40V GT 3.0 String Trimmer / Edger

ITEM WG180

More Views

2 Amazing Tools in 1


Limited Time Web Only Free Shipping!

Innovative Command Feed™ spool system for instant line feeding

Adjustable handle for maximum comfort and control

90° tilting shaft orients the cutting head for the sloped and hard-to-reach areas

Telescopic shaft adjusts to user’s height and posture

Rubberized twin wheel set supports and guides the edger

40V GT 3.0 String Trimmer / Edger ITEM WG180
$134.99

Availability: In stock

3 Year Warranty
30 Day Guarantee
OR
Now Playing
SPECS & MANUALS
Technical Specifications
  • Rated Voltage
    40V MAX
  • No-Load Speed
    7600/min
  • Cutting Diameter
    12"
  • Line Diameter
    0.065"
  • Cutting Line Length
    10'
  • Charging Time
    ≈ 8 hours
  • Machine Weight
    5.9 lbs
  • Warranty
    3 Years
WHAT'S INCLUDED
You're Getting
  • (1) - 40V GT 3.0 Trimmer / Edger
  • (1) - 40V MaxLithium Battery
  • (1) - Trimmer Spool
  • (1) - 40V Battery Charger
  • (1) - Support Wheels
  • (1) - Safety Guard
FAQs

Frequently Asked Questions

  • Does this come with a battery and charger?

    Yes, this model comes with 1 battery and 1 charger.



  • I’m really tall/short. Can I adapt the 40V GT 3.0 String Trimmer / Edger to my height?

    Yes! The 40V Worx GT 3.0 is designed to be fully adjustable from the telescoping shaft, multi-position auxiliary handle, to the pivoting trimmer head. Don’t contort yourself to fit your trimmer, let the Worx GT 3.0 adapt to fit you.



  • How heavy is the trimmer?

    The trimmer only weighs 5.9 lbs, even with the battery installed. As light as this is, the ergonomic design ensures the weight is evenly distributed between the main and auxiliary handle to make trimming a comfortable, easy-to-manage experience for anyone.



  • How long can you trim on each 40 Volt Max Lithium battery charge?

    The included 40 Volt Max Lithium battery is designed to provide enough working time per charge to trim up to the average 1/2 acre yard on one charge. Actual results may vary on a variety of factors, including the density of the grass or weeds you’re cutting or the age of the battery pack.



  • Is the battery going to be powerful enough?

    Worx lithium batteries are surprisingly powerful for their compact size. Our 40V Max lithium batteries have double the power of our 20V (1.5Ah) batteries. If we trust our 20V batteries to power our professional cordless drills through concrete and large timbers, you can believe the 40V battery included with your grass trimmer will easily trim and edge your lawn, giving you the professionally manicured look you want.



  • Is the battery larger than previous models?

    The Worx 40V GT 3.0 String trimmer / edger features our highest capacity battery to date and is slightly larger than previous models. The included 40 Volt Max Lithium Battery has double the run time of the 20V (1.5Ah) Worx battery and can hold twice the amount of energy as previous models.



  • What is the horsepower rating of Worx lithium tools?

    Battery powered DC motors are not rated for horsepower as output power is only measured with gas or induction AC (corded) motors. Worx lithium powered products were designed with sufficient power to get the job done quickly & easily.



  • How long does it take to charge the 40 Volt Max battery?

    It takes about 8 hours to fully charge the included battery with the included charger.



  • Can I use my 40 Volt Max Lithium batteries on my other WORX tools?

    While ShareVolt allows you to share batteries between tools within the same voltage family, batteries should only be used with tools of a corresponding voltage. Use your 20V Max Lithium battery with any 20V WORX tool – even the power tools – but save your 40V battery for your 40V tools.



  • What is CommandFeed and how do I use it?

    Worx GT has a history of changing the game when it comes to feeding trimming line, and the 40V GT 3.0 String Trimmer / Edger is no exception. Bumping to advance the line became a thing of the past with auto-feeding line on the first GT, and now, CommandFeed puts the control at your fingertips. If at any time, you need more line for your trimmer, just press the CommandFeed button to release more line. You’ll get the perfect amount of line without stopping your work or getting your hands dirty. It’s that easy.



  • Are lithium batteries interchangeable with the Ni-Cad?

    Our lithium tools and Ni-Cd tools are separate platforms and are not interchangeable. Lithium batteries offer our customers maintenance-free technology without the hassle of managing the memory effect inherent in Ni-Cad batteries.



  • Does it come pre-assembled?

    Each trimmer comes with some minor assembly required, which may take up to 5 minutes per tool. A step-by-step instruction manual is included along with easy assembly instructions. Please have a #2 Phillips head screwdriver on hand when assembling your GT.



  • How do I adjust the Auxiliary Handle?

    You can adjust the angle of the auxiliary handle as easily as pushing a button. Where the handle meets the shaft of the GT 3.0, there’s an orange button. Push the button and move the handle to the desired position. Release the button to lock it in place.



  • How do I adjust the length of the GT?

    On the shaft of the trimmer is a black locking collar with an orange clip. Open the orange clip and slide the handle and cutting head apart to desired length. Close the orange clip to secure the trimmer shaft.



  • How do I adjust the angle of the cutting head?

    Place the trimmer head on the ground and put your foot on the cutting head. Lift or lower the handle to your preferred angle while stabilizing the head on the ground. The 40V Worx GT 3.0 String Trimmer / Edger will click through the positions. Once you’ve found the perfect angle for you, you’re ready to get back at it!



  • How do I convert the GT from Trimmer to Edger?

    Converting your trimmer from Trimmer to Edger is quick and easy.


    To turn the cutting head for edging mode, look for the black locking collar and orange clip on the shaft of the trimmer. Open the orange clip and twist the shaft/handle. For trimming, twist the handle so it is perpendicular to the cutting head. For edging, twist the handle parallel to the cutting head. When the handle is in the desired position, close the orange clip.



  • How do I convert the trimmer to mini mower mode?

    This model does not have a mini-mower mode.


    Mini mower mode is offered on our 20V GT Revolution trimmers.



  • Can other cutting line be used with the 40V GT 3.0 String Trimmer / Edger?

    Our Double Helix line is specially designed to work with the Worx 40V GT 3.0 CommandFeed, and give you a quicker and more efficient cut to help maintain a healthy, professionally groomed lawn. Order additional spools any time! With each purchase, you get pre-loaded spools with 10 feet of line.


    If you decide to use traditional line, the Worx GT 3.0 can accept standard 0.065” cutting line found at any garden or home center and can be wound around our empty spool cartridges. Refer to your owner’s manual for important details about how to wind the line on the spools and keep in mind that with conventional cutting line, CommandFeed may not work as expected.



  • Can I use the tool without the safety guard? I have experience with other trimmers and will be the only one using it.

    The safety guard is an essential part of the tool. Not only does it keep you safe from any debris from the trimming/edging, it also helps regulate the length of the cutting line. Without the safety guard, your Worx GT Revolution will not operate properly and you are at risk for injury.



  • Are there any precautions I should follow when using the Worx 40V GT 3.0 String Trimmer / Edger?

    Carefully review the owner’s manual for all safety information and guidelines for using the Worx GT 3.0. Follow safety precautions while using any power tools – including wearing safety eyewear, gloves, appropriate shoes & clothing, and keeping hair tied back. See the owner’s manual for complete safety instructions and details.



  • I’ve misplaced my manual. Is there anywhere I can get more information?

    You can download the manual here.



  • What is the guarantee/warranty?

    If you decide the Worx 40V GT 3.0 String Trimmer / Edger isn’t the right tool for you, we offer a 30-day Money Back Guarantee from date of receipt (less shipping and handling). Please call our customer service center at 1-866-354-9679 (WORX) and we’ll be happy to assist. View more information here.


    We know your tools are indispensable, so we cover each tool with a 2 Year Limited Consumer Warranty. You can extend your warranty to 3 years by registering online within 30 days of purchase. Already have your GT? Register now!


    Worx batteries are covered by a 1 Year Limited Consumer Warranty and are not eligible for warranty extension.

    Parts subject to normal wear and tear are not covered by the tool’s warranty. View more information on our warranty here.



  • Where can I get replacement parts?

    Lose your charger? Need an extra battery or charger? Many replacement parts are available online under Accessories.



40V GT 3.0 String Trimmer / Edger is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 260.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Trimmer Ever Trimmer is easy to use even through I am somewhat physically handicapped. I have not been able to do some of my yard work because of this handicap but the trimmer is light weight, powerful, and very easy to use.
Date published: 2018-08-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Trimmer Love this item super light weight easy on your. Very powerful, long lasting charge. Comes with edger, excellent price.
Date published: 2018-08-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So easy to use! We bought the cordless weed eater/trimmer hoping it would be easier to use than the gasoline weed eater that we were using. We are very pleased with this new weed eater because it is exactly what we expected and needed! It is so light and very easy to use and it trims perfectly! So thankful we ordered it!!
Date published: 2018-08-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great lightweight trimmer with amazing edger My sister recommeded this trimmer/edger to me and I am not disappointed! Doesn't go thru line like crazy and holds a charge for a long time. Edges very nicely! Lightweight and great!
Date published: 2018-08-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful machine I purchased this trimmer last year after my husband past away and I had to take over his chores. It is the most fantastic trimmer I ever used. I had an electric one with a cord that I use to use now and then but now I did not like dealing with moving cords around. This is amazing. It is the best thing I ever bought. So so glad that I did.
Date published: 2018-08-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great power Has great power and features and is very easy to use
Date published: 2018-08-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from long lasting battery Changed over from gas to battery powered. Worx tools deliver.
Date published: 2018-07-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this trimmer! I have a large yard with brick walkways and this trimmer handles everything from edging to tall grass. I am pleased with the ability to get through even thick weeds and the 40 volt battery gives me a really long run time.
Date published: 2018-07-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works great Came in less time than expected . Has plenty of power to do my work . easy to operate . Recommend this to any home owner
Date published: 2018-07-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Such power - Such precision - So light in weight! Im a 56 year old, petite single woman who cannot handle the heavy, gas trimmers. They're too heavy and awkward to hold sideway to edge..so when I heard that the Worx trimmer was so light..I was sold! I've been a Worx customer for over 10 years. I'm able to edge and trim my whole yard and I've got a beautiful yard -- all thanks to the Worx trimmer!
Date published: 2018-07-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Powerful More powerful than I expected
Date published: 2018-07-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great power I just purchased this cordless 40V trimmer and I’m very impressed with the power and battery life.
Date published: 2018-07-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works great! Easy to use! I bought this trimmer for myself because I want to be able to take care of my lawn by myself, but didn't want to have to keep gasoline around for a gas powered trimmer and I don't like the hassle of the corded electric trimmers. I read reviews about it before I purchased it and I think it works even better than the reviews said. The first time I used it was on some heavy tall weeds and grass and it handled them easily. I used it for over 45 minutes and it still had battery power left when I was finished. It isn't very heavy and I really like the fact that it is adjustable in height. I would definitely recommend this trimmer.
Date published: 2018-07-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love my trimmer Worx tools are high quality. Do the job, and are dependable. My trimmer is great. I now own two.
Date published: 2018-07-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Does exactly what I need Bought it to edge my sidewalks. Because my walks were quite overgrown, it took me 2 passes but they now look great.
Date published: 2018-07-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from ABSOLUTELY AMAZING ABSOLUTELY FANTASTIC THANK YOU SO MUCH
Date published: 2018-07-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from WORXS trimmer is awesome. I had an old Worx trimmer and misplaced the battery over the winter. I bought another brand trimmer because it was on sale and tried it once and returned it to the and bought the Worx brand because it is so much more powerful. Great tool.
Date published: 2018-07-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Automatic line feed Was not sure about buying a battery operated trimmer. So glad I bought the worx trimmer/edger. Excellent design, ease of use and the 40v battery lasts thru and acre of yard plus. Goodbye gas and oil powered yard tools this is the way to go.
Date published: 2018-07-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from best trimmer that i have ever owned just like you say..i bought it a month ago and very satisfied that I did....don't know why I waited so long
Date published: 2018-07-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Features! Light Weight, Quiet, No Cord! Purchased this trimmer a month ago and have been very impressed with the operation and features.
Date published: 2018-07-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from easy to handle The battery lasted for edging and wracking the whole yard! Love the free string..we’ll worth it!
Date published: 2018-07-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Light weight I bought this a month ago and I have used a few times now. It's light weight for me as a woman and easy to use. I used a gas powered before and this is easier. The battery power last too, I have a big yard and that helps alot.
Date published: 2018-07-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Just great! Not only does it work as you would expect, it is so easy. No cord, just grab it and go!
Date published: 2018-07-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to use Had to replace one that I had for years. Love the 40v battery. The handle adjustment has improved. This is so easy to use and is not heavy.
Date published: 2018-07-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from string trimmer best string trimmer I've ever owned
Date published: 2018-07-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great performance! The battery life on this is terrific. We are able to finish our entire yard on one charge.......something that no other battery operated weed eater was able to accomplish. So glad that we purchased this!
Date published: 2018-07-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Light weight and dependable Bought this a month ago love everything about it from how light weight it is to the convienice of no cords or gas
Date published: 2018-07-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Powerful I bought the trimmer for my cabin. Lighter than a gas trimmer. As powerful was able to cut down 3-4' grass/weeds with ease.
Date published: 2018-07-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I like its good 40V GT 3.0 Works good
Date published: 2018-07-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfectand Easy to use Trimmer is not heavy, Light enouigh for me to use. No effort to control and the edger works pwerectly.
Date published: 2018-07-11
  • y_2018, m_8, d_20, h_1
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.8
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_16, tr_244
  • loc_en_CA, sid_WG180, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_worx
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 30.38ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

How long is the life of this battery?

Asked by: Shanem
The included 40 Volt Max Lithium battery is designed to provide enough working time per charge to trim up to the average 1/2 acre yard on one charge. Actual results may vary on a variety of factors, including the density of the grass or weeds you’re cutting or the age of the battery pack.
Answered by: WORX Team Member
Date published: 2018-06-08

Can I order an extra 40v battery

Asked by: stephsam61
Thank you for your question. Yes. The 40V lithium battery model (WA3580) is available for $69.99. Please review attached link for further details. https://www.worx.com/40v-maxlithium-battery-wa3580.html
Answered by: WORX Customer Service
Date published: 2018-05-08

is free line for life included on this model

Asked by: ldb156
Yes, and you can find that here: https://www.worx.com/free-trimmer-spools-for-life-wa0010.html
Answered by: WORX Team Member
Date published: 2018-06-08

Do you ship to Canada? Can I purchase the GT revolution trimmer in Canada. I live in Calgary, Alberta

Asked by: Garrison
You can purchase this on our new Canada store here: https://www.worx.com/en_CA/40v-gt-trimmer-edger-wg180.html
Answered by: WORX Team Member
Date published: 2018-06-08

How much for one extra battery ?

Asked by: Brenda55
You can purchase an additional battery here: https://www.worx.com/40v-maxlithium-battery-wa3580.html
Answered by: WORX Team Member
Date published: 2018-06-08

How long does it take to charge the battery of the 40 volt

Asked by: Jack91
It takes about 8 hours to fully charge the included battery with the included charger.
Answered by: WORX Team Member
Date published: 2018-06-08

TV add shows 2 batteries with Trimer?

Asked by: Sushil
Thank you for your question. This model WG180 is not the model advertised on television. The model advertised on television is WG170 which will come with 2(20V) lithium batteries. Please review attached link for further details. https://www.worx.com/gt-revolution-20v-string-trimmer-edger-wg170.html
Answered by: WORX Customer Service
Date published: 2018-04-24

How many lines cut the grass? My 24 volt has one line.

Asked by: Richard cranium
Thank you for your question. The spool line included has a single line of spool. The model number of the spool line is WA0010. Please review attached link for further details. https://www.worx.com/free-trimmer-spools-for-life-wa0010.html
Answered by: WORX Customer Service
Date published: 2018-05-09

how many battery's does the 40V trimmer come with?

Asked by: Rigoberto
This model comes with 1 battery and 1 charger.
Answered by: WORX Team Member
Date published: 2018-06-08

If I buy a second battery with the unit, what is the price for a 2nd battery?

Asked by: MAKi
You can purchase an additional 40V battery for the WG180 here: https://www.worx.com/40v-maxlithium-battery-wa3580.html
Answered by: WORX Team Member
Date published: 2018-06-08

Do you get a battery charger with the word string trimmers

Asked by: Homelite1star
Thank you for your question. A charger will be included.
Answered by: WORX Customer Service
Date published: 2018-04-17

I ordered the worx trimmer as seen on tv, but I did not see on my order that it came with two batteries. Is there a problem by ordering on line and calling in the order. The tv add said said 99.99 just like what I paid but there seems to be a difference

Asked by: Hambone 1
Thank you for your inquiry. The model trimmer in the above description is WG180, which is a 40V trimmer/Edger. This model only includes 1(40V) lithium battery. The model on the infomercial is WG170, which is the model that will include 2(20V) lithium batteries. Please review attached link for further details. https://www.worx.com/gt-revolution-20v-string-trimmer-edger-wg170.html
Answered by: WORX Customer Service
Date published: 2018-04-21

Why doesn't the 40 volt come with life time string

Asked by: Douls
Thank you for your inquiry. The 40 grass trimmer is included in the free spools for life program. Please review attached link for further details. https://www.worx.com/free-trimmer-spools-for-life-wa0010.html
Answered by: WORX Customer Service
Date published: 2018-04-11

 Is the Worx edger trimmer GT The same as the one sold through Walmart works WG 180? Both say 40 V both seem to be & same $. I can order from either site,just want to make sure. Or do I need to get it just from worx for spools4life

Asked by: LizK
The WG180 is the same on our site as at Walmart. You can purchase the Free Spools for Life here: https://www.worx.com/free-trimmer-spools-for-life-wa0010.html
Answered by: WORX Team Member
Date published: 2018-06-08

How do you ship this product back if you are not satisfied? My second question is, does the 40v weedeater and edger come with life time spools?

Asked by: Shell2
Thank you for your question. We offer a 30 day money back guarantee on most of our products. If you are not 100% satisfied with your WORX product, simply give us a call, toll free 1-866-354-WORX to submit your return label request. All returns must be processed using our WORX return label as it contains all of the pertinent information for successfully processing your refund. Using any other form of return shipment will result in a substantial delay of your refund. The 40V trimmer/edger is included in the free spools for life.
Answered by: WORX Customer Service
Date published: 2018-04-16

So, if I order the WG180, do I get free spools for life?

Asked by: HMS 55555
Yes! You can purchase them here: https://www.worx.com/free-trimmer-spools-for-life-wa0010.html
Answered by: WORX Team Member
Date published: 2018-06-08

What is the operational difference between the 20V and 40v models?

Asked by: nmdesertguy
The included 40 Volt Max Lithium battery is designed to provide enough working time per charge to trim up to the average 1/2 acre yard on one charge. Actual results may vary on a variety of factors, including the density of the grass or weeds you’re cutting or the age of the battery pack. The two 2.0Ah 20 Volt Max Lithium Batteries included in the WG170 (GT Revolution) are designed to provide enough working time per charge to trim up to the average 1/4 acre yard on one charge. Actual results may vary depending on the density of the grass or weeds you’re cutting or the age of the battery pack. While ShareVolt allows you to share batteries between tools within the same voltage family, batteries should only be used with tools of a corresponding voltage. Use your 20V Max Lithium battery with any 20V WORX tool – even the power tools – but save your 40V battery for your 40V tools.
Answered by: WORX Team Member
Date published: 2018-06-08

How do I adjust the angle of the trimmer head?

Asked by: None22
Thank you for your question. Please contact our customer service department for assistance in regards to this inquiry. (1866) 354-9679. We will be glad to assist you.
Answered by: WORX Customer Service
Date published: 2018-06-05

I need a new battery for trimmer

Asked by: Steelblazer
Thank you for your question. Please contact our customer service department for further assistance in regards to this inquiry at (1866) 354-9679. We will be happy to assist you.
Answered by: WORX Customer Service
Date published: 2018-04-17

I have the 32v trimmer you all sent me when the 20 volt would not do my property ,been pretty happy with it but today the motor bearings got hot and melted the spool holder and fell off would say they just were dry ?? ,any way is the 40v heavy r 32v ?

Asked by: Bills15
Please contact our Customer Care team regarding this issue and we can help you further over the phone: 855-279-0505
Answered by: WORX Team Member
Date published: 2018-06-08

Can this weeder be used as a lawn mower? I have a sizable section of lawn close to my pool area and when I use my mower a lot of dust ends up in the pool, I use an old electric edger for this. The edging wheels will not adjust for this will they?

Asked by: germajw
Thank you for your question. This model trimmer does not have the mini mowing feature at this time.
Answered by: WORX Customer Service
Date published: 2018-04-17

how do you tilt the head on the trimer I fill like i'm going to break it ?

Asked by: Don Z
Converting your trimmer from Trimmer to Edger is quick and easy. To turn the cutting head for edging mode, look for the black locking collar and orange clip on the shaft of the trimmer. Open the orange clip and twist the shaft/handle. For trimming, twist the handle so it is perpendicular to the cutting head. For edging, twist the handle parallel to the cutting head. When the handle is in the desired position, close the orange clip.
Answered by: WORX Team Member
Date published: 2018-06-08

I'm from Windsor Ontario Canada and tried to order but the option wasn't there for me. Is this for US only?

Asked by: Suzie56
You can purchase this on our new Canada store here: https://www.worx.com/en_CA/40v-share-volt-tools/40v-gt-trimmer-edger-wg180.html
Answered by: WORX Team Member
Date published: 2018-06-08

How much does this trimmer weigh with battery?

Asked by: Nancy 12
The trimmer only weighs 5.9 lbs, even with the battery installed. As light as this is, the ergonomic design ensures the weight is evenly distributed between the main and auxiliary handle to make trimming a comfortable, easy-to-manage experience for anyone.
Answered by: WORX Team Member
Date published: 2018-06-08

Hi I have a 20v and 26v trimmer already. I was wondering what the difference the 40v one has. is it more powerful or last longer?

Asked by: Mabrosnan
The Worx 40V GT 3.0 String trimmer / edger features our highest capacity battery to date and is slightly larger than previous models. The included 40 Volt Max Lithium Battery has double the run time of the 20V (1.5Ah) Worx battery and can hold twice the amount of energy as previous models. The included 40 Volt Max Lithium battery is designed to provide enough working time per charge to trim up to the average 1/2 acre yard on one charge. Actual results may vary on a variety of factors, including the density of the grass or weeds you’re cutting or the age of the battery pack.
Answered by: WORX Team Member
Date published: 2018-06-08

Hi, I have an old 32 volt trimmer, is the 40 volt about the same size and weight and can I use the spools from my 32 volt?

Asked by: dogwalker10
You can use the same spools as your 32V trimmer (found here https://www.worx.com/free-trimmer-spools-for-life-wa0010.html), however batteries should only be used with tools of a corresponding voltage.
Answered by: WORX Team Member
Date published: 2018-06-08

I have the old 20 V and just perfect for this 75 year old female. After many years it has stopped working. Now do I want a 40V or should I order another 20 V.?

Asked by: Peggy44
The included 40 Volt Max Lithium battery is designed to provide enough working time per charge to trim up to the average 1/2 acre yard on one charge. Actual results may vary on a variety of factors, including the density of the grass or weeds you’re cutting or the age of the battery pack. The two 2.0Ah 20 Volt Max Lithium Batteries included with the WG170 (GT Revolution) are designed to provide enough working time per charge to trim up to the average 1/4 acre yard on one charge. Actual results may vary depending on the density of the grass or weeds you’re cutting or the age of the battery pack. While ShareVolt allows you to share batteries between tools within the same voltage family, batteries should only be used with tools of a corresponding voltage. Use your 20V Max Lithium battery with any 20V WORX tool – even the power tools – but save your 40V battery for your 40V tools. As you can interchange batteries between voltage platforms (20V Power Share v 40V Share Volt), the main advantage is cross-compatibility amongst other tools of the same voltage. You may want to consider how much power and run time you require before making a purchase. Please note we offer upgraded 20V batteries (4.0Ah and 6.0Ah) which offer additional power and run time if you are already in the 20V Power Share platform but require additional voltage for certain tools.
Answered by: WORX Team Member
Date published: 2018-06-08

The shaft on my brand new, purchased today, trimmer is all the way down, straight position. I can't make it raise up, even though it looks as though I only need to hold down the head and raise handle. It's stuck. What should I do?

Asked by: kcrocker
HOW DO I ADJUST THE AUXILIARY HANDLE? You can adjust the angle of the auxiliary handle as easily as pushing a button. Where the handle meets the shaft of the GT 3.0, there’s an orange button. Push the button and move the handle to the desired position. Release the button to lock it in place. HOW DO I ADJUST THE LENGTH OF THE GT? On the shaft of the trimmer is a black locking collar with an orange clip. Open the orange clip and slide the handle and cutting head apart to desired length. Close the orange clip to secure the trimmer shaft. HOW DO I ADJUST THE ANGLE OF THE CUTTING HEAD? Place the trimmer head on the floor and put your foot on the cutting head. Lift or lower the handle to your preferred angle while stabilizing the head on the ground. The 40V Worx GT 3.0 String Trimmer / Edger will click through the positions. Once you’ve found the perfect angle for you, you’re ready to get back at it! HOW DO I CONVERT THE GT FROM TRIMMER TO EDGER? Converting your trimmer from Trimmer to Edger is quick and easy. To turn the cutting head for edging mode, look for the black locking collar and orange clip on the shaft of the trimmer. Open the orange clip and twist the shaft/handle. For trimming, twist the handle so it is perpendicular to the cutting head. For edging, twist the handle parallel to the cutting head. When the handle is in the desired position, close the orange clip. If you are still having issues with adjusting your trimmer, please contact our Customer Care team here: 855-279-0505.
Answered by: WORX Team Member
Date published: 2018-06-08

Does the battery have to be drained all the way before recharging?

Asked by: DJ Coache
No, it does not need to be fully drained prior to recharging. Once fully charged, the battery no longer accepts a current from the charging station. Our max lithium batteries cannot be overcharged.
Answered by: WORX Team Member
Date published: 2018-06-08

How long will it run on one battery

Asked by: Bily
Thank you for your question. The average run time will be 30-45 minutes.
Answered by: WORX Customer Service
Date published: 2018-04-21
  • y_2018, m_8, d_20, h_1CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_2.0.8
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_207
  • loc_en_CA, sid_WG180, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=HAS_STAFF_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_worx
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 107.06ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT