by: Mac81
  • y_2018, m_5, d_26, h_7CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_2.0.8
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_39
  • loc_en_CA, sid_WG163, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=HAS_STAFF_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_worx
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 21.07ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT
20V 12" GT 3.0 String Trimmer & Wheeled Edger is rated 4.4 out of 5 by 88.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So easy to use I bought this last year and absolutely love it ! It’s light weight and oh so powerful- Thank you for such a great trimmer/edger.
Date published: 2018-05-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A Wonder Wacker of Weeds I used it for the first time today and it cut through tough weeds and crud perfectly. One battery lasted around 240” of a wood fence, around stone pavers, and through my deep back yard — all lasting about 40 minutes. I am very impressed with the performance. I may have to remove the wheels since they get in the way of the fence posts. The trigger is the most comfortable of any trimmer I have used in over 40 years. Great design and comfortable with my arthritic fingers. The tool is relatively light weight and being able to adjust the length of the shaft is terrific.
Date published: 2018-04-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome product I’m a single senior citizen and i have never been able to edge my lawn. Neighbor showed me how and now i’m so impressed i can do so quick and easy. Very happy and lawn is so neat now i won lawn of the month. Thanks Worx for a great product.
Date published: 2018-04-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Luck, Timing, or Something Else? I love this trimmer and edger! In spring of 2016, I decided that I wanted a Worx trimmer. I was so busy throughout Spring and Summer that I never got around to purchasing one, but I kept thinking about it. One day in early November I was walking by a clearance and saw WORX. I was shocked. There were 2 Worx trimmer and edgers on clearance. I could not get them to the register fast enough! I was even further amazed when I got home and realized each trimmer came with 2 batteries! I never run out of power for any of my Worx toys! I am right handed and have had surgery on right shoulder, but I never have any problems using any Worx items because of their light weight design.
Date published: 2018-03-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great features and design I have a couple of the edger/trimmers, also have a cordless blower and with each of these products the Worx Company has always out done everyone else in design and being user friendly. People in my neighborhood would see me trimming and stop and were blown away with the design and features and so many of them bought them. Great to see a company spend some time in design, common sense and quality sometimes down to the smallest detail.
Date published: 2017-11-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome GT Great 2-1 trimmer and edger, my edges never looks so perfect. Perfect cut each time.
Date published: 2017-10-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So lightweight and versatile I can't explain how much I love this trimmer/edger. For years, we used an electric one (I can't stand the smell of burning gas), and it was cumbersome and so heavy. Often, it would get unplugged while in the corner of my yard adding to my frustration. But this guy... it's PERFECT. We live on ~.2 acres and one battery is usually enough to get the yard done, assuming we didn't get the grass go crazy. It is so simple to trim by the fence and garden areas (we have quite a few gardens), and edge along the sidewalk, driveway, and along the road in the front. With the press of a button, I get more line. No more yanking and pulling. It's incredibly lightweight, I can use it with one hand. I'm shorter than my fiance and I love that you can adjust the height of the trimmer/edger within seconds, and change the orientation from trimmer to edger or edger to trimmer in seconds. This thing is perfect. Even with the small spools, you can get 6 for free and just pay for shipping. Seriously, it's perfect.
Date published: 2017-10-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lightweight and easy to maneuver I purchased a blower over a year ago and love it so when I knew I had a need for a new edger/trailer, I naturally look at what they had to offer. I found just what I was looking for. When it arrived it was lightweight and easy to handle just like I had hoped it would be. I will continue to use work battery powered tools in the future and trust they will continue to provide high-quality on a budget.
Date published: 2017-10-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very Dependable I bought this weed eater close to a year ago and absolutely love it. Every time I use it I come inside and tell my wife how Great it is, she says “l know you told last time.” I don’t spend time pulling on a cord so hard I hurt my shoulder. I just go to my shed get my WORX weed eater and press the trigger a go.
Date published: 2017-10-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Luv my worx I absolutely love my Work weed eater/trimmer!! It's light weight, easy to use, n does the job well!! I will never buy a gas powered weed eater again n I look forward to getting more work products
Date published: 2017-09-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Trimmer I have had this trimmer for over a year and this is the only one I use. I haven't used my gas trimmer since.
Date published: 2017-09-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great trimmer Purchased this trimmer about 2 weeks ago. I also have a 20v 2,0. Trimmers are easy to set and go. My wife loves the 2.0. We trim about a half acre..I give these trimmers a BIG 5 rating
Date published: 2017-08-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lightweight and Easy to use! I have only had the WG163 trimmer/edger for a week, I am only 5'2" tall and in my 60's, it is lightweight, easy to adjust and put together. This was the 1st time that I have ever used any power edger or trimmer, it only took me about 5-10 minutes to get the hang of it. This came with 2 batteries, I did have to briefly use the 2nd one. I have a couple of small areas where I can't take the mower ( a culvert for a storm drain is one which has a deep slope), it grows this tough thick water grass, it went right through it, I was very impressed with the power and effectiveness. I was a little concerned it wouldn't be able to due to the battery power and the smaller line size. But it's a champion, I would highly recommend it to anyone.
Date published: 2017-08-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Light weight, gets the job done. I bought the trimmer a month ago and it has been my go to tool for keeping the home looking manicured. People ask me who does my yard, I say I did.
Date published: 2017-08-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Trimmer & Edger Although it takes 5-6 hours to charge the battery, this product is working perfectly.
Date published: 2017-08-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works GREAT! Have used this tool for about a month and it has not disappointed.
Date published: 2017-08-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Longtime I've had my trimmer for a long time & still works great. Not that I like yard work, Lol, but it's great to have a tool that works. Spools for life, an added benefit. Thank you
Date published: 2017-08-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Ever! This product was the very first purchase from WORX. After 6 years it's still working the same as when I first purchased. I'm a female who gardens and does her own yard work. This is a must for us *single* homeowners.
Date published: 2017-08-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from We really did need this tool! At first it feels like a toy, because it's so light weight, but it cuts weeds and Bermuda grass like a real heavyweight!
Date published: 2017-08-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Ease of Use My push behind edger broke and I was looking for something that was easier to use and more portable. Viola! This trimmer edger was/is the answer. Easy to use plus powerful enough to get the job done. I'm extremely happy with this purchase.
Date published: 2017-08-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Jig saber saw broke blade on start of project.No replacement,how do you order them.Operator no relaement.
Date published: 2017-08-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this trimmer Mine arrived in less time than they said. It works just as stated in the commercial. Very light weight, battery last a good while. Very easy to use.
Date published: 2017-08-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from best battery trimmer out there I've owned many gas trimmers, two battery operated trimmers, this has been the best of them all . I advise people to buy this one and park your other trimmer. My best friend is on his third year of use with his worx.
Date published: 2017-07-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from one of the best Had it a year light weight and precise, I intend to add to collection of words tool
Date published: 2017-07-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from best trimmer I bought this trimmer to replace my old word trimmer 18v that still worked, but needed new battery. I thought rather than investing in just a battery, I.d invest in a whole new trimmer, 20v GT trimmer & edger. Used it to trim weeds almost knee high alone the whole side of house and was not only impressed with it's power, but its long lasting battery! The ease of making adjustments to the trimmer to taylor it to the individual user is so amazingly simple! Thank you for making the best trimmer with all it's features at such an affordable price! Gene
Date published: 2017-07-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from AA mazing Just got it in June and I am more than pleased. Adjustability, Functionality, and Power are off the charts for a cordless trimmer.
Date published: 2017-07-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best tool I've purchased I purchased the Worx trimmer edger three weeks ago. I've been around the front and back yard numerous times with it edging and trimming, and it has yet to run out of battery life while I'm using it. It's nice and lightweight, yet sturdy. I'm definitely ordering my next yard tools from Worx
Date published: 2017-07-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from easy to hadle and operate I bought this 2 weeks ago, my wife loves how light and how easy to use it, /I have not had a chance to use it.
Date published: 2017-07-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So easy to get a professional looking lawn! I've had this unit for several years. It still works like a charm, and I get compliments on our lawn! It's so easy to use, and I just received the free replacement spools! Thank you. Signed...The Women of the House
Date published: 2017-06-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Absolutely a wonderful product!!! I bought my trimmer about a year ago, I live on 5 acres and use my trimmer every day! It's light and easy to handle and is perfect for me, I had a problem with the string cartridge staying in, I called work and with the 3 year warranty they replaced my trimmer no problems at all, it was wonderful to actually talk to a human and not have a hassle when you need to replace an item you bought. Work is a great company with courtesy customer service I recommended the word trimmer to my brother and he ordered one and loves it as well
Date published: 2017-06-27
  • y_2018, m_5, d_26, h_7
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.8
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_3, tr_85
  • loc_en_CA, sid_WG163, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_worx
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 18.85ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT