TURBINE 20V Cordless Leaf Blower

ITEM WG546

More Views

TURBINE Fan Technology


TURBINE fan technology delivers forceful, high-capacity air volume

2-Speed control for versatility to switch between lighter & tougher jobs

Features a Hyper-Stream air nozzle for extra tough conditions

Powerful 20V MaxLithium battery provides cordless convenience to quickly clean up your outdoor spaces such as decks or patios

TURBINE 20V Cordless Leaf Blower ITEM WG546
$129.99

Availability: In stock

3 Year Warranty
30 Day Guarantee
OR
Now Playing
20V WORX AIR TURBINE Cordless Leaf Blower - WG546

Key Features

The TURBINE 20V Cordless Leaf Blower features a two-speed control, making it perfect for jobs ranging from light-duty cleaning to full leaf removal on any type of surface. The 20V AIR TURBINE Leaf Blower includes a high-capacity MaxLithium battery that powers up to 340 cfm of air velocity. This takes the job away from that heavy, loud gas blower and puts it into a lightweight, quiet tool that anyone can use.

POWERFUL TURBINE FAN TECHNOLOGY

The WORX family of TURBINE Blowers takes leaf blowing to a new level. The all-new TURBINE technology delivers forceful, high-capacity air volume to do everything from sweep the driveway and sidewalk after mowing, to piling up those leaves on a fall afternoon. The TURBINE blowers are lightweight, ergonomic and powerful. With three different power options, you can choose which one is right for you and your home.
20V WORX AIR TURBINE Cordless Leaf Blower - WG546
20V WORX AIR TURBINE Cordless Leaf Blower - WG546
In addition to the 2-Speed control, the TURBINE 20V Cordless Leaf Blower features a Hyper-Stream air nozzle for extra tough conditions. It is lightweight and ergonomic for simple, one-hand operation. Tackle leaves and debris around your yard and home quickly and with ease.
SPECS & MANUALS
Technical Specifications
  • Rated Voltage
    20V MAX
  • Air Speed
    60/90 mph
  • Air Volume
    225/340 cfm
  • Charging Time
    ≈5 Hours
  • Machine Weight
    5.7 lbs
  • Warranty
    3 Years
WHAT'S INCLUDED
You're Getting
  • (1) - TURBINE 20V Leaf Blower
  • (1) - 20V MaxLithium Battery
  • (1) - 20V Battery Charger
FAQs
Frequently Asked Questions

How heavy is the TURBINE 20V Leaf Blower?

The great news is that it’s not heavy! The TURBINE 20V Leaf Blower only weighs 5.7 lbs. Our ergonomic design ensures even this small amount of weight is optimally distributed to make clean up comfortable, while keeping the controls easily accessible.

I have seen the TURBINE Leaf Blower as electric or battery operated. Which one is correct?

WORX has an entire family of TURBINE products, some of which are battery operated and some of which are electric. The WG546 is a battery-powered model, and uses a 20V MaxLithium battery.

How long can you use the TURBINE 20V on each battery charge?

Run time will vary from job to job, depending on how each person works. To maximize the run time you get out of the battery, use the appropriate speed for the job at hand. Lower speeds are ideal for cleaning off hard surfaces, like driveways, sidewalks, patios or garages. Faster speeds are ideal for cleaning the leaves out of your grass and use more power to give you the blowing force needed to get the job done. Since most clean up jobs will involve switching between lower and higher speeds, actual run time results will vary. The battery included with your TURBINE 20V Leaf Blower will take you far, but remember - you can also use the 20V WORX batteries you already have so you’ll never be out of power.

Does this use the same batteries as my other 20V WORX tools?

Yes! With PowerShare, you can share the battery and save money. Your TURBINE 20V Leaf Blower can use any WORX 20V battery you already have. By sharing the battery between tools, you’ll always have the power you need to complete any job. See the full line of 20V PowerShare tools here.

How long does it take to charge the 20V MaxLithium battery?

It takes approximately 5 hours to fully charge the battery.

Are lithium batteries interchangeable with Ni-Cd batteries?

Our lithium tools and Ni-Cd tools are separate platforms and are not interchangeable. Lithium batteries offer our customers maintenance-free technology without the hassle of managing the memory effect inherent in Ni-Cd batteries.

Are the 20V lithium batteries interchangeable with the 32V lithium batteries?

While PowerShare allows you to share batteries between tools within the same voltage family, batteries should only be used with tools of a corresponding voltage. Use your 20V lithium battery with any 20V WORX tool – even the power tools – but save your 32V battery for your 32V tools.

What is the horsepower rating of the TURBINE 20V Leaf Blower? How powerful is it?

Horsepower rating is more accurately used to describe gas-powered tools. The TURBINE 20V Leaf Blower is powered by a MaxLithium battery with a 2.0 Amp Hour rating, which measures how much energy can be stored in the battery (energy capacity). This is twice as powerful as our previous 20V batteries, an expansion achieved through advanced battery chemistry and not by increasing the size. With a max airflow of 340 cfm, you can be sure the TURBINE 20V has the power to get the job done.

Is this also a vacuum like some of the other blowers WORX offers?

The WG546 does not include a vacuum feature. For a complete 3-in-1 electric leaf blower/vacuum/mulcher, check out the WORX TRIVAC.

Is the TURBINE 20V Leaf Blower variable speed? How do I change the speed?

Yes, the WG546 TURBINE 20V Leaf Blower does have a variable speed control. The control is in the perfect position for one-handed operation. To change the speed of the blower, use the orange dial at the front of the handle to go from low to GO!

Does it come pre-assembled?

Each TURBINE 20V leaf blower comes with some minor assembly required, but it will take less than 3 minutes and will not require tools.

Once I put the TURBINE together, can I disassemble it?

Yes, you can disassemble the TURBINE 20V after you’ve put it together. Press the convenient clip on the left side of the TURBINE nozzle to release the nozzle. Hold this down and pull the nozzle straight away from the motor. Separating the motor and nozzle makes the tool more compact for transport or easy storage in tight spaces.

If you need to further disassemble the nozzle, find the small, rectangular shape with rounded corners near the seam of the two nozzle pieces. Press down hard on this space while pushing the seam against a hard surface. It is difficult to separate, but may be done if necessary.

Are there any precautions I should follow when using the blower with damp leaves? Will I get shocked?

The TURBINE 20V Leaf Blower is double-insulated to prevent shock, but we recommend that our customers follow standard safety precautions while using our tools - including wearing safety eyewear, gloves, appropriate shoes & clothing, and keeping hair tied back.

ATTENTION: The back of the motor housing is the air intake for the TURBINE Leaf Blower. Keep all lose clothing, hair and debris away from this area to avoid accident, injury or damage to the tool. Hold the blower at your side and keep the back of the motor housing clear at all times.

I didn’t receive a wall mount with this tool, but I thought it was supposed to have one. How can I get it?

It’s not missing, just improved. In addition to our passion for innovation, WORX uses customer feedback to continually improve our tools, and some of the feedback we received was not everyone had the space to mount a separate wall bracket to hang their tools - or that it wasn’t compatible with their current storage space. Instead of including an extra piece with the TURBINE 20V Leaf Blower, we built the wall mount into the tool! On the back of the motor housing, under the orange air vent, is a key-hole shaped cutout. This gives you the flexibility to use what you have – hooks, bolts, or nails – to hang up your TURBINE without changing a thing.

What is the guarantee/warranty?

If you decide the TURBINE 20V Leaf Blower isn’t the right blower for you, we offer a 30-Day Money Back Guarantee from date of receipt (less shipping and handling). Please call our customer service center at 1-866-354-9679 (WORX) and we’ll be happy to assist. For more information, click here.

We know your tools are indispensable, so we cover each tool with a 2 Year Limited Consumer Warranty. You can extend your warranty to 3 years by registering online within 30 days of purchase. Already have your TURBINE 20V Leaf blower? Register now!

Parts subject to normal wear and tear are not covered by the tool’s warranty. For more information on our warranty, click here.

Where can I get replacement parts?

Lose the nozzle for your blower? Need to replace the clip that holds it in place? Replacement parts are available by contacting our customer service center at 1-866-354-9679 (WORX).

Is the fan in the blower replaceable?

Because of the positioning of the fan in the tool, the fan is not a part we offer as a replaceable item. Our friendly customer service team will be glad to help you find the best solution to get you back up and running. Please contact us at 1-866-354-9679 (WORX).
IMPORTANT INFORMATION

Important Information

California proposition 65 WARNING:

This product can expose you to chemicals including lead, phthalate or bisphenol A which are known to the State of California to cause cancer, birth defects or other reproductive harm. Wash your hands after use. For more information go to www.P65Warnings.ca.gov.

Proposition 65 de la Californie AVERTISSEMENT:

Ce produit peut vous exposer à des produits chimiques, incluant au plomb, au phtalate ou au bisphénol A, qui sont reconnus dans l'État de Californie comme pouvant causer un cancer, des anomalies congénitales ou d'autres dommages à l'appareil reproducteur. Assures-vous de bien vous laver les mains après usage. Pour en savoir plus, veuillez consulter le site www.P65Warnings.ca.gov.

Propuesta de California 65 ADVERTENCIA:

Este producto puede exponerlo a químicos que incluyen plomo, ftalato, o bisfenol A que se sabe en el Estado de California que causan cáncer, defectos de nacimiento u otros daños reproductivos. Lave sus manos después de usarlo. Para más información visite www.P65Warnings.ca.gov.
TURBINE 20V Cordless Leaf Blower is rated 4.2 out of 5 by 449.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great blower Great blower with lots of power.
Date published: 2018-10-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Turbine 20V cordless Great power and light weight. Just what I wanted and easy to use.
Date published: 2018-10-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome as all worx products are I baught this item less then a month ago, also own other products includingthe worx 20volt blower I baught with the weed wacker. Also own the 20volt power share blower plus the gutter cleaning kits. The 20volt power washer and more to come
Date published: 2018-10-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great cordless leaf blower I bought this item with the express reason it did not have a cord. This cordless blower works great and has adjustable blowing strength. Make sure you have at least two, if not three, replacement batteries as it goes through a single battery very quickly. Battery strength has not been any companies strong suite. Highly recommend this product
Date published: 2018-10-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Outstanding Leaf Blower! I purchased the WORX 20V leaf blower just about a month ago and its been a great addition to my yard clean up. The 20V battery last for hours of usage, the blower moves leaves with ease, its light weight enough for my wife to use. It stays just inside my backdoor so keeping my large deck cleaned is a snap. I highly recommend this lower for porches, drive ways or flower beds. It nice to have a blower to clean the entire yard and not have to use gasoline, great for the environment!
Date published: 2018-10-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent value I already owned a Worx blower but needed another one. Was so satisfied with the first one that I ordered this one. Very powerful for a 20 volt model!
Date published: 2018-09-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from WOW! I got this out last weekend and what difference than sweeping and vacuuming the rugs on the back porch. I just held the rug with 1 hand and blew under the rug it vibrated the dust out of the rugs and blew it away. moved the leaves off the driveway and out from under the vehicles faster than any other method I tried previously
Date published: 2018-08-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome Product!!!!!! This tool is light weight, has great features and is everything the description said it was. We absolutely love it.
Date published: 2018-08-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beyond my expectations. I trim and cut my property and my neighbors property. The Turbine 20V cordless blower is great. I recommend this blower.
Date published: 2018-08-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome, my wife loves it! My wife wanted something light but great. This is what she wanted. She loves it!
Date published: 2018-07-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love everything about this blower. This is the best blower I have ever owned and I owned quite a few. It is lightweight so I can get the job done without having to take a break in between. It's powerful enough to do I job making clean-up much faster. I highly recommend this blower.
Date published: 2018-07-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Plenty of power I've been slowing migrating to battery powered yard equipment and the Turbine 20V is the latest addition. Everything including the Turbine 20V has been awesome. Great power and battery lasts long enough to get my entire yard, patio and sidewalks looking great.
Date published: 2018-07-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great power for cordless leaf blower Very impressed with power of cordless leaf blower. also own a gas back pack blower, and now am only using cordless leaf blower, much lighter, easier to get started with. Waiting for the fall to really put it to the test.
Date published: 2018-07-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Powerful to finish the job with ease. I was lucky to get the last box at the store. So glad I bought this worx blower. I previously use my dry/wet vac to blow the leaves. The problem is the chord always tangled up and short in length. This portable one can go anywhere without any electric chords to worry about.
Date published: 2018-07-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Power! This blower is way more powerful than the gas blower I had. Great tool!
Date published: 2018-07-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Super light! Perfect for me. Light, powerful yet quiet. Have had no problems with battery lasting long enough to get my job done.
Date published: 2018-07-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from For a 20 volt, this thing has got the power. My son got me this for fathers day. I got a gas powered blower that does ok, but i'm tired of mixing gas and pulling my arms off to get it started. I'm in my middle 60,s. All i have to do, is put the battery in and go. I love this thing. You guys { and gals } are doing a great job. Thank You
Date published: 2018-07-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Bought to blow leaves out of garage, works great Found many uses for it, no more electrical cords to drag around, roll up and put away . This is the forth Worx tool I have purchased.
Date published: 2018-07-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very nice blower for the price I bought the combo, blower / weed trimmer both cordless and they are great! Came with 2 batteries too! Battery life is good and they are powerful! I consider these to be a good purchase.
Date published: 2018-07-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Super Easy My parents bought this for me as a house warming gift. I've never had a yard of my own before. I absolutely love it. It's easy to use and works great!
Date published: 2018-07-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Plenty of power Light weight easy to use, low and high speed, saves battery. Get the extra battery
Date published: 2018-07-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A real blow hard I used to wash off my riding mowers deck with a water hose which takes about 30 minutes. Now I use my worx blower which takes only 5 minutes if that. Thanks Worx
Date published: 2018-07-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great purchase This is exactly what I needed for both my home and campsite.
Date published: 2018-07-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product Easy to use. 2 speeds make cleanup fast and easy. Lightweight yet powerful
Date published: 2018-07-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Light weight, easy to use ! Have had this for a while, no problems easy to change accessories, very powerful
Date published: 2018-07-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Really nice product. very powerful and light weight and easy to use.
Date published: 2018-07-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect for my use I basically use it to clean the sidewalks and driveway after mowing. It works great for that.
Date published: 2018-06-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Really great blower I really love the blower makes short work of clean up. Glag i got it.
Date published: 2018-06-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works turbine cordless leaf blower bought this a month ago and have used same every time my grass is cut and trimmed here at my HOA site.
Date published: 2018-06-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Light and powerful For a battery powered leaf blower it does a fantastic job cleaning up
Date published: 2018-06-30
  • y_2018, m_11, d_18, h_1
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.9
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_44, tr_405
  • loc_en_CA, sid_WG546, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_worx
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 168.24ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

How long does the 20V battery last when using full power?

Asked by: GinaPerugi

Do you sell the 20v Air cordless leaf blower by itself without all the attachments, you know the blower by itself and if so how much price $ wise is it?

Asked by: Jon77

i have a 32volt set up with my trimmers, would i be able to use this battery or do you have an upgrade so i could use battery an charger that i have

Asked by: benz1977
Nope......not compatible.   Can’t swap their 20v and 24v either.  Even worse, you can’t use their 20v charger to recharge their 24v battery either. You have to buy a separate charger.  
Answered by: Wos50
Date published: 2018-09-16

I bought a 20V blower about a month ago and have found that the charge on a battery does not last very long. I look at other reviews on this product and nobody else mentions this issue. Could the batteries that were sent with the blower be defective?

Asked by: Shamrock2020
I also bought this blower about a year ago and found that the battery will not stay charged for anymore than five minutes.  I try to use it blow the grass off my sidewalk and not enough time. So disappointed in this product.  I don’t think the batteries have the quality that the worx initial products had when they first started out.  I have to give this product a thumbs down.
Answered by: Vpn07
Date published: 2018-09-16

How Long will the blower run on a charge

Asked by: Davy red

I have a WORX Turbine 20V cordless leaf blower Model #WG546.9 and it runs for a few minutes and shuts off.  I checked the batteries after it shut off and they are still charged.  Is there an internal cut off in this tool to keep it from getting too hot?

Asked by: truedouble

How does the cordless blower get started? Pull a cord?

Asked by: RhondanScott9271980

I bought the weed eater last year.  Is it the same battery for the blower too?

Asked by: Jerry Durain
Yes all 20v batteries should fit all the 20v tools.
Answered by: Tamiabrown77
Date published: 2018-10-10

Can I use the gutter cleaning attachments with this leaf blower?

Asked by: Glacierview

I have the Turbo 20. Using it, the battery was dead after 20 Mins. Is that normal?

Asked by: Topper127

I need a good cordless blower and gutter attachment

Asked by: Barker1983

What specific battery is included in the WG546 leaf blower. Is it the newer WA3575 battery or the older WA3525 battery?

Asked by: JWRobin000

Is the WA3520 a replacement for the WA3575 battery?

Asked by: Mikeyprof

How long does the battery last fully charged.

Asked by: Rrpeter
Thank you for your question. On average, the 20V Worx battery on a blower will last 7-12 minutes depending upon the blower setting. Thank you for choosing Worx!
Answered by: WORX Customer Care
Date published: 2018-09-06

I’ve seen reviews that the battery doesn’t last long when using the blowers.  What’s the average battery life for the blower?

Asked by: Jerry Durain

Can I have a payment plan for blower?9

Asked by: Elvis 77

Does this take the same 20 v battery as my worx weed eater. And how long running time

Asked by: Patchy

How long does your Turbine 20V cordless leaf blower WG546 battery lasts on a charge and all the cordless blowers last on a charge. 

Asked by: Mikeeos
Worx answered above that the 20v last 7-12 min on full charge depending on the setting.
Answered by: Tamiabrown77
Date published: 2018-09-29

Do you have this blower in the 40 volt.or can I use my 40 v battery with the 20 volt blower.?

Asked by: Jake the snake

How long does the battery last using this 20V cordless blower? Trying to decide between the 20v versus the electric model not wanting to drag the electric cord.

Asked by: Jo2016
I just received this blower yesterday as part of a combo with the Hydroshot. It came with two batteries and a dual charger. I haven't tried the Hydroshot, but I have used the blower. After charging the batteries overnight, I got less than 5 minutes on each battery. I don't know if I just got bad batteries or if the blower just drains the batteries quickly. I couldn't even blow the grass off my medium-sized patio after mowing without completely draining both fully-charged batteries.
Answered by: gojomojo
Date published: 2018-10-22

What wall mount can you use for this ?

Asked by: J Frazier

I have the 340 CFM blower. It works well except for the 20 v 2.0 Ah battery. I can use the blower at full speed on a fully charged battery for 10-15 minutes., tops. I have a second battery charged and ready to go, but 10-15 minutes ... dead.

Asked by: Powen

will the gutter attachment work on the turbin 20v blower. thanks jeff

Asked by: Jeffrey1
Thank you for your question. The Gutter Cleaning Kit that is compatible with the 20V Turbine blower is WA4092 and can be found here https://www.worx.com/gutter-cleaning-kit-wa4092.html. Thank you for choosing Worx!
Answered by: WORX Customer Care
Date published: 2018-09-20

I purchased an 18v string trimmer that came with two batteries. Would my 18v battery be comparable with the 20v turbine blower?

Asked by: Franciscog

Baught the 20volt turbine blower and the gutter cleaning kit, problem the addaptor that attaches to the blower is to big. Can’t use the cleaning kit

Asked by: bpupster
Thank you for your question. We are sorry to hear that you cannot use the Gutter Cleaning Kit. The Gutter Cleaning Kit that is compatible with the 20V TURBINE blower is the WA4093. For more details, please visit https://www.worx.com/universal-gutter-cleaning-kit-wa4093.html.
Answered by: WORX Customer Care
Date published: 2018-10-12
  • y_2018, m_11, d_18, h_1CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_2.0.9
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_33
  • loc_en_CA, sid_WG546, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=HAS_STAFF_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_worx
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 166.51ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT