56V 13" Cordless String Trimmer & Wheeled Edger

ITEM WG191

More Views

Precise, professional results - every time


Command Feed line length advancement provides line when needed on your battery powered string trimmer with the touch of a button

In-line wheeled edging provides a clean, professional finish

Variable speed throttle control extends run time of the edger/trimmer and provides power for various grass conditions

Powerful 56V MaxLithium battery provides gas-like performance & extended run time with zero emissions

56V 13" Cordless String Trimmer & Wheeled Edger ITEM WG191
$269.99

Availability: In stock

3 Year Warranty
30 Day Guarantee
OR
WORX 56V Cordless String Trimmer & Wheeled Edger - WG191

Key Features

The WORX 56V Cordless 13" Battery Powered String Trimmer & Wheeled Edger combines gas-like power and run time with several innovative features for the best string trimmer that gives you a professional looking yard -- every time. The 13" cordless weed trimmer features a set of removable, in-line wheels for an easy transition between professional trimming and precise edging. Your yard trimmer includes a 3 Year Warranty & 30 Day Money Back Guarantee.

SWITCH FROM TRIMMING TO EDGING IN SECONDS WITH THE BEST CORDLESS WEED TRIMMER

The 56V WORX battery powered string trimmer/edger has a new method to switch from trimming to edging. This new twist-and-edge feature on our best yard trimmer yet operates smoothly for a seamless transition between functions by simply pressing button at the top of the shaft and turning it. The WG191 is an edger/grass trimmer that comes with two wheels to steer the tool while edging, but those wheels can be removed and housed on the lower shaft to give you full visibility while in trimming mode. The Trimmer head on the battery powered grass trimmer pivots from 0 degrees to 90 degrees to give you any angle you need for trimming and edging.
WORX 56V Cordless String Trimmer & Wheeled Edger - WG191
WORX 56V Cordless String Trimmer & Wheeled Edger - WG191
The WG191 battery powered edger/trimmer features a new Command Feed system, that can advance trimmer line instantly. No more bumping or waiting for line to advance before cutting with your grass trimmer. With Command Feed on the battery powered string trimmer, the user electronically controls when to feed more line by pressing, then releasing, a push button above the trigger. This feature of the best cordless weed trimmer not only conserves line, but eliminates downtime when edging and waiting for additional line to advance.
With the addition of a variable speed throttle, the 56V Battery Powered Grass Trimmer features extended run times & the power to trim various grass conditions.
20V WORX GT 2.0 String Trimmer / Edger / Mini-Mower - WG160.3G191
SPECS & MANUALS

Technical Specifications

Rated Voltage56V MAX
No-Load Speed8300/min
Cutting Diameter13"
Line Diameter.080"
Cutting Line Length1 x 20ft
Charging Time≈ 90 mins
Machine Weight8.8 lbs
Warranty3 Years

User Manuals

WHAT'S INCLUDED
You're Getting
  • (1) - 56V String trimmer
  • (1) - 56V MaxLithium Battery
  • (1) - Trimmer Spool with line (20ft)
  • (1) - 56V Battery Charger
FAQs
Frequently Asked Questions

How heavy is the trimmer?

The trimmer is over 20% lighter than the average gas trimmer. It weighs 8.8 lbs and the ergonomic design ensures the weight is evenly distributed to make trimming a comfortable, easy-to-manage experience for anyone.

I’m really tall/short. Can I adapt the 56V Cordless String Trimmer & Wheeled Edger to my height?

The 56V Cordless String Trimmer & Wheeled Edger is ergonomically designed to be well-balanced for any user. The auxiliary handle may be moved along the shaft and angled for comfort, while the pivoting trimmer head helps customize the fit.

Does it come pre-assembled?

Each trimmer comes with some minor assembly required, which may take up to 5 minutes per tool. A step-by-step instruction manual is included along with easy assembly instructions. Please have a #2 Phillips head screwdriver on hand when assembling your trimmer.

How do I convert from trimming to edging?

It takes 3 simple steps to convert your trimmer to an edger:

1. Install the wheels onto the trimmer head.
2. Pivot the trimmer head so that it is parallel with the shaft (0 degree position)
3. Press the orange button under the Command Feed button and twist.

It's that simple!

How long can you trim on each 56V MaxLithium battery charge?

Each 56V MaxLithium Battery is designed to handle the average 1 acre yard on one charge. Variable speed throttle control helps you use the right amount of power for the job at hand and get the most out of each charge. Actual results may vary based on the function being used (trimming vs. edging), the density of the grass or weeds you’re cutting and the use of the variable speed function.

Is the battery larger than previous models?

The 56V Cordless String Trimmer & Wheeled Edger features our highest capacity battery to date - giving you gas-like power and performance with the convenience of cordless operation. The 56V battery is powerful enough to run a lawnmower – so imagine how easily it will handle your toughest trimming and edging needs!

What is the horsepower rating of WORX lithium tools?

Battery powered DC motors are not rated for horsepower as output power is only measured with gas or induction AC (corded) motors. WORX lithium powered products were designed with sufficient power to get the job done quickly & easily.

How long does it take to charge the 56V lithium battery?

It takes 90 minutes to fully charge the battery.

Are lithium batteries interchangeable with Ni-Cd batteries?

Our lithium tools and Ni-Cd tools are separate platforms and are not interchangeable. Lithium batteries offer our customers maintenance-free technology without the hassle of managing the memory effect inherent in Ni-Cd batteries.

What’s the Free Spools for Life offer? How do I get them?

The Free Spools for Life program is for our battery operated trimmers 32V and under; our 40V and 56V tools are not eligible for this program. You may order additional spools online by clicking here or by calling 1-866-354-9679 (WORX).

Are the spools available in stores?

Yes, spools may be purchased in certain retail locations. Please locate a retailer using our Store Locator.

Can other cutting line be used with the 56V Trimmer & Edger?

The 56V Cordless String Trimmer & Wheeled Edger accepts standard 0.08” cutting line found at any garden or home center.

WORX also offers our special DoubleHelix line for our 56V models. Our DoubleHelix line is specially designed to work with the 56V Cordless String Trimmer & Wheeled Edger for efficient, automatic feeding and a quicker cut to help you maintain a healthy, professionally groomed lawn. Buy pre-wound spools here.

Can I use the tool without the safety guard?

The safety guard is an essential part of the tool. Not only does it keep you safe from any debris from the trimming & edging, it also helps regulate the length of the cutting line. Without the safety guard, your string trimmer will not operate properly and you are at risk for injury.

What is the guarantee/warranty?

If you decide the 56V Cordless String Trimmer & Edger isn’t the right trimmer for you, we offer a 90 day money back guarantee from the date of receipt (less shipping and handling). Please call our customer service center for a return label and we’ll be happy to assist you with your return.

Each of our products are covered by a 3 Year Limited Consumer Warranty on the tool and a 1 Year Limited Consumer Warranty on the battery. Parts subject to normal wear and tear, such as a spool cap cover, are not covered by the tool’s warranty.

Where can I get replacement parts?

Lose a spool cap cover? Need an extra battery or charger? Replacement parts for your trimmer are available!

Order Replacement Spools

Order Spool Cap Cover

Order 56V Battery

These or any additional parts may be ordered by contacting our customer service center at 1-866-354-9679 (WORX).
56V 13" Cordless String Trimmer & Wheeled Edger is rated 4.5 out of 5 by 583.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to use Great product battery lasts to trim entire yard
Date published: 2018-08-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it! My husband absolutely loves this.. said it's very easy to use and loves that it runs on battery
Date published: 2018-08-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Trimmer, Edger and Blower I bought the combo about three weeks and was amazed at the power and ease of use. The blower is very light and my wife loves it. The edger does a fantastic job, even better than my electric black and decker. The trimmer is also very light, powerful and quite. It has the power of a gas trimmer without the noise. I found that not installing the shroud makes the edging much easier.
Date published: 2018-08-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from All The Power You Need Bought this trimmer two years ago and still going strong. Very powerful and well constructed. Only drawback is the cost of replacement spools.
Date published: 2018-07-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Gets the job done I got this 56 volt trimmer to replace my gas trimmer was tired of pulling to get started. It is lighter and 56 volt I can finish my whole yard. Changing from trimmer to weedwhacker also saves me time.
Date published: 2018-07-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great poeer Purchased this recently and was taken back by the power it has. Have had several people who use gas powered trimmers tell me that they would never use a battery one. Loaned it to him and when he returned it his comment was ‘ I have to eat my words... told his wife she could get him one for Christmas. I love it because I don’t have to pull a cord to start it..... good product for your female customers.
Date published: 2018-07-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Super light plenty of power Bought this 56volt trimmer wheeled edger 2 weeks ago. "Awesome" it does a great job!!. I also purchased the 56volt Hedge Trimmer along with the 56 volt Blower. Very Satisfied Consumer!!!
Date published: 2018-07-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing flexible tool !!!!!!! It is so cool that I now have a beautiful lawn with super looking edging thanks to my new Trimmer/wheeled Edger. And then in seconds I can flip it around and use it to weed whack other areas. Great invention.
Date published: 2018-07-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very powerful & easy to handle Been using this trimmer/edger for four weeks now, and am so glad I bought it. It simply gets the job done regardless how tough the tasks at hand are. I'd like to motivate all folks using gas trimmers. Go green! This one does it just as nicely, and perhaps even better!
Date published: 2018-07-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this trimmer Tired of fighting gas powered trimmer to get started. Due to my job, I don't have the upper arm strength to get one going anymore. Push a button and this baby starts!! I let friends try it out because it makes one of the worst yard jobs almost painless. Very lightweight. The auto feed usually works, but if it don't easy to fix and THEN JUST PUSH A BUTTON TO RESTART!!!
Date published: 2018-07-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Customer Service I received the trimmer as a Christmas gift. The following summer when I used the trimmer I accidentally wrapped twine around the motor causing it to fail. I contacted customer service and they promptly supplied me with a new trimmer at no charge to me. They made the process completely painless for me.
Date published: 2018-07-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome Yard Tool I purchased this for trimming up around the trees and fence line.. What a great trimmer. I am so happy I got the larger trimmer- Well worth the money-I was concerned about the weight.. but this is well balanced and easy to handle..
Date published: 2018-07-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from As advertised Love this tool, quiet, easy to use, easy to assemble
Date published: 2018-07-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from EZ USE TRIMMER This is a great way to save time and energy. No gas or electrical cords to get tangled up. Charge the battery, insert it into the trimmer and away you go. When your done, store it and your off to your favorite refreshment.
Date published: 2018-07-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Everything I Needed Only takes 2 min. to assemble from box and went around the house cleaning up areas the lazy landscapers ignored. Easy to use, lightweight, powerful, excellent quality.
Date published: 2018-07-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Another great product Works great as an edger and trimmer...Could stand to be a tad lighter, but it gets the job done........
Date published: 2018-07-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from ROBUST Had been using a gas trimmer to maintain a field that grows a prolific plant with 1ft flower stalks that are 1/8" to 1/4" thick. The density of the flowers can bog down the gas trimmer. This 56V Torx trimmer so far has given equal performance to the gas trimmer without the mess of gas/oil. It will be necessary to purchase a second battery although the quick 30min charger isn't much of a hassle giving a rest for a cooling beer break between charges. Haven't used the edging feature, don't really have an application here.
Date published: 2018-07-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 56V 13” cordless trimmer I purchased about 3 weeks ago. Easy to put together. Works as advertised, very satisfied.
Date published: 2018-07-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Better Than I Imagined I switched from a well known gas trimmer, I was a bit unsure as past electric trimmers couldn't get the job done....Well...This 56V kills it...on my 1 acre lot...Lots of power and no mixing oil & gas, springtime no starts
Date published: 2018-07-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Brought for wife. She loves it My wife went crazy weed eater everything she could. Very good product
Date published: 2018-07-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Ease of handling Great features& ease of handling. 56 volts last a long time. Got gas trimmers beat hands down.
Date published: 2018-07-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very powerful I bought this to replace another worx edger/trimmer, the power response is much greater than any other previous worx trimmer I’ve owned and the push button for trimmer line speeds up my trimming time by a lot. All in all this is a very sturdy product and the batteries last a good amount of time.
Date published: 2018-06-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Own 3 if these and they are great. Love the power and no gas!
Date published: 2018-06-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent value, Great quality I am a Word fan, started with their blower because it was rated the best and now have 5 products. Making the switch to an electric trimmer was easy since I had done so with the blower. The trimmer is powerful, easy to use and love it. The auto feed feature is great and most importantly, the trimmer wheels for edging is brilliant. I even use them along the fence and trees. By doing so you use less string too, it's a great guide. Battery life is great too, the blower certainly uses more. To give an idea, I'm on a third of an acre, I trim my driveway with eder wheels, mailbox post, 3 trees, and about 200 feet of fence both sides and only use one light of the three on the battery. Hope this helps someone...
Date published: 2018-06-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from works great Ever since we purchased these products it has made our yard work much easier and faster.
Date published: 2018-06-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Way better than gas I bought my trimmer a few months ago and LOVE it!!!. I replaced a gas trimmer to eliminate the need for gas, but the benefits went way beyond what I expected. The trimmer wheel makes it so much easier to edge my lawn, the push button line extender is just amazing, and being able to adjust the handle, angle of trimmer, etc make this tool so much better than the gas trimmer I had previously. Also, when I use this I don't get nearly as much grass all over me.... I liked it so much I recommended my father-in-law get one, and actually helped him purchase it.
Date published: 2018-06-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Exceeds expectations Great battery life,great cut
Date published: 2018-06-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I enjoy shaping my lawn now I have never enjoyed lawn work until now. I have virtually all of the products and I am not disappointed with any of them. I only wish I could get everything this company makes because I could use all of them. No one has to coach me on writing a good review on these products these products took the laziness out of me and makes me look forward to cleaning and manicuring my lawn. Thank you worx for you revolutionary ideas that are so easy for women.
Date published: 2018-06-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product This product is awesome! Light weight, easy to convert, and great results!
Date published: 2018-06-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Variable speed on timmer. Variable speed on trimmer.
Date published: 2018-05-28
  • y_2018, m_8, d_22, h_2
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.8
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_31, tr_552
  • loc_en_CA, sid_WG191, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_worx
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 25.51ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

I HAVE WORX TRIMMER EDGER AND CONBINATION LEAF BLOWER. THE TRIMMER AT THE BASE IS ACCORDING TO THE DERICTIONS IS MADE TO BE AN EDGER BUT I CAN't get the base in the right position?

Asked by: Chris cooley

How long does the 56 volt battery stay charged?

Asked by: SusieQblondie

What’s the difference between your 20v and 56v products. Is it mostly power or run time

Asked by: Huggy

How do I go about getting more spools of trimming line

Asked by: Cadenis
Spools for the 56v trimmer are found here https://www.worx.com/en_CA/accessories/trimmers.html
Answered by: Ruigey
Date published: 2018-07-04

I purchased my weed eater with 56v battery 3 years and love it. Started to use it this year and it seemed sluggish, so I put the battery on the charger and now it acts like it has a dead battery even though it's fully charged.

Asked by: professional quilter

where is the serial number located on the cordless grass/trimmer/edger?

Asked by: zzzzzz

Does the 56v battery for the mower work in the 56v trimmer?

Asked by: Dannomite

do you have a smaller hedge trimmer

Asked by: wired

How do i order a new battery pack

Asked by: Helen22

Does 56V 13" CORDLESS STRING TRIMMER & WHEELED EDGER come with life time spill replacement? If so , what limit amount pershipment do you impose (1 per month, ###/???)?

Asked by: POHHF
No, this machine does not eligible for the lifetime spool replacement policy
Answered by: Ruigey
Date published: 2018-07-04

I just tried to order the 56V blower and edger combo for $297 and it is out of stock. However, you have blowers and edgers, why can't I get my combo

Asked by: Pat W

Would the 56v cordless grass trimmer/edger cut Karl Foerster ornamental grass or would I need to purchase a different tool? I cut clumps of this ornamental grass, down to the ground each spring and have usually used a manual hedge clipper to do so.

Asked by: Tundra Gardener

Does this come with lifetime spools of cutting string.

Asked by: Rwabbit

I have the worx 56 weed eater, edged. I bought it 3 years ago. Last year I didnt use it but once. It stopped while I was using it, thought the battery was low. Thus year it is doing the same thing with a full battery.

Asked by: Walnut49

Why does the biodegradable cord melt onto itself during operation resulting in the cord breaking flush to the housing? Temporary fix: remove the spool, unroll the melted cord from the spool, which frees the melted material, re-spool & reinstall until it

Asked by: Lawner

My trimmer is a 56V Model WG191 and I see no reference for replacement spools

Asked by: No nicknme
WA0014
Answered by: JustifyWon
Date published: 2018-05-06

How do you change the spool line in trimmer?

Asked by: Linda Louise Bubp

Am I better off with 56V battery or 3 20v batteries

Asked by: Donl935

Why does the biodegradable cord melt onto itself during operation resulting in the cord breaking flush to the housing? This occurs approximately every two to three feet of trimming/edging.

Asked by: Lawner
Same thing happens to me, in multiple spools so not a "one off" problem
Answered by: BarryD
Date published: 2018-07-29

This is my second purchase from WORX, 56 volt 13 inch trimmer and edger....Just pulling the trigger doesn't alway turn it on? Should I have to bang it on the ground to get it to work? Am I stupid?

Asked by: Vinny Otown
Thank you for your question. To turn on your Worx WG191 56V Grass trimmer, depress both the lock off switch and the on/off switch at the same time. Once the trimmer starts you can release the on/off switch. If you are still experiencing issues, please contact our Customer Care Team at 855-279-0505 Monday through Friday from 9 am until 6 pm EST and on Saturday from 8 am until 4 pm EST. We'd be more than happy to assist you. Thank you for choosing Worx!
Answered by: WORX Customer Care
Date published: 2018-07-24

need replacement line for my trimer. I have the 56v

Asked by: darrell d
You can go anywhere trimmer line is sold and purchase the line or look under "Accessories" on this website to purchase the line https://www.worx.com/en_CA/accessories/trimmers.html
Answered by: Ruigey
Date published: 2018-07-04

How to adjust the trimmer guard so that it's face down

Asked by: Knottie
You can fix the guard by removing it and putting it in the appropriate position. Please refer to your owners manual or download a copy of the manual available above.
Answered by: Ruigey
Date published: 2018-07-04

I have a wg190 grass trimmer and need a wheel.witch one do i need

Asked by: bruceo

How I replace the entire blacks plastic holder for the spool on the bottom of my 56V? And also how do I get my spool for a lifetime that I purchase?

Asked by: GoldenboyJuicy
Thank you for your question. The link for the spool cap is https://www.worx.com/trimmer-spool-cap-cover-wa0037.html. However, the 56V grass trimmers are not eligible for our Free Spools for Life program. Thank you for choosing Worx!
Answered by: WORX Customer Care
Date published: 2018-06-29

When I bought my weed eater I was promised cutting line replacements for life.  How do I order this?

Asked by: Krheidorn
Thank you for your question. Please visit https://www.worx.com/free-trimmer-spools-for-life-wa0010.html to ensure that your trimmer qualifies for the program and to place your order. If your grass trimmer is listed, add the item to the cart and pay only shipping and handling to have a six pack of spools delivered to you. Thank you for choosing Worx!
Answered by: WORX Customer Care
Date published: 2018-06-09

Does this Model 191 include a charger for the 56v battery?  It does NOT mention that...it should.  Could I get a discount for buying a second battery now?

Asked by: john pun

The button to advance the line on my 56v trimmer is broken. Can it be replaced.

Asked by: Ginnyre13

does this include lifetime string like they show on tv ?

Asked by: wack
The 56v trimmer is not a part of the lifetime spool replacement program.
Answered by: Ruigey
Date published: 2018-07-04

How long does the 56v battery last on one charge? And how does this compare to the old 32Volt battery trimmer?

Asked by: ra ra

Are any of these brushless

Asked by: Sue m
  • y_2018, m_8, d_22, h_2CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_2.0.8
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_75
  • loc_en_CA, sid_WG191, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=HAS_STAFF_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_worx
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 97.61ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT